Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Midi 4 stars

Karyagdi Sok. No:40 Cankaya, 06540 Ankara, Turkey

#45 of 173 hotels in Ankara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel staff make for great experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry but the breakfast was poor and rarely fresh. This needs improvement.English not spoken by all

    Staff incredible. They went far beyond duty. I asked for prints, photocopies, ironing boards, room service...etc. And the staff were very sweet and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Fresh air
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast really. unsatisfactory: no croissants, not enough vegetables, no fresh bread, all in all a disappointment in otherwise a very nice hotel

    Spacious rooms :-) We were also upgraded and found a plate of fruit in the rooms, comfortable beds, extremely clean, all in all a wonderful experience regarding the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Ankara
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and quiet place. Great views to Ankara downtown.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    location and cleanness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast area need more staff

    location and cleanness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    It was near the embassy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful . Internet speed was not good.

    It was near the embassy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    it near embassies and center, very quite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it near embassies and center, very quite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    I like the location I have an appointment at Canada embassy...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location I have an appointment at Canada embassy it is just 5 minutes far

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Personnel, location and overall hotel facilities are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee maker should be added to the rooms.

    Personnel, location and overall hotel facilities are recommended. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Over all good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brecfast was not good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    Value of money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better; however, it was pretty standard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Quite location, nice view from the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi not always working properly.

    Quite location, nice view from the hotel. Staff has been very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    First friendly staff and Front desk staff Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like to use Internet in the room but Couldn't, Just the lobby and Restaurant.

    First friendly staff and Front desk staff Mr. Ali who was capable to speak english, and great and polite Bar man. clean room, nice location which was near Tunali Hilmi my favorite street in Ankara, quiet and friendly atmosphere, wide view at 3rd floor, A/C ,Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    The Midi Hotel is located close to the Canadian and other...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Midi Hotel is located close to the Canadian and other embassies. Indeed, walking distance for many key locations. It's also just a short cab ride to downtown or Tunali street for restaurants. The facilities are also quite reasonable and the hotel is located in a quiet area away from major traffic.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    Nice location,Very Clean,quiet,friendly atmosphere,cab...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi

    Nice location,Very Clean,quiet,friendly atmosphere,cab available all time, friendly bar man, great cuisine. I am hotel management certified with bachlor degree and I do recommend to everyone who wants good view may find it at third floor rooms . Like it thank you Midi Hotel. Arash

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    10
    Great smiles and helpful staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Being a runner, the hill that the hotel is located on. And its fitness room with a miserable treadmill.

    Great smiles and helpful staff; great comfort at a quiet, peaceful and central location; great food.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    The staff was very helpful and were able to accommodate my...
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very helpful and were able to accommodate my late check out time with no extra fee. The hotel was also very close to the Russian Consulate which was convenient for my traveling purposes.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    8.8
    We had very stressful business trip to Ankara.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The area is very beautiful, although its up to heal and best transport to get there when you are tired is taxi.

    We had very stressful business trip to Ankara. But I am glad to say that hotel personnel were so kind that we were able to compensate to relax and not to even think about accommodation and any issues related to this. especially a young man called Ali Uzun were very kind and respectful. he was very helpful. The area is very safe and beautiful. it is also next to many embassies located just in the same street. that was very useful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Very big room it's more like a suite,near the Canadian...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very big room it's more like a suite,near the Canadian embassy.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    3.8
    The bed was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was terrible. It smells smoke in the evening/night from the bar under. The hole hotell was not a good place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    Greeting was excellent,Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Greeting was excellent,Clean and friendly very good breakfast.....Overall well managed .

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Coffee machine in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Coffee machine in room

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    4.0
    Reception People
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Room Service People, Especially the one was working in the night shift

    Reception People

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: