Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monec 4 stars

Esat Özoğuz Sokak No:5, 06450 Ankara, Turkey

#12 of 173 hotels in Ankara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in the suburbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a problem on the check out because, despite the fact that I was telling them the room had already been charged the insisted there was no payment and made me pay again. Booking.com has however taken care of the issue and they proceeded to a reimbursement.

    We went to Ankara for a wedding, we stayed in this hotel since it was close to the venue of the event. Its not close to the center, but the area is very nice. The spa was great, we also scheduled some massage and was amazing. breakfast was very nice too. The staff was very friendly they helped us arrange a shuttle for the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    Location is good, staff is helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Out of my last 10 stays in this hotel, the last 2 made me look for alternatives. The room was dirty, toilet cover wasn't swiped and the 'cleaned' seal was on it anyways. The bed sheet and pillow covers had hairs on it. We had it changed, then realised the sheet on the baby crib we requested are used as well. We stayed the night because we were too tired to change the hotel but we changed the hotel the next day. The breakfast is not good anymore as well.

    Location is good, staff is helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice place but beware of dogs nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was bland and only nescafe was served, would prefer real cofffee. Also there were a pack of while dogs just below the hotel area that should be delt with, they have been there for months and occasionally threaten people as they walk buy. A colleague was even bit there.

    Nice clean hotel, has a gym and great massages in the basement.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    always best service level I received;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    always best service level I received; - great staff and room size, spa is always very clean, very nice pool size Nearby Shopping center is a top quality one but you can walk there so parking is not an issue.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Should have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't wake up with our alarm and missed breakfast by 15 minutes. Nothing bad on their part.

    They upgraded us to suit. Bed was very comfortable.. They even had a menu for pillows. Swimming pool is great. Actually everything is great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Superb comfort and refuge. Keep it up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the spa and sport facilities were closed at 10pm. It should be 12. And the gym should be available 24 hours upon request after 12. I also didn't like that the breakfast buffet didn't have a coffee machine (Cappuccinos, etc). I was surprised actually providing the overall service of the hotel.

    Everything almost

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Very large rooms (suite) with balcony, sofa, desk, jacuzzi,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I was expecting something more from the SPA.

    Very large rooms (suite) with balcony, sofa, desk, jacuzzi, nice view over the city from far. Panora shopping mall at walking distance (shops, restaurants, supermarket, ATM, etc.). Decent restaurant at the top floor of the hotel., open until late.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Nice views, great service, amazing bath
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the bedroom

    Nice views, great service, amazing bath

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    I had a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi was slow in Room 505

    I had a good stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Best option around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Location and value for money are good. Food is also good, including breakfast. Best hotel in the area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.2
    Doesn't have a cooling system it's hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central cooling system is damaged The room was to hot in the morning (like oven) Becouse the air-condition is damaged

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.9
    swimming pool, turkish bath, sauna vb
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    equipments shall be tested time to time

    swimming pool, turkish bath, sauna vb

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Cosy, well equipped and very spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy, well equipped and very spacious rooms Great staff :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    High value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Always smiling faces and knowing the customer s needs

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    poor wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    They have upgraded my room thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have upgraded my room thank you...!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Quiet and relax
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good included pool and restaurant .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, he did upgrade the room to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, he did upgrade the room to me. location is very nice, quite area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast starts late

    comfort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    6.3
    Very classy and homely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lady receptionist charged me over twice as compared to what was agreed upon with me and booking.com. The first bill came to almost tl 2000. Ultimately paid only half, tl900. As a multinational professional, I see it as fraud. I don't trust the staff there, they must be making some money on the side. The owner must be made aware of that. If I hadn't seen, they would have pocketed over tl1000.

    Very classy and homely! I like the flip flop of the hd tv between the living room and the bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    4.2
    The only reason why I've chosen this hotel it was close...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is far from any tourist attractions. You can't walk around the area as it's full with dogs which they might attack any body walking. The room furniture is old, it badly needs renovations. The bed sheets are not clean even after they are changed. The floor was dirty after being cleaned by the staff. On top of that spending $ 65 per night in December for such low quality service is too much. If it wasn't for the Acibadem hospital, i won't stay in the hotel again.

    The only reason why I've chosen this hotel it was close to Acibadem hospital where i was escorting a patient.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    6.3
    rooms were spacious,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Serious problem with housekeeping. Requests made prior to arrival over the phone were ignored. Tried to charge for additional bed for kids under the age of 6.

    rooms were spacious, breakfast service was friendly and accommodating, has an indoor pool

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    - Facilities (SPA, Pool, Sauna .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - The staff must make more effort to speak English - TV channels must be more in english

    - Facilities (SPA, Pool, Sauna ...) with very friendly people, especialy Mr BarisY. - Spacious and clean Rooms - Good location (calm, close to the mall) - Friendly staff - Good and varied breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    everything.
    • Family with young children

    nothing.

    everything. we stayed twice; once with our little children. They enjoyed the pool tremendously. And yes, the pool is somehow special. Our second stay was as a couple. Friendly staff, great restaurant, if you want to dine on the roof, and great location; plenty good restaurants nearby, and shopping centers. And yes, coffee in the morning.. Spacious and clean rooms (many with balcony). Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    location is far from city center and crowd;
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    location is far from city center and crowd; convenient with a car. Facilities are very good.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    walking distance to Panora shopping center with nice food...
    • Family with young children

    Room cleanliness was not good.

    walking distance to Panora shopping center with nice food facilities.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    Helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful friendly staff. Superb breakfast choice

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    Staff, staff, staff very helpful and tactful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff, staff, staff very helpful and tactful

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    5.0
    The room was noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was noisy.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    Room excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room excellent. View superb. The staff were very welcoming and really helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.2
    - Breakfast and dinner was delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Breakfast and dinner was delicious. - Very nice staff. - Clean, quiet and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.2
    Bed was really like a cloud and bathtub hot water everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was really like a cloud and bathtub hot water everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    10
    Perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hospitality from manager!
    • Couple

    Excellent hospitality from manager! Very nice spa!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    6.3
    The hotel and view was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the location is not good. last destination of ankara.

    The hotel and view was great...

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.2
    The Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Location

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Spacious room with balcony, friendly and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi in our room was patchy

    Spacious room with balcony, friendly and helpful staff, excellent food in rooftop restaurant

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.7
    Terrible food
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Terrible food

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    10
    Çok çok iyi lokasyon çok iyi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Çok çok iyi lokasyon çok iyi

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: