Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kilim Hotel Izmir 3 stars

Ataturk Boulevard Kazim Dirik Str No:1, Konak, 35229 Izmir, Turkey

#33 of 101 hotels in Izmir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the reception staff should be more flexible when check in, especially in late night or early morning. - some of the lugged helper are not straight , they try to get something from the taxi station drivers near hotel when customer asking taxi service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SEE ABOVE

    Smell of sewerage around reception all the time Breakfast was very poor Room condition bad fixtures fittings etc Cleanliness very bad Hotel old dated and noisey from outside complianed and got moved complined to booking . com who were no help WILL NEVER USE BOOKING .COM AGAIN

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air condition was heating only & cooling was not working at all and the room was hot so had to open widow wide open to get the cool breeze in , the next day i was out and the price was way too much for this hotel compared to others which seemed much better with almost same price really poor.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside hotel

    Very good location ,professional staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, The staff speaks English. The Hotel is in the city center. is close to the bazaar and the Agora

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Carpet, the orange juice

    All nessesary available in the room, nice view, the friendly staff, rich breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration was olde

    The location was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet. Bathroom water pressur is very low. Not enouph to clean. Bed and pellow were not comfertable

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bathroom products had been opened!

    Good location, everything was together.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor

    Location is great. House keeping and front office team are working perfect. All room facilities and tea coffee sstastation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome view and location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful. Breakfast was not good. Room was not cleaned properly. Every smelt of smoke.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the hotel is small . The high sound of the nightclub

    Sea view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great 😘

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    Helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food for breakfast could have been warmer and a little more varied.ie less of cold platter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful view and very nice people.Love Izmir

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price can be better.

    The location is very convenient and staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    Location is good, the staff is helpful but could be a little more friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We called help twice in order to turn the TV on.Too complicate to handle.

    The location is superb,staff descreet and helpful,room nice and comfortable.We were on the seventh floor with magnificent view over the bay.Breakfast was fair if you are not a big eater.If we go again in Izmir we will certainly stay there again.If you happen to go by car,be sure to book a parking place.We did it and everything went like charm.Otherwise we wouldn't be able to park anywhere,and the whole stay would be ruined.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I am traveling very often and first time in my life in a touristic rate hotel wouldn't allow my guest to stay in and made me pay extra for my guest .We are 21 st century staying in a nice hotel and you can't even accept your guest in your room. They have to change their management skills and adapt the new century views.I wouldn't even think twice to stay there anymore .Very disappointed ..

    Valet parking and bellboys was polite and fast .

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Couple

    Staff do not speak any foreign language. Thair English is very bad. It was almost impossible to explain anything, or understand what they explain. Wireless internet was more than bad. The only good reception was at the lobby. It was impossible to work on a laptop in the room, because the connection was lost every minute.

    the staff is friendly, great location

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is really helpfull and friendly and picked up my rental car and brought it from the parking space near the hotel every day to the door of the hotel...location is very comfortable, means in the middle of the city and directly to the seaside-promenade of Izmir...

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Excellent location on the Izmir waterfront. Close to great restaurants and cafes and bazaar. The room was modern & clean. The staff were extremely helpful, and parking was free.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    hele hele bir otelin siyasi görüşünü ortaya koymak ve tavır belirtmek adına sadece kendi politik görüşüne uygun gazeteleri lobisindeki gazeteliğe koyması , komik , aptalca ve ilkel bir davranış ..

    Lokasyon

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Odada Çay kahve makinası . Su ve poşet Çay vardı ücretsiz diye kullandım fakat farkettim ki ücretliymiş . 1 tl Çay 2 tl Nescafé (2 si bir Arada) su 2 tl , Resepsiyondaki Görevli ücretsiz olduğunu söyleyerek kıvırdı , hiç hoş değildi

    Location ,

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. There were always several staff members available when I approached the desk. The view, breakfast, facilities, and location were incredible for the value. I would definitely stay there, again!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bookingden yaptigim rezervasyonlarda otele gittigimde odamin hazir olmasina alismisken 10 dakika kadar gecenin bir yarisi odanin hazirlanmasini bekledim. Odada kumanda calismiyordu, durumu soylemek icin resepsiyonu aramak istedim ama telefondaki resepsiyon hatti calismiyordu. Sabah 10:25 de kahvaltiyi sormak icin aradigimda, 10:30da bittigini ve kahvaltinin toplandigini soylediler.

    Konum super.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The majority of staff had very little customer service skills, completely indifferent and uninterested with making guests happy at the hotel. I have worked and travelled in Turkey extensively and there is a complete lack of Turkish hospitality in this hotel. In a 7 day stay I had one Good Morning from a member of staff and that was the day I was leaving. The staff do not accept any responsibility for anything that goes wrong such as things missing from the room and miscalculations of the hotel bill. I will be writing further about the many things that the staff did not attend to during my stay. I would only recommend this hotel for the location, I have stayed in cheaper bed and breakfasts in Turkey with better customer service!

    The location of the hotel and the sea view from the room.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am sad to say that we were on the second floor on the corner so the views were great, but we were kept awake all night till 5 in the morning due to a bar 404 round the playing loud thumping music. Also the taxi drivers decided to park all there taxis more or less under our window and were kept awake till 5 am with there loud talking. So its a shame for the hotel as we would not be going back for these reasons. If you want a city view or manage to get right on the top floor maybe this would not be a problem. When we complained they only had city rooms with twin beds available.

    We liked everything about this hotel. The hotel was very clean and obviously recently refurbished to a high standard. The Staff were excellent very friendly and helpful. The location was ideal right on the front.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i had a sea view room it was great until 10 pm.after that till 3.00 am. there was a disturbing disco music coming from neighboring building, so i changed my room to a street view room it was much better.

    very friendly staff with a smile,very clean rooms good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The internet was working only at the lobby where there was a terrible small of bad toilet. There are trying to cover with some perfume but it is stincky badly.

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee facilities were extra costs, and only two coffee packets per day. No milk. Payment was taken from my credit card before we arrived, when I had the cash to pay on arrival, as requested.

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was very varied and plentiful. Lovely view from Dining room.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff did not speak english. Wifi was not working The card did not always open door or turn on lights It is by the seaside, just not the nicest part of it

    The hotel is really in a good location, close to everything

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    General information about Izmire. Directions

    Good position and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing specific to complain.

    Fabulous sea/city view, perfect location at the center... Haven't tried breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It had a very bad smell, I guess from the sea that was very much disturbing.

    The location, staff and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The hotel doesn't reflect description on website. It is very poor decorated, not clean enough. Reception can not speak english.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a very nice room looking at the Bay of Izmir. The Internet was very good. The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a bit hard for an old bloke like me

    Brilliant Location, breakfast, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great location. got the ocean.view.at corner. staff is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, near to airport bus terminus and on the sea front

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was quite small.

    The location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Quiet, clean, and comfortable room. Great breakfast. Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Perfect and Beautiful Location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast very poor

    Locations is great

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is central and has a variety of great restaurants, shopping areas, and other things to do. The views are stunning.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is amazing, and it is a great value. I look forward to returning.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the staffs gave me a lot help. Really welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Location is great, rooms are all new. Value for money is reasonable. I had a great room with sea view. Staff was kind.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff wi fi

    Location room

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Music was a bit loud from a cafe a few doors away.

    Great room and a great breakfast.Really comfortable and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no or very very slow internet almost no internet

    the view

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    this hotel is in a very good location looking out on the sea. i would visit this again.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Kilim Hotel Izmir traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: