Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lares Park Hotel 4 stars

Topcu Cad. No: 19 Taksim Talimhane , Beyoglu, 34437 Istanbul, Turkey

#1051 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the internet connection in the second floor was very bad . the gave me another type of room that i did nt booked for :( , and the receptionist dose nt know how to solve the issue

    the location and the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not fully equipped. No ironing facilities as mentioned in the website and the bathrooms were not very clean even some plumbing issues

    I really liked the location! So close to the Metro and bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like AT ALL breakfast, busy and noisy group guests, fuzz and stampedes during breakfast time and lack of staff servicing breakfast room. Price is totally disproportionate considering Istanbul occupancy ratio.

    I like very much location, cleaning and comfort of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff are too stiff, our room wasnt cleaned unless we complained about it. Hotel Restaurant was closed every night, and room service didnt answer the only time we tried calling them. Breakfast was poor and over-crowded. Single Double bed requested and received two single beds.

    Location is very close to Taksim Square and Istiklal Av. But neighboring restaurants and shops are too oriented for Arab tourists.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -I have requested an early Check-in and Late Check-out, but unfortunately they let me in at 2pm And checked me out at 12 they didn't me requests :(. -I have requested a Non-smoking rooms and they seat me in a Smoking room which made me use my inhaler many times :(. -no laundry and housekeeping for 5 days (Eid holiday) -the bed is broken. -the staff was uncooperative and helpless. -the lobby smells really bad (like garbage) plus hot AC is not working. -the room next to us was really noisy and bothering us not making us go to sleep and when I complained no action was done :(. -they don't have an airport shuttle but they mention they have it in the site :(. -the TV remote control is dead. -No bell-boy I had to carry all my bags by my self. I have stayed in this hotel for many time but the hotel quality is going really down and this will be my last time ever 👎🏼

    Location Price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, 5mins walk to Taksim and nice hotel...thanks and nice service from Mr.Muhammed and Ms.Buket! They are very helpful the staff and I recommend this hotel...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion room

    Helpfull and kind staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what it offers

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    corridors smelled like an ash tray, to much smoke.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    neear to metro near to bus station close to isteghlal st. that is a street with a lot of shops like a big shopping center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location close to Taksim, comfortable well-equipped rooms. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful reception staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lamp at desk.

    Great location!! Very helpful staff. Beautiful decor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to fix The A.C

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    pay extra for breakfast so we didnt we ate simit saray everyday :)

    location perfect very close to taksim square and bus station to the airport,friendly staff,clean,everyday we request to clean the room and they did,also replaced towels

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - The breakfast is not included; it's not as generous as breakfasts generally are in Turkish hôtels - The quality of the bed was average - The walls of the room seem a little bit old... a renovation could be nice

    - The location is great (2 minutes from Taksim Square) - The staff is friendly - The room is big enough - The room service is quite reactive

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    HAIR DRYER IN THE BATHROOM COULD BE BETTER QUALITY AND PERFORMANCE. EXHAUST FAN OF THE BATHROOM WAS OUT OF ORDER.

    FRIENDLY HOTEL STAFF. CLEANLESS IN THE ROOMS GOOD.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can hear the next room I ask for non-smoking room and they placed me in smoking area The don't place the towels back I ask to change the room but they didn't Bed cover is short not for a couple

    The location The staff

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can hear my neighbors Room cleaners always take the BothRobe The neighbors are very loud The enter the room with no excuse

    The staff was so polite

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only issue was "Double Bed" which consisted 2 singles pushed together, bed linen set up was same, once you move to the centre bes began to seperate!!!

    Location Excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Intermittent WiFi in my room, so I had to go to the lobby to check emails

    Close to Istambul Convention Center, very central to many activities, friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is semblance of a line at the front desk. People can come and cut in line and the staff does nothing about it, except make it worse by addressing the "line cutters" needs. They were juggling many customers and phone calls at the same time instead of dealing with each person. I agree there can be some of that from time to time, but this was crazy and very irritating.

    Location is great, just off Taksim Square.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - the housekeeping & clean is bad; for 7 nights the bed sheet & towels was not changed. floor or dust was not cleaned - we reach 1 pm & we checked in by 4 pm and 2nd room at 5 pm - we've requested for adjacent or interconnect rooms, instead the gave us in two Different floors

    - Location is very good being in the center near by all what u need - Staff was friendly and helpful ( Resipeciatn & Bellboy - Food In room service was quit nice & moderate price

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are very close to each other and the corridor is very tight. Not an issue for me but for others who can easily get disturbed when next room has kids. Small elevators. Overall is OK the only thing is the hotel space is small.

    Location, swmming pool, friendly staff, wifi covers the coffe shop outside.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am a big barrier bed room overlooking the city and some items belonging to 4-star hotel such as a hair dryer and safety deposit box and had no shoes to me any of that have not been meet my request and give me the same room my request

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The female spa attendant did not take her happy pill for the day. You have no male hamam/massage therapists. Your breakfast does not start early for early travelers. The idea of wearing a cap to sit in the hottub or swim in the pool is over kill.

    I like the idea of the hottub, pool, sauna, and hamam, but not the restrictions.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Get your socket if you need to charge your mobile as thier socets not compatible with the gulf standard and they dont have the extension so I bought it from a near shop

    Comfortable room with fair staff

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Possibly the most unfriendly staff I have ever experienced in all my years of travel. When in the pool/spa area you feel like you are being watched 100% of the time.Rip off charging 6 euros for bathing caps. How does this work covering your head, (I'm bald) when there were several very hairy men in the pool spa. Tell your staff to stop watching the guests, we are not breaking any house rules.

    The location is good and the general hotel is fine but the staff very unfriendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    this is my second stay in the hotel, the breakfast wasn't like last time when I stayed in the same hotel, no wifi in certain rooms....

    The location is excellent, near everything.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise level from neighbor rooms

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff great, location great, room was very good

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was poor i expectied more

    The room was good an the bed comfortable and they did what i request

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy in the morning regarding the doors of the rooms in the hall

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    when we arrive front desk said we have no reservation from booking .

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the proximity to great Istanbul nightlife and Taksim Square.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That the AC went off after sometime by itself.

    Everybody was very helpful & smiling at all times. Great team...well done keep it up!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff attitude

    Location Cost Clean

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was slightly hard for my liking.

    Great location, lovely rooms, my 12th visit over last 13 years, still great.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Best location , very good WiFi

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sweeming pool, bed , location,

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Jacozy was not worked well

    Very good location for bussiness trip, each time We call to order , it will be down in a few minute

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A surprisingly large room, good location. The fitness equipment worked well. Staff was very pleasant.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Lares Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: