Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kibala Hotel

Ulupinar Koyu Cirali, 07980 Cıralı, Turkey

#16 of 29 Holiday rentals in Cıralı

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 25 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings in a small wonderfully appointed pansyon then look no further. The quality and variety of the food is an extra bonus. The staff are helpful, friendly and very gracious. An added plus, its all of 5 minutes from the beach which in itself is magnificent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is 8-10 minutes away from the seashore, although the way to the beach is colorful and filled with nice small shops and cafés, and you're welcome to use another hotel's beach facilities free of charge.

    This boutique hotel with a wonderful garden, grown by the owner with love, care and taste, is a real gem! Five bungalows only, located at the garden near the beautiful mountain, let you feel really special and unique. The owner is a really intelligent person who is wonderful to chat to during breakfast an dinners. The personnel treats you like a king and are ready to fulfill all your needs starting from airport transfer and up to providing you with a beach towel and preparing breakfast eggs according to your taste or getting a fresh mint for your tea. During the day the garden is filled with quiet wonderful music chosen by owner. You can choose between the different types of hammocks and treehouses (there are two!) to rest with a book at - and you just wouldn't want to leave the hotel for anything, even the sea, and wish to stay there forever.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent food, beautiful natural garden, cosy spacious bungalow, plenty of hot water for a good shower, amazing tree houses, lovely music at the right volume in the dining room. Attention to the right details.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very friendly, we had a perfectly good time!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Bungalow Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we couldnt warm up the room enough hot shower was too small food was ok

    nice and quit beach was close by

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing perfect , thanks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious home cooked breakfast and dinner, with fruits and herbs from the garden. The best meals we had in Turkey!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found Kibala to be a relaxing, comfortable place to stay, the perfect base for a week pottering around by the beach. We especially loved the lush garden and the excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom could benefit from an update but was certainly adequate.

    Quiet and peaceful, just what we needed after hectic pace of travel. Very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the moment we arrived we immediately loved it. We extended our stay as it ticked all the boxes. Great spot, shot stroll to the beach and very convenient for getting to Chimaera or Olympus. Lovely chilled out vibe and host with the most - amazing meals and extremely accommodating. Can't wait to go back!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've never stayed anywhere so relaxing, so simple and natural and yet where everything I could want was at hand. Such sweet, genuinely caring service from Bulent and his staff. Fantastic food, wonderful music.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Because Kibala is so small (just six bungalows), it feels more like a homestay than a hotel. The owner, Bulent, is present on the premises and nothing is too much trouble for him. The location is perfect: Kibala is on the main road leading to the beach but a thick green wall shields the bungalows from noise and prying eyes. Bungalows are set far apart from one another for extra privacy. 10 min max to the beach. No cocks or hens around, no one crows at 4 am! The breakfast spread changes every day and includes fresh orange juice, eggs and Turkish coffee.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cirali is a beautiful chilled destination and the Kibala Hotel is equally beautiful and chilled. The setting is beautiful with the 'rooms' situated in a beautiful orchard of citrus, pomegranate and apple trees. The breakfast is outstanding and kept us filled up until supper time. Supper at the hotel is wonderful, simple fresh Turkish cuisine. Loved everything about Cirali and the Kibala Hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a sensational stay at Kibala. We arrived late after a long delay at the airport, and were welcomed with a delicious fresh dinner, relaxing music, and the friendly comfort that is the way of Kibala. Over our stay, we continued to relax, and Bulent and his family gave us super suggestions for activities. The highlight was definitely the three dinners we ate there, such tasty Turkish cooking, a real treat!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a great time. The owner and staff are absolutely the best. So warm and welcoming the whole time with lovely smiles and very polite. Always asking us if everything was ok. The food is amazing. Breakfast was perfect. Everything fresh and such a great assortment of many homegrown and homemade items. They even made us a food pack as we departed really early in the morning. Dinner which you can order if you let them know you want to eat there in advance is a good idea. Really good food and a lot of it. The dining area for breakfast and dinner is lovely. The room was perfect for two people. Air conditioner was amazing to sleep with, as it was very hot. Shower & bathroom was great. Everything was clean & comfortable. We didn't use it, but the minibar was very well stocked. Hammocks outside were nice, and a washing line behind our cabin / bungalow was handy. The location off the main area was good, nice and quiet. An easy 10-15 minute walk to the sea. They provide bikes for free if you want to ride around instead. We would definitely recommend Kibala, especially for a couple or small group of friends who want to feel relaxed in a peaceful setting. Thanks.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't feel the owner was very hospitable. Forgot to setup a cake in the room for my husbands birthday when I had requested it weeks in advance. Also when we advised we didn't want to have dinner there as we wanted to eat in town, we felt we were then treated differently. The grounds are clean and nice, but for the price you pay there are much nicer properties in the area and at cheaper rates. Beach is not near so unless you have a car, this location is further away.

    great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could find no fault with our stay.

    Every morning we were utterly spoiled with a delicious breakfast of olives, bread, cheeses, chutney, and fresh fruits picked from Bulent's garden. The room was a gorgeous and secluded cabin set in a lush garden and the staff were always a delight.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice wooden bungalows with terasse in a beautiful garden ,delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the garden setting, small scale , attention to detail, great food. We were made to feel very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly folk, lovely setting, clean and private.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proximity to road

    Lovely surroundings ( lush garden )

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: