Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metropolitan Hotels Ankara 5 stars

Oguzlar Mah. 1377.Sok.No:28 Konya Yolu Üzeri, Balgat, 06520 Ankara, Turkey

#18 of 173 hotels in Ankara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Modern 5 Star well designed Hotel with excellent Spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Modern 5 Star well designed Hotel with excellent Spa facilities. The views to the modern side of the city is impressive. The room is clean and staff are helpful and friendly. The breakfast is top class. Parking is plenty, location one of the best you can find.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    It was one of my best hotels in Ankara considering this was not my first trip there.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    I like the fast process and check in/out at the reception. The staff are very attentive and in the good and positive moods as well as their smiles and body languages. I felt this trip was made easy and comfortable due to the category calls from the front desk especially Mr. Omar. He shared good information to allow us to find places and tourist locations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    An excellent stay and great value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There is only one A/C in the room that is set by the Hotel to be either HOT or COLD, so during our stay the room temperature was high, and the A/C was set by the Hotel for heating. Whenever we decreased the temperature setting of the A/C, the room was getting warmer until we noticed the hot dry air coming out from the A/C grill. The climate was unbearable in the room and we asked the receptionist who informed that the Hotel will set the A/Cs to "COLD" in the following week, because of weather conditions (which was cold in that morning and warm/sunny in the afternoon). Other Hotels in Turkey would have heaters in the rooms beside an A/C as well. We opened the windows all night to get some air and to cool the room, so we suffered the street vehicles noise that was uncomfortable till morning. The Hotel is on a major street in Ankara. -The restaurant workers and room service cannot speak any language rather than Turkish, but they do their best to communicate with guests.

    The receptionist staff is extremely friendly and informative, as well as able to speak fluent English. The Hotel and the room are extremely clean and comfortable. The bathroom and its facilities are excellent. The Hotel gives an electronic key to every guest in the room. There are some tea, coffee bags and small water bottle in the room free of charge as a gift from the Hotel (ikram). The Qibla direction is available in the room and the receptionist shows you the direction, and there are a prayer mat and Quran in the room. The Hotel is not crowded and elevators are adequate and available all times. The breakfast is also nice and the restaurant is elegent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Was told to open window on 7th floor (very dangerous especially if you have young children. They could fall trough the opening) to cool off room. Poor internet signal in the room. Had to go into the hall for good signal.

    The room was clean. Bathroom and bedroom were a nice size. Nice amenities. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. Good European breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    A Place where you would like to come back again to meet a great staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice stay! . . . Great staff, excellent service, staff was very nice specially Omer and Meleka . . . Thank you so much for your kind assistance and support 😉

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.0
    I love Turkish style and food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This are very, very small thinks. There is no alcohol in this hotel and it is very close to mosque (first morning singing woke me up and please believe I was so surprised, I had no idea what was it :) . I know this is matter of culture and religion so I shouldn’t complain. But I think both above point should be bit more mentioned on booking.com. Any way I love Turkey :)

    Perfect breakfast with typical Turkish food. Reach base is each time the same but e.g. fruits are different. I stayed there 4 nights and I didn’t tried all :) No chance!!! Swiming pool, sauna and Turkish bath (but I didn't have enough tim eto try all :).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, Practical and Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lobby sitting area is a little small No iron board and iron was allowed in the room However, hotel offered pressing service in really good short time and free of charge.

    Excellent breakfast with lots of varieties Comfortable spacious room Extra quiet hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    In my WC the hand wash basin drain was not working.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In my WC the hand wash basin drain was not working. Hotel printer toner was finished and was not replaced when I asked to. In my room I could not turn off the lights (the wall button was broken) so I had 2 bad sleeping nights.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    a comfortable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - breakfast could have been better - air conditioning not ok (room got hotter and hotter, instead of staying at the adjusted room tempurature) - no alcohol at mini bar (and probably entire hotel)

    -good location by the main road - very kind staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Truly 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the city center but close and with easy highway access for either west or north Turkey.

    Truly 5 star hotel. Nice architecture, great and helpful staff. Room was nice and clean, great decor and we had a nice view. Everything was good but the restaurant and and our waiter especially was simply amazing! Perfect service! Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was kept waiting for sometime at check in. Expected rooms to be ready upon arrival. This was frustrating as we arrived quite late in the evening and had young children with us.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    The Fitness facility did not open until after 7am.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Fitness facility did not open until after 7am. The location is described as "downtown" and it is misleading. There is no alcohol served at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    If I visit Ankara again I will there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The qualıty of staff Who are very nice and professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    One of the best city hotels in Ankara

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Kind personal and quiet clean room
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind personal and quiet clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    hospitality is very good!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner has very big sound, the room near road also noisy. No 24 swimming pool

    hospitality is very good!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    3.8
    Disgusting Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like any thing in this hotel, they closed the AC every 2 hours. I don't know how they give it five star, it must be zero !!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool and spa facility could have been improved.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast are so good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa & wellness center was closed during my stay, 3 days, for maintenance.

    Breakfast are so good. Staff is very kindness and available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    Fitness room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, breakfast, restaurant, spa.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff, breakfast, restaurant, spa.......

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfort, Good Facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on a main road. Some time it is congested.

    Quit Room size

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Fast check in and check out Room size and design

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Excellent for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean , very large and comfortable rooms, smiley personnel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Great place to reach everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Great staff, awesome rooms, ease of access to entire city. -Awesome architecture :) -Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inefficient heating system

    Big and clean rooms. Location. Parking. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    A pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA area could be better

    Good Location, super friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Comfy beds cozy rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Five nights in Metropolitan,Ankara
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the places had a week internet connectivity

    The staff possative reaction The hotel's location The lovely medium that you feel inside

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    amazing turkish experience here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not 1 thing

    pool spa sauna amazing massages

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Good location and perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms,food,spa and hotel view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.5
    nice location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and They dont provide water while cleaning the room

    I liked the location, design of the hotel and staff behavio

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    What a 5 star hotel should be like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi kept disconnecting. But we had a fantastic stay here on the whole.

    very friendly reception staff. Excellent sport facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    Receptionists and staff are very polite, helpful and patient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A few electrical sockets in the room were not fitted well. So, cannot switch on the connected gadgets.

    Receptionists and staff are very polite, helpful and patient. They helped me with purchase of train ticket telephonically and reschedule it. They allowed little late check-out. Breakfast is also very good. Rooms are very good and modern.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.3
    The location is in the middle of Ankara.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some noise of the passing high way. A alcohol free hotel, was not expected.

    The location is in the middle of Ankara. After the hotel there is a local shopping street with lots of restaurants with good food.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.2
    Clean, modern yet cosy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In a country where there is unrest it is usually wiser to take the hotel taxi service to the airport. So I booked a hotel taxi the evening before departure. The car arrived 25 min late and then stopped at a petrol station a km away from the airport and asked me to get into a taxi van, w/o any prior warning from the hotel reception desk that this would happen. The taxi driver couldn't explain why (I don't speak Turkish) so he had to ring the hotel to get them to explain that due to security restrictions at the airport their taxi car cannot enter. Since this is not a new situation I think that the hotel should explain this in advance. If I had known that I would have simply taken a yellow cab and not have had to cope with the delay and the "handover" to a stranger in a minivan.

    Clean, modern yet cosy.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.5
    Good selection for breakfast, room is spacious and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room temperature is warm to my liking. Air condition doesn't go down from 25c.

    Good selection for breakfast, room is spacious and clean. Helpful staff and able to check-in early.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    9.2
    The room was so clean, modern and the bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The pillow wasn't comfortable at all.

    The room was so clean, modern and the bed was comfortable. The receptionist was, doorman and writers were so kind.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.3
    Good location and heating in the winter
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The electricity whent off twice during our 6 days stay. One time it was off all night. Also breckfast bofate didnt have many options in compare to other hotels in turkey

    Good location and heating in the winter

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    With the new renovation, this architecturally pleasing hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    With the new renovation, this architecturally pleasing hotel has everything: modern rooms and bathrooms, free WiFi, pool and fitness centre, business centre and super helpful staff. The location is so easy to access from the highway, no surface streets to complicate and free parking.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    6.3
    I had requested during my booking with Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had requested during my booking with Booking.com NOT to pay by Credit Card but cash. Upon arrival the staff informed me that they had already used my Credit Card and it would take a week to cancel is ! This means they have unauthorised my Credit Card !

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.9
    Nice and clean place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No free internet (only first 30 minutes free for duration of stay, then paid package after that). Rooms were very hot at night (they turned off AC) and they refused to turn it back on. Desk staff outright lied at one point saying they were sending someone with a fan or to fix the unit. After many calls in the middle of the night and waiting, someone came an hour later and said they couldn't do anything about it. Come to find out, they automatically shut off AC units at night to save money, and can't override it. So you burn up at night (30 degrees or so).

    Nice and clean place to stay. Great breakfast offered.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    The room was very clean - such that I thought no person had...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The whole washroom is decorated with a beautiful dark-purple, thoroughly- polished Turkish marble. The marble is also on the floor of the shower and washroom making it extremely slippery when wet. The staff were not overly helpful - though kind and polite - they gave me the wrong directions when I left the hotel.

    The room was very clean - such that I thought no person had ever stayed in the room before. They were in the process of remodeling some of the rooms. The hotel was calm and quiet with a professional service.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Everything - quilt & pillow menus, the breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like the fact that I had to check out at the end of my stay :( :)

    Everything - quilt & pillow menus, the breakfast, cleanliness, the staff - everything was so damn good!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff was very kind and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have to pay extra for WiFi. Bath room was small. Marks on the windows curtains. The AC was not cooling enough during the noontime.

    Staff was very kind and very helpful. No Alcohol drinks in the minibar. Variety and delicious breakfast buffet. Small restaurants and shops are nearby.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.8
    The whole place is sparkling clean, very friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi is not included, have to pay extra. The room was too tiny, hardly any space to place a notebook and work. The ironing set is not provided, when requested, got one in a few hours in a really awful condition.

    The whole place is sparkling clean, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast. A street, full of small restaurants and shops is just a few steps away. Subway is about 20min walk, but crossing the streets in Ankara is not for the faint of heart.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    9.2
    Very close to Memorial, as when im travelling to Ankara with...
    • Family with older children

    Internet became chargable as off this year

    Very close to Memorial, as when im travelling to Ankara with my mother for her chemo teraphy at the Memorial we always stay ay the Metropolitan which is a step away from hospital and very comfortable hotel for my mother

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    10
    Superb lap pool and fitness centre for easy exercising.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No business centre, reception could not print a Word document in colour

    Superb lap pool and fitness centre for easy exercising. They have upgraded their wifi so you don't need to sign in everytime your computer sleeps.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    10
    I have been several times in this hotel and everything for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - No teeth brush

    I have been several times in this hotel and everything for me went good.The location is not exactly inside of city but for business trip it works well.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    8.8
    Proximity distance from Memorial Hospital.
    • Family with older children

    As my mother is sick she couldnt accept the aroma, parfum of the hotel.

    Proximity distance from Memorial Hospital. Very helpful staff. Very clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    It smells fabulous (:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really..

    It smells fabulous (:

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    Room was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good enough but there could be more choices.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    The feeling is so positive, it smells nice too (:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The garage parking only should have been better

    The feeling is so positive, it smells nice too (:

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    9.6
    the hotel was clean and the breakfast was great and we were...
    • Family with young children

    smell of smoke next to our room

    the hotel was clean and the breakfast was great and we were comfort

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    Everything was OK!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was OK!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    friendly and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothink

    friendly and clean

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.6
    It is so brilliant.
    • Group

    Nothing

    It is so brilliant. I plan to travel to Ankara and stay in metropolitan hotel. It's so comfort

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    every thing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothing

    every thing

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    From the great breakfast, luxury rooms and superb swimming...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    From the great breakfast, luxury rooms and superb swimming pool to the super friendly staff, this property cannot be beaten.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast; Internet; Large room; Fitness center; Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    7.5
    Everything is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    none

    Everything is good! It's a good hotel for your choice in Ankara!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    5.8
    You are not able to use remote control of TV and watch you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You are not able to use remote control of TV and watch you want.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    10
    staff (especially reception)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    staff (especially reception) cleanliness responsivness

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    Behavior of staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Behavior of staff. Nice and Clean rooms. Reasonably good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Great location and view .
    • Family with young children

    I had to pay for the wifi.

    Great location and view . Stunning staff and food.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Only no net
    • Solo traveller

    Only no net

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    WiFi
    • Family with older children

    WiFi

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.3
    staff were kind and helpful , room was clean , location was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no alcoholic drinks were served in the hotel ...

    staff were kind and helpful , room was clean , location was not bad near to asti terminal ...

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.5
    Location of the Hotel is Perfect
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi Service is too expensive

    Location of the Hotel is Perfect

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    2.9
    Only breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Their staff The paying wifi and swimming pool The way they behave and deal with kids

    Only breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No drinks allowed in the pool, and you must wear a swimming cap to enter the pool! Lousy breakfast!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    Hotel was very clean all the staff very kind and gentle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel was very clean all the staff very kind and gentle. Nice place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    very good hotel i recommend it the rooms very clean and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very good hotel i recommend it the rooms very clean and the staff is very kind

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.5
    No alcohol
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No alcohol

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: