Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Merhaba Pansiyon

Kumbahce Mah. Akasya Sok. No:11, 48400 Bodrum City, Turkey

#12 of 14 B&Bs and Inns in Bodrum City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    The location is a good one for visiting Bodrum and its...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the sheets were clean the overall room was not in a good condition: old furniture and dirty walls in certain places. Moreover, the room was too small for 4 people, the bathroom had a hole in the wall that connected it to the neighbour's bathroom(probably for them to have ventilation). Also, they sprayed the room on front of us( on the beds also).

    The location is a good one for visiting Bodrum and its beaches. Moreover, we arrived at 2:00 Am and the hosts were ok waiting for us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Overall Property and room cleanliness just about average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall Property and room cleanliness just about average

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    5.0
    The views from the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After a 15 bus trip to bodrum we asked for the free shuttle to the hotel we waited over an hr for the hotel not to show so ended up paying for a taxi as it was too hot. By then we got to the hotel on check in time and the room wasnt ready another 30min wait. When we eventually got to our room I booked a double room yet we were given two singles not a great bother but again another thing that went wrong

    The views from the terrace

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    4.6
    The good part the pension is so close to the night life in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the price was so high for that kind of standarts..it can be cheaper.

    The good part the pension is so close to the night life in Bodrum.and the crew was so calm.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    3.8
    The location and wifi is the only good thing about this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The photos have nothing to do with what it looks in real ! The roooms are old and empty no bath tube nothing

    The location and wifi is the only good thing about this place

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    4.2
    The only positive thing about that hostel is the situation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was so dirty, garbage full, dirty floor and toilet. The bed was very old and unconfortable. And the price was high because bodrum is very expensive. We complain to the staff and they told us thats because the hostel is very full at that season. For me it is not a valid reason.

    The only positive thing about that hostel is the situation because is very close to the seashore and all the bars. Also the view from the terrace is very good.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    3.5
    Location is nice, close to the beach and has a terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfriendly staff Rotten egg for breakfast, not enough tea and bread for the guests, smell in the room, not a single cleaning in 6 days of stay

    Location is nice, close to the beach and has a terrace

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    Nice location, nice breakfast, nice facility.
    • Couple

    Didn't know I have to ask for breakfast to staff. First day, just waited and couldn't have it as we had other plan. You gotta tell the staff to prepare breakfast if you want it

    Nice location, nice breakfast, nice facility. Everything!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    3.3
    Just the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too noisy at night, horrible room, staf was sleeping at the terrace at the time of the breakfast, we could not have it on time, had to left without it.

    Just the location

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money and really nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good value for money and really nice staff

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    4.0
    Price
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Rooms not ready on time. Bathroom in some rooms very small

    Price

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    5.8
    Great location and reasonably quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    shower was dismal and VERY small space for 4 people. No breakfast offered as advertised.

    Great location and reasonably quiet

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.3
    Staff were super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were super helpful. Room clean and in an AMAZING location. Literally just down the block from the main tourist area.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: