Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Marmara Bodrum - Adult Only 5 stars

Yokusbasi Mah. Suluhasan Cad. No:18, 48400 Bodrum City, Turkey

#6 of 57 hotels in Bodrum City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tennis and Squash Court was not maintained well and nobody was available for assistance at these premises. No beach access from hotel as it was not in season according to management feedback, but we got no information before unfortunately

    Quiet and luxury accommodation during our stay. Excellent view from room with private Terrasse. Great pool and helpful staff. Breakfast had all needful delicious varieties. 20min Walk to city / marina.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt cheated. We booked as the booking.com website and all the hotel website and room information said there was a private beach available reachable by free shuttle from the hotel. On arrival we asked how we arranged the shuttle and were told Private beach was not open and would not be open until the middle of May. If we had known this we would have booked elsewhere as a beach was a requirement of our holiday plans. Further we were asked to leave the pool area at 1pm one day as they had to prepare for a dinner they were hosting that evening - this felt wrong as we were paying guests and should have had full access to the facilities as advertised.

    The room was lovely. The view from the hotel is wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jacuzzi inside and outside the room aint work, old facilities I booked presidential suit and it was so small

    Lovely place, lovely view, professional staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The fact that most days you had to request a sun bed cushion as they we never put out by pool staff. Every day they used same excuse of rain but only rained one day out of ten!!

    Pool, room and views. Taxis arrived in seconds after ordering at reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room price, guess it's deserved but didn't suit me otherwise would stay all week in.

    Amazing place for couples and honeymooners. I was with my cousin so it was to quiet for us to stay longer, beside room rates are above average of area rates. Furniture is amazing, hotel designs, pool, halls and terrace with the view at night is amazing. Staff is amazing with special thanks to Ms Ghamzeh from reservation and sales

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in experience a bit disappointing for a 5 ***** Hotel Rooms were not properly maintained Gardens not properly maintained, pictures on booking.com gives you wrong impression Had ordered some cocktails at the pool bar, the quality of these drinks were below average. Booking.com should be more transparent about showing the availability of rooms during online booking. Booking.com was showing almost full and x number of rooms left. Once we were at the Hotel, probably only handful of people were

    The view from the Hotel Privacy Interior design Good service during lunch hour at the pool bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection

    This hotel probably one of the best in bodrum Clean, classy, with highly professional staffs and breathtaking views , staffs has been very effective and helpful. I recommend this hotel for lovely stay in bodrum

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking I public areas especially dinning areas. Should be banned

    Perfect setting and remarkably well turned out and immaculate staff. They were extremely attentive and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Food excelleny

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sun-loungers uncomfortable, music by pool repetative, same songs on rotation. Mini bar not restocked over 4 days. Could be a wider choice of menu options for lunch and dinner.

    location, breakfast and staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything. The breakfast is very good, the staff are all very polite, friendly and helpful, the views over the city and sea are gorgeous, the sauna, jacuzzi are great...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked there to be coffee/tea facilities in the room. And although luxurious, I am allergic to down pillows, and that was all they could offer, so had to buy a pillow. Lastly, would have liked one or two English television channels besides CNN

    Perfect location, quiet and serene, away from the hustle and bustle of the town center, but close enough to be an easy 10 minute walk. The grounds are beautiful, and gives the feel of an intimate luxury villa, despite being quite a large hotel. The well equipped fitness center was a huge plus. Staff went out of their way to be accommodating and friendly, and everything was spotless. Value for money is difficult for me to rate, as our currency is quite weak, so any travel abroad is expensive to me.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having been coming to the Bodrum peninsula for 8 years, and seeing all the new hotels open up, the marmara still remains to be my favourite place in the world! Such friendly staff and an exceptional welcome back from figen on reception who remembered us (thank you so much!) and simply the best views of Bodrum... Couldn't recommend highly enough!! Ps the spa is as good as the efes they serve in silver goblets!! Top top rating from me! And can't wait to be back next year!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent , top notch accomodation. Art work around the hotel was amazing! Will stay again, beautiful views. Love this place, worth every penny!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we would definitely return to the Marmara Bodrum and absolutely loved the experience, just to be fair, the bed was a little firm for my wife's liking, the breakfast menu from day to day could have used a bit more variety/change in terms of the "hot" offerings (but the cold items, like the fresh cream/ honey, cheeses, breads, olive variety, etc were amazing), and since the hotel was rather quiet other than the pool area (which was perfect for kicking back and relaxing), wish there was a better music selection when we decided to hang out at the pool bar for the evening.

    The staff are absolutely wonderful, especially the reception and breakfast/ restaurant staff. Both are extremely helpful and accommodating to almost whatever your (reasonable) needs may be. Then again, even house keeping were cheerful and sweet. Also, the view of the city from the pool terrace is the best in the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room service/alcohol prices were too high.

    Wonderful room, fantastic pool, excellent breakfast buffet. The staff are top class, especially Yulia hanim.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not walking distance from town.

    Very comfortable bed! Great area around the pool and fantastic views from the roof top.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food menu wasn’t very extensive....needs a little more variety...what we did have was excellent though!

    The view and location was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The setting of the hotel, views, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and they says it’s for adult only, in reality nothing make it special

    It was empty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dinner kitchen.

    Beautiful view, very generous size of the room, salons, restaurants, the staff very welcoming and kind. Great breakfast choices!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The cat in the restaurant was annoying

    It was an amazing experience. I enjoyed the view from the balcony and the excellent room service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and city sea view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location with beautiful rooms and a fantastic view over Bodrum!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice view Private beach Balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very calm place fantastic pool/s service is excellent and very attentive good staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    T

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pillows are not comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was so helpful ,the location was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant menu on the tablet couldn't be filtered on allergies nor could be ordered.

    View of the castle from the sauna and jacuzzi!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good customer service and very helpful team

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place ,great staff , a bit expensive and the breakfast variety is less than expectations

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hospitality like should be! Amazing view! Restaurant with delicious food! I can say only thank you and will be my pleasure to see you again :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place for relaxing staff are so great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free internet connection

    Location,private Beach facility.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location,staff and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Doesn't have a beach (but a shuttle to a beach club with 20-25min drive)

    Perfect view and very kind personnel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture in dated. TV chanels are not clear

    Cozy and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing concept, perfect service and stuff.. no way to say anything bad.. thanks again..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms need to be modernized

    The service staff was amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good but portions were on the small side. Not a big deal though.

    Friendly staff, wonderful pool, very nice ginger house cat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast, the pool and lunch facilities were great, no children was a joy and the situation of the hotel just outside the town was very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing!

    Arrived to discover we'd been upgraded to a corner suite with a sea view. A complimentary bottle of wine and fruit basket awaited us in the room. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. And this hotel does the best breakfast. Ever. Anywhere. Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Bodrum.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Meals at the restaurant could have been better Pistacios, hazelnuts etc which were given by drinks did not match the stars of the Hotel

    Rooms are comfortable, staff is kind

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Creme brullee was a catastroph:( sorry but it was the worst ever. I was hoping to see more options on breakfast...

    View is fantastic, staff is very professional and friendly. Service is great but need some improvements in kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More options for breakfast would have been great! Stayed for 4 nights and had to eat the same breakfast for all the 4 days.

    Nice location and friendly staff But the room service team are very eager to clean your room and that made some of the mornings uncomfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything is so perfect at Marmara--the staff was amazing, breakfast was great, plus the sight is phenomenal. I would highly recommend checking out the swimming pool outside and the balcony at night--you don't want to miss the night view of Bodrum!

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately on our second night when we went to bed there were tiny insects getting in to the bed/on the floor. Contacted reception and they moved us straight away but did spoil the overall experience. Staff that night and next morning very apologetic about what happened. Just unlucky I suppose as a beautiful boutique hotel and have been offered to return for free to make up for the infestation/moving of rooms late at night.

    Staff very friendly and professional and happy to help you out in anyway. Lovely location over looking Bodrum. Would like to return in the summer months to take advantage of the pool area. Good gym and spa area. Breakfast good and plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    My wife was taken ill and hospitalised. The staff at the hotel could not have been more concerned and helpful. The manager sought me out to pass on good wishes. It was like being among family.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The welcome we received (we're returning visitors) and the fact that they'd thoughtfully allocated us our previous room. Made us feel home from home, so we're coming back again in February - even though they're much cheaper options available.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold pool private beach a bit far (20 min shuttle) No shower curtain so wet floors

    Friendly staff Superb view Nice rooms great breakfast good restaurant No noisy children good gym and sauna

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The piped music. It was too obviously one person's taste and inappropriate for an adult-only hotel - too "young" for the clientele. A minor criticism.

    Can't speak too highly of the staff and service. Friendly and attentive without being intrusive. This is a superb hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A wedding booked for Saturday afternoon/evening took out all the good facilities for other guests.

    Beautiful hotel in good location with friendly efficient staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You will need a taxi to get to the city center, which in average will cost you 20 TL one way.

    They got a private beach with bus shuttles, which was amazing! Swimming pool with nice music playing in the background was relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not serving sausage on breakfast table.

    The staff at The marmara make you feel special, they are friendly and kind and behave as you are the one and only. They are always pleased to give help and they are always there to bring you more comfortablility. I have had never seen such staff in my life. The manager accompanied us the time of leave and thanked us for spending time at themarmara. Honestly, I experienced the joy I have never had the chance to experience in any other 5 star hotel. The Tennis court, the basketball half court, the squash fields, tennis table, swimming pools, and so many other stuff were amazing. Food and Dessert were tasty. The location was very good and the room service was exeptional.I really do recommend this hotel to each of you.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food is quite pricey and as my friend is Hindi she doesn't eat beef..would be good to have more lamb options on the menu and also some more Turkish food in menu

    Perfect relaxing getaway Beautiful Boutique hotel with a great view. Pool music was just right Sautéed octopus was tasty

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful hotel with amazing views. The staff were very helpful and we arranged airport transfer to and from with them. Amazing breakfast as well! Highly recommend for a Bodrum getaway. It also wasn't too expensive to take a cab downtown.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The initial guests had a life and death problem and could not go; therefore, 2 other guest from the same family wanted to go, but guess what.., The manager of the hotel does not agree and she was really hard to be convienced to aprove this, after a lot of phone calls, documents, credit cards details etc. ; after so much money involved !!!!!; manager and staff poor not flexible at all! So,BE aware from the beginning!

    Cozy

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was expensive on site. From the airport transfer, which we didn't take, spa treatments, all drinks and shop. Location is good but getting use to bodrum's sirens constantly, is difficult.

    Facilities are good as are the staff. Food quality and choices was very good.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience but the hotel is quite a long walk from the town centre, which is of course good and bad, depending on what you want.

    Excellent service from lovely staff. Superb dinner and the restaurant terrace and pool have stunning views

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They had accepted ' a group ' from a company which made a lot of noise and discomfort to others. This adult only hotel, should on no account accept such groups. They ruined our peace and dream hotel. The quite infinity pool was like a aqua-game pool of a theme park ..

    Personnel are extremely polite. Designer hotel concept very nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is a class above its peers. The staff are fantastic with nothing too much trouble. A great view over Bodrum castle. Excellent restaurant facilities.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the fact that one of the 2 pools ( the main one in full view) was closed for maintenance, but at least there was the second one available to use. The wifi wasn't always working in the bedroom.

    Loved the space, contemporary decor, views, room. Staff helped with everything we asked and were very professional.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Couple

    Everything. The staff especially Nino (guest relations manager)and the cats were wonderful. Staff were all really courteous and helpful. The hotel itself was well decorated. Breakfast delicious. Nothing to not like really.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Couple

    Good and quite location with great view over the town. Excellent staff, excellent breakfast. Mrs. Figen at the reception and Mr. Nino at the breakfast room are real assets for the property.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If the outdoor pool was temperature controlled, it would have been an add on to the experience. Enjoy the outdoor pool in the the amazing cold weather.

    We stayed at the Marmara Bodrum for 2 nights and had an amazing time. The reservation was very smooth, the staff at the desk suggested things to do, restaurants and clubs to visit, and were very friendly. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with good view of the sea. It was our anniversary and hotel surprised us with a bottle of wine and some not so fresh fruits. The hotel is pet friendly and they have 2 pet cats, who were very cute and fluffy. They wander about all day and are absolutely harmless. One of them, Tripod, reminded us of Puss in Boots :) The sunset from the hotel is beyond amazing. The breakfast is decently good but no vegetarian option. The omelette and pancakes are available at extra charge. Enjoy your breakfast sitting outdoors overlooking the beautiful view of the castle. In our 2nd morning, the guest relations manager came over to us to greet us, which seemed very hospitable and welcoming. The international restaurant is very comfortable with a good menu but a bit pricey. Best to go out. There's plenty of good restaurants by the marina. We went in December and pool water was very cold as it's not temperature controlled, so we spent a lot of time in the indoor jacuzzi. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were horribly uncomfortable. No GM, no management. Cats galore, cat hair all over the furniture, no respect for people with allergies. No real concierge, hence not a 5-star hotel. Overall, bad experience

    The spa treatments

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    flexibility for check in/out time

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    AC not working Lights out Broken bed lamp Lack of attention to detail

    View

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked every things in hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Frendly stuff and great decoration. Perfect place to work and rest.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: