Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Megara Palace - Old City

Ishakpasa Caddesi No: 8 Cankurtaran, Fatih, 34140 Istanbul, Turkey

#204 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 285 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is so small, and double bed is so small that two big person can barely share a bed. At first, our bathroom had many flying ants, the staff helped to spray them out. Then in the afternoon, more ants came in. Staff helped us to change another room then it’s solved.

    Very very nice staff. Helpful and patient. Great location. And the sea view at the Terrance is terrific. During breakfast time, the view is better than the food itself. Great artistic aisle, stairs and house. Reception staff can help book the shuttle bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel converted from a very old building. 5 stories without elevator... The staff is friendly, but the sound insulation of the room is not good, I can hear voices from outside and neighbors...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, just few minutes walking to the blue mosque and Hagia Sophia. The staffs are also very nice and helpful! Great stay in the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we requested a non smoking room and assured thats what we got. However when you enter the room and see an ashtray on the sideboard you know youve been lied to. In turkey just about everybody smokes so its a little to be expected but would rather have been told the truth or given a genuine non smoking room. Shame because if it wasnt for this we couldnt faly the place or the staff.

    Location was spot on in the heart of Sultanahmet close to all the tourist site, mosques, palaces etc. The staff were really really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was as good as it gets with a wide choice of food served on the roof top of the hotel overlooking the sea and some of the city. wifi worked well which was free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke waves from other rooms. Even its non smoking hotel, you can open the window and people use it for smoking. Lobby were often left unattended with open door, so anybody can walk in and take your room keys (you have to leave them with the clerk before you go out). The same with bags if you would like to leave them for a day with the clerk if you arrive earlier-anybody could take them, didn't feel the bags were secured

    Location-5 min walk to Topkapi Palace and Blue Mosque, very friendly staff-will bring you coffee or tea anytime, help with luggage , cafe with Bosphorus view; tiny room but all the essentials were there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the call for prayer 5 times a day (specially the morning one) is pretty bothering. but you came to Istanbul, in which there are mosques you may wanna see.. so ...

    location was great. few minutes away from Blue Mosque and tram station. staff super friendly, and breakfast was fairly good. minibar was not over priced. cozy and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast buffet was delicious!. There was something for everyone. Breakfast area is upstairs with a balcony overlooking the sea. A wonderful way to start the day. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. We had a beautiful room on top floor overlooking the sea. Loved having a wine on our balcony. 5 mins walk to the sites. Would stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy proof

    Really perfect hotel.especially the Location is.just 500meters to center.and the hotel boss is super kind.I'm so lucky to get the gift from him .i will come back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a solo American female traveler. So safety is important. They arranged to have me picked up from the airport ( someone to meet me with a sign ) then brought me to the hotel. Checked me into the room. Everything went very smooth and I feel safe and taken care of. The location is walking distance to all of the sites. Beautiful breakfast views. I will come here everytime I stay in Istanbul

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the breakfast there The food was tasteless Also the smell of the corridors was not good

    I like the place of the hotel It's located near the historical landmarks of istanbul You can also reach the sea by 5 minutes woking Also the decoration of the hotel was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is fine. It's within walking distance of all the main sights including the Grand Bazaar and the Spice Market. The staff are helpful and obliging and the breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no lift but bags are taken to your room. This was not a problem for us as we knew in advance.

    The location and the staff. The owner is so friendly and helpful. All staff greeted us by name. Breakfast outside with the views. Very convenient for major attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no electric to make tea or coffee in the room, although we could ask tea, hot water and coffee to the staff.

    The staff was helpful and the location is very close to the tram station, blue mosque, topkapi palace, hagia sophia, and grand bazaar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly stuff, clean comfortable rooms. I liked the rooms design and amazing terrace and window view. Free and fast wifi, tasty breakfast. Taxi station right near the hotel. Amazing location (200 metres from Topkapi palace etc)/ Hardly recomment Megara. Ill be back soon!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is always the same, low diversity in general in fruits they just offer oranges and apples and not very fresh. Cheese are really salty sometimes hard to eat. We stayed 5 nights, and I got bored of eating the same. Cleaning service in rooms is not very deep, even the bed is done not properly, without care.

    Personnel is very kind and customer service oriented. Location is really good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    break fast can have little more option, but again its a boutique hotel, which gives you more home like feeling so i am ok with it

    its location , cosiness and staff. Amazing value for money. you feel like being at home

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mehmet and çan have went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and made out stay smooth, I don't give the full mark easy but those guys deserve it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Best location possible to visit Sultanahmet (Historical part of Istanbul, with all major touristic sights). Very good location near restaurants and cafes too, but the street is quiet. Magnificent view from the roof terrace.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I hope to stay in the delux suite next time.

    Very nice boutique hotel, good location, the famous blue mosique, palace, church is just 50 meters near by. the hotel has a grand ocean view restaurant, and also nice staff, very kind to tell us all the tour info. By the way, there are many nice and beautiful restaurants near by, the famous one is ALBURA KATHISMA, you may get to know the direction from the reception. the most important thing is the hotel was very cheap price when I stayed there. Don't miss this hotel when you stay in istanbul. PS. pay attention to the taxi driver when you pay the bill, some of the taxi driver may change your 50 notes into 5. It happened to me for two times in one day. If you need a taxi, you may ask the reception to call the taxi for you, it will be much more safe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one complaint, the top sheet on the bed barely covered the bed and there wasn't an additional blanket available. We didn't realize this until late in the evening, I am sure Mehmet could have solved at least the blanket issue.

    The location was amazing and our room had a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean. We had a very large room that was quite lovely. Mehmet at the front desk was very helpful and was flexible with our changing travel plans. Would highly recommend. Breakfast was a decent and pretty typical Turkish breakfast and was the first hotel we had in Europe where breakfast was included. There were also a ton of restaurants within a two minute walk and a taxi stand right out the front door to get you to the more distant sites.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was that the wifi signal in our room was weak. In other parts of the hotel it was fine, but it made it rather difficult to communicate and make other travel plans without going to to the lobby.

    Everything was wonderful and the room was awesome! Extra points to the staff for being super helpful! In the old town, VERY close to everything and right along the edge of the old walls, so the view from the terrace was amazing!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Especially the location, but also an old-style, genuine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is quite simple and always the same

    Location is perfect, Rooms are ok and staff is very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access by car; Internet disruption; small room

    Staff were excellent; location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude . Recomend going to another hoyel in the same neiborhood.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight rooms.

    Staff was very thoughtful and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Friendly staff a beautiful place ... I’m so satisfied with everything ....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is almost a perfect hotel with this price and the location is so good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is so disappointed

    The position is quite good. Waitor is kindress

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small.

    Breakfast and the location is amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all breakfast items was very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to The Blue mosque. Friendly staff.We are thankful for some discounts and souvenirs and for check in early in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cozy terrace with wonderful view!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have free water

    The location plus the facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very good location, everything is near. Very good and polite manager of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel very nice staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot, nice breakfast on rooftop, lovely staff, great value for money, hope to be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behaviour of the staff is excellent. Location of the hotel is very good , near to beach and blue Mosque.(Sultan Ahmet Masjid)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful quiet place to stay central with helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise of the taxi drivers across the street!

    Friendly and helpful staffs and very good breakfast and a million dollar view!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too dear for my budget.

    Great choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Breakfast was the highlight. It was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, extremely friendly staff, all round a perfect stay for a first timer to Istanbul.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Mr. Mehamet was super . He has a nice personalaty . He care about his gustes .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff there was super nice. the location is wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice and clean rooms' friendly staff perfect view. in the heart of the city hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilette :)

    view , service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice!nearby blue mosque and higia sophia!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift

    location and staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was an amazing trip in Megara Palace hotel. We mostly liked the turkish breakfast by enjoying a magnificent view from the hotel. Service is on the highest level. Especially, we want to thank hotel manager - MEHMET ASAL, who was very kind to help us with any questions and he is a big professional of his job. He pays a special attention to every guest of the hotel, he speaks English excellently. Moreover, the boss of the hotel is very hospitable person too, he controls everything to be on the highest level. All of the Istanbul's historical monuments are nearby the hotel. Actually, people in Istanbul are overall very kind. Thank you, Megara Palace Hotel, especially, hotel workers, for making our trip better than we ever could imagine! It was excellent with the help of this kind people. Wish you all the best! EVERYTHING WAS JUST PERFECT! The reflection was written by JUMABAYEVA RYSKUL, visitor from Kazakhstan.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not too much breakfast variety, I talked to the hotel manager and they will take care of it for future guests. The Wifi was not working well in the last floor but right after I told them they sent an IT technician and they fixed it. Note: if there is anything you do not like, just tell any of the staff immediately, dont wait and they will take care of it right away.

    Right below the famous Hagia Sofia, The sea view from the room and the upper terrace is just breath taking, staff are extremely friendly and cooperative, would definitely come here again.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - 2 items missing from minibar when checked in for which staff wanted to charge me, they didn't belive me, finally they appoligised. - low water presure of shower - they only have like 3 parking spaces

    - Location - in the center of Fatih, near Topkapi and Blue Mosque - very nice view of the sea from the terace where they serve breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is mold in the shower. Bathroom could have better lighting.

    The location can't be beat. The room was big enough for a single traveler and it is mostly clean. The bed is comfortable. The staff is helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms Are VERY VERY VERY small you feel your self that you are going to sultriness suffocation. Paint, Walls, Bid Every thing very old and like 10 million times used.

    The Location was outstanding , The view was indescribably amazing.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room just a little small..but no big deal

    Very helpful man on the night shift,counl'nt have asked for more..top man.Very good breakfast with great view.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    So close to blue mosque and all other sites!. Just go to the left and walk up the hill. The views for breakfast are amazing. Great value for money and I would stay here everytime I am in Istanbul.Front desk people are nice as well, answered any question we had. They also set us up with the shuttle to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    stock up on your toiletries, because they don't have a lot of them

    I loved the view of the Hotel, its location and the way they are maintained and decor of the whole place. its just a 5 min walk from the best attractions in Istanbul and the staff is just lovely. they will also guide you with the latest attractions in Istanbul

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no elevator in the hotel. The beautiful terrace was close during the evening since there wasn't enough staff. The breakfast could be better, please improve (with better and fresh bread, scramble eggs and bacon, natural juices, cold cuts and cheeses, cakes, etc). The room was too small.

    Location is just superb, 5 minutes walking to main Sultanahmed attractions (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace and Basilica Cistern). The room was clean and with AC for the summer. The terrace view is just AMAZING, from where you can enjoy a nice (but not great) breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great, asked for a quiet room and couldn't have been happier with their choice. Staff exceedingly helpful, friendly and sincerely worked to make certain our stay was comfortable. Extremely accommodating, helped w/ dinner recommendations, airport transport and tickets to Whirling Dervishes...had front row seats! A lovely stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is in a great location with fabulous views over the city and the sea. It's 5 minutes walk to the sea, the main sites in the old city and lots of restaurants. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not applicable

    Young man at reception on arrival and departure very friendly and helpful. Good to have sea view and lovely breakfast terrace. Near road full of good Turkish restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very warm despite a/c. But did cool off in the night. Breakfast was very odd! May be just not our taste! Room was also very noisy, as can hear everything from the floor above and the bathrooms from either side. Do not attempt the staircase if old, tired, or had a drink!

    The location is excellent! A few minutes walk from 3 major attractions. Room is made daily, and some of the staff are very helpful. Very comfortable bed, when the room had cooled down!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1) Fantastic location! Just beside the old city wall. So beautiful and romantic. Also very very close to the palace and ayasophia, takes only a 5-minute walk 2) Nice and considerate staff. Mehmet provided us with wonderful suggestions about our tour, thank you so much! 3) The terrace where we had breakfast was breath-takingly beautiful. The food was good too. 4) The room was clean and well-decorated. We can see the wall from our window 5) literally loved everything of this hotel =)

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is too small,maybe because of its really location in the heart of the old city. The location make up all the other shortages.

    The staff is very nice and helpful, warm and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The open style shower which makes the bathroom floor wet after showers although it does dry very quickly

    I've stayed at this hotel 3 times because of its great location, staff are super friendly and helpful and loved the terrace view during breakfast. Would definitely come back when I visit Istanbul again!

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room organisation is poor! Had to "sleep" in the worst room ever in the first night - on street level next to a crossing with a taxi stand, room was as small as the small bed - although it was a long term booking. Should not happen in a hotel like this! But the management did his best to make up for that issue - got a bigger and more quiet room right after the breakfast the next day and were treated very kindly for the rest of our stay.

    breakfast at the rooftop with nice view; WLAN worked well; staff is very nice

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit hard for my taste. Proximity to the taxi park caused a bit of noise during the night. Inventory is aged (some bed sheets, furniture, though the staff is very cooperative in solving any issues you may have). If you're loud, neighbors CAN hear you.

    Great attention to customer service. Very nice terrace, with nice view, small fountain, calm music, overseeing Topkapi Palace walls and Marmara Sea. In the heart of the historical center.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a little hard but didn't put us off at all. However we spent the majority of time outside. One room was quite small because of the balcony it had. The view was nice but the room was cut down. The other room was identical but without a balcony & there was more room.

    We really enjoyed this place. We stayed twice in between tours. Friendly staff were willing to help with everything from airport transfer & luggage to sightseeing & food. 5 minute walk from all the local sights in Sultanamhet, as well as restaurants. Breakfast was enjoyable with a nice rooftop view.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift , had to walk up & down 3 flights of stairs several times a day . The air conditioner was useless . The restaurant closed at noon . The wifi was weak .

    Location is great . Nice view .

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great location, very close to haghia sofia and topkapi and everything; nicely furbished, with some style; rooms are not too big, thah is to say: rather a little small, but location of the place and atmosphere help to overcome that minor issue

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The absence of a lift was initially of some concern but, after a while, you wonder if that simply adds to the hotel's charm. In the event, the staff insisted of doing the heavy lifting so all we had to do was climb the decorative staircase.

    The whole ambience of the place - the service was old worldly and the staff just couldn't do enough for us. It's so close to all Istanbul's major attractions and terrific restaurants are around the corner.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was very small and without normal windows - the one we had was overviewing a corridor or smth like this, so no daylight in the room at all -)

    The location is perfect, the breakfast terrace with the sea view - very nice, the staff is very friendly and operative

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Megara Palace - Old City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: