Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melrose House Hotel

Pamuk Mahallesi, Vali Vekfi Ertürk Cad. No: 8, 20280 Pamukkale, Turkey

#12 of 43 hotels in Pamukkale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 394 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Hosts are accommodating and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street going to this hotel is smelly. The AC where we're assigned is not working well and has a bad smell.

    Hosts are accommodating and helpful. Few minutes walk from the center. The breakfast served (which is included to our reservation) is not buffet but the effort is much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great value for the money, small and clean hotel with great staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stack in the traffic and arrive at location at 2am, and the owner was still waiting for us in front of the hotel. We ware so amazed by that fact. Breakfast was excellent! Great value for money. The staff was very good and helpful! All recommends!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good choice, special staff and place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer was not working and the curtains did not block the hole window so the light entered the room when the sun rised waking us up.

    Wonderful and very nice staff, very good bedroom, spacious, round bed was a good surprise. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The place to stay in Pamukkale!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Everything was just great.

    The place is brilliant and very relaxing. The owners are wonderful. Very friendly and went to great lengths to make all the guests feel at home. A lovely boutique hotel with a great family feel and atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Great value for money home style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was not cooling ...WiFi had to be rectified Food was not available at the hotel

    Great value for money , personal attention of owners daughters

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    It is a family business and they take pride and take good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early at 830am and there wasn't any room. So we shower in the common shower room, but it was a little bit run down. Shower head was broken and toiletries have to it on the floor. But it was alright. Our room bath tub drainage was abit slow, and at times it smelled, but it went away short while. And remember to ask them to do housekeeping to your room because they missed our room. Other than that it was a good place to stay.

    It is a family business and they take pride and take good care of their customers. Apparently if u want to dine in the hotel,it is at another location which is the Melrose view point, 5mins away. The staff sent us there and the food is delicious. Melrose House is about 10mins walk to the mini market and another restaurant so it is quite convenient. On our check out day at 530am, Burcia offered to made us baguette for breakfast and it was delish even it was just bread cucumber tomatoes and cheese ! It really feels like home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good breakfast and the hosts were quite helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of cats loitering around the breakfast area which was slightly uncomfortable for us

    Pretty good breakfast and the hosts were quite helpful.The rooms are sparse but extremely economical for a quick stopover in pamukkale or to travel to nearby Ephesus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly well positioned hotel, with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stone Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been good if they had a fridge in the room.

    Comfy bed, great shower, good pool and dining facilities. Really helpful and friendly staff. The staff drove my wife and I to the other Melrose hotel as they had a better vegetarian options that evening. They offer a free shuttle service between hotels for meals and drinks which is a top bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to the main centre, but the staff are very happy to assist.

    The staff are wonderful, they go out of their way to assist and make your stay pleasant. Breakfast was great, the pool is lovely and the area is very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Amazing attractions of Pamukkale natural miracle and Hirapollis ruins with Cleopatra pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent.

    Bed was very soft and nice, room was spacious but cozy. Food was excellent with Turkish cousine.Staff was very pleasant and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location in proximity to pumakkale and wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not take credit card and had to carry luggage up the stairs.

    Great location in proximity to pumakkale and wonderful hosts. Clean and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Must visit Pamukalle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i felt it was a little spooky and could not get to sleep for sometime .. rest it was just a great place to be!! breakfast was great, very very close to pamukalle and hierapolis..😊😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    The stuff was really nice and helpful, they gave us all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the swimming pool didn't reflect the reality. One of the rooms we booked was in the second floor, we had a big suitcase and no one helped with carrying it.

    The stuff was really nice and helpful, they gave us all the info and maps we needed for the area around, we also had to leave before breakfast and they prepared breakfast to go. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the view from one of the rooms was stunning in the early morning with some ballons in the sky. The design and decoration are authentic .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Little disappointing but comfortable nights sleep with great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was faulty, wasn't informed that the pool was closed and wasn't pre advised. Arrival staff not overly helpful

    Comfortable room and great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Simply amazing hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sizes were a bit small but manageable.

    Simply amazing hosts. Lot of personalized touch. Very prompt in addressing issues and clear in their communication. Amazing to unwind over a fabulous dinner at their hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly owner, nice breakfast, clean room, really value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a family run hotel. They have two hotels, the other one is melrose viewpoint. We arrived abt 7am, by 9am they had one room ready for us to put luggage and fresh up. The breakfast at the poolside is a pleasant experience! The mom and daughter are very friendly, and provided free transport service to the bus stop. The dinner at their viewpoint hotel was really good! Nice stay here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Highly reccommend for the hospitality ,comfort and scrumptious -lavish fresh made breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there are two properties...both owned by the same family...pl be clear during your pick up as to which Melrose hotel you want to go to... Melrose Viewpoint or Melrose House....we stayed in Melrose house but our driver first took us to Melrose viewpoint and left us there...the gentleman at Melrose viewpoint kindly dropped us at the Melrose house which is quite close by....

    The place is a hidden gem...The owner, his wife and his daughters are involved in day to day running of the business and they go the extra mile to ensure an excellent experience....the room was large , airy and very comfortable, the property itself is quite quaint and charming with a homely touch and the breakfast was the best so far that I have had in Turkey......I now regret not having my lunch and dinner there as well !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Terrific stay. We extended an extra day. Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, easy walking distance to travertines sand restaurants. Great owners. Helpful and friendly. Also own Melrose Viewpoint. Excellent breakfast and meals at either location. Quiet area, nice to relax around pool areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    The perfect place to stay when visiting Pamukkale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stone Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was empty during our stay, which we had not been told in advance, but this is because it was off-season when we stayed there.

    The hotel was wonderful, made all the more lovely by the staff. They are a caring and attentive family, where nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Bottom line, we would stay here again. It was a great value and with a great breakfast and servic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really firm. We are finding this to be very standard in Turkey, but it was pretty uncomfortable (granted this is a matter of preference). Also the “family” room was actually two rooms side by side, with the only access from the hallway. This made it cumbersome to check on the kids in one room while the adults were in the other. Last, this location is very rural. There are sheep and dogs all around. We were woken several times by barking dogs so I recommend bringing a sound machine to drown out the noise.

    The breakfast was fantastic. It was a great location; very close to Pamukkale. The staff was very friendly, and spoke great English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The owners and staff at Melrose House made our stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stone Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners and staff at Melrose House made our stay in Pamukkale. They were extremely warm and helpful. They even made us a packed breakfast to take with us for our early morning flight. The food is delicious and fresh and the room spacious, clean and comfortable! We wished we stayed another night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Best hotel to stay in Pamukkale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We were taking to Melrose Viewpoint instead as we were there during off season and the owners (they own both hotels) preferred to keep guests closer to town. I can only review Melrose Viewpoint but it was fantastic!! I can't fault the hotel - the bedroom was very spacious and comfortable, the bathroom was new and the pressure was perfect. The location of the hotel was very close to middle gate and the restaurant at the hotel had great Turkish food. Overall we had a perfect stay here and would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    I like the rain head shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt update me on the correct hotel name. I booked melrose house but i eventually stayed at Melrose Viewpoint ( suites). I was also informed that the shuttle bus (Baytur) would drop me & my partner off directly at the hotel. But that wasnt the case. We arrived in pamukalle at night and had to alight at 1 travel agency office. We had to walk approximately 1km or more with our luggage,not knowing where exactly we should be heading. We eventually arrived at Melrose House only to find that the gate is locked. Only then i thought of calling the hotel. They eventually picked me up and brought me to Melrose Viewpoint. According to the staff, they decided to close the hotel and open only 1 sister's hotel during this period.

    I like the rain head shower. The heater worked very well. The location is also very good. Walking distance to traverstine terraces (cotton castle). Expect to spend 4- 6 hours. The view is breathtakingly beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel, knowing that hotel was closed for winter, so they brought us to their other property. When we were staying at the hotel, there were a lot of maintenance being done. Some of the lights going to our room was not working also at night.

    The breakfast was good, location very near to south gate of Pamukkale, bus stop nearby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Super value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if you allow to pay via credit card system.

    Hotel was kind enough to allow me to check in early from our overnight bus journey. Close proximity to pamukkale. Staff is friendly and provided map for direction.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Hotel does the job and moonlight tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clear information provided regarding how far airport is from hotel and how it is easiest to travel this route. I feel that for hotels this far from the airport, the hotel staff or booking.com advert should facilitate such transfers for the person staying.

    Staff - fantastic and very helpful. Also the same company that transported us from the airport to the hotel (and back) helped to arrange our Pammukale tour and we thought this was very convenient and affordable - this company was not associated however with the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    It is the most worthwhile hotel in my travelling to Turkey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are two melrose in pamukkale. Remember do not go to the Melrose House Hotel cause it is closed. We went that first in the morning. Luckily the neighbour,' Four Season Hotel' drove us to the right Melrose. Respect to them.

    Great location and amazing decoration. "The Blue House“ is obvious. And there is a good swimming pool and a bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    It was okay, I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing stairs up to the top floor, the broken window in the shower, no meals in the evening. Shuttle service was terrible due to waiting for other travellers and driver.

    Peaceful place, beautiful, loved the dining area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.3
    Don't bother. But there isn't much to shout about in Pamukkale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stone Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't arrange the requested transfer despite three (unanswered) emails. We were nearly stranded at the airport after the last flight in. The transfer when we did manage to organise it was 70 minutes and required a change in the local town, Denizli. The airport is kilometres away. Hotel was empty apart from us. We were moved to an alternative they also owned. We were not told beforehand. We did look at the room and although described as a suite was a tiny room much much smaller than the advertised size v

    Didn't stay long enough to find out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a little far away from the tavertines and centre, if u don't mind walking for 15mins then its ok, as Pammukale is a small town.

    They have two hotels. The one we booked has a nice pool, very nice antique feel. good staff. very relaxing. Breakfast was at the other hotel (as we moved to that one.) which is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel close to Pumukkale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed two nights. On second night, some people sang karaoke loudly from neighbourhood and talked loudly till late at night :(

    Very nice staff. We were planning to walk to Pumukkale but they are so nice to give us a lift. We walked back after visiting, it's an easy 10-15 mins' walk. Room is clean. We like to use the balcony but it's very smoky because people smoke heavily. So it's ok for people who smoke but not us. There are 4-5 very cute cats in the hotel, my son loved to play with them. Breakfast is not buffet, but it's good. Pool seems nice but it's a bit cold to swim in early Oct when we stayed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Pamuccale. This hotel a great place to stay and see the sites for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Would be easier if they took credit card payment even if a little extra money.

    Truly excellent family owned hotel. Stay at this one or the other Melrose hotel. Both owned by the same family. So good you feel like part of the family. Great facilities. Superb breakfast. We think traditional Turkish cuisine. Fabulous dinner at their other hotel. Free transport there and back. Well worth the 3 night stay for access to the salt mounds, historic sights, calcium pools etc. Great swimming pools at both properties

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel 😘
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1+ km. from national park entrance but we take minibus to the north gate (minibus every 20 mins)

    Everything is lovely. Breakfast is Turkish style ; cheese bread fruit coffee cereal cake and egg with tomato soup. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Swimming pool is clean.## Recommended ##

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Staff was extremely friendly and the hotel by itself very clean and well looked after. They even serve their homemade jams, honey etc. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At night there are mosquitoes. Be careful not to be bitten. Television can be bigger (flat). Not accept credit card. I have to pay with cash. There is stairs in the hotel. No elevator. Don't bring heavy luggage.

    Breakfast is very good. Tastes are very good. Honey is the best. Rooms are clean. Not too much sound. There is no car parking place, you can park in front of the hotel. But it is OK. It seems like a small hotel but price/value ratio is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    A great location in Pamukkale, very friendly staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Booking.com they say that the location has a children playground, but they don't have. Anyway, the pool was great, with clean&warm water!

    A great location in Pamukkale, very friendly staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. The owners daughter went out of her way to assist us where needed. Pool was excellent food was great location perfect and what awesome value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Extraordinary hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was extraordinary. Beautifully decorated clean rooms with comfortable beds, extremely delicious breakfast. Lovely sitting areas and large swimming pool that can be used until 10 p.m. Very kind and helpful staff. Special gratitude to the owner's daughter.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Great round bed room with wonderful swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good ! The host books the ticket to Bodrum for us and also drives us to the bus company, which is super helpful! Rooms are clean and comfortable, with romantic round bed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great value for money in friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful - really could not have done more for us for our 1 night stay. Breakfast was lovely, on a beautifully maintained terrace by the pool. Excellent value for money - recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    The best breakfast I've ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best breakfast I've had during my two weeks holiday in turkey. The family was very nice and friendly. You will feel comfortable around them. The pool area is very beautiful & relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Good place for rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Stayed on 6.07-8.07.2017.The room in the hotel is clean but not spacious enough for 4 people.Bathroom is small.The staff is friendly and helpful,weel speak english.Breakfast is delicious, the variety was not appreciated, because there were only two days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    lovely hotel with a pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stone Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice surprise for the amount we booked. after a 10hr bus ride from goreme, staying at this hotel was the best decision! we were able to sleep really well and enjoyed the Pamukkale mountain and pools from mid-day til sunset. great location within a few steps to the Pamukkale "cotton mountain" and pools (there is a short cut through some of the houses in the village).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great stay in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you plan to have lunch or diner at the hotel, we thought it was a bit pricy.

    Breakfast was great. Location is convenient to get to Pammukkale. Near town center, near restaurants and shops. We got a lot of help from staff and especially from the owner of the place. He upgraded us from a low end hotel that we booked to a nicer one! Without any extra charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    A lovely, boutique style hotel that would be perfect with a few minor tweaks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos on the internet made it hard to get a feel for the family suites. We weren't sure how the rooms connected, or if doors separated the rooms. We also found that two of the three bathrooms had showers that were quite leaky. A 5 minute shower ended w/a soaked tub mat, and the water ran right under the sink (near the hair dryer). Okay to work around, but would be nice not to have the towels soaked every day. We also had quite a bit of noise. I could not sleep most of 2 of the 3 nights due to a noisy family across the hall. There was also quite a bit of noise above us. It sounded as though someone was walking around in high heels on the floor right above. Every time I fell asleep Friday night, the walking almost immediately woke me up (this went on until one in the morning). Carpets (or something) might be a good idea in the rooms (even throw rugs would help). The pool hours were a bit short. After a long, hot day at Hieropolis, our son and I really wanted a cool dip in the pool. However, it closed at 8 p.m. I could tell other guests were also disappointed. We had dinner one night at the Venus Suites, and there pool seemed to be opened until at least 10 p.m. It would be nice to adjust that for those who don't want to swim when the sun is blazing hot. All of the above said, we still had a lovely stay and would consider staying there again in the future.

    The breakfast was good, but would have loved gozleme to be included, as well as fresh coffee. The pool was quite nice, as were the surrounding gardens. The hotel had a very boutique feel, and was not a cookie cutter hotel. The staff were quite nice, and lovely to know that a family that cares is running the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything at room was good. The most important thing was the kindness of the staff, a very nice and helpful family. We loved this place and recommend it without doubts!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A lovely night's stay, my first in a round bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The room was fabulously quirky with it's circular bed and the shower was lovely. We had a balcony with a lovely view rto mountains. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very filling and delicious with fresh fruit, bread, honey, spreadsand Turkish specialities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Look out Check in and Check out Hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Credit Card.Only Cash..

    This weekend I and My friend went to Pamukkale.Hotel was only 700 Meters from Travertens. First this Hotel is very Cheap.Good Value for Money.Breakfast included.Several handmade organic jam and Patty(Turkish Borek).We were all full with breakfast..Very honestly and warm hosting. Hotel was very clean.Good sleep.Always Hot water.Good wifi.Pool is not very big but clean and with beautiful gardens with flower.. I advice this hotel if you don't want to waste more ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    This weekend I and My friend went to Pamukkale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Credit Card.Only Cash.. Look out Check in and Check out Hours.

    This weekend I and My friend went to Pamukkale.Hotel was only 700 Meters from Travertens. First this Hotel is very Cheap.Good Value for Money.Breakfast included.Several handmade organic jam and Patty(Turkish Borek).We were all full with breakfast..Very honestly and warm hosting. Hotel was very clean.Good sleep.Always Hot water.Good wifi.Pool is not very big but clean and with beautiful gardens with flower.. I advice this hotel if you don't want to waste more ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Pamukkale
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pamukkale could do with a facelift as it looks pretty shabby especially when it has something as awesome as the Travertines on it's doorstep

    The hotel, staff and cleanliness were excellent and this is the second time we have stayed there so that says it all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Melrose View Point Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel operates 2 locations, Melrose House Hotel and Melrose View Point Hotel. We had booked at Melrose House hotel, but were moved to Melrose View Point Hotel since it wasn't the main tourist season. The staff were great, rooms, comfortable, and the food was great. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great Staff and Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful, room was clean and good size for the family option. Value for money and location is walking distance to hot springs.... Excellent place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.3
    While I don't think Pamukkale has a lot of luxury...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While I don't think Pamukkale has a lot of luxury options, Melrose House was a great value for money option. Apparently, the hotel is now located across 2 different properties. The newer one (which is supposedly the better one) is not in a great location (also possible because of the road repair/ construction going around which might not be permanent). It's pretty close to the Travertines and some of the good restuarants. Staff is friendly and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Very good location, Wonderful staff, delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful staff. all of them beginning with the owner who will welcome you on the reception till the woman who will cook your food. Very clean and comfortable suite, nice view. Even low season the breakfast was really rich and the dinner in the restaurant was fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    Confortable rooms but horrific restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid the restaurant and the breakfast : awful food for the dinner, and low cost products for the breakfast...It's a shame and really disppointing !

    Nice rooms and good matress, some of them are larger than others.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Friendly, family-run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stone Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, family hotel. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. We originally booked for one night, but as soon as we arrived we decided to extend our stay. Lovely family, in a rural Turkish setting. Only a short walk to the thermal pools too! Travelled as a couple October 2016...we will be back!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Melrose View point Hotel We were given early checkin and late checkout They stored our luggage Rooms were excellent and very clean Food was Delicious Manager Abdul Qadir was very helpful Dropped us off to the entrance of the Travertines and gave us lots of information and maps Would definitely recommend to friends and family

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice location. Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stone Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found that the place just lacked a bit of atmosphere, but this may have been because it was getting towards the end of the season

    Good location - easy walk up to the travertines. Nice pool and good view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly service. Great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was described as a ' boutique hotel' which is setting the bar a little high for what we saw. The kitchen had closed for the season and we were taken to the owners other newer hotel for a meal. From the outside the other hotel - Melrose View Hotel- looked much more luxurious and is a better deal if you are looking for top shelf.

    The owner was extremely helpful. The food - dinner at his other hotel and breakfast - was some of the best we've had in Turkey and extremely cheap in cost. The rooms were large. The pool was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    You'll regret for not choosing this place if you're in Pamukkale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The breakfast is probably the best we had in our entire trip. It actually exceed our expectation for the price we paid, this place is a hidden gem, could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    A good choice when visiting the Travertines and Heirapolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing for the price and for a visit to Hierapolis and the Travetines.

    Location a little way out of village - actually a good bonus - so a quiet and comfortable sleep (important for me). Arrived at the Dolmus stop in town and the chap standing about at the stop called the hotel and they came and picked me up - a nice bonus. (tip- the dolmus stop before the main square is the closest - walk down the somewhat unpreposessing track but all will be well). Well equipped and clean room with good a/c. No problem to walk in and out of town and to the Travertines (only 10 -15 mins perfectly fine walk). Great breakfast (the strong local sheep cheese option and Mamma's home made jam is great!!).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    We want to return for longer stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this family run hotel! From amazing breakfast around the pool, the fabulous room with the most comfy bed with duvet, to being ferried. Nothing was too much trouble. Dinner at sister hotel best we had.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    Well worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great food - Superb breakfast to start the day, and country cuisine available at dinner with ample portions. Swimming pool available. Triple room had small balcony. 5 mins drive to south entrance of Hierapolis and the travertine terraces.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable stay and delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a little dated, but it wasn't a problem.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and great location for getting to Pamukkale. Delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    The staff were really warm and welcoming and ready to assist you in every way,it felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stone Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't see anything not to like....I was very comfortable

    I liked everything...The staff were really warm and welcoming and ready to assist you in every way, the hotel also was very good just like home,as a foreigner am very happy and I recommend it to every foreigner who wants to visit Pamukkale to stay at this place,you won't regret it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    6.7
    Good Room but unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people running the hotel were not so friendly, would not facilitate a later checkout even though they were clearly not full and we only arrived to check in at 10pm, and for breakfast only "allowed" us 2 portions of eggs even though we paid for four persons room. Whilst the room was good their attitude did not make it pleasant!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    A beautiful property with a nice swimming pool and pleasant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can get hot outside, so it would be nice if there was a dining option with air conditioning (all dining is open air).

    A beautiful property with a nice swimming pool and pleasant dining spaces. The hotel is run by a woman and her two daughters, who are friendly, helpful, cook delicious (and affordable) meals, and speak perfect English. The rooms are well appointed, with a comfortable beds, television, and outdoor patios with views of the mountains and places to sit, smoke, and relax. Overall great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a choice at dinner, however the meal was good and very good value.

    Very friendly staff. Comfortable room. Super Turkish breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recomand! Very clean, the location was very nice, traditional, the owners friendly. Go there, you won't regret.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Best stay in Pamukale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    The room was lovely, the staff were friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stone Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good a plug for the bath would be good 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely delightful hotel in the heart of Pamukkale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stone Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Absolutely delightful hotel in the heart of Pamukkale. Very welcoming staff who made sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff were so friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit further out from the travertines (15 min walk)

    Staff were so friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff were very hospitable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very hospitable!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Melrose House Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: