Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mina Hotel - Special Category

Pierre Loti Avenue Dostluk Yurdu Street No:6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34400 Istanbul, Turkey

#271 of 1,413 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1013 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing were the 3 steps at the main hotel entrance, which my mum found a bit difficult (she is recovering from a fractured ankle) and some hand rails would be helpful for her / for the elderly.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    It was really nice and would recommend the hotel to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of bathroom and WIFI. But they Ali gave us another room without any hassle or difficulty with a bigger bathroom and WIFI that worked much bettter in that room.

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Especially Ali, the manager and Murad. Location of hotel was really good. Also they have a rooftop which has amazing views of the whole of Istanbul.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Charming hotel very close to main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good, but can be better

    Small room, but it has enough space for everything (we had two big suitcases and two small ones). Very clean. Blue mosque and Aya Sofia are close to hotel, reachable by foot in 5-10min. Very friendly staff - they helped us with information about the city and attractions in it, with transfers and everything we wanted to know.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    The view from my room was incredible and looking to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet could be improved a bit with some more variety and the top floor terrace has a trulu amazing view but is not well maintained and looked left a bit abandoned.

    The view from my room was incredible and looking to the Marmara sea!! I loved also the shower and the bathroom design! Very special!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room was a wall :) No city views as detailed in the description.

    Rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was really good - buffet style with lots of choice! The staff were also very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, but not exceeding expectations. You get what you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast had not had a lot of choices and some of choices were odd for breakfast (fried potato), sweet bread missing such as croissants, diversity in fruit... Cleaning lady must have tried to use my cosmetic electric device, so after I was locking everything in a suitcase before she came to clean..

    Room was nicely decorated with style. The hotel is well maintained and has a good location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really I don't have any bad comment about my stay

    Every little thing starting from the location, staff, cleanance, rooms, view,facilities.. Really every thing was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The King Suite could have had a better view and with more amenities such as Coffee and Tea available at all time when needed.

    Breakfast was good. Great location for shopping at Grand Bazaar. Airport Shuttle driver was helpful and the Hotel Security is very good too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Small, quaint hotel in a very accessible neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very high charge for airport shuttle service - I found much cheaper rates with nearby tour services, Uber and even regular taxis

    Small, quaint hotel in a very accessible neighbourhood. Tram stations, small eateries and souvenir shops nearby. Rooms were well maintained and clean, although a little small but worth the excellent price. Staff was very friendly and helpful in booking tours and providing advice on where to go.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    Style, most of the staff was friendly and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was that guy at the reception that was kind of rude (don’t remember the name) the rest were really nice

    Style, most of the staff was friendly and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    The kindest staff ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerous glass bath door was accidentally broken and injured me and my son. I hope they replaced it with plastic or fix and tighten it. Poor breakfast.

    Very kind staff and cooperative. Good location. Suites Rooms spaces are big.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    4.6
    Worst customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager Mr Ali and other reception staff had very poor customer service. Not welcoming when we checked in. Just asked for passport and gave room card. Asked for cot bed on first day but had to chase that up and was given it 5 days later even though were promised it on the next day after check in. The sheets on the bed were not replaced with new ones and when complained to manager he did not believe me even though i had proof due to food stains my son made that were still there. Very large steps to get into hotel room which doesnt help getting the pram inside and can be very annoying when coming and going from hotel a few times a day. All the manager said is your a young guy you can handle it. He didn’t understand that its not safe to keep lifting a pram. My wife also hurt her wrist lifting the pram. We should’ve been told there is no ramp when booking with a baby! When checking out the manager said nothing but it has been paid. No thank you for staying with us or apologising for the problems we had.

    The room was modern looking. Bed was comfy. Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    4.6
    King Room with Sea Views Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was lazy. Stayed there for 2 days and there was no house keeping for the entire stay, despite us asking for it. Services as noted in the hotel description were not available. No one at reception answered the intercom from the room. Check-in was significantly late and we had to wait more than 2 hours. Room lacked basic item such as water bottles and tissue paper.

    The location was great, centrally located and convenient. The room it self was very nice as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are not soundproof, we could hear the baby in the neighbouring rooms crying and waking us up in the morning, and the bell ringing for the people next to us.

    The hotel is lovely, the staff is very friendly and the location is excellent!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable beds , great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace should be used more efficiently by the hotel to better attract hotel residents.

    Comfortable beds , great hospitality. Very kind and helpful staff. Close to main square at an affordable price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in the heart of old Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Everything about this hotel is absolutelly amazing. From location, staff, comfort till breakfast, hotel atmosphere and small details. But there is one thing that we would like to emphasize and that is reception worker Husein bey. As a frequent travellers, we can say that it is rare to see worker who is doing his job with so much love like Husein. We think that every hotel would be happy to have staff like him. Yağmur and Dario

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    Clean and neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They refused to give me baby bed At first they refused to give a second card and it was difficult for my friend and I to split up without deciding who will return first to the room. The next day I asked another receptionists and he gave us a card ! The sultan ahmad area is very crowded and traditional so don’t expect to find an easy to reach hotel. I found similar quality hotels with less prices. Breakfast is still at the reception area and not in the rooftop

    Clean and neat rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Would love to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room was clean and modern. Everything worked. The staff was nice. The location was more relaxed and less hectic than where I have stayed before in Sultanahmet. The rooms all have french doors that open onto a view of the street. Th breakfast was good, and the staff was helpful. Common areas were clean and midern looking (white paint and exposed stone and brick.) The price was very reasonable. I'll stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    The only thing I like about the hotel is the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was good but through the window we could see the wall of another building only 30 sm away! We were like trapped in a hole! The view that was advertised could only be seen from the roof!

    It was in the very heart of Istanbul and it was very clean!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Good option for the first visit to Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was cozy with good location, close Blue mosque, Topkapy and other famous places. The staff verry polite, ready to find a solution for problems in case of arised. Quite good breakfasts were served every morning on the first floor. The room and bathrom were clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Everything, from the friendliest most helpful staff without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, from the friendliest most helpful staff without exceptions, to the cleanliness, the very rich breakfast....simply beautiful; especially the Manager Mr. Ali. Mina Hotel will be our preferred hotel when in Istanbul; simply fantastic👍👍👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    If you desperate need it in downtown, take it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I understand that the room size it cannot be improved but it was actually unacceptable small for a so call four star hotel. Breakfast could be a little more various and you shouldn't pay extra for an omelette, for example.

    We were accepted at check in at 11:00 am as per our request. Thank you again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is Great, walking distance to the most of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is Great, walking distance to the most of the famous places to visit, but the hotel itself is not good enough, the wifi is really slow, you wont be able to access to the wifi easily, specifically in the upper levels, they don't offer complementary water bottle at all, you have to buy it, also there is no dental kit in your bathroom. Plus, once you leave your room the Air condition goes off, so if you are booking it in the summer be ready for a room as hot as hell when you come back to your room after a long day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, but tiny rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room i stayed in was very very small!.barely had any space for my suitcase, the bathroom was also very cramped. not sure if all the rooms are like this or i just got unlucky

    Very nice hotel, recently refurbished it seems. One of the nicest boutique hotels i've seen in Istanbul

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant experience. Great breakfast and amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms seemed bigger in pictures than what it actually was. Should also have a rooftop bar or sitting area since they have great views.

    Very Clean, modern, aesthetically designed and pleasant environment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was good but the staff were not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was good but the staff were not. I asked them for extra key to the room but they refused to give me. Moreover, there was an Nespresso machine without capsules, and I asked the staff to send me capsules three times and they said they will but they didn’t.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Boutique Hotel, Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rooms were smaller than expected however they were comfortable with a good size bathroom. Breakfast was poor, and if you wanted omelette or different type of egg it had to be paid for as an extra.

    The location was fantastic, rooms were very clean the beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly, the boutique hotel was very welcoming. Blue Mosque and the attractions there were 5-7 minute walk from the hotel, Grand Bazaar was 5-7 minutes walk in the opposite direction. Would definitely recommend the hotel for location, so long as you are happy with the small room size. The service was great, they responded very quickly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    The location was excellent - walking distance from all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited and general cleanliness could have been better.

    The location was excellent - walking distance from all the main attractions and the metro. Although it was so close, it was quiet on a night. Our daughter was not well so we were at the hotel more than we expected to be, but the service provided by the manager and staff was exceptional and helped us get to a hospital that could assist us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely three day stay in heart of Sultanahmet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be slightly richer and maybe a bit more "turkish".

    The hotel is very well located, in heart of Sultanahmet. Hotel staff very polite and helpful. Room was slightly small but we booked the smallest one. Area very touristy and busy. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibilities to have your breakfast in your room No breakfast on the rooftop

    Location is ideal Great price Nice rooms, very clean Staff nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the deluxe room may have been a bit bigger than what it was

    The hotel was nice and clean and very quiet. The staff were so helpful and the location is good for getting to the bazaar and the blue mosque and food shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved it. Can't wait to return to Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the roof was open to enjoy the evenings there. Your location is perfect to enjoy sunsets and sunrises over tea/drinks or tapas...

    Loved having the view of the Bosphorus from the room. My room was fantastic - loved the layout and having the tub next to it. I wanted a relaxing getaway before returning to work, and i got just that. Your staff was also friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Updated and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure could be better. Some staff were great but others could be more helpful.

    Updated and comfortable room. Very close to attractions in Sultanahmet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was easy to find, sooooo close to Sultanahmet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of any

    The hotel was easy to find, sooooo close to Sultanahmet, the stuff was helpful and understanding. We had both hot and cold water, everything needed to have tea. The bed was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was slightly small. but the staff and location was great.

    the location was superb. Blue mosque was walking distance, hagia Sophia was walking distance the grand bazaar was also walking distance. the location of the hotel was right in the middle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    With breakfast should be considered without breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is removed even before the time ends and the guys don't fill the breakfast dishes if they are finished. I had to have a breakfast without eggs even when i was much before the end time . Breakfast was served until 10:30 but even if you arrive at 10:00 there is no guarantee you will be served/offered everything. Some may be finished and will not be refilled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay in old town Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was great next to the trams. Very clean boutique hotel close to all the sights and museums. Staff were fantastic and very helpful in every aspect. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You couldnt get real turkish or itealian coffee with breakfast, only instant-machine coffee. We got twin room instead of double.

    Great location close to all major attractions. Breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was great. Only spoiled by one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one receptionist that spoiled the experience. His attitude during check-in and his failing during a simple request was annoying to say the least. The bathroom sink wasn't fixed to the wall so I nearly went down with the thing. Also, tv channels could have had a better selection.

    Other than the one useless receptionist everything else was amazing. We only had an economy room, but the size and quality were top notch. Clean and very well presented. Most of the staff were very helpful and kind. Hotel had some quirks with new technologies and made the stay more comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style, but we both loved the breakfast and the options. It also changed each day to keep things interesting. The location was absolutely perfect. Down the hill you had the blue mosque and up the hill would take you to the Grand Bazaar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall a wonderful stay & would definitely return again someday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could be a bit better but still pretty clean throughout.

    Staff was very friendly & helpful in giving directions to get to sights. Location is great being away from the main road but very safe & close walk (5-7min) to all the attractions, shops, and restaurants. Was more than happy with our room, given an upgrade to a family suite just for my friend and I. Thank you Mina hotel for the pleasant stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is very good, people there were very nice, food is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is really good !

    Hotel is very good, people there were very nice, food is good, and the hotel is in the city. You can get everywhere by walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small as compared to the photos online.

    The room was tastefully decorated. Reception was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Location was good as the tram was a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    Istanbul is a beautiful city and would defintely come back again however would not stay at Mina hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the fact bedsheets weren’t changed on a regular basis. Some bedsheets had prior stains on them. Also didn’t like the fact that the room door was left opened for most of the day after it was cleaned. We told the hotel manager who said cleaners must’ve forgot to close the door after however this had happened the following day also. Was really shocked by this as personal belongings had been left unattended with the room door left wide open. Told the manager again found it rude as he and his colleague had started laughing. He did offer us to change rooms which we accepted.

    Location was great as it was a few minutes away from main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, hope to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed side tables were very small; I broke a glass that fell off. There was nowhere to put my suitcase except on the floor; not ideal. Nobody will unpack everything so one needs to live out of their case all the time. Therefore it should be at a reasonable height to be accessible.

    The best mattress and most fabulous pillows I have ever slept on, including at home! The rain shower cubicle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Clean rooms,room is small but the white furnitures makes it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast Small bathrooms Wifi is acceptable but could be better

    Clean rooms,room is small but the white furnitures makes it look bigger Location Mr Hussain was friendly,helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    I was hoping the rooftop lounge would've been open but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was hoping the rooftop lounge would've been open but it was closed. Regardless the staff still let us on the rooftop to see the views which was nice of them!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint would be that you could hear noise from the corridor. But this wouldn't be a big enough complaint for me to not recommend this place.

    Excellent stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great for exploring the old city. The rooms were clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, comfortable and clean set in a very good location in the old city. True value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little difficult communicating in english, they try there utmost but sometimes it is a little hard to understand. I am referring mainly to the reception desk.

    Really enjoyed our stay, the beds were comfy and in general the rooms were very nice, true value for money. Very well located if you want to have a quick visit towards the old market or surrounding sites / museums such as Agia Sofia. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only have a bad experience. In the winter time, the rooftop restaurant was closed. So we couldn't have the view of the Blue Mosque during our dinner. It was a pity but it wasn't the fault of hotel. The room was a little small but OK for us.

    The breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Was good
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the family room was small and the room service don't clean just arrange about the breakfast little bit poor from the other hotels

    the location was very good and the stuff was so friendly they are speaking English

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Good but...
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel because I liked the fact that the hotel had a restaurant terrace, however when arriving at the hotel we were told that the restaurant terrace was closed during the winter and only opened during the summer.That was a big shame as all other hotels nearby had the restaurant terrace open and geaded off to theirs. I requested to heat up some food that I had brought over from a restaurant the night before and I was told I couldnt due to the kitchen being closed but I could smell food being made.

    This hotel is a good walking distance to the sightseeing spots in Sulthanamet. There are plenty of restaurantes nearby and there's a tram station 1 minute walk. Theres a good choice of breakfast options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, clean and friendly. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to say that I didn't like, but was not very amazed with the sq area of the suits

    It's nicely fitted out. Daily cleaned. Staff very friend. Extremely close to st.Sofia & blue mosque. Most suitable for couple.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value, great location, and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked a double room with two twin beds to stay in the same room as a friend. However, when I got there we had only one queen bed, which was not optimal. In the end, we had to wait a bit to get a different room, but they managed to solve. Also, they are not able to give receipts for taxis, which can be a bummer for business travellers, but Uber worked just fine this time.

    Amazing turkish breakfast, and good wi-fi throughout the property. The location is unbeatable, with good shopping and great food all around. In general, great value for the price paid!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the picture in booking not like the real they don't have roof top and sitting place we went their and it was empty and there's not even a iron colum for the place empty roof letraly

    the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    Not very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was leaking, report twice, had shower the drain was clogged up all water gathered & went all over the flood, the transfer service you quoted 50 euro two way then doubled to 100 euro when i wanted to book

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Great place to explore historical Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi was slow and unreliable. Nearby mosques have prayers starting from 6 am that are broadcast with loudspeakers — closed windows are no help, you will be awaken with them (but that's probably true for all hotels within historical center).

    Breakfast options are great: both Turkish and European dishes, good tea. A terrace on top floor is open for all guests to enjoy 360° degree views of the city — bistro is closed which is actually a good thing because nobody bothers you for once.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Satisfied with location,cleanliness,the view.thanks to manager for upgraded our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast..all base on egg..sometime the room so hot even turned on the AC to cool mode.someone said i can check in early,but we were waiting too long to get our room.

    The view from the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable & Comfortable stay at the Mina Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ashame the roof top terrace was not open.

    Enjoyable stay a Mina Hotel,staff were very obliging,room was very clean and comfortable.Great location close to all tourist attractions.Many restaurants close by.Overall a vey good place to stay.Good value for money would definitely stay again and would recommend to other travelers visiting Istanbul.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Good Location and decent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They switched the AC to heaters and wouldn't turn it on till the next day after requesting at the reception, we were a bit suffocated that night but managed by opening a window - The booking said room with AC so the ACs should be working, secondly, the side table had no drawers , the hotel had no room service so we had to go out and eat

    The location was excellent. The room size was also decent and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    There are similar priced hotels that offer better service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our 4th trip to Istanbul and in our previous stays at previous hotels the staff at the hotels always went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. This was not the case in this hotel. The frontb desk staff were not as gracious as other hotels we stayed before. I had thought that staff courtesy would be consistent in all Istanbul hotels but unfortunately this is not the case at Mina Hotel.

    The cleanliness of the room , the location and value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay at this nice comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Language Barriers. Other than the manager Mr. Ali who is only during the day, everybody else struggles with english and sometimes it is hard to get the message through but that said they all try their best to help you out.

    I loved the shower. It was like taking a bath by standing right under the niagra falls. So much fun. Complementary breakfast was very good. Above all the location was awesome. Blue Mosque literally at 5 mins walk and many local restaurants are also in very close proximity. I would advise you to ensure to book the taxi via the hotel staff when you book accommodation. If you book it through an agency like booking.com then atleast email the hotel manager to book transport to hotel but that's where you will get the guaranteed best service at reasonable price otherwise you will end up bargaining at the airport and will end up paying extra anyway as the rates will be very much inflated. Don't forget to go to the 7th floor of the hotel and spend some time in the open air with stunning views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    good not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that they only clean the room in the early morning If you wake up around 11 they don't clean it up

    I liked that it was close to the tram

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Amazing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great and very helpful, location was in heart of the city, all attractions were walking distance, can't fault the anything. Sparkling clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe beds are a little to short (problem for tall people) but nothing else...

    Location is great! Close to bazaar (5min walk) close to blue mosque (2min walk)..Staff is so nice and so friendly :) breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the outside temperature was low, the room was very hot at nights (and there was no heating from the hotel). We had to use the AC so that we can sleep at night (the need yo using AC in late October was a little strange).

    Clean hotel with friendly staff in the old part of the city (most turist attractions are in 10 minutes walking distance). Shuttle service was good both from the airport an to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice comfy hotel, great location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very very poor, coffee was terrible (sorry), and sky bar was not working :(

    Rooms are great and bed as well. Rooms are spacious as well, and the view is excellent. Staff speaks english and are kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Overall it was a fantastic stay, beautiful boutique hotel with lovely staff. It was very close to tr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness could have been a bit better in the rooms. There was dust built up in corners and a bit of stickiness on the counters.

    The staff were brilliant, especially ingar (not sure that’s how you spell his name). The waiter at breakfast was very helpful too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Book for great location only. Terrace does not exist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace does not exist. I emailed the hotel when booking and was told it will be ready when i arrive. It was not. Although the hotel upgraded my room to compensate, the new room didn't have a nice view, the bathroom was smaller than the previous room and the wifi was not working.

    The location, staff and decent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Some good, some bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Hotel concierge We booked a superior room with a double bed. On check-in, the hotel concierge told us that there were no rooms available, so we were put in a room with 2 single beds and told that the next day we'll be given a deluxe room. The following day when we went to change our room, we were told that there were no rooms available, and that this is a constant problem with people who book through BOOKING.COM. They then told us that the suites were available, but that we'd have to pay extra for this. After much back and forward, they found us a room, albeit it with a much smaller bathroom. As a genius member with booking.com, there are certain perks. Through booking.com we were able to extend our checkout time by 2 hours. We had arranged for this prior to our stay at Mina Hotel. However the night before check-out I looked to confirm this check-out time with the concierge and he said he could not confirm this and that I'll have to ring back tomorrow. When I rang back the next day, again he asked me to ring back in an hour (which would be an hour away from the normal checkout time). Then I decided to go to the front desk and explain the situation to a different concierge, who then gave us the extra time, as was promised. - Bathroom Was clean, but the shower was extremely small, with absolutely no room to move. - Internet connection. Slow and unavailable in the room at times.

    - Location was excellent. Close to the Blue Mosque, etc - Cleaner and hotel assistant were very helpful - Ambience was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    All up excellent location close to all the must see spots and plenty of restaurant. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top terrace which looked fantastic in the photos on the website was a disappointment as it looked like it was being renovated and had no food service there

    Breakfast every morning rotated the 3 hot dishes, we were there for 4 breakfast and different each morning, staff were extremely friendly & helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    This is your baseline hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The daily Breakfast is ALWAYS cold and the bread is always dry and hard as a stone. While the communication with the staff was overall okay-ish, I, SOMETIME, have a communication problem with them due to them not speaking English. It's like their language is below poor. Internet connectivity was one of the worst i tried in my whole life. Don't expect great looking and clean towels all the time.

    The location of the hotel is amazing, the market is nearby, grocery stores, supermarket, whatever you want. Also, almost all tourist attractions and historical sites of old Istanbul is located within comfortable walking distance. it'll probably save you a huge sum of money of transportation just by staying there. Also, the staff are very helpful and very welcoming. Also, the room was overall good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Hands down a best value hotel for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not tell the whole story about amenities. My interest in the Mina was based more than 60% on the rooftop bistro photos...none of that exhists, rooftop is bare and only good to take a few awesome Sultanahmet area photos.

    Location was primo, staff helpful, breakfast changed up daily, never felt unsafe walking neighborhoods near hotel. I believe a new historical Cistern venue is opening soon right in front of the Mina Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    recommend to stay at mina suites based on proximity to sultanahmet, tram & comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel room we were staying in didn't have a view - it overlooked the street. even though we kept the do not disturb sign on whenever we would go out, our room and bathroom still used to be clean when we returned.

    neat and clean property. very close (walking distance) to the tram station and the main tourist sites: hagia sophia, blue mosque, topkapi palace, bascilica cistern. very comfortable bed. modern design

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi.

    Location good. Walking distance go around . Staff friendly. Airport transfer €30 per trip. Breakfast was ok should have more choice of fruits not just only watermelon. Rooftop view good. But under renovation.good stay here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money. Attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi. Bed sheets dirt.

    Room are big and nice. Breakfast was good. Choice not much. But I'm ok I enjoy it. Not much fruits only watermelon ... easy going around. Near by tourism area by walking distance. Staff are kind and frindly. Very attentive. Over all I enjoy my stay. Just our bed sheet not so clean. By the way wifi connection not so good.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: