Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Mina Hotel - Special Category

Pierre Loti Avenue Dostluk Yurdu Street No:6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34400 Istanbul, Turkey

#236 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 949 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was good but the staff were not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was good but the staff were not. I asked them for extra key to the room but they refused to give me. Moreover, there was an Nespresso machine without capsules, and I asked the staff to send me capsules three times and they said they will but they didn’t.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Boutique Hotel, Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rooms were smaller than expected however they were comfortable with a good size bathroom. Breakfast was poor, and if you wanted omelette or different type of egg it had to be paid for as an extra.

    The location was fantastic, rooms were very clean the beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly, the boutique hotel was very welcoming. Blue Mosque and the attractions there were 5-7 minute walk from the hotel, Grand Bazaar was 5-7 minutes walk in the opposite direction. Would definitely recommend the hotel for location, so long as you are happy with the small room size. The service was great, they responded very quickly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    The location was excellent - walking distance from all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very limited and general cleanliness could have been better.

    The location was excellent - walking distance from all the main attractions and the metro. Although it was so close, it was quiet on a night. Our daughter was not well so we were at the hotel more than we expected to be, but the service provided by the manager and staff was exceptional and helped us get to a hospital that could assist us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely three day stay in heart of Sultanahmet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be slightly richer and maybe a bit more "turkish".

    The hotel is very well located, in heart of Sultanahmet. Hotel staff very polite and helpful. Room was slightly small but we booked the smallest one. Area very touristy and busy. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.6
    Very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No possibilities to have your breakfast in your room No breakfast on the rooftop

    Location is ideal Great price Nice rooms, very clean Staff nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the deluxe room may have been a bit bigger than what it was

    The hotel was nice and clean and very quiet. The staff were so helpful and the location is good for getting to the bazaar and the blue mosque and food shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    Loved it. Can't wait to return to Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the roof was open to enjoy the evenings there. Your location is perfect to enjoy sunsets and sunrises over tea/drinks or tapas...

    Loved having the view of the Bosphorus from the room. My room was fantastic - loved the layout and having the tub next to it. I wanted a relaxing getaway before returning to work, and i got just that. Your staff was also friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    8.8
    Updated and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower pressure could be better. Some staff were great but others could be more helpful.

    Updated and comfortable room. Very close to attractions in Sultanahmet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was easy to find, sooooo close to Sultanahmet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of any

    The hotel was easy to find, sooooo close to Sultanahmet, the stuff was helpful and understanding. We had both hot and cold water, everything needed to have tea. The bed was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room was slightly small. but the staff and location was great.

    the location was superb. Blue mosque was walking distance, hagia Sophia was walking distance the grand bazaar was also walking distance. the location of the hotel was right in the middle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.3
    With breakfast should be considered without breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is removed even before the time ends and the guys don't fill the breakfast dishes if they are finished. I had to have a breakfast without eggs even when i was much before the end time . Breakfast was served until 10:30 but even if you arrive at 10:00 there is no guarantee you will be served/offered everything. Some may be finished and will not be refilled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay in old town Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location was great next to the trams. Very clean boutique hotel close to all the sights and museums. Staff were fantastic and very helpful in every aspect. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You couldnt get real turkish or itealian coffee with breakfast, only instant-machine coffee. We got twin room instead of double.

    Great location close to all major attractions. Breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was great. Only spoiled by one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was one receptionist that spoiled the experience. His attitude during check-in and his failing during a simple request was annoying to say the least. The bathroom sink wasn't fixed to the wall so I nearly went down with the thing. Also, tv channels could have had a better selection.

    Other than the one useless receptionist everything else was amazing. We only had an economy room, but the size and quality were top notch. Clean and very well presented. Most of the staff were very helpful and kind. Hotel had some quirks with new technologies and made the stay more comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style, but we both loved the breakfast and the options. It also changed each day to keep things interesting. The location was absolutely perfect. Down the hill you had the blue mosque and up the hill would take you to the Grand Bazaar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    Overall a wonderful stay & would definitely return again someday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness could be a bit better but still pretty clean throughout.

    Staff was very friendly & helpful in giving directions to get to sights. Location is great being away from the main road but very safe & close walk (5-7min) to all the attractions, shops, and restaurants. Was more than happy with our room, given an upgrade to a family suite just for my friend and I. Thank you Mina hotel for the pleasant stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is very good, people there were very nice, food is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is really good !

    Hotel is very good, people there were very nice, food is good, and the hotel is in the city. You can get everywhere by walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    The room was tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small as compared to the photos online.

    The room was tastefully decorated. Reception was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Location was good as the tram was a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    5.4
    Istanbul is a beautiful city and would defintely come back again however would not stay at Mina hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not like the fact bedsheets weren’t changed on a regular basis. Some bedsheets had prior stains on them. Also didn’t like the fact that the room door was left opened for most of the day after it was cleaned. We told the hotel manager who said cleaners must’ve forgot to close the door after however this had happened the following day also. Was really shocked by this as personal belongings had been left unattended with the room door left wide open. Told the manager again found it rude as he and his colleague had started laughing. He did offer us to change rooms which we accepted.

    Location was great as it was a few minutes away from main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, hope to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed side tables were very small; I broke a glass that fell off. There was nowhere to put my suitcase except on the floor; not ideal. Nobody will unpack everything so one needs to live out of their case all the time. Therefore it should be at a reasonable height to be accessible.

    The best mattress and most fabulous pillows I have ever slept on, including at home! The rain shower cubicle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.1
    Clean rooms,room is small but the white furnitures makes it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast Small bathrooms Wifi is acceptable but could be better

    Clean rooms,room is small but the white furnitures makes it look bigger Location Mr Hussain was friendly,helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    9.2
    I was hoping the rooftop lounge would've been open but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was hoping the rooftop lounge would've been open but it was closed. Regardless the staff still let us on the rooftop to see the views which was nice of them!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint would be that you could hear noise from the corridor. But this wouldn't be a big enough complaint for me to not recommend this place.

    Excellent stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great for exploring the old city. The rooms were clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, comfortable and clean set in a very good location in the old city. True value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little difficult communicating in english, they try there utmost but sometimes it is a little hard to understand. I am referring mainly to the reception desk.

    Really enjoyed our stay, the beds were comfy and in general the rooms were very nice, true value for money. Very well located if you want to have a quick visit towards the old market or surrounding sites / museums such as Agia Sofia. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only have a bad experience. In the winter time, the rooftop restaurant was closed. So we couldn't have the view of the Blue Mosque during our dinner. It was a pity but it wasn't the fault of hotel. The room was a little small but OK for us.

    The breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    7.5
    Was good
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the family room was small and the room service don't clean just arrange about the breakfast little bit poor from the other hotels

    the location was very good and the stuff was so friendly they are speaking English

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    7.1
    Good but...
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked this hotel because I liked the fact that the hotel had a restaurant terrace, however when arriving at the hotel we were told that the restaurant terrace was closed during the winter and only opened during the summer.That was a big shame as all other hotels nearby had the restaurant terrace open and geaded off to theirs. I requested to heat up some food that I had brought over from a restaurant the night before and I was told I couldnt due to the kitchen being closed but I could smell food being made.

    This hotel is a good walking distance to the sightseeing spots in Sulthanamet. There are plenty of restaurantes nearby and there's a tram station 1 minute walk. Theres a good choice of breakfast options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, clean and friendly. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not to say that I didn't like, but was not very amazed with the sq area of the suits

    It's nicely fitted out. Daily cleaned. Staff very friend. Extremely close to st.Sofia & blue mosque. Most suitable for couple.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    9.6
    Great value, great location, and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked a double room with two twin beds to stay in the same room as a friend. However, when I got there we had only one queen bed, which was not optimal. In the end, we had to wait a bit to get a different room, but they managed to solve. Also, they are not able to give receipts for taxis, which can be a bummer for business travellers, but Uber worked just fine this time.

    Amazing turkish breakfast, and good wi-fi throughout the property. The location is unbeatable, with good shopping and great food all around. In general, great value for the price paid!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    7.1
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the picture in booking not like the real they don't have roof top and sitting place we went their and it was empty and there's not even a iron colum for the place empty roof letraly

    the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    6.3
    Not very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sink was leaking, report twice, had shower the drain was clogged up all water gathered & went all over the flood, the transfer service you quoted 50 euro two way then doubled to 100 euro when i wanted to book

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    8.3
    Great place to explore historical Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi was slow and unreliable. Nearby mosques have prayers starting from 6 am that are broadcast with loudspeakers — closed windows are no help, you will be awaken with them (but that's probably true for all hotels within historical center).

    Breakfast options are great: both Turkish and European dishes, good tea. A terrace on top floor is open for all guests to enjoy 360° degree views of the city — bistro is closed which is actually a good thing because nobody bothers you for once.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.8
    Satisfied with location,cleanliness,the view.thanks to manager for upgraded our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast..all base on egg..sometime the room so hot even turned on the AC to cool mode.someone said i can check in early,but we were waiting too long to get our room.

    The view from the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable & Comfortable stay at the Mina Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ashame the roof top terrace was not open.

    Enjoyable stay a Mina Hotel,staff were very obliging,room was very clean and comfortable.Great location close to all tourist attractions.Many restaurants close by.Overall a vey good place to stay.Good value for money would definitely stay again and would recommend to other travelers visiting Istanbul.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    6.7
    Good Location and decent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They switched the AC to heaters and wouldn't turn it on till the next day after requesting at the reception, we were a bit suffocated that night but managed by opening a window - The booking said room with AC so the ACs should be working, secondly, the side table had no drawers , the hotel had no room service so we had to go out and eat

    The location was excellent. The room size was also decent and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.5
    There are similar priced hotels that offer better service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was our 4th trip to Istanbul and in our previous stays at previous hotels the staff at the hotels always went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. This was not the case in this hotel. The frontb desk staff were not as gracious as other hotels we stayed before. I had thought that staff courtesy would be consistent in all Istanbul hotels but unfortunately this is not the case at Mina Hotel.

    The cleanliness of the room , the location and value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay at this nice comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Language Barriers. Other than the manager Mr. Ali who is only during the day, everybody else struggles with english and sometimes it is hard to get the message through but that said they all try their best to help you out.

    I loved the shower. It was like taking a bath by standing right under the niagra falls. So much fun. Complementary breakfast was very good. Above all the location was awesome. Blue Mosque literally at 5 mins walk and many local restaurants are also in very close proximity. I would advise you to ensure to book the taxi via the hotel staff when you book accommodation. If you book it through an agency like booking.com then atleast email the hotel manager to book transport to hotel but that's where you will get the guaranteed best service at reasonable price otherwise you will end up bargaining at the airport and will end up paying extra anyway as the rates will be very much inflated. Don't forget to go to the 7th floor of the hotel and spend some time in the open air with stunning views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    8.8
    good not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that they only clean the room in the early morning If you wake up around 11 they don't clean it up

    I liked that it was close to the tram

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    Amazing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was great and very helpful, location was in heart of the city, all attractions were walking distance, can't fault the anything. Sparkling clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe beds are a little to short (problem for tall people) but nothing else...

    Location is great! Close to bazaar (5min walk) close to blue mosque (2min walk)..Staff is so nice and so friendly :) breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the outside temperature was low, the room was very hot at nights (and there was no heating from the hotel). We had to use the AC so that we can sleep at night (the need yo using AC in late October was a little strange).

    Clean hotel with friendly staff in the old part of the city (most turist attractions are in 10 minutes walking distance). Shuttle service was good both from the airport an to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.2
    Nice comfy hotel, great location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very very poor, coffee was terrible (sorry), and sky bar was not working :(

    Rooms are great and bed as well. Rooms are spacious as well, and the view is excellent. Staff speaks english and are kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    Overall it was a fantastic stay, beautiful boutique hotel with lovely staff. It was very close to tr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness could have been a bit better in the rooms. There was dust built up in corners and a bit of stickiness on the counters.

    The staff were brilliant, especially ingar (not sure that’s how you spell his name). The waiter at breakfast was very helpful too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    7.1
    Book for great location only. Terrace does not exist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The terrace does not exist. I emailed the hotel when booking and was told it will be ready when i arrive. It was not. Although the hotel upgraded my room to compensate, the new room didn't have a nice view, the bathroom was smaller than the previous room and the wifi was not working.

    The location, staff and decent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    7.1
    Some good, some bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Hotel concierge We booked a superior room with a double bed. On check-in, the hotel concierge told us that there were no rooms available, so we were put in a room with 2 single beds and told that the next day we'll be given a deluxe room. The following day when we went to change our room, we were told that there were no rooms available, and that this is a constant problem with people who book through BOOKING.COM. They then told us that the suites were available, but that we'd have to pay extra for this. After much back and forward, they found us a room, albeit it with a much smaller bathroom. As a genius member with booking.com, there are certain perks. Through booking.com we were able to extend our checkout time by 2 hours. We had arranged for this prior to our stay at Mina Hotel. However the night before check-out I looked to confirm this check-out time with the concierge and he said he could not confirm this and that I'll have to ring back tomorrow. When I rang back the next day, again he asked me to ring back in an hour (which would be an hour away from the normal checkout time). Then I decided to go to the front desk and explain the situation to a different concierge, who then gave us the extra time, as was promised. - Bathroom Was clean, but the shower was extremely small, with absolutely no room to move. - Internet connection. Slow and unavailable in the room at times.

    - Location was excellent. Close to the Blue Mosque, etc - Cleaner and hotel assistant were very helpful - Ambience was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.6
    All up excellent location close to all the must see spots and plenty of restaurant. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Roof top terrace which looked fantastic in the photos on the website was a disappointment as it looked like it was being renovated and had no food service there

    Breakfast every morning rotated the 3 hot dishes, we were there for 4 breakfast and different each morning, staff were extremely friendly & helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    5.0
    This is your baseline hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The daily Breakfast is ALWAYS cold and the bread is always dry and hard as a stone. While the communication with the staff was overall okay-ish, I, SOMETIME, have a communication problem with them due to them not speaking English. It's like their language is below poor. Internet connectivity was one of the worst i tried in my whole life. Don't expect great looking and clean towels all the time.

    The location of the hotel is amazing, the market is nearby, grocery stores, supermarket, whatever you want. Also, almost all tourist attractions and historical sites of old Istanbul is located within comfortable walking distance. it'll probably save you a huge sum of money of transportation just by staying there. Also, the staff are very helpful and very welcoming. Also, the room was overall good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.6
    Hands down a best value hotel for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel did not tell the whole story about amenities. My interest in the Mina was based more than 60% on the rooftop bistro photos...none of that exhists, rooftop is bare and only good to take a few awesome Sultanahmet area photos.

    Location was primo, staff helpful, breakfast changed up daily, never felt unsafe walking neighborhoods near hotel. I believe a new historical Cistern venue is opening soon right in front of the Mina Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.2
    recommend to stay at mina suites based on proximity to sultanahmet, tram & comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel room we were staying in didn't have a view - it overlooked the street. even though we kept the do not disturb sign on whenever we would go out, our room and bathroom still used to be clean when we returned.

    neat and clean property. very close (walking distance) to the tram station and the main tourist sites: hagia sophia, blue mosque, topkapi palace, bascilica cistern. very comfortable bed. modern design

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    8.8
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi.

    Location good. Walking distance go around . Staff friendly. Airport transfer €30 per trip. Breakfast was ok should have more choice of fruits not just only watermelon. Rooftop view good. But under renovation.good stay here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money. Attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi. Bed sheets dirt.

    Room are big and nice. Breakfast was good. Choice not much. But I'm ok I enjoy it. Not much fruits only watermelon ... easy going around. Near by tourism area by walking distance. Staff are kind and frindly. Very attentive. Over all I enjoy my stay. Just our bed sheet not so clean. By the way wifi connection not so good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    7.9
    Great location but due to poor experience I would not book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great staff except for one who seemed like he could be the manager. He had no hesitation to make our welcome very poor and let the hotel down. Had I been travelling alone I would have found another hotel. Thin walls, you can hear neighbours very easily. Woken twice by just normal conversations next door. Great looking bathrooms but the rain showers in all 3 rooms did not work. 1 of the 3 rooms had flies that just kept appearing in the bathroom,another had mouldy ceiling. The roof terrace was closed due to apparent refurbishment .... in August! This was one of the reasons I booked the hotel ! they showed off the view from the terrace on this site.

    Good breakfast. New hotel. Most staff especially Murat the concierge and the those that served breakfast. Genuinely 5 minutes walk from Blue mosque. Grand Bazaar 10 mins. Alot of restaurants dotted close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointed 😢
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Main attraction of hotel roof top restaurant closed was very disappointed. Main reason for booking the hotel was that only to be told on arrival that it is closed. Also we were given a room on second floor with no view aat all when we requested a room on a higher floor with a view. Very disappointed.

    The bed was very soft and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    2.5
    Disaster accommodation and never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived they gave us a twin bed instead of a double bed. They do not clean the room properly, they leave litters unattended intentionally. The room is full of bugs and mosquitoes. Communication is very bad with the staff. Buffet food run out very fast wihout refilling. The rooftop restaurant was closed during the whole stay. There is no room for resting in the reception area. We got transferred to other rooms on the following days which was very inconvenient (because of not securing a double bed room). Electricity goes off sometimes. If you put the sign to not come and clean the room, they do come and clean the room without prior notice. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone of any travel category. I wonder how other found their stay pleasant!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately, the terrace was closed for reconstruction during our stay. Also, the bed was kinda small in the Superior room

    Located in the heart of Istanbul. Friendly staff, beautiful designs, very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and the location was superb!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel and the location was superb! Fantastic staff. Ali and Hussain are totally the best you can come across. Rooms were lovely and the breakfast was simply delicious with a different variety every day. Our 6 days stay was absolutely amazing in Istanbul. Can't wait to go back and will definitely be staying at the Mina Hotel! Thank you guys for the wonderful hospitality😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the roof terrace bar was closed when we visited but I can imagine it would have amazing views!!

    Very nice hotel with great breakfast and perfect location to all of the major sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    8.8
    It was satisfactory. Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be a lot better. Not alot of choice. The guys tried to trick me twice, once by giving me a room which was smaller and not as my booking and said thats the only room. Upon pressurizing they finally did move me to a better room. Then they tried charging me for water bottles that usually are complimentary. Upon my refusal they agreed to not charge

    The location was excellent because it was very close to all the major site seeing places in sultanahmet. Bonus was that it was two mins away from cemberlitas tram station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    2.9
    Bad hotel facilities first checkin staff was angry and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad hotel facilities first checkin staff was angry and not willing to serve...the room services cleaning was only upto 3:00 pm ...very small breakfast area and terrace is under construction and it was only facility in the hotel .... it should not be rated as 4star hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing which i didnt like.

    Service was warm and friendly. Very cooperative staff with good manners. Everything was closeby. Cleanliness was brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to a wrong information from a hotel receptionist my wife and myself missed Bayram salah and that upset us very much and spoiled the first day in Bayram.

    The hotel is in a perfect location close to Sultan Ahmet mosque and to the grande bazzar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was disappointed that the terrace was closed for refurbishment during our visit.

    Everything about the hotel from bedrooms too the location was amazing.... staff where exceptional and very family friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    7.9
    We needed some softer pillows, which were not able to be...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We needed some softer pillows, which were not able to be achieved at the reception. This comfort would have moved our stay. But in genereal we were very happy staying at Mina Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    3.8
    The first day was Mr anjil was on the resption he was nice...
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Yellow and black spots on the bed and on our towels they need to be replaced to new ones. Rad to fix the cleaning. Last floor with view was closed they said due to few customers and renovation they should they write it because we booked just for the view so we can take some foto and the breakfast is rely bad not so testy

    The first day was Mr anjil was on the resption he was nice and help us next day another worker was work he was not so friendly to help us :(

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooftop restaurant was under construction which was part of reason for selecting the property. There was no advice online advising of the change.

    Staff are excellent Ali, Gihan, Mutar were warm welcoming and friendly. Very flexible and helpful The location was perfect with a short walk or long stroll to all of the key places. It was wonderful to return to Istanbul... I would highly recommend to stay here

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    10
    Modern with a classic and comfortable feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think a more traditional Turkish breakfast would have been better than the cereal and eggs buffet. I loved all the bread though, and the coffee from the espresso machine was great!

    Modern but with a classic feel. The renovation is beautiful and very comfortable. The rooms were decorated well and very practical. The wifi was good. The bed was comfortable, and I liked having the small balcony. The restaurant looked very nice as well but was closed for renovation while I was there so I'll have to come back again to experience it in person! I loved being so close to everything that you could walk for 8-20 minutes and see so much; but it was also far enough away that you had some peace and quiet. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, amazing location, knowledgeable staff a true hidden Gem in Istanbul!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I'm being really picky the breakfast could have been a tad better and the view from the room but honestly it didn't bother me one bit.

    Amazing location, if you want to be within walking distance of everything istanbul has to offer you will be hard pushed to find something like this. If you look at my previous reviews you will know I am pretty specific but honestly this has got to be the best find of a hotel in Istanbul and incredibly prices for what you get.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    10
    Very very very kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negative about this!

    Very very very kind staff!! The facilities were new and really fancy, I love it! I booked via booking and the general manager was beyond kind!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    5.0
    The room was very big and beautiful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we first came at 10:something pm the one in the reception push our 3 luggages in the elevator ,it was me my husband and carrying our son with 3 laggegs pushed with us and we had to bring them out by ourselves. In breakfast we didnt see staffs they were all by the reception .the breakfast were cold and the bread was old ,you cant hold food with it and one bread we saw grean .So when we talked to them they show us still not expired .So we told them scince it dosnt look fresh ,you may concider to change company. We had genius so they allow us till 1:45 .The only good thing is the room and the door man

    The room was very big and beautiful .The door man was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    8.3
    Nicely decorated rooms close to the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beware that although the rooms are well decorated, they are a bit small and not much space to move around; at least on the lower floors.

    Nicely decorated rooms. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    7.5
    Clean, good location, tiny bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tiny tiny bathroom and toilet in the superior room that only one person can fit at a time - would have appreciated if it was clear on website that terrace was closed for two weeks as we were looking forward to the view - would also have been good if the size of the bathroom was shown on pics as we would most likely not have gone for that room

    Cleanliness and location - good experience overall

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    8.3
    Great location, beautiful rooms and what a terrace! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are rather small. If you are planing to roam the city all day long and return to the hotel just to get your good night sleep, the size of the rooms wont bother you, however if you enjoy the comfort of big fancy hotel rooms or will have to spent more time in the room (for example to do some work), the rooms might be a bit too small for your taste. The hotel might want to improve on its cleanliness just a little bit, generally it is very clean and everything is very tastefully decorated but every day after the room has been cleaned and the bed tidied, we found some dark hairs on our white sheets and the white bathroom floors. It didn't bother us too much, because everything else was clean and very well maintained, however the cleaning staff (who are mostly male) might want to consider wearing mob-caps or something similar to avoid leaving too many hairs around the room. This probably happens in other hotels as well, however here is everything in white, so it leaves a trace. In any case this shouldn't influence your decision to stay in this hotel, I primarily put this down so the hotel can improve its quality.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, bright and well designed rooms, great location. The terrace on the top floor is in my opinion the best in town and offers a great 360 view over the city and the see. They offer snacks and drinks untill 11pm, however there is no restaurant at the location. Nonetheless, location of the hotel is perfect. It is right in the middle of Sultanahmet area where all the restaurants and must see tourist attractions are located so you can walk pretty much everywhere. The hotel is just a little bit withdrawn (cca 50m) from the main street so the rooms are quiet and you cant hear the noise from this very vivid city. I would definitely recommend this hotel and book it again in case I revisit Istanbul.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    10
    Luxurious hotel, value for money, fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooftop was closed for renovations which was a little disappointing. The staff did, however, offer to take us up for some photos which was a nice touch.

    Our stay at Mina hotel was very lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful and assisted with an early check in for our 5am arrival which was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was simple and tasty and the rooms spacious and luxurious - definitely great value for money! It is very well located within easy walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, The Grand Bazaar and more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    10
    The gentleman at the reception was so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gentleman at the reception was so friendly. I forgot to reconfirm the day tour and he called the company at midnight for me in Turkish. Many things that could have been difficult or a nuisance were avoidable because they were so helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    10
    would go back over and over again without hesitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff is impeccable, helpful and genuinely kind, not just pretending to be kind, this was my third stay and i would definitely go back again! ask for Ali at the desk, he always makes our stay extra special. lovely little place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    10
    Excellent location to explore the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location to explore the old city. Great staff- happy to answer your questions at any time of the day. Any special requests I had were met with a smile and with sincerity. Ali, the manger, communicated with mr well before arrival (as I requested a transfer) and during the trip (to help organise any further transfers, advise on pricing etc). Breakfast was ok and I'm sure they will continue to develop their range. All in all a lovely stay and a bargain in terms of what we paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: