Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus 5 stars

Barbaros Blv. No:165 Esentepe Besiktas, Besiktas, 34349 Istanbul, Turkey

#641 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    A nice place to stay on a budget
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location with an outstanding view of Sultan Mehmet bridge. Also the neatness and cleanliness of the hotel is very good. The rooms are spacious and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    The site seeing tour operator is not honest.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The site seeing tour operator is not honest. We booked for a full day tour to price's island. Half day is more than enough for visiting only one island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed it
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the breakfast restaurant were very sleepy and unfriendly, was surprised comparing tot he rest of the other positive things there

    Very quick response from the staff in regards to the request for a tooth brush and paste, it reached the room in less than 4 minutes. I complained about the internet connection, in no time the IT technician at my room I asked for a late check out, answered in a very positive way

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice location near to Zorlu mall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel amenities products such as shampoo and shower gel very bad quality, nothing special , this specific concept of the hotel doesnt need such a terrible quality of products

    luxurious room,excellent bed soft and clean, the bath was awsome very clean but unfortunatelly the hotel amenities was awfull and with very bad quality. The breakfast is grate, enough choices for all kind of interests, excellent wifi, grate design of the room in the 20th floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    The payment was at the time we reached the hotel which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment was at the time we reached the hotel which was the first time a hotel take their money on the first day it really annoyed us The staff at the reception were not friendly and didn’t smile not once saw any one of them smiled at us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    I hadn't requested a non-smoking room cause it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - Deal of The Day
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hadn't requested a non-smoking room cause it didn't occur to me that this would be necessary in a modern business hotel these days. Once i found out and realizing that i wouldn't be able to sleep with the smell i had to insist twice on getting a different room after the receptionist initially declined saying there were no non-smoking rooms available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Good luck
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strict with supplying drinking water however not allowed to buy any food or water from outside the hotel The minibar full of win and alcoholic drinks while I asked to empty the fridge

    Flexibility changing my room to a beggar one Location near zurlo center shopping mall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    2.5
    Bad soooo bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so bad in quality rough comforter and pillow Hot very hot room Ac conditioner was off instead heater is on all the time with room temperature >30 °c They refuse to turn on the ac conditioner Refuse to refund tge money Refuse to do late check out, even wgen I told them im genius deal from booking, they got angrey becaouse the hate booking.com, and site of booking .com dosnot working in that country

    Bed was so bad in quality rough comforter and pillow Hot very hot room Ac conditioner was off instead heater is on all the time with room temperature >30 °c

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not related to the accommodation, but the taxi service is bad and organized , so there are no system in deciding the price. Furthermore most of the could not speak English language, so most of the time it is difficult to communicate with them. In UAE, there are a electronic counting system to measure the cost according to the distance, so I think this will be better for tourism. Best regards

    Generally good, staff were excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.3
    Location on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location on booking.com was over promising. Room with smoking odor thought i asked for non smoking room and when i complained they said no availability. I asked for alcohol to be removed and no one did it. Drinking water was not available and I had to request at midnight. Breakfast is not very rich. Not for a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Brief but suitable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren’t available as requested. Ended up having to choose between a smoking room with a view or a lower internal no view room. Chose the lower room.

    Roof top view from bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended for short and long stays. business or leisure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe some more options for breakfast eg. Baked Beans or omelettes

    Fantastic hotel, great comfortable rooms, excellent facilities and experienced and friendly staff, super wi-fi, amazing room views. Restaurant food was really tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is nice but needs some security in the room...
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nice but needs some security in the room cleaning service I have lost some things I wish to stay again in the hotel but the security is poor in terms of room cleaning service and I do not know if there is a department responsible for the missing in the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine for a one-night stay

    Nicely appointed rooms with quality fixtures and attention to detail (including lighting). Noce shower, comfortable bed. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.6
    The hotel rooms are pretty dated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel rooms are pretty dated. Only one accessible electricity outlet, which is in the bathroom. Not easy to charge your phone or use laptop at the desk. this part of Istanbul is safe but, motorcycles race around the hotel all night so it is hard to sleep. One night I walked down the street to the supermarket to buy a few apples and some juice. When I got back to the lobby the front desk asked to see what is in my bags I showed them and got a lecture about how I cannot bring food to the hotel. And that the only food in the rooms should be from room service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    WORST DAYS IN MERCURE BOSPHORUS !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel as I was happy from Mercure in Edinburgh but unfortunately it wasn't the same at all. First of all, check in takes long time as they weren't ready for us even after I updated my reservation & add one day by the hotel itself. Then, when I enter the room for 3 adults there was bed missing and I have to tell reception to bring it or they will need to undergrade the room. At the end they brought the bed. Also, the room wasn't as big as it was in the picture, they are lying to the people on the pictures uploaded in Booking.com !!! The house keeping services was the WORST. They didn't change the dirty cups for 2 days, they didn't clean the bathroom and they take the towels and didn't return them back until I call the reception and asked him to do so after 2 days waiting them to do it by theirselves !!! Also, they didn't put any coffee or tea when it's finished until I called reception too !!! Finally, when we bring food from outside hotel they surprised us with a sign saying it's forbidden to bring food from outside which wasn't written in the hotel policies in Booking. Com !!! This was my worst days and they made my vacation in Istanbul the worst as I was chasing them for the services all the time and I won't recommend them for anyone at all.

    Reception quick responds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    not a good family option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they take 3 h to book me in they change my booking by them self with options i don't like required alot of maintance as air condition wasn't working properly lamp light was burned not change swimming pool was very poor

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    A very satisfying travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    WiFi connection was so poor and the speed was awful. We stayed there for 3 weeks, but the WiFi connection quality didn't change. The floors of our rooms were not as clean as I expected. Although the room srvice was so great and she was friendly. There were not enough lights, and at nights we only had some table lamps. The rooms became really dark.

    We could invite our guests anytime we wanted. Without limitation. The room service was so good. The hotel is located in the best part of Istanbul. Easy access to the public transport. European site of the city. Near the Bosphorus strait and Marmara sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, great location, great breakfast, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great location, great breakfast, I defiantly will be back to this hotel, price compare to other hotels was really good... excellent experienc for me and my fiancé

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Good and comfortable upper class business hotel at the 1st Bosphorus bridge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really complain about anything. I am not going to search the hair in the soup now...

    I know the hotel since long time, even it changed ownership in the meantime (change from "The Plaza Hotel" to "Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel" last year). Rooms are clean and comfortable and as expected in this hotel category. The bathroom offers a large shower and usual amenities, modern TV with a good choice of international channels is provided as well. The location is excellent if business takes you to the Asian part of Istanbul the next day(s) as it is situated close to the 1st Bosphorus bridge. Arriving late evening at Atatürk airport, it only takes about 20 minutes (without unusual traffic situation) to the hotel. During the day it couls easily take an hour or even more... The views from the roof top restaurant and the roof top bar over the Bosphorus, Marmara Sea and Besiktas are stunning. If you book Bosphorus bridge view you can also enjoy this from your room! For a business trip it's a good choice and good value for money. For tourists, I am not so sure whether the location is comfortable. There are many hotels closer to the sights and interesting places of Istanbul and I would not choose a hotel in this location for sightseeing in Istanbul.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Harsh but Honest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1- View – it’s not logical to say Seaview while you are almost 1 KM far from the sea just because you can see it from very far. 2- SPA – I hated them. I requested one hour massage & they wanted to finish after 23 minutes. After discussion, she stayed 15 more minutes then said finished & left. Very disrespectful. 3- SPA – for the first time in my life to see a hotel FORCE you to buy the head cover. You SHOULD as there is no near places to buy. 4- Food – you are not allowed to enter any food or drinks. In addition, prices in the hotel are very high. 5- Language – even it is said to be 5 stars’ hotel, most employees don’t speck English. The rest are OK, but not very good. 6- Rooms – During our stay, we had (2* Junior Suite with Bosphorus View) + (5* Superior Twin Room with City View) total 7 rooms. No two rooms were exactly same in size, bed size, or even views). Finally, I have been in 3-4 hotels around the world. They were much better than this. It doesn’t worth to be 5 stars.

    Location was good. View was nice even far from Bosphorus. Rooms were nice & clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Worst feature: My bed's mattress wasn't firm enough (it was a bit quicksandish)

    Best features: solicitous staff; delicious breakfast; nice view at the Sky Bar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    pretty nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not a non-smoking room, pillows were a little bit smoked (stinky). they would probably change the room if I told the room service but I was too tired to explain.

    - they gave me a room with a pretty nice bosphorus view - great breakfast - spacious room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    4.6
    Only location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very cold they didn't offer another room. In my fridge was broken bottle with ice. Reception is not polite and man from reception asked money for my friend but my room was for two person. When i refused to pay for my friend security came and asked my friend to leave hotel. It was my second and last time at this hotel.

    Only location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    5 star hotel facilities with unqualified staff and bad attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I was booking on the website it said breakfast was 16 us dollar per person. When we got there they said 20 euros. So we wanted to have breakfast in the cafe in the first floor but the reception staff were pushing us to have the 20 euros breakfast saying that they don't have food now in the cafe. Except the staff in the reception who had an okay english no one else spoke english. Very poor english for a 5 star hotel staff. In the check out they made an unprofessional mistake charging us 40 euros extra. I hope it was a mistake.

    it's a 5 star hotel. so it has what it needs to be one in terms of facilities. great Turkish bath. pool was OK. The view from rooms with Bosphorus bridge view are awesome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Often disturbed by the housekeepers. Not that silence.

    I had a great view of the Bosphorus bridge. Location: Close to public transports like busses and metro.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel's owner has been changed and due to this reason there were some problems. Hotel could not provide shampoo for 3 days even if I asked for it. Sound insulation is also very poor. I can clearly understand every word that people at next room is talking. Also rooms are not comfortable for notebook use. Interior was dark for me.

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Clean hotel good location nice view
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony but a great roof top view

    Location was good for the purpose of my travel. The only thing is that the room with sea view over the Bosphorus for which I paid extra was through narrow windows and they were very durty😞

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Everything is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Double Bed and Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    very good position ;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very good position ; collaborative staff , amazing staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Nothing to be lik
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrix is really bad, not comfortable

    Nothing to be lik

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel at good price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in padt they har rooftop hreakfast with good view, now not as serve.on.first floor. will look for other hotel

    nice hotel at good price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    It was a pleasant stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from many services

    The bed was extra comfortable. The breakfast was extra delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel close to the financial center of Istanbul
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room decoration is quite old-fashioned

    Nice location close to financial centers and offices Very nice Breakfast and gym facilities are good also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    location is good.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning is not enough...

    location is good...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    F
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    F

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Relax in comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great service. Excellent food with varied menu

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Neat amd clean and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not perfect but good

    Neat amd clean and value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Very good
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like food, staff, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Location & price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation system, bad air in the room

    Location & price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, cozy, modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, cozy, modern rooms. The location is the main plus for this hotel, though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.0
    Will not stay again in same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms Breakfast Cleaning

    None

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Interesting city with different to Europe mentality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Double Bed and Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite ramshackle interior of the room

    Skilled and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    very helpful team
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is kind a old and it needs to be repaired

    very helpful team

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    Eventhough i was placed in NON Smoking floor ,too much smoking smell satuarating the whole floor eas terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Attitude of Reception Staff

    Close to ayyractiond

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingit was

    Beed lf biger is beter

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.2
    Reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food area crouded. Little selection and rude staff

    Reception. Taxi service and room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    A but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the bed and bellows

    Facilities especially the health club

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    I like the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping is very bad, it's not clrean as any other 5 stars hotel

    I like the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    ,,,,
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    The room was so derty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Beahavior of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beahavior of staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Bosphorus View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really not like 5* hotel. In comparison with Mercure Altunizade or Taksim worst, in room old furniture, cigarrete smell, breakfest servis bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Amazing stay, made my trip to Istanbul completely worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and amazing environment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Location, price and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a little bit of a smoke smell around the lobby.

    Location, price and staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    3.8
    This time the hotel wasn't cleaned good!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean room

    This time the hotel wasn't cleaned good!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Comfort and affordable five star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all

    Cool place and next time I will choose it again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is reasonable for a five star hotel. So, don't expect much more than a four star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    very clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Great view hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic view from rooftop restaurant (used also for breakfasts) on Bosphorus and Istambul city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.7
    breakfast was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was poor

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.3
    All is well but for the bed, the mattress was very old or...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All is well but for the bed, the mattress was very old or over used, was very uncomfortable to sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    A great modern hotel with magnificent views of the Bosphorus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great modern hotel with magnificent views of the Bosphorus from the restaurant. Huge bed and very clean each day. A great hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    ordered a non smoking room, when arrived there was a strong...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bed wasn't so comfortable.

    ordered a non smoking room, when arrived there was a strong smell of cigarettes. ask for room change and received it immediately.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    4.6
    The A/C wasn't working in the guestrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The A/C wasn't working in the guestrooms. We changed rooms twice, and were then told that they were letting the A/C "rest". Unacceptable.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    This is a very nice and a clean hotel, rooms cleaned daily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nil

    This is a very nice and a clean hotel, rooms cleaned daily and new towels always has been provided, nice breakfast overall the staff thaat works at the hotel are amazing.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.1
    Staff was friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No electric plug available in the room, the only one was located in a bathroom near the sink. The air felt dry in the room, not comfortable to breathe, and no way a window could be open.

    Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.5
    Very clean hotel , good location , beauteful view from the...
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel personal took from my credit card to deposit 334tl ..when i made chech in reception personal said that when I leave from the hotel , they unblock deposit, and the amount will return to my credit card. 2 weeks have passed now..I Still don't have my deposit money back . be careful !

    Very clean hotel , good location , beauteful view from the hotel room .

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    5.8
    Rooms are too hot!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are too hot!!! I've stayed there 20 times and will not again. It is not possible to regulate the temperature and way too hot. Breakfast is quite poor considering the food variety of Turkey.

There are also 64 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: