Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Liberty Hotels Lara 5 stars

Lara Bölgesi Kundu Mevkii,Antalya, 07100 Lara, Turkey

#12 of 30 hotels in Lara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 748 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    The beach and the food the kids show
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no enough water slides and fun for kids under 12. There is no turkish tea in the buffet in all the meals unless you go to the lobby.

    The beach and the food the kids show

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Hotel has really good pools, beach and facilities. Staff could improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Local shuttle was listed but was not available. Hotel staff made me take cash out of inner pocket at reception and didn't allow me to go to room and pay a little later. Hotel has 4 restaurants listed but there is just one main restaurant and rest require prior reservation and extra charges based on stay duration. The non turkish reservation guy at guest services tried to talk us out of making a reservation for some weird reason.

    Pools and slides were fantastic and well maintained. The entertainment shows at night were really good. Spa and massage services were expensive but were a good experience. Travel guide at guest services was extremely helpful and cooperative. There was a good variety of food, especially the live BBQ and deserts were excellent. Beachfront area is clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Verygood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin room with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanniness is very poor,and also at the checkout the transportation provided was not the same as it was at pickup time.

    Excellent staff around , especial thanks for Mrs.ZAYNEB Guest relation for her attention and help . I could not forget the volleyball and football team leaders ,I enjoyed the games , I could not mention all , oh! Food 😋one thing last «  you should try it ».

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    I would love to go back next year~
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    weak internet. bitter (maybe old) Cappy pineapple juice used in Pina Collada and ruining it. The triple room shown on the website is not what we got: one foldable bed when in the picture is showing a twin bed and a king one.

    Beautiful hotel, very clean, nice sea view, awesome pools, especially the one for adults, great beach (the shades are so much better than umbrellas, great staff; friendly and helpful - Gülçin from reception is really a great asset to the hotel! The food - best dishes, very tasteful and soooo many!! I really recommend the place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall experience was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a family room for 3 nights, and arrived separately from my sister’s family who was joining in the evening. Upon reaching the reception, the clerk Fulden insisted on taking the full payment amount upfront. I had arrived with my kids after a flight and we just wanted to settle down in our room. She insisted to make full payment, I paid 75% of the total through my card and explained that my sister would make the remaining payment upon her arrival in the evening. Receptionist kept us waiting for 30 minutes while she checked with her manager if this kind of payment could be acceptable. Ultimately she gave us the room keys but only after multiple assurances that my sister would arrive before 6pm in the evening L This was an embarrassing start to the stay. Nevertheless my sister hurried to the hotel and managed to settle the payment by 5:30pm.

    Everything else was perfectly fine, room was a decent size for 5 people. TV was behind the one-way mirror – which looked  cool but difficult to watch anything on because of the reflections. Bathroom didn’t have proper ventilation unfortunately and for a resort hotel with pool and beach access, this became an issue after wet clothes were changed. It was an all-inclusive resort with their own private stretch of beach. Food wasn’t extraordinary but was good – breakfast, lunch, dinner was included, as were a snacks shack and ice-cream/waffles kiosk closer to the beach. Even the min-bar in the room was free, and was restocked daily. Kiddy pool and other pools were well-maintained and had good, adventurous water slides. Every day there was some theatrical show at the amphitheater and a party/activity on the main lawn. An enjoyable and relaxing stay overall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Want to extend my stay for one more night but there is was no avalibalty. 😭😭

    Very good food. Staff. Service. Very clean. Excellent every thing was OK especially front office staff Mr amin front office manager Ms fulden Ms zienab guest realtion Ms parna responsible for e-commerce All were very kind and helpfull I recommend this place for any one wants really enjoy his time with family. And really the hotel value the money I paid. See u all soon In shaa Allah

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Dont book using Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont book using Booking.com, they will give you bad room (side sea view without balcony) while normal must be sea view! Over rated (8.9) too much however its good 8 will be ok!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel staff keep you busy with activities the whole day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main restaurant had lots of flies. Food is a bit disappointing despite having a huge variety.

    The hotel staff keep you busy with activities the whole day. You will never get bored here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    The food was good, and the facilities were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin room with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the staff were very rude. i.e. relationship management and security teams. The also have the habit to remove the food from the buffet with no respect to the people. Small rooms comparing to the other hotels in the same area.

    The food was good, and the facilities were very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin room with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for four persons. Smaller that we expected. The room cleaning service could imrove.

    The service was excellent. We really liked the silent pool concept for adults. The food variety and quality were great too. We were also happy with the entertainment at the hotel. Wish we could've stayed longer for the Cuban Havana night. Overall great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin room with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If a member of staff has a British flag on their name badge then I would expect them to be reasonably conversant in English. I did find that this was not the case with a couple of members of the reception desk, who did not understand me at times.

    Overall a super experience. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Excellent in terms of all facilities and amenities. Great staff overall, big thanks to Emin on the reception desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Pools, entertainment team , variety of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning wasnt so good , room was supposed to be ocean view but wasnt at all , took way too long to check in , some staff members were rude

    Pools, entertainment team , variety of food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    We loved our week there, we had two 16 year old boys and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin room with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our week there, we had two 16 year old boys and they loved it they didn’t stop all week from beach volleyball at 1030 til football at 1545, entertainment team were great with them. Food and drink lovely something for everyone. Staff amazing and so friendly, first time holidaying in Turkey and wont be our last already looking to go back next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    It was a great experience and I will definitely come back next summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - There was no teenage activities, or we weren't inform if they were, I think they need to improve this - The white water slide was not good, you will stuck in the middle and can't continue unless you use legs and hands till the end of the slide. I think they need to make a better slope for it. - Cooking tools in the main restaurants (like the grills and toasters) needs more cleaning as they got black from the old food

    - Dinner food was always great. Lunch needs more diversity. - The beach was amazing, it way exceeded my expectation. - Miniclub programs were very good, and the miniclub staff were amazing, especially Irem, kids loved her so much, and she was so friendly and full of life. - A great place to relax and take amazing photos

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Need to train the staff on English language and cleaning the room properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin room with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Room was tight and crowded -Cleaning staff should pay attention while they are cleaning the room. We found a bird leg on the floor. - staff cant speak english so i had to order 3 times and every time the order was wrong

    -All meals and drinks are inclusive -Pool activities -Children activities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    I liked the staff and the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they couldnt provide an iron for me, the facility is a bit old, excellent for families, I don’t recommend for friends and parties

    I liked the staff and the food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    - one of the things i liked the melon man ,cutting fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - we didn't like ,that sometimes we had to look for the empty clean glasses or clean coffee cups before using it ,the glasses are not clean and smell bad, specially during the breakfast. - also it happened that sometimes they put opened used water bottles on the tables during the lunch, dinner.

    - one of the things i liked the melon man ,cutting fresh cold melon and give away to people, it was really tasty. - reception and all the other staff were very nice. - early check in we possible , its very much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Friendliest hotel ever with amazing facilities and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Moving around the hotel with a wheelchair was no problem at all and just about every single part of the hotel is accessible. Disabled facilities in the rooms could be better though. Not really enough room for a wheelchair and the seat in the disabled shower was broken. Staff were really helpful in sorting issues and genuinely wanted to help and make our stay comfortable but would be great if in future the hotel could consider how it might improve disabled room facilities.

    Food was amazing. Incredible choice and all very high quality. Fantastic service from all members of staff - everyone is so friendly and helpful, huge thank you to the reception staff and to the English speaking guest services gentleman who helped us with some small issues. There were so many pools and never any problem getting loungers or having lots of space to enjoy the water. Fabulous and varied entertainment every night - the Mongolian Circus as amazing. The A la Carte restaurant (Italian) was wonderful - really top notch food and service. Wi-fi in all parts of the hotel was great for us. Rooms were comfortable with a terrific range of toiletries and lovely little treats. Foyer is stunning and high quality drinks (great cocktails, prosecco, decent wine, great iced coffee etc.) available all day inside and out. Everything was really clean - bedding was changed daily and the cleaners seemed (like every other member of staff) to want to make our stay enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.1
    very good hotel with great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the wifi was very bad, worse than absent. we also expected more support at the kids club in terms of playing with kids actively. Cocktails are also very bad. I understand they cost money and you can't serve amazing drinks, but focus on few good ones. mojito without cane sugar is not mojito.

    very good hotel with great value for money. evening entertainment is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing food, super friendly. We don't go to places twice, but will be going here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    have a little cash with you. no cash machine on site

    we booked as the food was rated here, we were not disappointed. loads of choice, great care with allergies. always worries about all inclusive, no need to worry here!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay for an all inclusive holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to see more bars in the resort area outside the hotel. The shops were mostly selling bags, shoes or pharmacies.

    Loved the idea of an adults only pool and the Silence bar. Large pools, including a children’s pool. Beach was clean and there were plenty of available sun beds. There was a variety of different evening entertainment / shows in different locations within the hotel. Really enjoyed our meals in the Italian a la Carte restaurant. Antalya town is easy to get into by bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    People from the hotel are very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin room with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around the hotel is not so great

    People from the hotel are very nice and friendly. Entertainment and swimming pool are very good. Highly recommended for families with small kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely with tweaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small. Not all rooms have a sea view. Noisy, can hear through the walls. The dessert options are not so great. Slides close by 4.

    The buffet was amazing. The pool area and beach were stunning. All the free food was a plus. Pizza was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upper rolm in duplex rolms does not have door Property is a bit old and needs some rework Fitness center and indoor pool hours ate short 8-7 and should be extended to 10 Water slides were closed, so dont select this hotel for water slides if you are coming before may Advice turkey vacation is not that good before the summer (may till end of summer)

    Great food for the the 3 meals Staff are very friendly Facility is good and nice place to relax Deplex rooms are spaciouse

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    The staff was very very very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very very very helpful. All of them are smiling always and just want to help you. The food was very great and delicious. I highly recommend this hotel and for sure will come back again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was not sandy.. not comfort to walk on. No place to sit on the beach in February.

    Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, food has good variety, facilities were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Birthday suprise
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about the hotel.we were there for a friends suprise party the staff facilitated everything.really friendly staff.👍👍👍

    Arrived early for check in the staff were really friendly lovely hotel will definately return

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    The best trip ever no regrets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable

    The reception was excellent,the staffs were friendly and welcoming. Then Guest relations were excellent too. Mr Mustafa of Guest relations was the best.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    I had lovely relaxing time in liberty hotels lara👌🏻😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can add little bit more variety of food than Turkish to their restaurant like sushi or Thai food , because I was feeling some days good menue was same specially lunch time. That will make the restaurant super 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

    I liked the facilities & variety of restaurants & entertainments available, the staff very friendly & caring , though I was alone in my vacation I didn’t feel lonely at all in liberty lara , definitely I will visit this hotel again in summer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Old but gold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    This is my second stay with this Hotel. I first stayed in 2013 in winter season and still the same quality after 5 years. Its quiet old compared to other hotels nearby however its still have it's own charming. Definitely good value for money. The stuff were very helpful and respectful. The all inclusive package is really good with variety and food quality. In summer it will be more exciting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant all inclusive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally heating in all areas could be turned down even though it was winter time Antalya is not a cold city.

    First time we have booked all inclusive as my husband is Turkish and can be rather traditional regarding his food, but we have to say the food at this hotel is of exceptional quality, although a little repetitive. Service excellent and when you ask for a glass of wine with your meal they bring the full bottle, so impressive to say the least. Entertainment staff are really friendly and interact with all guests. Rooms are very clean, but as it was winter time I would say the hotel heating is generally too hot and we had to keep our balcony door open to cool our room each day. Cannot comment on aircon as we stayed in January. We would definitely return, but perhaps only for a short break of no more than five days, as the all inclusive concept can be a little boring to us, but that is personal choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Liberty suites us in every way because of its high standards excellent service&good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More control over children pressing all elevators floors at the same time everynight

    We have been visiting Liberty Hotel for 7 years so this must be a good indication that every thing suites our needs very well . Every single member WAS EXTREMELY HELPFULL RESPECTFUL PLEASANT AND KIND.A

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Will rate this hotel 4 stars as its definitely not 5 stars !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C available in rooms as it's switched off !! so we had to open balcony to get cold air but we could hear noises till late in the night Reception staff were not professional and sometimes rude Rooms were not that clean Entertainment was boring not that good with not much to do for kids except for swimming

    Kids enjoyed Indoor Swimming pool , sauna was good Food was good with lots of variety , restaurant staff were very nice and hard working

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Our stay in your hotel was the best hotel we have ever been to,In our opinion its the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing i could dislike,or improve.

    The food and service was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble. The hotel was spotless and tidy. Everywhere was so warm, the bed and room were comfy.The entertainment was superb.The welcome party was excellent. A wonderful place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    try it you will not regret it
    • People with friends
    • Large Double or Twin Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Jacuzzi and the water sport was closed and there is not any outside activity after 8 o'clock by this time of the year

    The place is very nice for a relaxsation holiday and the schedule of activities is very awesome and distinctive not to mention the variety of food and I would like to thank the entertainment team Nikita, Deniz, Charlie, Lara, Nurcan and Ronaldo both for making the stay more enjoyable and I recommend every one to stay in Liberty hotels lara if you want to visit and stay in Lara Beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    An amazing, romantic break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was in an excellent location, the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was clean and spacious. The food was excellent, huge choice every day, the waffles were amazing and it was great to be able to chose an a La Carte restaurant for one evening- the Italian restaurant we chose was superb. The hotel was set in large grounds with its own private beach. The facilities were excellent. Overall we had an amazing holiday and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    good value for beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel situated in exclusive resort area which is far from city center, which take 30 minutes or around 20km from hotel. Anyway, it doesn´t matter as long as all necessary facilities for holiday is served at the hotel.

    All inclusive and beach front hotel make our best holiday trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Service worth each euro. I recommend highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is really 5 star hotel with all the services one may need for a relaxed stay. Personal is very friendly and always willing to support. Not to mention the food in all possible varieties. Excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place and it can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- very small bathroom. 2- rooms are not quite. 3- I needed to iron my clothes and the laundry services take about a day my visit was only two days and the hotel doesn't offer irons to the guests so they can iron the clothes themselves, I had to solve the problem by myself and use my hair dryer to iron my clothes. 4- some of the waiters are not friendly and they look annoyed when I order something. othe than that my stay was very pleasant and I had a lot of fun

    The exclusive things were a lot and very good, the facilities were very good, very good verity of parties each day, I had a lot of fun.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Not a cheap place, but good value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have to go down to reception for every little thing. Need wifi password? Come to reception. Need to order taxi? Come to reception. All that should be done over the phone. Doors need soundproofing.

    Great food and selection of it. Attentive and polite staff. Not bad entertainment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    It was just okay. Might not go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner doesn’t work from 11 am to 4pm and also during the night it closes. Very few activities arranged by the team. Indoor pool was closed. The wellness centre closes at 7pm. The rooms had no quilt but just a thin blanket that even for single person. This was my second stay at Lara beach first at Barut Lara and now here.. but for the money Barut is worth it.

    The food was nice with a good range. Pool was great and the beach was beautiful. The people around were nice. Staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Food buffet is generally good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Mattress were not comfortable Rooms needs more maintenance including washrooms. I was hoping for real authentic Turkish desert in the buffet

    Food buffet is generally good Swimming pool were Kids loved the Baby kittens experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    100% satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only thing missing in this hotel is stuff for kids, there was no game room or any sort of thing to my toddlers, the only thing they had wad few play machines that you have to pay to use.

    very nice hotel with non-stop food, you can never fault this amazing hotel and service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    all are good except room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room so small the third bed is not comfortable we requested double bed not separate bed our room was with separate bed

    the staff free foods night show all other activities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was full even though we booked a room ahead of time. The reception handled this situation very professionally, however it was a huge inconvenience for us with a baby and a toddler. We had to spend a night at a different hotel.

    Very clean hotel with lots of pools. Excellent food, many choices available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Facilities, activities very good but need to take care about clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quality they give me room at the 1st floor bad quality in the first day check-in then I ask them to change my room they change it with another one next day at 7th floor better quality than previous one but still they need to insure all room in high clean and quality becaue we have to many memories at Liberty lara we don't wanna lose you. Thanks

    This was my second visited at liberty hotels lara for honeymoon anversery everything good staff friendly and facilitates/activities realy good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Good but not recommend it to friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff I did not like at all

    The food , food varities, restaurant staff Reception staff were not good at all, not ready to help you or understand you Rooms are very small, beach good have more facilities Swimming pools are extremely goods , sunset bars staff were good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and clean hotel with excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that we missed 1 day due to the hotel being full, although we had prior reservation.

    We booked 2 rooms with my family. Please refer to my previous feedback. Everything was perfect. We had an excellent 4 days. The only negative was that we missed 1 day due to the hotel being full, although we had prior reservation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    You will not regret
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Aqua needs to improve No life guard on the beach

    Thanks to guest relation crew specially Irina, they were very helpful. The quality of food was excellent except sea food Animation team

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff at the restaurants were very good and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked a double bed room with a sea view but I was given a room with two separate beds, when I asked the reception, a lady, to change it; she suggested to unite the two beds which is of course uncomfortable and she told me that the hotel is full. However, after I refused, I was given a double bed room with a sea view. Night entertainment could be better, some of the shows were just ok.

    The staff at the restaurants were very good and friendly. Entertainment team did their best to encourage everyone to participate in the activities, special thanks to Yasin. Food is very good, especially dinners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Best Entertainment Team ,Best Facilities, Best Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    only issue , waiters of Pasta house.They are very impolite

    Firstly thank all of libertylara hotel team , Cleanness , Foods,fresh fruits, facilities , pool , beach ,Bars all were too perfect .we were 8 nights in hotel , but we wish to be there one more week . Too thank s to Mr Sardar (Entertainment Chief), Yasin , charlie , ronaldo. Shisha Bar was perfect special thanks to Nazif ,Efkan . show times were very fantastic , specially MJ show.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Excellent property, and the staff is what made it even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent property, and the staff is what made it even better. They really know how to look after their visitors. We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate booking it again in the future. We would like to thank all the staff at Liberty for the effort they all put in for making us feel at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with great facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had my reservation through booking.com for 2 separate rooms with balcony and sea view as was stated in booking.com, when I got for check in the hotel refused giving me a sea view room and offered a partial sea view room which was not the one I booked, saying these room are not the one I booked., after wasting about 2hours ,., I had to pay extra money to get what i want,, (( I am lost between the hotel management and booking.com)) I recommend u call the hotel after ur reservation directly to verify ur booking Overall I liked the hotel as well as my kids enjoyed each and every part of the trip Dint like: - pool sliding time is very limited -room cleaning not done properly -after 12 night everything is closed -attitude of some of the restaurant staff -safeguard around pools are not seen

    مكان جميل جدا والخدمه رائعة وشامله كل الوجبات ومابين الوجبات(ايس كريم،عصيرات،،.،.، مل حاجه) انصح به وبشده خدمه رائعه تاكدوا ان تتواصلوا مع الفندق قبل الحضور للتأكد من تطابق حجزكم مع بوكينق لانوا لم أتحصل في البدايه على ما كنت قد حجزته في بوكينق It was really a great holiday for me and my family, We loved the view from the balcony ,., room was clean well done decorations,very comfortable ., most of the activities were nice Kids club was great All inclusive amazing Pools are graet Nargilah man 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼 We really enjoyed Foooood my god ,.,was sooooo delicious Thank you Liberty Hotel Lara We will come again But plz make sure next time I stay in room named SUHAILA

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    As good as I expected, more beautiful than pictures, most delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't went there to be entertained by the entertainment group. so we were perfectly fine by ourselves, but if you are counting on that you might get bored a bit, specially if you are going to be there at the beginning of the week. they might have better programs for the second half of the week. we were there from Saturday to Friday and it got better on last 2 nights.

    I loved every thing and the whole package was as my expectation. it wasn't at first but got there after 2 nights. First I didn't like my room, since it was a side sea view, on second floor, but then Parna one of the nicest staff of the hotel, tried so hard to change our room and made us so happy. She did change our room to the same one but on 7th floor and it made a huge difference in view. that was when everything got perfect. so make sure that you are emailing the right person and getting the room in higher levels, otherwise all you see is the next hotel and the kitchen backyard of the hotel. the food was good, specially breakfast was great :) most of the staff were nice, and very hardworking, every thing was clean.and the rooms don't have the bad smell of the most hotels at all. Entertainment was much better in mornings, they have pool games and sport plans. we would definitely go back :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    The best one could expect in Antalya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Summer conept (all you can eat n drink) is amazing. We were not bothered about where to find good food as it was there at the property. Beautifully located property. Amazing beach. Amazing staff 😃

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.4
    Better choose other nearby hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was one of the issues: towels were smelling, glasses in dining were always dirty, during some indoor dinners there flies all over the place, rooms were never wiped properly unless you tip thr houskeeper

    Some of the stuff, but definitely not all, were very friendly. Others were really friendly to you if you do not know Turkish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    The best holiday in my life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was wind and bad weather for a couple of days, but that of course isn't the hotel's fault. We had bad luck with the weather on some days. It usually is above 30 degrees celsius in May, but this time it was 25, 26. But the weather was bad all over Europe so that clearly affected Turkey as well.

    I simply couldn't wait to write this review!!! Me and my husband just came back from our honeymoon in Liberty Hotels Lara, and I must say that I am astonished! We stayed from the 23rd till the 31st of May. I have grown up in Turkey because my mother is a tourist guide and every summer, since I was 4 years old, she would take me with her and we would stay all summer in hotels in Antalya, Alanya, Kemer, Kusadasi etc. I have also been in many 5* resorts in Antalya, and I can easily say that this is the best one ever! Maybe it doesn't look like a big building like the other ones (I am talking about the extremely big hotels that look like palaces, not that this one isn't big), but it definitely is a paradise when you enter inside. Believe me that it is better that the building is not extremely big, cause the less crowded it is, the better it is for you (There will be no crowding at the beach and other facilities like restaurants). Here you will be treated like royalty and like a VIP guest, which doesn't happen in other hotels. When we came, the receptionist insisted that we eat first, because it was late and he didn't want us to be hungry, and he told us that we can check in and pay later. That has never happened to me in another resort, cause they usually just care about finishing their part of the job, but in this hotel they are extra careful and they treat you incredibly. We had wine, roses and fruits waiting for us in the room. The food was the best I have ever eaten at a hotel! It was prepared like in an elite restaurant and it was nothing like the other tasteless or mediocre food that can be served in other resorts. There was the main restaurant named Jasmine where the breakfast, dinner, lunch and late dinner are served. There was the Yoruk tent where they make pizzas in front of you with the toppings of your choice. They also make gozleme which is a turkish pita and it is freakingly delishous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    2 days in heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    The hotel was absolutely perfect. Our room was upgraded to a double story one. The all inclusive buffets throughout the day were AMAZING. The best food we've had in all of Turkey. The in house entertainment was great. Had a fab time enjoying columbian dancers one day and Mongolian gymnastics the other. The pool and beach activities as well as the sheesha was amazing. In all can't wait to visit again some day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    I'll come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The gym needs to be updated as soon as possible - more music needed around the pool - no iron - location is far from the Center.

    Despite some of the negative comments I read about this hotel, I can safely say they were wrong. This hotel is a 5 stars hotel. I had the best 3 days, the staff are very friendly and welcoming. the food is great and lots of variety, easy access to the beach, cleanless is on point and a Breathtaking view from my room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    4.2
    THIS HOTEL IS NOT 5* HOTEL AND I DONT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AT ALL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are so unprofessional. They cant speak English properly . Beds are super tiny , My check in took almost 3 hours . First they gave me a room which was so tiny and i booked superior room not economy . We were there for wedding of so we had almost 20 rooms. some of the friends book economy and some starndard and some deluxe which ends all the same !!! Economy room as per staff has no balcony which my friend who booked economy , his room was much bigger than mine which supposed to be superior room because i paid more !they changed the room to 6th floor and it used to be one of my friends room that they changed due to maintance problem and the hotel staff change my room to the same room which the AC was not working , the fridge not working !!!!! I told the staff you know this room has problem why do u offer me before you mantain it properly !!!!! The maintance came and said its ok which was not OK !!! So finally they change the room to first floor !iron and iron board not available in this 5* hotel ! Dental kit not available ! Shampoo and body wash is same better to bring everything with u . No adaptor !!!!!! First time in my life i can see 5 * hotel will not provide adaptor . Basically u have to buy everything from the shop inside the hotel ! This hotel is just good in beach and pool which all the hotels around are the same !

    The beach and swimming pool was so good . They have entertainment everyday which was amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Didn't expect such good value for money !
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location not too far from airport. Clean and well looked after resort. Decent variety of food. Good quality of alcoholic refreshments. Excellent entertainment - especially CHARLIE - a great entertainer and made the trip enjoyable and memorable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Its not Michelin star quality, but its very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The foods were salty for us. We drank more water to ignore it.

    Sandy beach. The entertainment team were good. The swimming pools are clean. The room was really clean. (everyday cleaning) The guest service was very helpful. The Turkish and Italian al a carte restaurant were delicious. The pasta house (open 12-15) which was ok, waffle/ice cream stand was nice, sunset snack bar which served sandwiches and burgers etc also excellent, the pizza and flat bread both were fine. They always had a bottle of red/white wine and cold water on each table in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, our room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication was an issue - not all staff spoke English and found us difficult to understand. The hotel does not provide access to an iron which means you end up having to pay for your clothes to be ironed. On one occasion because of the language barrier it ended up with our clothes being washed and ironed and on check out a larger payment was demanded. This was not what we wanted as we just asked for our clothes to be ironed, eventually they accepted we paid what we were actually due.

    Friendly staff, our room was nice and clean. Entertainment in the evening was really good especially the comedy night. Buffet variety was good. Location was great. Guest services department was excellent especially Sabrina who was of great assistance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent food and drinks, all-inclusive at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our double bed was a bit hard and behaving like a water-bed: when one person moved, the other was immediately set in motion by undulating bed and thus disturbed. Pillows were kind of hard. Outside is pretty noisy, so better soundproofing would be nice. Reception could use more experienced people with better English. Unexpected that we could not get an iron to press a few things. Instead a rather expensive service was offered to do that and it would take a day, too.

    Excellent food and drinks, all-inclusive at its best. Good & friendly overall service, spacious room and bathroom. Very good wi-fi, working even on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    Alcohol was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let's start from the fact that people who had rated this hotel 8 have never been in other hotels in Antalya, we came here just because the comments that rated him very will,On the day of arriving we arrived at 10 30, we asked the reception if they could make the chick in faster as they can because the tow 6 month babies, We received a really bad attitude at the reception each time we approached. Food: Not over-priced at a 3 star hotel. Even less. A pool that should be heated and frozen (we arrived especially with children to swim in a heated pool), In May and they are still renovating, most of the positions do not work. We arrived on a two-couple vacation with two babies, we planned not to go out and just enjoy the hotel good food, swimming, which did not happen, a big disappointment, we spent the vaction outside the hotel and ate outside  

    Alcohol was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of reception staff. Room size. Noise at corridors along rooms.

    Guest relations staff are excellent. Front desk staff require intensive training on customer care. Restaurant staff need improvement in English. Fans required in the rooms as air conditioning was not operational. Furniture yo be upgraded. Bath and hand towels should be scrapped and replaced with brand new high quality towels. Guests with children should be accommodated on different floors away from guests without children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition in the room could be better, we didn't get the temperature as we wanted. And the wi-fi didn't work that well sometimes, in the rooms yes but not at the poolarea or bars.

    Absolutely perfect holiday! Good hotel, friendy and helpful staff, great food, very nice all inclusive, good and clean rooms, beautiful area outside (pools, beach, bar etc)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition Wasn't working under an excuse from the reception that we are in a winter season, but the room temperature wasn't cold. Anyways all hotels that we know air conditions work either it's summer or winter,otherwise very nice hotel for family's especially!

    The check in was very quick (which is good).The food was really delicious, the indoor pool was very warm and nice to swim in, and staff were very helpful'and we liked the car renter desk ,but it was a little bit expensive than others normal car rentals ,but it saves you time! We loved the entertainments at night !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.9
    Very nice resort.. enjoyed a lot !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The iron was not provided in the room even after a request which was very disappointing... Secondly the water slides were not operational even as per the mentioned timings which were from 10-12 pm (totally closed) and from 2-4 pm (open only 2-3). We reached at 2:50 knowing that it should be working till 4 as per the rules mentioned on a big board; my kids were very disappointed and dejected due to this.... We asked for cleaning the bathroom since it got wet after coming back from swimming and calling for service. They saik OK but didn't send anyone... except for these three issues, everything else was good and I would have given it full marks.

    Overall resort was very nice and have lot of activities to do including good and variety of all-inclusive meals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    Good place for families, I don't advise for singles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is zero, no one can respond to your request if you call the reception Take care of the check out because they asked us for extra money that we didn't take anything from the bar or other places in the hotel and fortunately when we asked for the voucher they couldn't bring anything and we left free of charge

    Bar tenders were kind Swimming pool was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    The Quality of Food was great much better than the other All...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    The Quality of Food was great much better than the other All inclusive resorts we have been to. Entertainment team Ronaldo and Charlie were great. Kids Loved the place we will definitely come again in better weather. Already recommended to many friends Great value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Perfect Resort for a relaxing beach getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    few facilities were not operative during our visit but thats ok.

    All inclusive concept was well delivered! We had such a wonderful time at the hotel right from the start when we checked in and Mr. Mustafa in guests relations gave us a through orientation on the facilities and our reservation. We booked for 3 nights and wished we had booked for a day or two more. The food was scrumptious with wide range to choose from and the menu was not repetitive. The bar was free from till 23:00 hours! with a variety of hot and cold beverages to choose from. My special appreciations for the charming Duygu Sayin from the FIB Bar, she was such a sweetheart and always welcomed and entertained guests with a warm smile.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to install a better ventilation system in the restaurant. All that cooking made the sitting area very warm and left our cloths soaked with cooked food smell.

    The food was abundant. Despite being a low season, most of the facility was available to the guests. The hotel host made sure our stay was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    we stayed 20 days in february and enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    we did not like the perfume fed into the air conditiong in the lobby and bar area. it was too overpowering and made us feel sick.

    we stayed 20 days in february and enjoyed it. the pool could be warmer than 29degrees and the gym equipment needs to be upgraded and better maintained. the staff were amazing and so friendly. we had some noise problems and we were upgraded to a beautiful sunny overlooking the sea room. the buffet is excellent and every night there is some (low key) entertainment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    Average Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need updating, air con not working well and rooms very hot. Not much entertainment in the evenings and no music apart from the nightclub which we didn't visit. We had to check out 1 night early due to unfortunate circumstances. Staff at reception were very unhelpful in assisting with any refund/exchanging a nights stay for a different date etc. We didn't necessarily want a refund but to exchange the nights stay to another weekend and we probably would have paid for an extra 2 nights on top, so the hotel messed it up for themselves. Probably wont be returning for this reason.

    Staff in the Bellini Alacarte restaurant were amazing...surprised it was so empty in this restaurant! Was a fantastic experience. Food selection good for all inclusive and staff in the restaurants very attentive. Comfortable rooms and good value for money. Beach very clean and plenty of sunbeds for all guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: