Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Laleli Gonen Hotel

Fethi Bey Cad. Zeynep Kamil Sok. No:24 Laleli Fatih, Fatih, 34134 Istanbul, Turkey

#563 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Good relation between price and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and especially the bath was little and narrow.

    The location was excelent: few minutes walking to Grand bazaar and two stops of tram to Santa Sofia. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with very lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from others rooms.

    Nice hotel with very lovely staff. Lovely pool, good breakfast and faculties. Short walk to main tourist areas. Good value for money would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    I would stay in this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop swimming pool with a beautiful view, location is very good - you can take a tram or simply walk. We really enjoyed our walks and when tired just got a taxi as prices are very affordable. Very nice and helpful Staff members - big thank you to Etem

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.5
    It was a good place the staff is very friendly specially Mr...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything is good

    It was a good place the staff is very friendly specially Mr Etem he's professional ;gentle and very friendly thanks for all the staff it was a good choice we will visit it again thanks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Cool hotel for that price (the lowest in this area).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Low wi-fi speed - Thin walls. You can hear your neighbor's kids shout so loud.

    - Very good location near metro and tram stations. - Good breakfast (especially for 3 euro) - Polite men at reception desk (Personal thanks to Etem) - Clean rooms with everyday cleaning - For Russian people who wants 5* for 60$ per night: go to Antalya beach and stop writing stupid things about service in a small hotel in a big city. You bad, not service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.2
    Avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has to be the worst I've ever had Rude staff Bed broke and wasn't replaced when asked Rooms are very small

    The location and nothing else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited. It could be improved with more varieties.

    The location is very nice for the metro, tram, and buses. The reception guys are cooperative and helpful. Thanks to Etem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    My stay was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was perfect. Staff is so much helpfull. They suggest us where to go in Istanbul. Laleli Gonen Hotel’s location is great. 1 min walk to metro station and tram station. You can go to old city with tram easily and you can go Taksim with metro. Also wi-fi connection is fast and stable. I liked breakfast buffett. It was enough and more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is being very picky indeed but the room we stayed in was a bit on the small side. Not much leg room at the end of each bed. The breakfast could do with a little improvement also with more choice.

    The hotel was nice, clean and the location was brilliant, roughly 10 minutes walk from the main places of attractions and 5 to 6 minutes walk to the famous Grand bazaar. We booked 2 triple rooms. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the staff were very friendly especially Muzafar. The bathroom was normally sized but had a big shower. It also had a pool on the roof with nice views of all the mosques and the Bosphoros sea. Including breakfast was important and was enough to give you a kickstart in the morning with a variety of fruit and veg, meat, a choice of 3 hot dishes with soup and a hot drinks machine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent. Well done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent value for money. Service was great. All staff were friendly and helpful, especially Mr Etem. Mr Bulant was very efficient. Will definitely recommend Laleli Gonen hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Mr.Etem really made the experience perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the internett could have been better

    I really loved the staff here. Mr. Etem is such a nice guy. Really charming and funny. I higly recommend speaking to him if you are visiting this Hotel! He said that he love the Iran family. This was one of the greatest Hotel experiences in my life. Clean rooms, nice bathroom and good roof

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    My stay at Lelali Gonen was really beyond my expectations. It has offered me the best experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. Wish I cud stay longet

    The best part of the hotel its within its great staff hospitality! It cannot be better than this. Etem Gobël was just top notch in his great customer service. He went extra miles in making our stay the best ever. I will definitely come back to this place. I have stayed in 3 hotels in my trip at Instanbul and this is the best ever experience! Thank You!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not open...only opens for breakfast

    Great location...and affordable too

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location. Breakfast was OK. The roof top pool with awsome views is very handy after whole day city walks :) . Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Decent property near grand bazaar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent property near grand bazaar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great service and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The time when terrace is opened could be more (it's until the 20:00, now)

    Great service and very friendly staff. Beautiful view from the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Piscine on the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Piscine on the roof Possibility to have dinner on the roof also

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Highly recomended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly personel and great location for tourists. The room size is perfect and everything you need is available in the room from the start.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.5
    No parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay at a Great Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Easy to get around. Staff very helpful. Especially Etim

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast they must add variety

    The receptiom was very friendly ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Almost everything is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking rooms

    Almost everything is perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    * Best scambled eggs ever & fruit salad for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    * The fridge is very loud in the room and so is the moschee close by (wakes you up at 4am in the morning) but that's life in Istanbul ;-)

    * Best scambled eggs ever & fruit salad for breakfast * very comfortable beds * close to the metro * Pool area * very nice staff - helped me with my pick up shuttle and even called

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    One of the best hotel in Istanbul that we have experiences...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the best hotel in Istanbul that we have experiences so far in 10 yrs. You feel comfortable like at your home. All staffs are kind, helpful and friendly. Particularly Mr.Etham the Manager. He is very helpful and friendly. The best Manager so far in my experience. I miss the aquarium and the bird cacatoa in the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    Etem was really friendly, the most friendly receptionist I...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Etem was really friendly, the most friendly receptionist I have ever met. The hotel was very clean and tidy. It was very well situated, close to tram and metro stations. Will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Exellent cleaning, rooms small but comfortable, teapot and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is poor for the price of 6 $, slow wifi, rooms are not new

    Exellent cleaning, rooms small but comfortable, teapot and tea in the room, and very helpfull people especially Mr. Etem who works at reception he gave us very good avice about places to visit and not to spend much money

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    Stayed two nights here recently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stayed two nights here recently. Very good clean hotel. Quite and comfortable. This hotel has the best staff. They're incredibly polite, always willing to help. From the reception staff Mr. Etem, he is very friendly. Always greeting us when we come to the hotel from exploring Istanbul. He makes some little jokes and chats with my boy. I'll give him 10 points to him.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    Excellent location, relatively cheaper price comparing with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, relatively cheaper price comparing with other peer hotels around, room cleaning every day (renewed slippers, towels, etc., if you need two pillows - vua le, no problem), enough space (for luggage, to relax and have a cup of tea, tea pot along with glasses/cups, tea bags are available in the rooms), generally very polite personnel, responsive technical staff in case of any emergency (for instance sudden shower leak or lighting issues), good breakfast with a variety of food (the service staff is excellent and keeps the restaurant clean, takes care of tables immediately), welcoming live parrot and exotic aquarium fishes in the hall, helpful receptionists (speaks in russian, english, etc.), who do not leave your requests unresponsive), special thanks to Mr.Etem, who treats you like a special guest and an old good friend! Possibility to leave your luggage after checkout. Early check in if the rooms are available. They also arrange transport services to the airport if you need which is even cheaper than taxi and possibility to carry a dozen of luggage cases in large vans. Overall, a nice hotel with good facilities and staff!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    7.9
    Location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Th wifi signal was bad in my room. The cleaning staff enterrapt me tow times to ask me if i want to clean the room ( they should know that i have already check in!). There was a bad smell come from the bathroom when i have just com in to my room.

    Location of the hotel. Good space in the room.good bathroom. good price. I can check in early.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff, location, cleanness.
    • Group

    In room 405 window does not close very well.

    Staff, location, cleanness. All the staff at the reception desk was very kind and helpfull. I would like to point out Mr. Etem. Because of him we felt like home.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    10
    Helpfull staff at the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Helpfull staff at the reception. Especially Mr Etam !!! Thanks to him Our trip was successful. Room was clean and comfortable, good atmosphere, great location.It is really worth this money.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.8
    Lovely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately our room smelled like cigarette smoke. Be aware to book non-smoking room, if this matters to you. Beds are a little hard, but otherwise the comfort was great.

    Lovely helpful staff. Very clean and tidy rooms. Nice breakfast. The lounging area is a good idea, but could be improved.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    Excellent performance of reception and housekeeping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV channels. Hardly any international channels!!!

    Excellent performance of reception and housekeeping!!! Mr. Etem you saved us a lot of time and headache by giving us all the required information (in the Dutch language!!!). Fast, efficient and above all very friendly. You deserve a 10/10!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.0
    The bathroom was well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was very plain. I compare it to similar hotels in the neighborhood and I can easily say breakfast needs a lot of improvement.

    The bathroom was well. The rooms were fine. The nights were quiet.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.8
    Really good value for money:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located relatively close to a mosque, so better get used to an early morning wake-up call

    Really good value for money: - clean rooms - a decent breakfast - helpful staff - awesome location for exploring Istanbul (close to 2 main metro lines) + as a bonus you have the honor of meeting a cool dutch-speaking celebrity receptionist Mr. Etem

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    8.8
    The bathroom was very new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The walls could be renewed but it was still clean.

    The bathroom was very new. The room was was clean with a nice view. The location is very good for sightsseing.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast is getting better (related to last visit) - good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Minor electric system malfunctioning (this time one of the light switches - not critical but unpleasant).

    Breakfast is getting better (related to last visit) - good trend.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, Mr emet was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think the furniture in the rooms could be newer like new cupboards, fresh paint on the walls and so on.

    Very friendly staff, Mr emet was very nice and helpful. Amazing location, close to tram and metro station, walking distance to main sites. Good breakfast. WiFi worked well.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    I liked the location of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have loved more variety for breakfast.

    I liked the location of the hotel. It's close proximity to metro and tram stations as well as tourist attractions made it a great choice. As a result, I was able to squeeze in some sight seeing during the little free time I had. Also, Mr Etem was very helpful and nice throughout my stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    8.8
    Thank you very much Mr ETEM, everything is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Thank you very much Mr ETEM, everything is OK. 1,2,3 viva ALGERIA, 1,2,3 viva ETEM, for him 10/10 (from hamza & Yasmine, Romeo & Juliette)

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    I like this hotel very much and i recommended for evey one u...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    i like every thing in this hotel, Its close to every places you plan to visit

    I like this hotel very much and i recommended for evey one u feel like ur home and the staff they are great and always help u special Mr Etem and Mr Gurkan i will be back to this hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Location was excellent,I recommend the hotel for fellow...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was a little bit slow. The need to work on that...

    Location was excellent,I recommend the hotel for fellow Nigerians like myself who goes to Turkey for Business. Mr Etem in the reception was really useful since it was our first time he took time to explain to us how to move around and nearest train station.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Central location,near metro station and tram,nice and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    ------

    Central location,near metro station and tram,nice and clean room and bathroom,good brakfast,nice rooftop swimming-pool and very nice and helpful staff. Mr Etem and all other personal have been very friendly an polite. Thanks to all!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Location (easy to reach airport, Taksim and Marmara metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi (weak level of the signal), some of the dishes are too spicy (stewed sausages and "Çorba"; need to pay attention at AC sockets.

    Location (easy to reach airport, Taksim and Marmara metro lines), comfort, strong breakfast, place on the roof (pool, chairs and tables just for sitting and small bar), friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.9
    Excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The A/C wasn't working when I stayed there for 2 days so got a bit hot. They tried to fix it but was an electricity issue. Also breakfast was super super limited.

    Excellent customer service. They go out of their way to help you. Will even plan your tour across Istanbul if you ask them when they're not busy. Really hospitable. Especially Etem. If you see him, do go say hi. Excellent guy! Also the location is absolutely perfect. Close enough to walk to the main attractions (or the tram which is 2 minutes away). Far enough to be cheaper than the hub Sultanahmet.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    4.6
    Very poor room old furniture mark's on walls small ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor room old furniture mark's on walls small bathroom nothing like a add photo 4 aut of 10 exactly same breakfast for3 days...

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.8
    Staff was very friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air conditioner was not working. The room was very hot.

    Staff was very friendly and kind. They helped us to for the directions and anything that we needed.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.4
    Very good location.
    • Family with young children

    worn out rooms rust on the door to the shower room and around of ventilation.

    Very good location. Pleasant receptionist Swimpool on the roof and beatiful view.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    My friends and I gathered in Istanbul for reunion after 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My friends and I gathered in Istanbul for reunion after 1 year and stayed in this hotel for 5 nights,the personal was very nice and helpful specially Mr.Etem who helped us very much,very nice man.the rooms were clean every day,the shower was clean and new. the breakfast was really good and the swimming pool and roof terrace was the best part with beautiful view,loved it

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Good location, in an area that isn't too touristy, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aircon in the room wasn't particularly good.

    Good location, in an area that isn't too touristy, but is still easily walkable to Blue Mosque, Spice Bazaar and Grand Bazaar etc. staff were all very helpful and lovely. The pool on the roof is great to cool off in and is rare for Istanbul hotels.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.3
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities are quite old and details are not taken care of. The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, although at least you can reach most of interest points with a short tram ride. The breakfast was quite bland and tasteless all the days we were there. Wifi didnt work properly inside the room.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooftop swimming pool is a plus after a day out.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    8.3
    Perfect area , staff are very helpful especially Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very narrow rooms, breakfast is limited.

    Perfect area , staff are very helpful especially Mr. Hekmat. They Are trustees we have left our luggages with them for a week when travelled to Bursa.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    Roof-pool is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single breakfast menu. It was really bland- boiled eggs, sausages, soup. After a week I was fed up.

    Roof-pool is great. Only problem is constant wind in Istanbul.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Very good location if you travel to see Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We lived in the hotel for 9 days, breakfast was always the same. The choice really is poor

    Very good location if you travel to see Istanbul. Staff very helpful. Particularly mr. Etan from reception. Hotel was clean, wifi in our rooms was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    3.8
    Nice roof terrace and little outdoor swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we hired two rooms. the quality of the rooms unfortunately was bad. One room had a very bad smell for 4 days, smell that came from the toilet. The staff sprayed a product and smiled but that did not take the smell away. In the other room the airco did not work sufficiently. It was at least 27 degrees at night. The ac system is old, and dropped water in the room Also in this case an explantion in turkish and a smile from the staff did not solve the problem. Dissapointing experience

    Nice roof terrace and little outdoor swimming pool Fair airport transfer deal (55 lira) for 4 persons Lots of Russian speaking people, some of them choose this neighbourhood to do business with the clothes shops around

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    4.6
    Price for the Laleli discrit is high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price for the Laleli discrit is high. For example we found better hotel Raymond blue in the center at the same price. Importune guy on the reception. Poor sound isolation. Smell smoke in the room. Absence of slippers and toilet paper.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    - very good located with quick access to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Wifi sometimes slow

    - very good located with quick access to public transportation - outdoor pool on the roof - very friendly and helpful staff (Ask for Etem!) - clean and newly renovated - very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Loved everything;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing, was brilliant.

    Loved everything; the rooftop terrace and pool, the cleanliness of the rooms, the amazing breakfast, the location, the price, the friendliness and care of the staff (especially our new friend Etem) and would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.1
    Helpful Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast should be improved. i didn't like it that they held our passports at check in just to fill the forms. then they forgot to hand it over at check out so i had to go back a long distance.

    Helpful Staff Easy Access. Few minutes walk from Public Transportations

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    7.5
    Gents at reception desk are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed design is not comfortable. Keep hitting head in small designs above pillows. AC was not cooling well. Maintenance to be carried out. TV channels are minimal. Neither English nor arabic channels were provided. Doors are not sound proof. Can hear the outside movement.

    Gents at reception desk are nice. They are willing to help and give advice any time. Thank you Etem and

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    - very close to metro M2 and tramway (3min to go)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - maybe the breakfast was rather not our taste, but english people would like it for sure (sausages, spinach ...) - bathroom in our room was rather too small

    - very close to metro M2 and tramway (3min to go) - quiet place, though very central - the city is amazingly huge, beautiful, interesting and historic! - wifi working well - pool on the roof with panoramic city-view and bar - very friendly personal, mr. etem was helpful all the time from checkin to checkout, always answering our various questions :-)

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    6.3
    The receptionist was very call and nice bulent polot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No guests allowed to rooms? Odd!

    The receptionist was very call and nice bulent polot. # mr etem was chatty n ok. The kitchen staff especially the short plump elderly man was very willing to help.. The porters were superb...

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Just two minutes from the main road to all the tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complaints.

    Just two minutes from the main road to all the tourist destinations. An easy 20 minute walk to the Blue Mosque or 5 minutes to the tram stop if preferred. Room was adequate - comfy double bed. Bathroom was modern, with a hot, powerful shower. They were happy to accept Lira or Euros.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    From the moment of booking with the Laleli Gonen Hotel, the...
    • Group

    The wine on the rooftop terrace was quite expensive, but the view & atmosphere were fantastic!

    From the moment of booking with the Laleli Gonen Hotel, the staff were polite, friendly and helpful in every way. Mr Etem, at the reception desk, was most charming & helpful to us!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    A 10 minutos caminando del Gran Baazar y 15 de Santa sofia y...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A 10 minutos caminando del Gran Baazar y 15 de Santa sofia y demas museos. Limpieza y buenos servicios, buena ducha. Excelente atencion en la recepcion Atencion en los detalles (decoraron mi habitacion el dia de mi cumpleaños)

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    7.5
    -very friendly and nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    -small rooms -not really nice view (especially, if your room is on the left side and on a floor higher than 3rd) -poor breakfasts

    -very friendly and nice staff. Thanx to Etem for his kindness and help. -good location - very close to tram and metro (Vezneciler). About 15 minutes of walking to the Grand Bazaar. Only 3 tram stops to Sultanahmet (Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia) -the hotel is located in the nice area, compare to those that are down from the tramways (closer to the sea)

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    The service is pretty good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything is correct.

    The service is pretty good. If you need something, just asking to Mister Etem. He's cool, and try to help you for absolutely everything. The price for the room is good too.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    8.3
    Staff was really good, all them speak fluent english and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room not so big but good enough for money u pay

    Staff was really good, all them speak fluent english and russian languages. special thanks to mr Etem who were able to help with all our inquiries. food was very good. room is clean and tidy. location was ok as you reach to tourist sites by taxi not too far

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.3
    - nice bathroom and very modern (in contrast to the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Mosque in front of the hotel (Laleli Mosque): depending if you will have a room with "Mosque-View" you will be hearing the muezzin early in the morning - room a bit oldish - Espresso at breakfast to be paid extra - cake at breakfast very dry - breakfast only until 10am

    - nice bathroom and very modern (in contrast to the room itself) - nice area and good location: 5-10 min walking distance to the grand bazaar; 10-15 min to the Blue Mosque

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    4.2
    Waking distance 1km from grand bazar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is middle of the market in a small street with no access to taxi. The rooms are too small. The tv has very poor reception. Changed my hotel after two nights to taxim square.

    Waking distance 1km from grand bazar.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    Large,comfortable and very clean rooms,excellent room...
    • Couple

    Large,comfortable and very clean rooms,excellent room service,very pleasent environment everywhere in the hotel. Very good breakfast,the staff is gentle and polite in the dining-room,a very discreet classical music wich is present is a plus! Even the hotel is situated very close of the Main Street of Laleli and close enough of Great Bazaar,there is no traffic and the street is very quite. The reception team is very professional,kind and helpfull , with a special mention for Mr.Eten, a very kind person. Congratulations for the Professional Management of the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    10
    It was my first time in Turkey.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Slow WiFi

    It was my first time in Turkey. The Hotel is very nice. Situated in a convenient location. Everything is close. Breakfast was tasty. Hotel service was very friendly. Cordial greetings to reception service and especially for the Mr of the Netherlands (sorry, I forgot name) because He was nicest receptionist I ever met. I would recommend this hotel to all. I am very glad that I chose this hotel. See you next time. Sabina.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    10
    I liked the clean rooms, the white beddings because I love...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Internet connection was sometimes slow.

    I liked the clean rooms, the white beddings because I love white. I liked the great services, the very hospitable attendants who were ever willing to help. I liked the fact that there was WIFI . The location of the hotel was also an added advantage. The Hotel is very excellent , the people were excellent and I will always promote the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    10
    I liked everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything ! The quality to price ratio is really high. Excellent location. no traffic noise. The staff is gentle and polite, they respond immediately to your needs. Special thanks to hotel cleaners, the room was cleaned deliberately and daily. The breakfast was abundant. Free and fast-speed WiFi is available. The rooms are designed to have atmosphere of calmness. Beds are large and have orthopedic mattress. The hotel provides real value for money. I highly recommend it to stay. I really enjoyed !

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    10
    very good hotel, clean rooms, perfect wifi))) good service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very good hotel, clean rooms, perfect wifi))) good service, tasty food. breakfast was super!!! next time i will stop here once again. the location of hotel is very successfull. hotel personnel especially mr.Etem, mr.Faruk very friendly, kind. I recommend to stay here everybody who wants excellent service for not large sum of money

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Laleli Gonen Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: