Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul 5 stars

Eski Buyukdere Caddesi No:3, 4. Levent, Kagithane, 34330 Istanbul, Turkey

#352 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Pick Movenpick!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like having to leave after having a fantastic weekend away!

    I liked the spa, the food, the suite, the lounge on the 20th floor and I liked the staff especially Alper and all the team who were extremely helpful and friendly. I loved the view from the 20th floor which was astounding!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    i like to staying at Movenpick hotel form longtime for its hospitality and distinctive location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the breakfast has become normal and food is not at the level of 5 stars ,it is not renewed The place become crowded and the elevators is very busy and out of order

    The hotel was special to me, the staff were always friendly smiling and serving , the food was excellent but now the breakfast has become normal and food is not at the level of 5 stars ,it is not renewed The place become crowded and the elevators is very busy and out of order, I wish from the hotel management to pay attention to avoid these things.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast and overused floor carpets plus they don't allow to bring food from outside the hotel. Spa is average. Rooms smell cigarette even in a non-smoking rooms. Weak air conditioning.

    Location Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    It is not 5 star hotel in terms of guest rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpers , simple bathroom facilities it was 3 star level , old furniture and simple bed cover , very simple breakfast

    Staff , car parking service , nice loby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, I think hospitality was the worst, I don’t think I will ever come to this hotel again. If you are Arab or you are going with your Family, please go to another hotel and never this hotel Even though they have good facilities, the staff are not up notch in treating their residents. They promise 3 beds and deliver 2 with extra bed. They have problem communicating in English They don’t guide you to breakfast tables unless you are not Arab They don’t allow food or drinks from outside because of the hotel policy but they have don’t return your calls for in dining room and the menu is so Short The rooms are not cleaned and curtains full of dust and I never saw room like that This hotel deserves 2 star hotel as Max and nothing else even though I know Movenpick hotel offer better services Then this.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfort, service and location was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t rich for the value and the food & beverage prices are too over-priced. I suggest better quality tea & coffee at the breakfast hall.

    Comfort, service and location was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Clean place, friendly staff, good breakfast, and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice looking swimming pool but had no life guard in case of emergency.

    Clean place, friendly staff, good breakfast, and great location very close to metro station (T1) & sapphire shopping mall (which has restaurants , shops & a supermarket). The room was available when we arrived after a long night flight & they gave us the room very early were my kids could have a rest before noon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    I have stayed almost every 5 star holiday for business...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not know. I think there was nothing negative I can say. It is a very good hotel.

    I have stayed almost every 5 star holiday for business purpose this ticks all the boxes. Comfy, bar, food, location. I really can not find a fault.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The rooms are extra clean and big!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are extra clean and big! They provide bottled water every night. Also amazing service each time we contacted the front desk. Amazing hospitality!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Rooms are fine.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charged me expensive breakfast for every night after using it once. Restaurant charged more than they said they would.

    Rooms are fine. Ice cream is nice. Conveniently located next to 4. Levent metro. Great buffet in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far a bit to reach any mall or walking area . Must have car

    Breakfast was good . Reception people was very quick an helpful. Comfort bed. space in room was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is business oriented, the metro station is just outside an 8 stations directly to the more tourist center. Also one of the hotels phone ring for an hour in one of the mornings... not a big minus but the rooms are far from sound proof.

    Nice room, nice view, good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Alwayes i prefer to stay there
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i was staying in 14st floor ,the view of Istanbul city Was greet

    excellent location near Metro station , Taxi office , Safer Mall tower , mosque 5 min to the hotel , shops and restaurants around the place . greet breakfast , comfortable bed , high speed internet. every things was attractive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Room is good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long time for checkin. Reservation was made 10 days before, hence it took them almost one hour to have my room ready although I came at the official time of normal check at 1400 hrs. Also they did not refill the free tea and coffee minibar.

    Room is good and comfortable. They refilled free bottled water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    It was conveniently located at good location for everything I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great hotel, at a great price in a great area very conveniently located right next to shopping centres and the M2 Metro underground train service which links to Taksim square....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Other than TV, the rest was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The variety of TV channels available in the room was terribly limited especially, English language channels. Quality of picture and transmission to the room was poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    To be fair, it is an OK hotel, but I wouldn't be stying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During my checking out, they were about charging me again for the staying although it was a pre-paid kinda reservation and they withdrew their money 10 days ago! That thing pissed me off. The reception guys are limited in English. The breakfast is very poor and low quality. Breakfast staff were very curt, unfriendly and unhelpful. The location of the hotel is in the heart of the business area where the center of traffic and crowed is and this makes it very miserable experience every time we got in and out. I have gone to many other hotels in Istanbul and all around the world and I have never been charged for Nespresso capsules but here! That was very awkward and cheap. Overall, the building is an old-fashioned one, might need to be renovated. One last thing, the noise from cars and people through the window and during the day was very loud.

    The hotel was clean, cheap and reasonable. I paid very cheap price in comparison to other hotels for the amount of nights I spent. Room service was ver fast and prompt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    A little oasis where you can escape after a hard day of client visits.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room temperature. Not able to control thermostat and as result had to open window and suffer noise. Gym is only adequate and could easily be improved.

    Great Bed. Great pillows and sheets. Clean rooms. Friendly and efficient staff. Room service food is tasty and good value. Pool is excellent for a relaxing dip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    perfect value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    during lunch or diner the staff started cleaning the table while 1 of ours was not ready eating yet

    very good service, friendly staff, comfortable and pleasant stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Great overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More dining/bar options.

    Staff were great and helped despite the somewhat complicated booking itinerary (7 rooms, different check and check out dates, 2 different kinds of layouts...etc).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    This is my second stay at the Movenpick Hotel and won't be my last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the comfort of the room and it had nice big beds to relax on. The pool was nice and warm to have a swim in. The security was good and having a X-ray machine as you enter was really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great hospitality by Hekmat Bey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hekmat Bey was so nice to great, smile and recomended places to visit every morning. The location is literaly is beneth the metro. The team is so flexible and responsive. We enjoyed our visit to the max. Thanks for the team to made pur trip to istanbul. a remarkable one

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic and very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to get to get a taxi during rush hour - morning and evening.

    Fantastic and very helpful staff. everything is was really good. perfect for business.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good just opposite to metro station and near the sapphire mall but in very crowded noisy neighborhood

    Clean spacious rooms. Professional staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all

    It is a beautiful hotel in a convenient location. Stuff was very helpful and spoke English well. I don’t speak Turkish so that was important to me. There is many places to eat around hotel, am the hotel restaurants are very good. I loved the room and the wiem of Istanbul.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for staying in the Zorlu area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with € 30 Voucher
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is fine if wishing to be near Zorlu Centre and surrounding modern business area of Istanbul, but would not otherwise recommend an area dominated by ugly modern steel and glass buildings and congested main roads.

    Excellent rooms and facilities, ideal for business use, and consistently high standard of service from staff. Easy access from Istanbul metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    My stay in Movenpick Levent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot add anything here as during my stay in the hotel all was fine.

    Location of the hotel is very good. Easy to get in both European and Asian part of Istanbul. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast with plenty of options

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    This is the only time I didn't feel comfortable with my stay in istanbul. The reception is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Resturant facilities are very poor . 1- They have very limited varieties . 2- Most of time you need to ask for the food as it is most of time finished and they refill it . 3- They have really common problem in the water , coffee , hot milk and tea on the buffet. You need to ask three times for that and finally you need to talk the manager in order to get your requirements . Once you arrive the Resturant for the beakfast you feel that there is something wrong in the system here . Everything is difficult to get .

    Staff in the reception very coordinative .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    It was good but not good for value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked tow rooms for 195 dollar each without Breakfast,tow days later the price go down near 130 dollar.disapinted.

    Expensive and fair went down too much in tow days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay for the second time at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    This was my second stay at this hotel. The hotel receptionists are friendly and helpful, my special thanks to Mr. Ayberk at the reception who is wonderful. Other hotel staff are also nice and polite. The breakfast is excellent. I like the hotel location which is next to metro station and close to several famous shopping malls. The rooms I have so far stayed, have been clean, quiet with good city views. I will definitely return to this hotel next time I visit Istanbul again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.5
    nothing i like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the hotel deducted the total amount for my stay before my travelling days. i have reserved three room for 9 nights and while i am in my country , they authroized the whole amount for 9 nights. as per booking rules, says not deduction from your credict card will be taken unitl you arrive the hotel. I have tried to explain this issue but no body would like to help me i recommend not to reserve or stay at this hotel next Thanks

    nothing i like

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    A nice time in Istanbul
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with € 30 Voucher
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot add anything here, as my experience was a good one 😀

    A hotel were I am always coming with pleasure. It has a very good location, close also to Metro station. The breakfast was generous. During my stay I enjoyed a tasty Turkish cuisine in the hotel's restaurant as well. I do recommend to use it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not comply with booking requirements. Instead of non smokin room with king size bed that offered me smoking one. I would have never expected that hotel room can smell so terribly. The guy at reception did not event try to help - at check out another one simply ignored my extremely negative comments. I do not understand why those people keep on asking : how was your stay? They accept only : it was fantastic! No , please avoid that place. I was not first time in that hotel their but they appearently disregard frequent customers. I will never book that place again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good five star hotel with professional staff & an excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    The hotel is well organized. Very professional staff work at reception and other parts of the hotel. I really liked very positive approach of the receptionists. The breakfast is also excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Best in class and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is at the centre of the city. It makes life simple for business travellers.

    Well maintained property with all possible amenities. Staff was very good and helpful at all times. Approach was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic on the main street can be quite bad but then again, welcome to Istanbul

    Excellent value for money. The indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna are lovely. The rooms are of a good size, beds are comfortable, staff are well-trained and security is good. I had left my mobile phone in the taxi from the airport and although i could not recall the car plate number, they managed to help me trace the driver as their security camera had recorded it. I was very impressed by the calmness of the reception staff, who explained to me how they were going to trace the driver. A couple of hours later, i got back my phone. They went the extra mile for me when they could have distanced themselves from any responsibility and that is where Movenpick Hotel Istanbul has delivered. Restaurant in hotel has pretty good food as is the Swiss breakfast. Location is just above a metro stop that can get you to most places easily. Lots of food and shops around the hotel as well. There is a small shopping centre about a 100m away with a cinema, some coffee shops, restaurants and shops. However, it was quiet in the hotel despite the bustling street it is located on. I have stayed in many hotels in Istanbul but in terms of the value proposition, this is your best choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.0
    There was something wrong regarding the family room rate but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something wrong regarding the family room rate but it was solved by booking.com The hotel dose not have a shuttle bus, in the search of booking.com it has

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was good and varied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is v basic w no much entertainment options like more English channels , Bluetooth radio , free internet....also room service menu was not that varied.

    The breakfast was good and varied

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    2.5
    Stolen Jewellery
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a terrible experience at this hotel as my jewellery (2 diamond rings) were gone / stolen and the hotel management simply did not take any responsibility.

    I had a terrible experience at this hotel as my jewellery (2 diamond rings) were gone / stolen and the hotel management simply did not take any responsibility.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The business center facility, and no welcome drink or fruits

    Location, variety of breakfast items and friendly staff from entrance to reception in addition to Azzur restaurant breakfast staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need to be refurbished. I think that in-room accesories have comleted their eco-life.

    Excellent staff, great location, very clean and silent rooms, all details well cared.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    A nice place to stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its just the room was a bit cold because the heater was set to certain degree.

    Nice helpful stuff. The rooms were pretty spacious. Bed was really comfortable. If you want to be close to business district then you can choose this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.9
    Good Hotel near Maslak
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid for executive room so I have lounge access to work from - it was closed for the day for 'planned' event - so I paid 30 quid extra for nothing!!

    Clean and functional - good location. Comfortable bed and good shower + toiletries

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    That the hotel is well maintained and the connection to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised upon checkout to learn that the Nespresso coffee was not complimentary. Normally coffee and tea amenities are on the house. It would be a good idea to advertise this as they do for the water in the room. And if you want a face cloth or loofah you need to ask for this they do not place it in the bathroom.

    That the hotel is well maintained and the connection to the metro system.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far from the city center and downtown but its good if u plan to stay it that area

    The staff are great they surprised us with a birthday cake , there is a mall just infront of the hotel and two other mall nearby, metro station (4.levent) also infront of hotel , room size in good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have waited more than 30 min for the Lagag boy for checking out, though I've inform the reception many times. At the end no one has come and I carried my 4 Lagages by my self 😤

    The location is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    My address in Istanbul
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The traffic noise from the main street. If you prefer silence, you may choose your room located away from the street (possibly sacrificing a nice city view).

    A hotel very suitable for business travels with a very good location at Istanbul's financial district. Helpful and supporting staff with smiling faces. A very good selection and variety of food at the breakfast and dinner menus. Relatively easy to reach by car thanks to its location on a large street and being close to the two bridges across Bosphorous. Very close to public transportation (metro and buses) which can take you to the airport in 1-1.5hr with one or two transfers... or an take you to Istanbul's historical, touristic and cultural sites in 20-45 min.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast staff was absolutely fabulous!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot tub was cold which was a disappointment and when I went to use the skybar is far rented for a private event.

    The breakfast staff was absolutely fabulous!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Excellent for Buisness excellent for shopping excellent location to use metro
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behavior of some girlies in reception I think they need more experience I am regular Traveller stay more than 150 days in hotels which can judge this type

    Reception very good mainly one gentleman I meet in arrival and departure I think his name ayoup breakfast very good I had been in this hotel many times it's excellent with small weakness with behavior of some girls in reception finally it's more than excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Excellent for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent for the money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great place & great level of service (the team is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place & great level of service (the team is very friendly)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.6
    Place maybe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place maybe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Location that was just the metro station
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location that was just the metro station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    2.9
    not clean room poor facility and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room cleaning so bad and old furniture poor facility and food, first they gave me uncleand room then they change it

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    perfect room/ gym/ location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow check in. I go every 3 months since years and still they have not registered my datas in the system.

    perfect room/ gym/ location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Location Excellent staff Comfy and clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay. Would recommend to everybody!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Very comfy after long run in istanbul ,clean and quiet
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book in executive room and the lounge close all the time and the breakfast just fine

    Very comfy after long run in istanbul ,clean and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk and restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would go back for them !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    staff at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff at the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location, large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just perfect, one minute walking distance. The room was very large and especially bathroom. Very kind and friendly staff ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.0
    All staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and it was not 5 star as my exproence

    All staff was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and helpful,room very clean, very good breakfast, quiet place to stay and very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    A good and well connected business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable beds, good breakfast and amazing ice cream!!! A good business hotel with an ideal and well-connected location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    The location, service and cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, service and cleanliness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great bed and room size!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed and room size!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    I am very much satisfied with the service...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not available Indian Food :D

    Awesome service...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    3.8
    Poor choice relative to others
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with € 30 Voucher
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Didn't like it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Movenpick is our destination in Instanbul whenever we visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with € 30 Voucher
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff are wonderful, especially Ali at reception, Hikmat and Nirgis at Azure restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    An excellent 5 star hotel at unbelievable value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was phenomenal. The staff especially made my stay comfortable. They were excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    De room was good and the breakfast even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    De room was good and the breakfast even better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Lot of pillow options, great spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I never got an upgraded room and I've always stayed at this same hotel!

    Lot of pillow options, great spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    It was a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    👌🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    👌🏻

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: