Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mersin HiltonSA 5 stars

Palmiye Mahallesi 1225, 33110 Mersin, Turkey

#8 of 23 hotels in Mersin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 393 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming. Recommended stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower area was not well contained to prevent water leaks onto the bathroom floor. Some areas in the hotel were under renovation but did not cause any disturbance like being noisy to the guests.

    Friendly staff and really responsive to their guests requests. So respectful in dealing with others.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Hilton is an International hotel but the Personal in hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hilton is an International hotel but the Personal in hotel are Not Good in Englisch. Especially During breakfast in Restaurant the guest who can,t speak Turkish is Handel like a 3rd Class guest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of the hotel was under construction, I didn’t enjoy my stay with my family...the all day dining restaurant was understaffed...we had to order 10 times until we got what we want... this is definitely not the fault of the waiters but the management need to take action and focus more on customer service!!!! This was the last time I stayed in this hotel!!! I stayed in many Hilton’s and I never seen such a bad service and property like this! All amenities are even not branded (water,sleeper, etc)...Hilton standard has been not met!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in and checking out took a long time. The staff got confused because it was a Booking. Com booking and not in Turkish lire

    Good food. Lovely staff. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception employee changed my reservation and gave me city and pat sea view suit(716) then after I went up I rejected the suite the she changed it to 502 ,it is not good to do that , and she told your reservation without breakfast (how this happen 5 star hotel without breakfast) so I payed for breakfast

    location and view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Corner Sea View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday evening had a skeleton staff and the service was not good.

    Mostly everything, my room allowed smoking and did not have an aroma from previous smokers. I had a corner balcony with a sea view. Double glazing that dulled the sounds from the terrace below (I was on the third floor). Easily controlled cooling/heating air conditioning. Very comfortable bed, tub chair, circular glass table, writing/computer desk. Tea/coffee facilities with fridge/bar. Lovely bathroom with plenty of room for toiletries and a walk in shower. Ironing board, iron, hair dryer. Plenty of wardrobe space and storage. Breakfast menu was vast and varied and omelettes could be ordered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Good stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception staff could have been more welcoming. Choice and amount of drink sachets/tea bags/ coffee whitener in room was limited.

    Nice view from balcony. Good variety of food at breakfast. Friendly cleaning and waiting staff. Wedding ceremony and reception was well organised beautifully decorated, with lovely food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Good in every way, except for food and television viewing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food. Its not Hilton quality food at all. If there are foreign foods like caesar salad on the menu, it should be Caesar salad. However, it was just lettuce leaves coated in mayonnaise. And the additional chicken we ordered added to the salad, as shown on the menu, came as grilled chicken on the side with flatbread to wrap it in. It was a completely different dish and not something just to add to the salad (with additional cost for sure). We sent back the food, and the chef called to apologize, asking us to accept his true version of the Caesar salad, claiming his staff didn't know how to make it and he wasn't there to check it. We did accept his peace offering, and although it was an improvement, it still wasn't Caesar salad. Its our thought that if you are offering foreign foods, you should be able to cook it authentically, you and all your kitchen staff. Also, there is English television on the tv, but its all dubbed into Turkish. Most hotels allow you to change it to English, (since its originally English), but it wouldn't allow us to. For this we asked for complimentary high speed Internet (usually available for extra charge) so we could stream tv on our computers. They agreed to this. IT would be nice to have access to the English television shows though.

    Customer Service is great. Beds are super comfy. The King corner Seaview room is the best if you like to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. Fitness centre and pool are great. We really love the hotel, just not the food and television offerings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location and clean rooms with a sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked this hotel based on the facilities. But the promised pool was not in use. For this price we expected that they at least inform us that the pool is currently not in use. They couldn't provide any information whatsoever. Also it would have been nice to receive information that the sauna is gender seperate. It's fine that it was seperate, but it would have been nice to know beforehand.

    Great location and clean rooms with a sea view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    A good place to stay in Mercin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not fast enough for Face Time. Could have paid extra.

    Sea views are great. Comfortable hotel. The waiting staff are attentive and will recommend items to you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    The smoky air from outside came through the air con which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smoky air from outside came through the air con which made it very uncomfortable to sleep at night. My clothes and hair smelt of smoked in the morning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    For a Hilton just ok
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly was the booking. The hotel unauthorized charged my credit card twice and the room should be renovated.

    Friendly personal and comfortable room, WiFi speed is ok and the location is perfect and the breakfast was astonishing. All in all I had a good stay, but for Hilton standard it could be better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    The airport is in Adana, so it takes not less than 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airport is in Adana, so it takes not less than 1.25 hours to get to the hotel. From the airport a public and cheaper bus goes to Mersin, then you need to find a taxi. Note that at the last bus stop there is not a taxi station, get off earlier, when the bus enters Mersin. The location is extraordinary, on the shore and between the sea and the busy street that runs parallel to the sea. The gates towards the sea were closed at all times, so we had to walk around the block to get to the sandy shore, but we could have extraordinary swimming early morning all days, even if in December ! The breakfast is good, but not the best one, and for the price that they charge I expected more. Note that if you want the bacon (with the eggs) you must ask on purpose ! Very strange for an hotel that wants to be "international" and that has an "international" price. Lovely open space for the breakfast and to relax. Only one armchair in the room, and only one chair on the small private terrace of the room. Why not two, if it is a double room ? Extraordinary sun rise and sun set.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    it was first time to me that I visit this hotel and stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was first time to me that I visit this hotel and stay there , it was excellent and if I will go another time I will not choose any other hotel , see side , swim , and breakfast room , bathroom very cleaned nice . i advice all to stay there .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.3
    Horrible Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel furniture is very old The rooms and bathrooms are not clean The hotel facilities are generally old, the staff are untrained and the food was very bad

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.2
    Too old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitures are too old , small rooms , too bad bathrooms, dinner was only a one salad one icecream and one fish? I payed extra 200TL to take this dinner!! This this horrible.

    In the centre city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    nice hotel / bad management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have choose Hilton MersinSA cause they have a nice swimming Pool and i did a check in around 3 PM then went to my room to wear swimming wear in order to swim in pool but while trying to access the pool at 4 PM, the responsible person their told me that they have a wedding preparation now as the wedding will start at night. how come that can happen i have booked here cause i want to swim in the pool? and why they didnt tell me that while booking? however they offer to make a check out 2 hours later!!!! very bad situation

    nice hotel and nice staff, clear room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    The location and the reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Executive lounge was small , and the staff did not try to make up for this drawback; in one evening we came at the appropriate time and tried several times to find a table but we failed and at the end when we found a table we asked the staff there to bring us some fruits that was consumed while we were waiting for a table she refused saying that the dinner time was over ; off course we were very much upset because it was not our fault that the lounge cannot accommodate the guests and furthermore we only asked for fruits not for a main course or a major dish. The staff could've been courteous with only minor effort and appropriate behavior . We left the lounge unsatisfied and we spoke to the supervisor who was very kind and told us that there is a plan to move the lounge to a bigger place . She later sent some fruits to our room , we are very grateful to her.

    The location and the reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surcharge on bringing a pet - although we do understand that a dog might bring extra costs, and it's compensated by the fact that the room was prepared for her.

    This hotel was great. The location is right on the beach, and you can have breakfast while watching a turtles move around next to you. Breakfast is really good. The hotel staff was very friendly and once specified that we had a dog with us the room was fitted with a small bed for her, too. Very appreciated!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very rude to take 100 TL as deposit in advanced from me in person. the reason was "Maybe you will drink anything from the minibar in the room" that's annoyed me a lot. even when i came to check out, i was surprised to be charged for 72 TL for using drinks from the minibar, but in fact i did not used any thing from the minibar, then the receptionist did not believe me and send some one to double check the minibar and i was waiting for 20 min, then they said you are right, the minibar was ok and they gave me back my 100 TL. Towels were very light and very bad quality and become black not white and clear. there were two blood spots were not cleaned during the washing process. There was workers doing con-structure and repair in the swimming pool area. it was very noisy by cutting marble during my stay and they start the repair again early in the morning so i woke up at 8. The Arabic TV channels MBC package was nice to have but i could not see anything because the signal quality was very poor so the stream was always breaking. In general the hotel is become quite old and not modern.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.3
    +Location: All rooms have sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Housekeeping entered the room at 9.50 in the morning when I was in bathroom !!! - Provision amount 50% more than reservation total. Hotel does not trust customers.

    +Location: All rooms have sea view + Quite rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Great Staff, BAD FACILITIES!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never used our AC during our 2-nights stay. On the 1st night, we called the reception regarding this issue and they immediately sent someone from the concerned department to check. To our surprise, we were told that they are using a central AC system and it is warming all rooms during winter. Not having any choice, we left our room window open to benefit from the cold weather outside while we are sleeping at night.

    We were highly pleased by the reception team. The beautiful receptionist Oya helped us with early check-in which was a complete relief for us considering we were from a 6-hour long bus trip from the capital. Hakan, a staff in the lobby area also helped us by recommending restaurants and touristic places worth visiting in the city. The dining team is also doing a great job. You can see their willingness to serve you with all beautiful smiles. Housekeeping team are all kind too. Breakfast buffet had lots of choices. Location is also great and is only few minutes walk from lots of shops/restaurants. Hotel is located at the seaside so our window view was superb! Car rental is available in the hotel at reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    I like the all staff specially the reception
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the all staff specially the reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities, Bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff and exceptional clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Corner Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff and exceptional clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    very good hotel as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby areas were all closed due to renovation....reception enterence was through pool....

    clean & well organized 5* standards maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N a

    Staff was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Room not as described on booking.
    • Couple
    • King Executive Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not as described on booking.com Generally staff were ok and food good but let down by one evening of poor service and extremely poor food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastitic accommodation

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Everything was Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Performance of staff at reception

    Everything was Ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Everything was good and as i expected.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good and as i expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location while in Mersin
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room furniture

    The location is great it overlooks the Mediterranean just like a house by the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Location, Breakfast, Sea view, Cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Location, Breakfast, Sea view, Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice location and stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something was missing in the room

    Location and staff behaviour

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Does clearly not deserve 5 (or 4) stars
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and cheap interior, needs clear maintenance, some staff members not respectful, pool not heated, no beach access

    Comfortable beds, well-situated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms looking dated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Hotel needs a renovation program, but nevertheless its located near the sea
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old hotel - it really needs a renovation program

    Hotel is located near the sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    The executive lounge is small
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Executive Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The executive lounge is small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    again outstanding services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    water in the pool was too warm

    again outstanding services

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast needs to be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Corner Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs to be improved. Doesn't fit Hilton name.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    No comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Room & restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room & restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location with great cost/benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator from the garage to the lobby.

    Excellent buffet!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    3.8
    Only view
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Only view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.8
    The view
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knocking door by room kipping

    The view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.3
    Superb cozy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had to ask for the room to be vacum cleaned.

    Super staff, consistently.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    View was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One soap? Not enough

    View was amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    go for it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant close early, limited selection of food for room service

    location, breakfast, room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Give us always a good price because we are latinos. Our money iş not dólar., not euros
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything Was ok

    Thanks for give us a good price because Was our Weeding celebration. 10 years together.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are very friendly and helpful, nice view great breakfast, great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.3
    Bad was unconfortable
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad was unconfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.2
    the staff the receptionists were so helpful ,nice and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the breakfast not for free the parking not for free nothing else everything was super

    the staff the receptionists were so helpful ,nice and lovely even the cleaning ladies were very nice. the breakfast weren't for free but rich and variable and tasty. the location were super great and the view were magnificent.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking.com and Hilton have terrible agreement, bed+breakfast is not available in Turkey for Hilton!!! It is my fault too, i should do my booking directly from Hilton website!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    6.7
    breakfast was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a/c not working in the room. I was asked to keep the door of the balcony open and the stuff didn't seem to care about the noise of the traffic nor the sun light disturbing my sleep starting from the sun rise !

    breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.8
    - Location and cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was kind of hot weather but hotel AC was set on heater mode. I know that it is controlled for all building, but still I asked for external AC unit but didn't get it. I hope you consider this point. I had a chance to watch a movie in Forum mall cinema, and AC was running at cold mode. My point is that it is doable to consider my opinion. Thank you

    - Location and cleanliness. - Friendly staff. - Easy to arrange for taxi.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very accommodating and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They have central heating thus making each room the same warm temperature. But the staff offered a portable AC for our room and we left the balcony door open for the cooler air.

    The staff was very accommodating and the location was great. The helpful staff made our stay very comfortable and memorable. The view from out tenth floor room was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's an hotel with old furniture and equipment and running with old managing abilities. Hotel needs to be renovated urgently And listen for what guest are saying

    The location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Hotel manager (Mehmet) professional ,friendly, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the(male) hotel receptionist not professional at all .. I've didn't feel welcome when I checked in to the hotel .. I have addressed the problem..

    Hotel manager (Mehmet) professional ,friendly, good manners...

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    as usual, the hotel wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - this time the hotel take me to rent the room in advance They also took an advance of $ 80 if you use something from the hotel it was very bad, they should respect their customers

    as usual, the hotel wonderful

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    the hotel is really nice and very clean, but it's very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -the bed and pillow smells cigarette smoke. - i have to pay even for drink water and the price was 1.65 Euro for 0.5Leter of water. "same bottle out of hotel price is 0.24 Euro -no thing free all drinks are expensive in/out the room

    the hotel is really nice and very clean, but it's very expensive for 80Euro for one room in the middle of week. i would like to come again, but the price is quite high so i wonder if they will make discount.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.3
    Hotel location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room space and balcony are narrow. No sea service. Hotel is 10 min by car from city center. swimming pool is small. I reserve two rooms long time before actual check in but I did not got what I did reserve. no one can help me buy bus tickets using Internet by turkish language.

    Hotel location. Sea view.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    Location was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not easy to access to the beach though it was near to the sea. The rooms and hotel itself has seen more days. so, needs some renovation. Breakfast was bit basic.

    Location was perfect. Front desk was helpful. Try to find a room which will be at the upper floors.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    excellent room and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Paid wifi in our room was working only if you stood at the main door. Our friends in different room had also paid wifi and for them it was working fine in the whole room!

    excellent room and breakfast. all staff very friendly. Price paid was very cheap!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    Comfort bed, pillow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old / new mix facilities, paid wifi in room. I heard a friend paid less, we were staying salimar days.

    Comfort bed, pillow. Good room, nice lobby / outside chill by the sea.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    Perfect service by hotel employees, also very informed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coastal area around the hotel is not suitable for swimming. The coiffeur service in the hotel was greatly unorganised, we encountered unacceptable delays in service. No free wifi, but you could buy it. When bought, the service was very good though.

    Perfect service by hotel employees, also very informed in terms of travelling to the closest airport and destinations. Great and very clean room, great establishments for breakfast, drinks, relaxation at the pool. Employees speak English well.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.3
    Friendly, sincere, capable, well prepared and dedicated...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paid internet at room

    Friendly, sincere, capable, well prepared and dedicated staff It is not so easy to find those staff combination at the same property. This is the success of the staff and the management

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    5.0
    Lobby, restaurant area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I haven't seen such Spa center even in 3 star hotels. Booking.com advertised it as breakfast included but when I was check in, they have informed me that breakfast was not included and booking.com makes this 'mistake' often. I have asked (stated in the pillow choice) to change the soft pillows, they did not. Wi fi is not free and expensive.

    Lobby, restaurant area

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    The location is brilliant and the staff is friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The location is brilliant and the staff is friendly and helpful The breakfast varieties and food quality is very satisfying

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.2
    Really friendly, helpful staff, especially compared to other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really friendly, helpful staff, especially compared to other corporate hotels. Good restaurant, especially at breakfast time.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    Local foods of the region like the goat cheese and Turkish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Local foods of the region like the goat cheese and Turkish desserts. Supercomfy beds and great sea view. Ultra helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    3.8
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service is bad, no understanding of English of most of the staff although it's a 5 star hotel

    Only location

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.3
    Staff very professional .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very professional . Helpful .

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    10
    lovely staff, perfect room, delighting breakfast varieties.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    lovely staff, perfect room, delighting breakfast varieties. Upgrade to executive suite was a nice addition at negligible cost.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    The Massage by Emir was really excellent after a lond day...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The Massage by Emir was really excellent after a lond day touring the old town.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    Was exactly what you would expect from 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had to insist on free wifi

    Was exactly what you would expect from 4 star hotel.

There are also 60 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mersin HiltonSA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: