Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kent Hotel 4 stars

Ordu caddesi No:29 Beyazıt Fatih , Fatih, 34490 Istanbul, Turkey

#509 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    good staff, fresh vegetables at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel needs renovation. poor room amenities, No more than 3 stars Having to use room key for elevator was a real annoyance

    good staff, fresh vegetables at breakfast. Tea at bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location. close to tram station, shops restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel needs renovation. poor room amenities, No more than 3 stars Having to use room key for elevator was a real annoyance

    good staff, fresh vegetables at breakfast. Tea at bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Location only is verygood, and people are nicey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast does not suits a 4 stars hotel, each day minor changes only. No toothbrush no toothpaste no tissues, no shaving tools. I called the reception and ask for tissues and they buy for me tissues and toothbrush and paste. A bad smell everyday when you enter the lobby. The room is too small.

    Location only is verygood, and people are nicey. Everyday they clean the room and put towels and shampoo only. I requested dishes and spoons for birthday, they sent me to my room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    What I didn't like this time while staying in kent hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like this time while staying in kent hotel is that they started a new payment system where they cancel the money reserved in the credit card and retake it so we will have to wait for a week to have the money back in our account.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.6
    Location is good but the management is poor
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me 985.08 TL at 12:22 , after 22 minuets from check in , they said that they do this for booking.com customers because the might dont come , I arrived at 19:47 I found that they took from my credit card 985.08 TL as a security if I don’t come , when I arrived they told me that they will refund to me but it needs 15 days to receive , can I have an explanation , I have all the evidence .

    The location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.3
    It’s near to the tramway and metro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear each door rooms in your floor , when they close the door and u can hear the voice of the people when they speak in their rooms

    It’s near to the tramway and metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and comfortable stay. Location is perfectly situated for catching transport and close to a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows though were awful! Lumpy and flat...

    Staff were very accommodating when we missed breakfast on 2 occasions by going the extra mile for us. Beds comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Good is enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms very close to each other which is uncomforable beacause you can hear every noise , i told the reception about that, and they just told the room visitors to be more quit but they reapeted to be loudy and noisy again in the next days

    The close lication to the center of the city, clean rooms and hotel, the staff very kind and welling to help always. The breakfast is satisfaying and good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    On the,average it was not too bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered room service..I had the worst kuzu pirzola...I think the lamb was fried from frozen. A waste of my money...

    The place is very central and lively..the room was spaciuos

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    The location was lovely the staff was nice and helpful sometimes the net in the room was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 triple rooms but they gave me one triple and one two beds with extra yet still charged me triple room

    The location was nice , the staff was helpful and kind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Kent hotel is highly recommended...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be mentioned

    Nice hotel, friendly staff and the location is very convenient and good. Easy access to metro station and all Istanbul attractions. Highly recommend and would use the hotel again. The room I was given was extremely quiet which was an added bonus after long busy days in Istanbul.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron allowed! Very difficult without one, plus the hotel iron charges was a lot. Not good especially if you have a big family!

    Even though breakfast finishes at 10am, you can still casually finish your breakfast after that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay and the staff, particularly the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for a quiet room but were given a room facing the road which was a little loud

    Great place to stay and the staff, particularly the front desk, were lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    the food is very delicious and the location is great facing...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room don't have sound insulation, so you can listen people talking in other rooms. also the internet connection in poor.

    the food is very delicious and the location is great facing Istanbul university lalely and next to the tramway station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    the food is very delicious and the location is great facing...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room don't have sound insulation, so you can listen people talking in other rooms. also the internet connection in poor.

    the food is very delicious and the location is great facing Istanbul university lalely and next to the tramway station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    Home in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wich that the double bed is bigger

    Location,staff Miss Esan,Mr Mustafa And reciption Manger Also breakfast staf Every buddy Again,my home in Istanbul

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    We almost always stay at this fine hotel and will continue to do so.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no place in the room to put away things. It would been nice to have some shelves and/or drawers someplace so not everything had to be left out on the floor or desk. We also would very much have liked an airport pick up included in our price.

    The staff is first class: very friendly, helpful and competent. It is a very good choice for English speaking peoples. We were there for extensive dental work and they gave us everything we needed to feel happy. The breakfast was very good, as their restaurant in general, and tram options were tops.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    AMAZING breakfast
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location it's true very close to the airport but it's far from the landmarks and station you have to take taxi everytime you wanna go out

    so clean you can get a nice view because of the huge windows, the breakfast is AMAZING dont miss it the location not far away from Ataturk airport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Satisfactory stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is too small.

    Location, Location and location. And off-course the helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Just i like the location because near my business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just i like the location because near my business

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    It is a great hotel, very clean and delicious breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is a great hotel, very clean and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    The location of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi is too slow, breakfast is terrible.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Strategic location, little nice view, spacious, has decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strategic location, little nice view, spacious, has decent shopping spots.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.5
    Was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workers in breakfast facilities not friendly behaviour

    Hotel location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the place is very clean and the staff is very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of assistance / room too small

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, nice stuff and room are very clean, wifi is very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is the same for three year... :(

    It is in very nice area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Sound isolation of the room is very bad, if someone in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound isolation of the room is very bad, if someone in the neighboring room is watching TV, you do not have the possibility to sleep

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    The wifi was very bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was very bad

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    My stay was excellent we had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everytging. the rooms the service the location and i would book again at your hotel for another visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good and co-oprative staff, nice location, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good and co-oprative staff, nice location, clean hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable accessible friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Pillows always old

    Restaurant and room service prices best in turkey

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.5
    reception
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Great location...helpful staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The space and environment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.5
    Personal wasn't friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal wasn't friendly. They try to charge extra charge for everything. Also room service was terrible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet wasn't good at all. They could do better. They close it by 10 sharp. Sometimes the hotel smells strange.

    Location is near the tramway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Delay in check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the Delay in check-in (@ 15:00) although I have requested to do early check in at 11:00 am

    I liked the location and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable stay, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room

    Very comfortable stay, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as such

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Memorable stay at Kent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Size

    Location, staff and ease of access.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel, prestigious employees and great location of hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent place if u r doing business in laleli
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    It was great, I loved it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    perfect for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they do not have free parking but it is not expensive I think 5€ for all day

    the room is not so big but is ok and clean!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.0
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Werher

    Tramp

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    We arrived at 10 am and the room was ready for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 10 am and the room was ready for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Super
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without satelit cable, just turkish television. Cant watch futbol game.

    Great positions on the Laleli Street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    A courteous staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A courteous staff. Clean the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    6.7
    very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air condition system is a bit noisy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    6.3
    I was happy with my stay in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it was not tur seasen so every thing was good

    Easy to reach the tram and metro also restruants near by

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Kent hotel is home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are overused

    Location clean friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    Verygood ,can be excelant by decreasaing the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    It is realy good hotel ,location , comfort,clean , bath, bed ,realy lexory

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT HOTEL 10/10
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    RIENT

    EXCELLENT HOTEL 10/10

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    Bath room,staff,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in the room , Big fan noise out at the 4 floor

    Bath room,staff,location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    5.0
    not good enough ..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stuff , food , location , recption !

    cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.7
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out hotel

    Location , great wireless

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Salman 207
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.8
    Not that great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and hidden charges

    Hidden charges and basic brkfask that wasnt fresh

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Make it your home away from home stay, I did for 5 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Friendliness, cleanliness quietness o and great fajitas

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    Basic one with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing only a basic hotel

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.9
    Very nice place and affordable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Turkish bakeries and fruits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the tramway

    Turkish bakeries and fruits

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    My two week stay at Kent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience and comfort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The reception officers are both very helpful and kind👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast was great!
    • Group

    Mostly the Internet in the room it was a horrible experience never in my life have I ever tried so hard to get signal when it says good wifi for free. The transportation they have from/to the airport was way more expensive too.

    Breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast is perfect, location and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The lighting is low in the room. The wifi is slow. The towels at bathroom don't smell good. The carpet in the room is dirty.

    Breakfast is perfect, location and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    7.5
    We liked the staff to much they are so friendly and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed is uncomfortable at ALL and the restaurant we order diner to the room the hamburger came cold and not fresh at all

    We liked the staff to much they are so friendly and kind Thanks a lot for the decoration and orange juice at morning

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.5
    Really most of the staff are friendly and cooperative.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I noticed an incident which I reported but no action has been taken. The waitress who was in the breakfast lounge should work as a house keeper. She was not tidy and she was anxious most of my stay time.

    Really most of the staff are friendly and cooperative. The location of the hotel is marvelous.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    6.3
    I liked how they get you free water and tea everyday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I hate how when I call the reception and when the lady answers the phone and doesn't understand english she would hang up the phone on you .. Thats too rude

    I liked how they get you free water and tea everyday

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    The hotel is at a perfect location for business travellers ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The hotel is at a perfect location for business travellers next to tram station and grand bazaar. The staff very helpful and nice. Breakfast perfectly served

There are also 75 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kent Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: