Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kordon Hotel Pasaport 4 stars

Akdeniz Caddesi No:2 Pasaport, Konak, 35210 Izmir, Turkey

#34 of 101 hotels in Izmir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better.

    The view from the room is amazing. The location is perfect in the very heart of the city. Great value for money and highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a tiny bit old, needed updating.

    They gave us rooms with a great view of Izmir Bay. The hotel is on a walking path along the shore. Short distance to the Pasaport ferry pier, basically you can walk to every where.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the bed size was huge (2.5x2.5 mt), the mattress comfort was abysmal because of worn out mattress and protruding springs. Back pain is guaranteed in the morning. (this maybe the case with just my room)

    Clean throughout, ample room size (30sqm), excellent water flow rate in the shower, the view, fast room service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is never ever saying anknytning nice, like good morning, they do not even look at you when entering the lobby, bar or breakfast. Seems to be afraid. The roof bar is hired for big partys and meetings every evening, and often very noisy music. So it is looking great in the pictures, but you can just forget it as a guest. One evening, you could hear the music from the 7th floor all the way down to our room in the 2nd floor. Pity that the staff has not been trained in how to be polite, because the hotel is nice, very nice. I could read in some evaluation that you could order eggs for breakfast, any style. But no one is offering anything.

    The room was nice, large and a very nice big bed. Beautiful view over the sea and small harbor. Very nice surroundings for walking and relaxing. Plenty of good restaurants. This is definitely the right spot to be a tourist, you are in the middle of Izmir. So if returning, I would definitely go back to the nice hotel. Hopefully the boss will tell the staff to say good morning, have a nice day, welcome...........

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location to see the city, the staff parked my car when I arrived which was handy. Get a room overlooking the bay, it’s worth it! Large rooms with large windows, mine overlooking the ferry pier, square and bay. Bathroom with great multi/rain shower. Easy walking distance to everything, the old town markets, Agora, Luna Park, the Clock tower and of course the waterfront. Great fresh section for breakfast. Welcoming staff GREAT value for money compared to the western/big name hotels AND better location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Human hair all over the floor. Baby cot they provided was half broken and old. Coffee tables leg was broken and wobbly. Shower handle was off the wall and detached.

    Views were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stares frommale Turkish guest in the hotel. Maybe as I and my friend were the only westerners at this hotel.

    I now have a passion for Turkish food. Great outdoor restaurants near by. Walking distance to the Kemalli bazaar. Nice water front bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was super slow almost not working. It was my worst experience ever in a hotel!! what kind of a hotel wouldn't have working internet connection?!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some rooms are in a bad condition. I changed my first room, because the bathroom was stinky and the room was cold. The second one was really nice. So, if you happen to get a bad room, just change it.

    The location is really nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weekend Evening show at the bar on top of the building could have been less loud.

    Very convenient location, great view of Izmir bay. Tidy room, hospitable personnel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed 3 days without internet, dirty water in shower with mud, very bad breakfast..

    Central location and nice view from room, friendly staff..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were so kind to us. The hotel was really clean and workers were happy. It was 1 night stay but unforgettable :) They have nice selections for the breakfast. We also appreciate their nice upgrade surprise. We are hoping to watch beautiful Izmir from Kordon hotel room again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just that were wasn't a chair on the balcony which would have made enjoying the view much more relaxing.

    Great location and the cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was nicely designed and the hotel staff overall helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had small issues like AC stopping by itself and a tiny dirt on the bedsheet. I just took them as exceptional flaws which shouldn't happen again.

    Perfect location between two piers, facing the sea and both sides of Izmir. 3 walking minutes away from Karsiyaka ferry pier and Airport shuttle bus stop. Walk down to Kordon walkway and you're in the center of Alsancak in a few minutes. Hotels offers free bicycle rides as well. Location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loketıon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the toilet.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is horrible .

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the pillows!

    The view from the room was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast:no varieties.

    I liked the location overlook the sea.the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    location and view . breakfast very good. room is comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See side

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    The whole area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff approach, speak up type, cleanliness is awful, also comfort.

    Locations

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    !No international television channels

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, breakfast,additional services like Turkish bath, sauna ---etc

    Location, sea view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pilow and bedding line

    Staff very helpfull and profesional

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect view from the suite. Clean room and polite staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1.The Internet didn't work and I need it the Internet. I asked 3 times at the reception to solve the problem and they promised me always that someone would come to solve the problem but no one came. 2. Even when the windows were closed cold wind came inside the room. 3. The room stank like smoke and even more when you switched the air condition on. 4. The roof of the show room is coming down.

    Die Lage ist sehr gut. The location is very good

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't actually overnight here, because of a change of schedule, but used the room we had booked as a day base....and it had such a lovely view over the harbour we hope to go back. We needed a taxi to the ferry port at Cesme, and the concierge found us a smart and considerate driver.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wireless failed in the rooms and breakfast does not have fresh orange juice

    The staff was very helpful. On the day of the check-out my wife wasn't feeling well in the afternoon so we went back to the hotel and asked if they could give us a room for a couple of hours for her to rest and they were super helpful and kind. Breakfast is good and has a good variety. Location is awesome, view is amazing and parking in front of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great room with a balcony overlooking the sea. I had an incident which required Medical attention.The staff not only took me to the hospital but also stayed there to make sure I was OK

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is little to commend this hotel except possibly its location if you like to be surrounded by characterless concrete buildings in order to be in the centre of town. The hotel conforms to the aesthetics of its neighbours and feels like a cold-war era Soviet bloc offering for middle-ranking party apparatchiks; evocative if you like that sort of thing. On a practical level, my room smelled of cigarettes - despite me being asked if I wanted a no-smoking room (and saying No) but it was spacious and was in keeping with the overall Soviet aesthetics.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not really a don't like, but breakfast was just average.

    Location at the sea front with a lot of nice restaurants in the area. Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms. Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sheet was not available. Only a blanket that was not useful given the high temperature.

    Very friendly welcome by the reception staff and their continuous advice and help.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking area is very limited. Sometimes they take your car somewhere across the street.

    staff is smiling and helpful. Room size is quite big for a hotel in the center at this price

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms and lobby need renovation and some light touch design, the furniture is rather old and too massive.

    Good location, corner bay-view room (siute) facing the Gulf and promenade. The room was sund-proof, about 50 sq.m., and had a bathroom with big jacuzzi. Thanks for free upgraide to the night staff! The breakfast is just as it should be at a city business hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great professional and friendly staff. They helped us bringing medicines and arranging appointment with the carrier to deliver our luggages since they were lost at the airport. Very good breakfast. The hotel is new, clean and in an excellent location. Very recommended.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    After a comfortable night, taste of the coffee served at the breakfast buffet ruined the morning.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be better

    Nice location

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the view city from the hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothin at all

    great location, fabulous hotel, excellent service and facilities

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No one used the restaurant

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff, the place

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Balcony would have ben nice.

    Spacious room and bed, many restaurants nearby, seashore with walk street just one street over.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not 100% sound- proofed. Would prefer slightly more selections at breakfast

    Centrally located, comfortable, nice view, easy access to shopping areas

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Kordon Hotel Pasaport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: