Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel - Special Category

Fetvahane Sok. No:13, 17100 Canakkale, Turkey

#6 of 40 hotels in Canakkale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night time, back yard sitting area was totally dark. I felt like hotel was shut down.

    Location was perfect. Next to Naval museum, ferry, mirrored bazaar. Staff is great, building is very classic late Ottoman/Greek house like structure, I loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice walk down to the harbour area with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No change available. Only one bottle of water for 3 guests in the room & hot water takes long to reach the shower, understandably with such an old historic building, but wastes water.

    Great location, nice walk down to the harbour area with great restaurants etc. breakfast was sufficient. Hotel organised tour to Troy & Bergamum, ending in Selçuk, which was very nice. Pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice historical building!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Important: the hotel does NOT have a parking place. They are just offering you a spot in a parking place at cca. 300m from the propriety (not expensive though, just 2 euro/car and the place is guarded). In fact it's better if you park before you arrive, because it is impossible to park in front of the hotel, not even for 1 minute (you would block the street). Being located in what I think it is a historical centre, near bars, restaurants and clubs means that during the night (or at least in weekend, when we stayed) it can get noisy until 2 or 3 AM.

    The hotel is in an old and beautiful (probably historical) building, but everything is nice refurbished. The atmosphere is wonderful, inside the hotel, the room and the garden (a special mention for the garden in the evening, wich is really lovely). Very clean rooms and bathrooms, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    I like this place and recommend it to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the flies in the room

    The place is good really and quite cheap. Nice rooms and a beautiful garden between the two blocks. Polite and helpful staff. Fantastic location, right in the centre of the city close to all the places you may wish to visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the Sultan Suite. There were ants and other insects in the room and we simply could not sleep.

    The personnel was nice and friendly. The location is fantastic, but unfortunately this does not suffice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Delightful Karvan Saray Hotel in Çanakkale
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second day housekeeping left towels for only one person not two...and no bath mat for bathroom floor with open shower door.

    Great location and lovely garden with a friendly family of cats. Quiet and comfortable and staff helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel for transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situated right in city center, easy to reach from the ferry line. Also they offer parking which is important because it's hard to find one as the city streets are narrow and crowded.It has an unique look which you can't find in every hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    We always stay at this hotel when we pass through Canakkale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always stay at this hotel when we pass through Canakkale. It is an excellent hotel with very helpful staff. The inner garden is beautiful. I am sure that we are going to come again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice. We liked very much the specific otoman atmosphere. The personel is very nice and helpful. The suite we stayed in was very clean and with everything we needed. We loved the garden. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay. We highily recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    What an interesting and charming place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on arrival was a challenge (but staff was really helpful). Room felt a bit musty and furnishings are a bit dated.

    What an interesting and charming place! Lovely location. Staff is so so kind and helpful. Our suite was very roomy and uniquely set up.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Great Old Hotel, I like it! (But it needs some TLC)
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    They seem to be deferring maintenance and it shows. the lights in the lobby could be turned on, seems like the management thinks it's too expensive to have the lights on (maybe they should invest in some good quality LED bulbs!).The light in the stairway is out, and the stairs are very steep and very dark. I asked them to replace light bulb at lease 6 times, they have not replaced it. I have seen other guests use flashlights or their cell phone lights in the stairway. The lobby is very cold, the management won't turn the heater on. They desk clerks are behind the desk in very heavy coats and shivering! In the rooms, you have to call down to the front desk to have the heaters turned on. Management should spend a couple of bucks to make the place more inviting.

    This is an old Turkish mansion turned into a hotel. The property is great, but needs some work. The breakfast was good and complete, the coffee was bad. I chose to eat out at one of the many local restaurants. most of the restaurants in the area are very reasonably priced. I stayed here many years ago and I liked it very much. Don't get me wrong, it's still good, but just needs some attention to detail. Hotel staff are very friendly (I don't know about the management though)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel in the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Challenge to arrive with the car: one way street in the old town, difficult to make even short stop without being honked. Excellent support from staff though was very on time.

    Location is perfect, close to most of the tourist attractions city has to offer. Nice historic building, cosy room. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.8
    Never again and would not advise anyone else to stay here - close to the centre but totally car and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking, service, small dirty rooms and the shower having been broken long ago had not been repaired. Room on first floor - no lift and disabled mother in law were not a good match

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Really charming hotel with a very nice patio.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could be better. Water pressure in the shower was not very good and we had a couple of issues with the sink and toilet.

    Really charming hotel with a very nice patio. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was big and very comfortable. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice and perfectly located stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amenities in the room could be a little better in quality.

    A nice centrally located city-hotel. Staff is nice and helpful. Rooms are big enough and clean. Don't expect a luxury hotel, but good enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Stylish historical building, garden in the courtyard,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stylish historical building, garden in the courtyard, localization in the heart of the city, a place neat the hotel where you can stop the car and drop of the luggage (then a receptionst park you car at the parking nearby), small library with interesting books, numerous restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing rooms with a lovely garden in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is free until 11:00 on the day of check-out. They could have been more flexible on that.

    The building itself is very historical and it has a style. We were given a welcome plate which was a nice gesture. When we had a problem with a shower, we were immediately moved to a suite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    A Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate. The grounds were slightly scruffy.

    A wonderful experience. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The accommodation was a reasonable standard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    The hotel is excellent, the historical building is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is excellent, the historical building is impressive, we liked very much the inner garden.The staff was very kind and helpfull. We are going to come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room tended to be too hot. The heating was turned up very high during the night. Also the sun shone in through the windows in the morning making it really hot even with the air-con switched on.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel situated in an attractive old building is conveniently located for both the town centre and the ferry terminal. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    A very lovely and clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Very authentic ottoman villa used as a hotel, super clean and spacious room nice view to the streets of the city and the clock tower, free valet parking, kind staff, we will always be back in the future as the city is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By 9am the breakfast sitting in their warmers not only cold but dry and tasting awful.

    Comfy bed,clean rooms,excellent heating, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.7
    Broken Hearted Breakfast Lovers Stay in Kervansaray Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Some staff seemed grumpy time to time - Cleaning lady skipped our room for a day - Minibar had just 1 juice and 1 mineral water. Bring your booze with you!! - Breakfast was not good at all. Menu was pretty tasteless and cheap. No omlette option. We once asked to refill "Turkish omelette" pan but staff just replied to us "It would take too long time.." even it wouldn't take more than 10-15 mins to cook. In fact pan should be full during breakfast time??! Not even to mention terrible juice concentrates which are impossible to drink. Informed the staff about bad breakfast experience and they said they will try to fix it in future but it may take too long time.. I'd totally exclude breakfast from my booking. - You can hear people walking/talking near your door. Not so soundproofed.

    Historical building, good location, neighbour cats beautifying garden, early check-in possibility, tea and coffee at the entrance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Great location and rooms were big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better but was still lovely as it looks out on an old Ottoman courtyard

    Great location and rooms were big. Most comfortable bed ever! Was nice how they kept the building's spirit alive by using Old Ottoman style decor and colour. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Nice clean hotel and very polite stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the hotel:location is very central, you can reavh everywhere from ferry and bus station which is 100m far from hotel. Stuff is very friendly, they upgraded our room free of charge. Room is nice decorated and clean. Breakfast is also nice. We would deffinitely reccomend

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    The hotel and staff are charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel are one of the plus points. They were really helpful and gave us lots of information so we were able to get as much out of our stay as possible. We'd definitely stay there again. The rooms are clean and full of character. Breakfast was plentiful. And the location, close to the ferry port, restaurants, Museums, was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Great value, with a good location and stellar staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great boutique hotel! Great location, amazing staff! It is a herritage building, so it has an incredible Ottoman period charm. We absolutely LOVED this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Has Potential
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a triple room facing the main entrance. The neon sign reflected in to the room all night even with the curtains closed and it was quite noisy.

    Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good breakfast served outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    Nice hotel in a surprising modern town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything during our stay at this hotel in the middle of a very nice city. Everything was as planned and delivered with a smile. Kind personnel, nice 'old school' rooms but very cosy, good food... just go for it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely old hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old hotel in a great location. Room was small, but really comfortable. We were in the rooms at the back so we had a lovely view of the courtyard. Be aware that there are stairs, especially if staying on top floor. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good...I didn't try the hot food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at this hotel after completing the Transcontinental Race from Belgium . Emre - at reception- and all of his colleagues were excellent and exceptionally hospitable. It was a fantastic stay. Plus, the air conditioning is really good at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great tranzit spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe and for mistake no cleaning prduit

    Location, staff, terrace,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,close to the ferry, bars and restaurants. Clean, staff very nice and ready to help, we had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel we visited in Turkey, very atmospheric
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel we visited in Turkey, very atmospheric

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Stay at the heart of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and old building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    A lot of space in the rooms compared to other hotels in...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of space in the rooms compared to other hotels in Turkey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location. Very good price. Breakfast was a little expensive for 4 Euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we had a room right at the top of the stairs we could hear everything in reception. Lots of banging and talking

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    nice location with helpful stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the stuff were so helpful and kind. also the hotel has perfect location. just at the center of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Good to experience such old place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was cold and didn’t feel well.

    The place is authentic and cosi. Staff are friendly. The garden is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and friendly but faded decor and furnishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water one day for showering.

    Great city centre location. Good wi fi. Pleasant breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    breakfast in the garden was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast in the garden was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Location, room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Old world hotel with modern conveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This antique building had a lot of character. The tea garden was especially nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, lovely staff and wonderfully historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon so room was hot making sleep difficult

    Great location, lovely staff and wonderfully historic building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent hotel! would certainly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Good place to stay as a base for visiting Troy and Gallipoli memorials
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, it was very good

    The staff gave us very good tips for restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Rooms, location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    Charming, old Konak hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Charming, old Konak with a lovely little courtyard garden. Great place to stay if you want to soak up a little history.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Quiet when I visited but very friendly staff, some of whom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet when I visited but very friendly staff, some of whom had good English and could help me plan the next few days of my trip.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic Hotel with a beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic Hotel with a beautiful garden. Very nice, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff helps us about everything and gives all information we need for travelling better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, perfect Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location, great breakfast, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little tired - curtains , bathroom joinery & bathroom vent could do with a little TLC.

    Excellent location, great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    The beds and room were super comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were traveling with my mother and she found the stairway to the second floor a little dark, a handrail would be helpful.

    The beds and room were super comfortable and clean. Breakfast spread a dream, especially the little sesame cookies. Who doesn't like breakfast cookies?

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    10
    We stayed for 2 days and were really pleased with the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was only one thing that bothered us. The Windows had fly grids ( sineklik). Since it is really windy in canakkale they kept on hitting the window frame through the night really loud.

    We stayed for 2 days and were really pleased with the hotel and staff. Our room was small but defiantly enough for our stay and really clean. You have to keep in mind that this is a historical building and back in the day rooms were not huge. Our bed was very comfortable! The hotel is located near the ferry boat. A lot of bars and restaurants are also near by.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location right in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The designated parking area is quite far from the hotel.

    Excellent location right in the city. Friendly staff and very helpful. Walking distance to the ferry jetty.Definitely will come back in future...

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    8.3
    Very central location, charming building, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No cleaning service during three days stay, at breakfast hot items (scrambled eggs etc.) were not kept warm

    Very central location, charming building, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    8.3
    Quaint hotel in the cobblestone pedestrian area near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Though the location of the hotel is good, the parking situation is unfortunately difficult and inconvenient.

    Quaint hotel in the cobblestone pedestrian area near the waterfront. Good breakfast, comfortable beds, helpful staff, lovely courtyard. Family suite available.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.6
    Very caring reception (thank you Emre for all your help and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing (!) we missed was a rain protection in the garden during winter time for smokers ;)

    Very caring reception (thank you Emre for all your help and hints!), very romantic rooms, and a garden offside the streets noises to relax by tea and lovely cinnamon cookies :)

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location in the old town near the castle, ferries,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather too many winding stairs to climb to our rooms as we were on the top floor. Not suitable for disabled guests.

    Excellent location in the old town near the castle, ferries, seafront.Plenty of restaurants and cafes on the doorstep.Very helpful friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.7
    Close to everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like many hotels in turkey they charge in Euros. The dropping exchange rate has meant they can increase their income without paying the staff more.

    Close to everything .

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Very convenient location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room (but expected). Mosquitoes infiltrated the room - after a 2 hour hard battle in the middle of the night we had a pyrric victory.

    Very convenient location; close to the ferries (what you need to get to Anzac Cove) and the main strip. Decent buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    We liked the peaceful inside garden and courtyard with free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we first checked in there was building noise from next door but it stopped after five minutes and we didn't hear it again.

    We liked the peaceful inside garden and courtyard with free tea and coffee always available. We were a few minutes walk from the museums, esplanade and ferries.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Staff were terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were terrific. The secret garden was AMAZING. A little touch of paradise. Location - 2 minutes (or 1 if in a hurry) from the ferry. Nice cats... Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    4.6
    Very central location no parking lot though.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are very small there are no space make you feel comfortable. But the staff were very kind and helpful, when i complained about the room they offered to change it to a bigger one and this was a big compliment for me.

    Very central location no parking lot though. They offer in a private parking area but 200 m away from hotel, very crowded. The building is very old but not renovated accordingly. High ceilings but noisy, coming from street day and night.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff, good breakfast and uniquely set...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly helpful staff, good breakfast and uniquely set Hotel in center of Canakkle. Great home base for Troy and Galipoli. I highly recommend theTrou Galipoli tour through Crowded House Tours. Our guide Korvay was exceptional

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    I liked my stay, the hotel is in the heart of the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked my stay, the hotel is in the heart of the city, helpful staff, service and excellent breakfast. The hotel has an amazing historical atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Great hotel for a city trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel for a city trip. I would go again in a heartbeat! The hotel is relatively centrally located and it can be reached with the ferry and bus. The rooms are great, the staff very friendly and the breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    I had a great stay at the hotel and I felt like a princess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had a great stay at the hotel and I felt like a princess. There was helpful staff; historical building; good breakfast, relaxing atmosphere; The hotel is in the heart of city and I could go around easily. I am happy I have made new friends among the staff!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Was a wonderful stay at Kervansaray!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was a wonderful stay at Kervansaray! The location is excellent, the staff are SO nice and friendly, especially Harun, my camera broke and he helped me call so many times and translating everything for me. Breakfast at the beautiful ottoman garden, could not ask for more!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our five-person apartment had three floors and toilet was on the thrird floor. One of us had difficulties to climb up the stairs.

    Nice appartment. Excellent breakfast. Very kind personnel. They knew contacts to find us a but trips to Troy and Istanbul. This spared a lot of time. However, the personnel had a western state while we wanted to find Turkish specialities = do not try the restourant they recommend :-D

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.9
    Located in a prime position with ferry station just around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The blanket wasn't wide enough to cover the two of us. Breakfast was OK in terms of variety but the quality and freshness wasn't good.

    Located in a prime position with ferry station just around the corner. Lots of restaurants around.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: