Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Midas Hotel 4 stars

Tunus Cad. No:20, 06680 Ankara, Turkey

#95 of 173 hotels in Ankara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    they charged me twice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they charged me twice. I paid in booking.com for my reservation but in the hotel they requested cash and they didn't accept the payment confirmation. but finally, I could get my money from booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    I would like to stay there again.Clean with perfect location.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Safe-box was okay enough but hard to configure and it's better to renew them.

    We had a perfect stay, Everything was fine through check-in to check-out,luckily the Morning shift receptionist could speak and understand English well enough. Rooms were clean and spacious,refrigerator was working perfectly and always freezing,bathroom was clean with many towels. Breakfast was enjoyable with many varieties from 7am to 10am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Non Smoking rooms are a problem. This was my second stay and again the room was used by a smoker. I had to change and even the next room was just acceptable. Breakfast in itself is good, but they don't seem to have a system in place that ensures that everything is there and actually works. Especially getting coffee is a lottery. Wifi is not very good, if you need to work and depend on it, this is not the place.

    The location is very good and the rooms are certainly above what one would expect for that price. Breakfast is extensive and of high standard with the exception of the coffee supply.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, nice stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the room could have been better. I would suggest to put desk lamp or something like that on or near the desk. Also I was told the breakfast lasting till 10:30 but it turned out that was only in the weekends; otherwise it is till 10:00. That's why I was slightly late for the breakfast and they were collecting stuff; but I have to say the staff were helpful and helped me get that nice breakfast. I would also recommend to serve filter coffee as well. These are minor things though and would not change my overall positive opinion about this nice hotel.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Staff were really helpful and polite. Room was clean and well-kept. Overall it is a decent 4 star hotel with a good value. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    4.6
    Location is excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room on top floor. Saturday evening there was hen night and too much noise, could not sleep because of loud music. They had to change my room at 9pm which I and my wife was wearing night clothes and had 16 months old infant with us. I was not pleasant at all. As we had to wake up early morning to travel to airport next morning.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money at an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Breakfast consistency is a problem, as soon as the chief is not there a lot of items are missing and there is no coffee. You have to ask for it several time.

    Good location near to the centre. Rooms are are large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    the hotel is very clean and quite the staff is very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i wished that hotel has swimming pool

    the hotel is very clean and quite the staff is very helpful they have very delicious breakfast...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast to improve, noisy rooms

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are comfortable and the room is more or less non smoking. Its good value for close to the centre of Ankara.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Slowly improving
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Things have improved and this time the room was really no smoking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.0
    A
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No speaking english

    Spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Great location and breakfast along with good staff made our stay there a pleasant one.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only few could converse in English

    Central location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Nice amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice amenities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.2
    Just 10 minutes walk to Kizilay, metro and restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just 10 minutes walk to Kizilay, metro and restaurants, cafes, etc. the location is actually very good, Tusan Cad is quiet street, but just 100 meters and you can see a lot of life around

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel, very clean, kind and helpful staff, very...
    • Couple

    Breakfast was good but could be better and have more variety.

    Comfortable hotel, very clean, kind and helpful staff, very good location. Wi-fi connection was very good.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    6.3
    The location of hotel is wonderfull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant

    The location of hotel is wonderfull

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    4.2
    Location
    • Couple

    No Spa, No Bar, No information... Why do we pay for a service which do not get !!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.0
    The wellness center/spa where closed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wellness center/spa where closed. This was not noted at booking .com when hotel was reserved. Breakfast is basic.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    6.7
    Just room itself was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was not good ,

    Just room itself was good

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.2
    The location of hotel in the center of Ankara
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No one of staff good in speaking english

    The location of hotel in the center of Ankara

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: