Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Turkey hotel reviews
  3. Marmara Region hotel reviews
  4. Istanbul hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Marmara Taksim

Reviews of The Marmara Taksim This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Taksim Meydani, Beyoglu, 34437 Istanbul, Turkey

#716 of 1,542 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2559 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 76 - 150

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfriendly stuff, always had problems with room keys not functioning when having to go up to the rooms. Room size much smaller than it appears in the photos.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a light issue in the room, however the staff quickly resolved it.

    Location. Staff really took care of every request -room choice, booked me an appointment

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel with beautiful view at bosphorus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Windows not clean

    Super good location, hotelstaff very friendly, we have a room with bosphorus vieuw, beautifull vieuw! Breakfast was very good with, fresh walnut, everything was good. Also many thanks to zeynep hanim!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    excellent hotel in one of the best places to stay in Istanbul.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to dislike.

    Have been here before... very good 5 star hotel in one of the best locations in Istanbul. Service, food, location, staff, cleanliness, all superb. We even went to Cappadocia for 1 night and no problem with our luggage. It was well look after by the hotel. Will definitely come back... and the price was incredible reasonable, if not cheap.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Double Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price is higher than most in the area. Breakfast time closure is too early at 10:30.

    The staff are friendly especially Mr. Ahmet Güvenç; he was very nice and welcoming, he gave us very clear info about everything we need to know in istanbul.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    6.3
    Hotel with several mistakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked a Deluxe Bosphorus view room. On the Booking you can read, that it is more than 25 square meters and on the hotel's website it is 27square meters. We measured, our room was only 21. The room was really very small. I do not understand why should they mislead the guests. The breakfast is chaotic, if you need coffee and milk its 15 minutes. The selection is excessively small. You have to wait in long queues for everything. There is only one restaurant in the hotel. The complimentary water was often missed from the room, but sometimes the shampoo and the shower bath were also missing. The bar on the top floor offers a nice view to Golden Horne and to the Old Town, but it is allways closed for events. The real value of the hotel would be the Golden Horne view, but unfortunately this can not be enjoyed from anywhere. In fact I would not rate 5 stars.

    Central location, close to the Istiklal Caddesi (the main shopping street). You can allways find a taxi in front of the hotel. Good sequrity service.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Really a five stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The location is perfect near taksim square and İstiklal street, the staff are highly professional, the room is very clean and comfortable, the breakfast is delicious. The city view from 19th floor is remarkable. They also have very good and cheap shuttle service to airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    4.2
    A Rip Off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a chaos when we arrived, very busy at reception, took us at least one hour to check in. The suites were tiny ! I couldn’t breath inside the so called suite, you’d better not be clostrophobique. Moreover these tiny suites were rediculously expensive ! I had a suite at their neighbors the Intercontinental hotel just before I changed to marmara taksim, the suite was huge, the service was perfect and it was cheaper ! I will never go back to marmara taksim hotel , it was a rip off

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    The location was perfect for us as there were many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was perfect for us as there were many restaurants within walking distance. We had a suite on the 12th floor with view of the Bosphorous. The suite was incredibly roomy and well laid out with a second toilet room. Wow. We will be back. The manager Ibrahim was exceptionally attentive to our needs, helped with several personal issues and remembered us from a previous stay. I hope to see Ibrahim again soon on our next visit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.2
    One of the best hotel experiences I have had so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Flying Carpet Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiter at the outside breakfast area. We apparently did something to offend this person, as we had to fetch our own cutlery, stand up and wave to call them, and had no personal interaction apart from grunts from them. We tried to ascertain what it was that put them off of us, but the language, attire, culture and all else appeared to make little difference based on the speed at which they served other tables next to ours. To this person: apologies for whatever we did to offend you!

    They upgraded our room to a King Suite, which was luxurious, to say the least. Staff were attentive and extremely friendly; all spoke English very well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    7.5
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You should offer better packages and prices. I would stay at Marmara again for a better package

    Clean. Curious staff. Excellent breakfast but too expensive

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel location is perfect, room and hotel staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel location is perfect, room and hotel staff were good. I am wondering that hotel is looking for 5TL for daily bottle of water for my room while I pay 160€ per night!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    7.1
    Good overall stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at this hotel many times in the last couple of years and it's always the same problem: extremely slow check in and check out procedure at the reception. And one more thing: the hotel must decide either to ask the customer if he used mini bar or to send someone to check it ; don't ask me if I used the minibar and when my answer is that i didn't you tell me "okay please wait a moment until we send someone to check the minibar"..that is not very polite.

    Very nice rooms, well equipped and well decorated. Very modern bathroom. Unbeatable location if you are interested by Istiklal Street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good value for money, walking distance to food streets, bosphorus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom drains need to be checked regularly. Large water bottles could have been complimentary also. If breakfast was cheaper I would have opted for it but I was happy to eat at the cafes next door.

    Loved the room size and bathroom was neat clean with excellent rain shower. The location was fantastic; a minute walk to the Metro; around the corner is istiklal street which has everything from shopping to great food/cafes alongside it. The hotel staff was quite friendly and we were completely happy with our package. I would definitely consider this hotel for the price over Intercontinental which is right opposite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.5
    All in all it was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for early check in as a genius perk. They even made my check in later than my check in time. I arrived the premises at 11:30 AM and I got my room at 3:20 pm

    the location is great. I had my 2 hrs Late checkout genius perk

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.8
    Location is excellent, price is competitive and room view...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Corner Double Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During breakfast I’ve been ignored two times from kitchen guy which didn’t make me happy and the entrance lady has been informed about guy attitude. Also room wifi was too weak!

    Location is excellent, price is competitive and room view was lovely

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    What We liked About the property is The bosphorus View...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What We liked About the property is The bosphorus View " Room 1920 " & Easy Access To Eveything around the hotel . The breakfast is Good But as 5 stars Hotel , Should have More variety of foods .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning lady forgot to replace water and coffee one day.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Location good. Breakfast good. High floor bar nice. The reception automatically upgraded me without asking. That is huge!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    8.3
    We stayed in the hotel while getting married.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a problem of the Marmara Taksim per se, but the negative "touristification" of the area. Unfortunately, many guests in the area even do not respect common rules (e.g. queuing). If you plan to choose a room overlooking the Taksim square, please keep in mind that it might be quite noisy even late at night.

    We stayed in the hotel while getting married. The staff was very courteous and extra helpful. The room was really comfortable. Also leisure activities in the hotel such as Turkish bath and sauna were very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Was Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The design of the suite need to be changed (if possible), because the bathroom Size (2 bathrooms) is more than the living room,, we are three adults, and barely find space to sleep

    Professional staff,,, clean,,, excellent place, few steps from Isteklal street and the metro station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.5
    It was Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small rooms. No one speaks English, So very hard to communicate.

    The location is perfect, If you want Taksim Square and like shopping and eating. Rooms were clean and modern design.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    6.7
    River Cruises definitely was doing and the mosques and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club City View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upgraded to suite with club access... Club limited times open for drinks not convenient. Food & drink Closes 4 - 7pm ... Breakfast crap...don't waste your money.. Go down to the restaurant much better. :) overall overpriced we thought Location, Bar and service good.

    River Cruises definitely was doing and the mosques and ancient churches would definitely worth of visits although that's not usually my thing... the mixture of Christianity and Islamic religions fantastic wish they could get it right like this in UK. Ha ha

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    4.2
    Don't stay here !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are rude and want to charge 75 euro per person for my cousins to come up to my room to leave their bags while we went out for dinner ... Everytime I entered the hotel I was questioned if I was a guest .... I did not see many other people being questioned like this ...it felt very uncomfortable and racist

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    7.5
    It’s right in the centre of Taksim Square, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the room was well appointed and beautifully designed it was on the small side especially with two small children and luggge. We felt very crowded. We did end up paying a hefty fee to be moved to a suite that was much more accommodating for our family.

    It’s right in the centre of Taksim Square, the staff were very polite and accommodating. Hotel is warm and vibrant and it has a feel of luxury.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent location and view of Istanbul is amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Corner Room City View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    5 star hotel very close to Taksim Meydan and Istiklal Caddesi. Very clean hotel and has all the extras your looking for. Definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    8.3
    Location , staff at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is so limited. And the staff at breakfast need to have a better attitude it seems they are doing you a favor every time you ask them for something. The room size is so small you can have a bigger size room at intercontinental hotel for the same price

    Location , staff at the reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    5.0
    Not a five star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No respect from the receptionist, at my arrival the first thing he said was (You have booked the cheapest room!!!) which it wasn’t and even if it was, it’s not a way to talk to a guest staying at your hotel. He was rude and unprofessional! Also I’ve been asking them by mail, messages and phone calls for a specific side of the hotel , and I got to the hotel 6:30am and reconfirmed my request. He could have kept a room for me at the 12pm when everyone was checking out , but didn’t!

    Just the fact that it’s close to the taksim square and the metro

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    7.5
    Location, location n location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the breakfast restaurant needs to have better attitude. It seems they’re doing you a favour every time you ask them for something. They kind of make you feel unwanted and no one serves you with a smile, infact it’s always a frown on their faces. The bath tub needs to be maintained better. You can see dirt around the corners.

    Location, location n location!! They upgraded us to the Bosphorus view from city view upon request.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    8.3
    It was amazing and will sure be back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room rate was way higher than usual and they charge us 70 euros per night for extra person in the room although she was using the sofa!!

    Everything was great, the room, breakfast, location, staff...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.8
    1- ms Fatima and ms zeyneb were so nice during check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room Bosphorus View With Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1- internet service at level 19 was very weak despite that it is the club floor 2- check in/check out takes long time check out took 30 minutes in a line. 3- one of front desk staff was very unfriendly

    1- ms Fatima and ms zeyneb were so nice during check in 2- club service with the view 3- location 4- airport shuttle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    5.5
    Horribly managed, beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Double Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horribly managed, beautiful property. At check-in a Trainee handled our booking. She was poorly trained as for our Paid booking, she kept on insisting that Hotel has only pre-authorised the transaction. I showed her 'Paid' voucher but she was adamant. Had to call her Manager and he agreed in a few seconds. Breakfast area is equally chaotic, asked a particular staffer for plates and cutlery twice and after waiting for 10 min had to call Manager while that staff was roaming around.

    Good breakfast layout and view from the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    2.5
    Poor service and I will never come back again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very rude and The reception so unhelpful, and the most annoying things that Hygiene of the hotel was very Disgusting

    I left the hotel because I find it the most Disgusting hotel I ever lived in ,, everything is so Gross and Dirty they don’t care about any thing and the sheet for 3 days it’s not changed when I try to let the Management of the hotel they show disrespect and careless even though I left the hotel before my checkout for 3 days ... I will sue you for a lot of reasons

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    7.5
    The location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We took a Bosphorus tour from the hotel, pick up and drop off was supposed to be in a private car/van, but on drop off we were made to sit in a city tour bus which took us all around the city dropping all other people though our hotel came first, hence we crossed taksim square twice and wasted two hours. Overall the service was very poor in comparison to the amount charged by concierge.

    The location only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    6.7
    They served a nice cake for the birthday of my wife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to wait for 20 Min. so that a trainee did my check in. Check in should be done quickly at such a Hotel. Another thing is, eventhough i did the booking from Germany with my Germany credit Card. The bill was charged by Turkish Lira. This caused me to pay 6 euro more because of currency Exchange.

    They served a nice cake for the birthday of my wife. Very Kind. Thanks for that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    8.3
    Pledant stay at the Marmara Takim Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC, really requires seriouce attention as the hotels close-by are not!

    The Marmara Taksim Hotel location is the best in Taksim square if you are looking for live movements. Staff are very helpful, from reception to lounge and other service areas. Price is truly competitive. Eyup, is always a great help when is comes to appreciation upgrade considering me as very offten guest of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.3
    will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Corner Bosphorus View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    need some more attention on travel guide and site recommendation

    breakfast was v good . new tawels . staff excellent help....Fatima at the front disk...and the lady from lebanon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.2
    I will choose this hotel again and recomend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Room Bosphorus View With Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking lot is very congested as they mark on the flour Unfortunately the food I requested was not up to my expectation

    Hotel location the staff they are very professional and friendly specially madam Zainab form the reception The follow up from the cleaning staff to keep the room tidy and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.5
    Classy elegance in buzzing Taksim
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Corner Bosphorus View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was closed although sunny and warm outside. And it was a public holiday, too.

    Breakfast and views from the Club Lounge on the 19th floor, free airport shuttle for Club room guests, friendlyness of staff in general. Situation on Taksim Square. Restaurant Kitchenette pretty fair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Nice refreshing stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit noisy outside but it was a busy period

    Nice and elegant. Staff were helpful and friendly. I had a late flight and they gave me full acess to Wi-Fi after checking out and made the sports centre shower available so I could refresh before my flight

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.8
    Great location on Taksim square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited path room amenities ( soaps , shampoo and conditioners only ) most 5 -star hotels provide toothbrushes, combs , razors etc ... 2 water bottles and 2 slippers for the entire stay . Coffee supplies never refilled !!!

    Great location on Taksim square. Super nice staff . Great breakfast . Thanks to Receb ( Rajab ) from the reception for his assistant .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    3.3
    Not a 5-star-hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was bad, staff were unprofessional, food was less than adequate. Service was not good at all, it should be a 3 star hotel. Location is the only good thing about it

    The locations only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Best stay as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nathing

    Excellent hotel very clean and construction so excellent that you do not hear the voices in the neighboring rooms like most Istanbul hotels receptionist Fatma peak in ethics and sophistication in dealing and I had a problem with a fraud with a taxi driver immediately the hotel staff go to and stand by my words all thanks and appreciation to them

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.2
    Location, facilities, staff! Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I took the family suite. The sofa bed had it’s supporting leg all bent and broken. It would stand but would just go down if one want cautious about it. (Room 1614). Other than that no complaints.

    Ahmet in concierge was super good and helpful! Got us a nice table on dinner cruise I booked through him. I even kept calling hotel to talk to him and get guidance on things (where to go, how to get there, places to eat, shop etc etc) when I was out in the city and he gave excellent advice every time!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed my stay. Istanbul buzzing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room Bosphorus View With Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fruit selection for breakfast was very poor. Need to change the variety. The executive lounge was also not the greatest. Poor selection of snacks.

    Rooms was spacious. Cleaning service was excellent. Location was the best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    This is my second home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit the mattress is worn out and needs to be replaced

    I liked the staff , mainly fatima from the reception and Ahmet from customer relationships. Not to forget Mr ayub too they are all excellent people .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.5
    First time in my life been asked to pay more than the price given in booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing was good except during chk out the reception asked me to pay more because of they block the money from the first day and the chk out they said I have to pay more They asked me to pay the ptice of the bottels of water they put every day for me in my toom without me asking. I thought this water is free. Kind of pulling my leg to pay more they tried to make me understand but I did not like this way.

    Every thing good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.2
    The location to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The neighbor they have nosy children not sleep At night and was crying in out Side open and closed door at night so I can’t sleep at night. Other thing good .

    The location to metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the room was very very small , it’s not suitable at for visitors like me I am disappointed very much

    The location only , next time I will not stay in the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the rooms are a bit small but you can manage

    I always choose Marmara Taksim because of its location. The rooms are very clean. We booked the bosphuros view and it was amazing! My check-in and check-out experience was excellent. The staff are polite and very helpfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn’t the as I expected we are 2 and the room looks for 1 person there was inly 1 chair the blanked was too small looks like for 1 person, the view is not as I expect as i have booked in the same hotel befor and my stay was more enjoyable than this time. However i’ll make Sure i book a room with better service next time.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stuff are not friendly at all I just told them to clean my room and they took everything from my minibar and i asked them twice to put the drinks back again and they didn’t!! They said on booking that i got a free breakfast and I didn’t have any breakfast there!! The key card broke twice with me without any reason

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Room Bosphorus View With Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for double bed and I ended up with 2 single beds pushed together! That is the worse thing someone could find in a hotel, so watch out and ask! Check out experience was disaster as it took long time with an un polite man! Will never stay in this hotel again and will never recommend to any one!

    Nothing, experience was very bad!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    4.2
    very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Corner Room City View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they call it corner luxury room, but its a normal room, similar to others, THAT i know from previous stayings to the hotel (not only via booking.com)... I feel ripped off

    the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but not a good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was expensive and the breakfast was not good. I liked only the omelet and there was no other good choice.

    I traveled with my family (husband and son of 2 years old) for 4 nights. The hotel was very good, the location was amazing, the room had an incredible view (I booked the sea view), the TV had all the channels: Italian, Turkish, English), the staff was very good and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.9
    Really next to Taksim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Annoying noise from the square in the "City View" rooms They sell in the room bottle with "real instabul air"

    Really next to Taksim Nice bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    2.9
    Location very close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room not clean enough as 5 stars hotel and high prices Very very small room , almost for one person All staff in the hotel are friendly and cooperative and help full Except one his name Sercan in the main reception His sarcastic when I told him that the room is small , he said : you choose the low price . In sarcastic way not acceptable from hotel staff His general behavior is not good for hotel staff I told him I didn’t use anything from the minibar , but charged me extra big water , I negotiated with him to remove it The food in the breakfast is good In overall I did not like it ROOM TOO SMALL EVEN THE BIGGER ONE IS SMALL the curtain is broken The water was not hot for shower I asked them to fix it the bed too small for two

    Location very close to everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and very comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little over priced compared to the hotels around; however, this was a better hotel.

    Location was the best, and what counts more is that the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the worst five star hotel , I booked for seven days corner double room with city view the below what happened 1- the room wasn’t like the photos on the internet It’s smaller than the photo 2- the shower was leaking and pass the glass door photo attached . 3- the electrical socked was broken photo attached may be one was working I request from them to fix it two times but now one showed 4- some places in the room was full of dust 5- no bathroom rope at all 6- the curtains was broken from one side . 7- in check out I informed the reception 15 mins earlier that I need someone to take my bags down after half an hour no one showed up !?!? so I did it by my self do you think it’s a five star service ?! 8- umbrella not free it’s 10 Euro , but as I understand in five star hotel it’s free . I spoke to the them about all issue , the reception person act normal like its normal as well their English is too bad they are like robots . I don’t recommend it to anyone if u want location book anywhere and it’s a five mins walk to taksim at lest you will have a real five star service . Your money without value at this hotel .

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    8.8
    They can only be proud of being in the top spot in the center and building higher. Prefect if you de
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Double Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My expectations were, a bit more luxurious, the spa has an indoor heated swimming pool, the hotel restaurant also has a lot to do as a kitchen and as an interior.

    My expectations were for more luxury, but not for WOW. The room price and room price ratio is a bit bad or uncomfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very good.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. It is a two minute walk to the metro and from there you can get anywhere in the city. Starbucks located directly below hotel and an incredible restaurant also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    6.3
    Didn't met the so called 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering that this is a 5 star hotel the breakfast variety was poor. Moreover the Reception desk wasn't helpful as there was an issue with our reservation and they were unwilling to contact Booking. com in order to vaildify our booking, which resulted in extra charges. So next customers be careful about extra charges hostility from the Hotel Marmara Taksim. Lastly the outside of the Hotel seems nothing close to the pictures, much older building.

    The turkish bath and the staff at the Spa Center was the highlight of the Hotel. Moreover the renovation inside the rooms is an advantage. Lastly the thorough check at the entrance of the Hotel gives you a feel of safetiness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    8.3
    Expansive as compare to other hotels available in Istanbul as well as other part of world
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don’t leave any chance to make money, like nothing is complimentary, even they charge airport shuttle

    Location of the hotel is good, the heart of Istanbul

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    8.3
    The bed and the breakfast were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some employees of the reception were very rude and impolite! The vast majority of them do not speak English and this is such a problem for a 5star hotel...Only few speak English and can communicate with the guests.

    The bed and the breakfast were fantastic. The spa and coiffeur services are also excellent. But the most important is the security you feel in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bosphorus Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More options on onroom dining after 23:00 would be good

    Location Operator is very helpful Bed is very confi in my suite Over all good experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.1
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are small compared to other hotels in the same area and for the same price. Checkin and checkout is extremly slow and the reception staff is not very welcoming.

    Bed is confortable. Room is well equiped and well decorated. Bathroom is modern and very functionnal. Hotel location is perfect if you are interested by Taksim. And breakfast selection is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    5.8
    It should be 4 or 3 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not clean as it should be, some staff are not friendly, room service always forget to put again water or towels, dont expect it as 5 stars hotel but as low 4 stars or good 3 stars hotel

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    4.2
    It was bad next time I will not choose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Group Package Offer - 3 Deluxe City View Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning is bad in all area of hotel ( lobby rooms....), some rules is illogical I asked to remove the things in mini bar because I have childrens and I scared because there were glass bottles inside they asked me 15€ to remove it

    Staff speaking good English

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    6.3
    Good stay but didnt reach my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi connection, shower water not warm enough, no bathrobe or toothbrushes in the room, slippers taken in the first day and didn’t bring new.

    Perfect location, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    5.0
    i will be back only for the hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    on order i was specifying that i am coming with my family 2 adults + 2 children as the room was 27 MQS and no place even to open the sofa so i had to pay additional 150 EUR for each night to get bigger room the reception services treatment wasn't so good and acting like doing me a favor , swimming pool is closed so before you add all this things to website make it clear

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was not that comfortable .. maybe because I like hard mattress while others might like this type of soft one. they cleaned my room but they did not clean the tea cup !!! was a strange to me

    Location .. Location and Location it is excellent in heart of Taksim and close to everything (Taksim metro station, shopping streets, restaurants, etc.). they upgraded my room to sea view though my original booking is corner view as a complementary .. many thanks staff were very polite and welcoming .. hotel security were excellent. if I have to visit Istanbul again, definitely this will be my first choice hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    10
    Great experience and sure I will come again. Turkey is really beautiful place and the hotel is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the hotel, nothing at all. But in my recommendation that you use in transportation uber or the metro, don't use the local taxi because they do tricks to take more money from you.

    The staff are really friendly especially in the reception. The view was great. The room is very beautiful with state of the art technology and the security was great and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    This is really an excellent hotel and the location is really amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could not find and comments to add in this box.

    The staff at reception are very helpful and I am really proud of them and their management. I would like to thanks Odzen, Zainab, Ahmed, and other taff and that special lady who said that I do not like her of course she were kidding (She were very funny and I like her style of letting customer like her and her personality). Sorry I do not know her name but I will never forget her face ;o). Also, Iwould like to thanks other staff like Room services and those cleaning the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    6.7
    it was fine, but i might consider other hotels during winter season
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i couldn't control the AC and the room was very hot ! i couldn't sleep and i had to open the window to have some air in the room, but i couldn't sleep either because of the noises outside, and when i told someone in the reception on a shift night, he laughed and told me : look at what you wearing, its cold outside why do you want the AC to be cold. he was very rude to say this to me and i left saying nothing to his rudeness. Id appreciate considering letting the guests to control the AC during winter season and to educated the staff on how to respond to their Arab customers. thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    3.8
    It wasnt a comforting vacation due to my lack of sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sourounded area is exteremly noisy with traffic... music all night long which barely made me sleep. Although changed floor and rooms three times. As recomendation i dont think would recomend anyone to this hotel. Also me, i wont think that would stay there again ever.

    It was a nice location and everything is easy access to many things

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful experience apart from the beggars part
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many beggars right at the hotel doorstep making it really annoying and uncomfortable to walk in or out of the hotel, even going out for a smoke right beside the hotel main door (hotel smoking area) is not comfortable due to the same reason, security doesnt seem interested in intervening at all

    Rooms are clean, furneture is new, clean bathroom, city view was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 76 - 150

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Marmara Taksim Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: