Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of No 81 Hotel

Bagarasi Mah. 104 Sok. No:6 Bodrum, 48400 Golturkbuku, Turkey

#3 of 25 hotels in Golturkbuku

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a excellent location, in a very hip and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a excellent location, in a very hip and authentic bay of Bodrum. The staff was very nice and helpful from the start, they are trying to accommodate every request of their clients. Breakfast was simple yet nice and healthy with good quality products. Beach area is one of the best, next to crystal clear water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    The beach perfect, it is bigger than average in that area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decoration is average. It is also a pity that in the breakfast orange juice is for an extra charge when actually the hotel is one of the most expensive in bodrum.

    The beach perfect, it is bigger than average in that area and really quiet as well as nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    The ambiance, beach, and restaurant were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too loud music during nighttime disturbed us every night. The staff was not very helpful during the first day of our trip.

    The ambiance, beach, and restaurant were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    It was managed with a more “boutique” approach last year so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Significantly lowered quality compared to last year: . Need to reserve sunbeds in the hotel you stay as well as the table for the breakfast . Crowded beach area which is also available for non-hotel guests (unlike last year) . Open buffet breakfast (unlike the customized service last year) with standard supermarket cheese (left under the sun for hours) and olives . Snacks served in “used/dirty ash trays” (unfortunately realized too late) . Standard rooms with low value for money

    It was managed with a more “boutique” approach last year so this was our second stay as the location is very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Excellent All Around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: The location cannot be beat - it has a private beach right on the water. The water starts off shallow, which is perfect for families with babies. It never gets too wavy, and it is clean any time of the day. (The hotel is located towards the end of the Türkbükü side of the Gölköy-Türkbükü strip. Gölköy and Türkbükü are separated by a cute little pedestrian bridge. The Gölköy side is more modest with affordable motels, while the Türkbükü side is a bit more posh with hotels and better beaches.) Service: The service is top-notch. No. 81 is a family owned and operated hotel, and the owners really do attract high-quality, loyal staff. The staff go above and beyond to meet and exceed your every expectation and need. They have a wonderful attitude, and make you feel like you can just let go and enjoy your vacation because you’re in great hands. Türker Bey at the hotel and Muharrem Bey at the restaurant/beach are gems - they made sure we were very comfortable throughout our stay. Room: The rooms closer to the beach were renovated not too long ago and the owners did not spare any expenses - they used the highest quality products and it really shows - from the Hansgrohe faucets to the Molton Brown toiletries to the comfortable cotton bedding, towels and bathrobes. Grounds: The grounds are well-maintained and well-staffed. The pink flowers throughout the hotel grounds, the little fish in the pond, the trees on the beach... it’s all very scenic. The water is turquoise, with many different kinds of fish swimming alongside us throughout the day. There are also ducks that come visit us from time to time, asking for bread crumbs. Food: No. 81 has a sister property nearby called Değirmen 81, where they raise cows & chicken and grow fruits. Many items on the menu at the hotel come straight from the 81 farm. For instance, the hotel makes its own yogurt and ayran from the milk of its own cows...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    If you catch the beat of the location you won't want leave..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Daze at night is amazing. And the fact that you have a night club in your hotel which plays great music, has a sea view is so comfortable. Rooms have AUX which was great for playing your own playlist when in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Beach getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music goes late so take earplugs if you want to sleep. Not a big deal, I knew that when I booked the room. The hotel is a little hard to find but eventually found it.

    Lived the seafront loungers and the fantastic staff!! Spoil yourself and book a couple nights. The Daze restaurant was delicious also. Staff are fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    No81 is a big yes yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is the best staff in Bodrum. The food is amazing thanks to the executive chef. Even the beach menu is prepared by him and of course, dinner is spectecular. The club is the best in Bodrum, the only club that plays House music only, and they have great bartenders. Coctail menu is very good and the owners of the hotel are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect hotel has it's own beautiful beach and restaurant and bar/club. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Amazing location, great food, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym should be cleaned much better.

    Amazing location, great food, friendly staff. We would have stayed more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    A good stay , only stayed a day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Price for the property . Overpriced

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    cozy and simple design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cozy and simple design. friendly staff, clean and comfy room, perfect cuisine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good breakfast, beautiful see, teasty meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very good breakfast, beautiful see, teasty meals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Great hotel, perfect location and beach area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The music in the beach area was a little strange at times- odd lyrics. Maybe stick to lounge music without any lyrics? Or copy the music played at Macakizi next door.

    Great hotel, perfect location and beach area. Super clean, very modern and a very comfortable bed. We walked over to Macakizi and hung out there a few times, can't speak for the rooms but we actually preferred the beach area at No 81. Loved the complimentary beach hats!

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    Location, the staff except for one Hamit bey, very rude and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast - wasn't fresh or organic

    Location, the staff except for one Hamit bey, very rude and treated other stuff like as if he was superior to them.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Professionally trained staff and beautifully maintained...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Like a good French Grand Cru wine you just want more and extend your stay !

    Professionally trained staff and beautifully maintained property & facilities, the dynamic seaside environment blends very nicely with All the great features of this unique property .

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    We just returned from our 8 days stay at Hotel 81, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    We just returned from our 8 days stay at Hotel 81, and briefly It was excellent. The deck, rooms, food, decor, and the staff. Few names to mention: our server Hamit. He was such a hard working and sweet guy who treated us like royalty. He remembered what we preferred eating and drinking, and we found those items on our table next morning at the breakfast. Ugur, the valley guy. Our car was always cold and ready when we wanted to leave the hotel. The cleaning lady. She cleaned our room, folded our clothes, organized the items on our table daily. There are too many to mention, as all the employees were excellent. We cannot wait to go back next year.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Service was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was terrific. Even though the staff didn't speak the best English they still gave it their all and made it happen, food was a ten out of 10

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was very clean and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception ripped me off when I asked for a taxi to airport. It was suppose to be 55$ and she charged me 70$ without telling me. Angry. Blaring techno music from club all night long but I was able to sleep with TV on.

    The hotel was very clean and beautiful. Most of the staff was so nice and helpful. Nice location for Turkbaku. Near resurants, water sports and stores.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Location is awesome ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1 Its not right to keep the loud music on and on at the hotel's bar until 5 am We couldn't sleep for 3 days in a row 2 employees should learn to speak English 3 breakfast is turkish traditional but you should think of making it as buffet I dnt want to eat cheese and Bread everyday

    Location is awesome , And its a refined hotel well organized Statt is very helpful

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.8
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    service is very bad,the room not cleaned well,no internet working properly ,they don't speck english ,i complain few time but nothing change

    the location

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff not being able to speak English. This is an issue throughout Turkey unfortunately and you simply have to be armed with strong sign language skills. There was no turn-down services at the hotel. My room #98 was extremely hot and the small A/C was not adequate and when I requested a fan as an addition - the staff said they would do the best they can and never actually got back to me with any updates. The beach menu sounds nice but nothing in it tasted good.

    Access to the Maca Kizi is really easy. Their restaurant menu selection and food for the evenings was delicious. Breakfast was hearty and very good quality Daze bar and club is very cool and a lot of fun! The rooms are all very well appointed and well designed and private. The Hotel grounds are very pretty indeed.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Incredible, warm, helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast could be slightly enhanced.

    Incredible, warm, helpful and friendly staff. The service was excellent as was the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel and all facilities. The beach front is lovely, it is slightly separate and almost private from all other beach resorts nearby. The food is incredibly tasty, including the salads and you must try the cocktails- they are made by award winning barmen!!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.0
    the view , the cleanliness, They upgrade me to a better room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wireless is poor in the rooms, the staff are very slow! You need to call them many times to get what you need, no room service to order food after 11:00 pm, the air condition is new but not cold enough! The food menu is poor no choices!

    the view , the cleanliness, They upgrade me to a better room

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    Smiling welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Smiling welcome. Valet service right in front of the door. Clean and wisely selected staff! Nice cousine. Very well located. Its luxurious but definitely worth its money.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    It was simply amazing :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was simply amazing :-)

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Everyone and everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everyone and everything

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Great location and private sea access/club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and private sea access/club.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow service around decking. But when was approached service was good

    Beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    Location and new rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lack of English speaking staff and the below standard service because of the communication problems.

    Location and new rooms.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Location, view, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Receptionist doesn't speak English

    Location, view, comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    Great sea and amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi very slow

    Great sea and amazing views

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.3
    Perfect location lovely staff and delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach is open to all not only hotel clustomers which doesnt give you feeling of previligie

    Perfect location lovely staff and delicious food.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet connection is very bad staff barelly speak english

    location good service

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Everything, the location, the rooms, the beach, the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything, the location, the rooms, the beach, the staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Everything except the road to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything except the road to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    New Heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    New Heaven!!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: