Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of My Dora Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rihtim Cad.Recai̇zade Sok.No:6, Kadikoy, 34716 Istanbul, Turkey

#379 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Very good city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is located in a vibrant district but very close to bus and ferry and restaurants and etc.

    The staff were extremely polite, from the porter to reception, restaurant staff. Very good coffee , there are not much fruits or yoghurt, I missed this a little bit. They have a terrace on the roof, nice to sit there after a long day in Istanbul, its quite and you can take tea/coffee. Hotel location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    10/10 I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were welcoming and was always on hand to help. The beds were comfortable and were clean to an exceptional standard everyday. Air conditioning were free and it was a god send The breakfast were amazing, it set us up for the day. I will be back at My Dora Hotel From England

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    5.8
    From the surface all is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You should be aware that if you're having a guest in your room you will receive a call from the front desk. The staff will then ask you to hand a phone to your guest and they will tell them that either they leave or there's gonna be a 50 TL charge. When I called back the front desk asking for explanation I was told that the hotel's policy (nowhere to bee seen or mentioned beforehand) allows you to have guests for max. 1 hour. I find this policy itself quite strange, but such way of executing it is simply pathetic and rude. Breakfast is ok, although if you're staying longer it might get repetitive and a bit boring.

    Hotel seems to be recently refurbished. Rooms are nicely decorated and really clean. Location is convenient, close to ferries, buses and metro station. When the air conditioner in my room stopped working on the first night I was instantly offered a different room, which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is new, room and bathroom is big enough. Nice view from terrace on the 5 floor. Welcoming staff. Metro, ferry, metrobus, bus, havabus are close to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The airconditioning doesnt worked. We asked why ut doesnt work, they sent us a men from the ‘technic service’, but he didnt fixed it. We always opened the window but there were cats who wanted to come in our room. So it was difficult to open the window for a long time.

    Breakfast was very good! The rooms were also very clean every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If the hotel has parking will be very good.

    It was a lovley place, close to tram, ferrys and Metro station, close to restaurants and bazar. The bed was relaxing,the water pression was also good and breakfast enough. If I return probbably I will choose the same

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.9
    Best hotel in Kadiköy!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room`s telephone not working for hotel internal numbers; water coming out of showerhead either dripping or splashing only

    Nice Turkish breakfast, staff friendliness like always.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1-No change in breakfast menu. 2-They did not have Parker carpet for Muslims 3- I needed electronical extension cord but they could not provided it.

    1-It's clean. 2-tea and coffee in room 3-chnage of towels everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for the money, great position, a very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The description of booking was a little bit confusing and was not clear if the hot tub was included or not in the room. After all it was not included, but we could upgrade our room for a suit (with hot tub), for a very little price. Hot tub was a little bit small anyway. That said, even considering the extra price, the hotel was totally worth the money and a part from this initial confusion, everything was great.

    We stayed in the suit, which was very nice, spacious (with an extra bed), and clean. Breakfast was delicious and the position is very strategical (just in front of ferry and bus station). Staff members are kind and speak a good English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    Incredibly enjoyable. A very suggestive hotel my friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was so warming and ready to help wih anything. I really liked their kind behaviors. Showing up early at the hotel didn’t make any problems indeed they offered me breakfast and early check in. I was amazing welcomed by their staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.2
    This hotel sets the standard for 3 star hotels on the Asian side of Istanbul.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room very warm on arrival and couldn't turn radiator off but, reported to front desk who resolved promptly.

    Cleanliness. Help and advise from staff. Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything. We arrived earlier than expected, but the staff was amazing, giving us breakfast for free and having our rooms ready very soon. Thank you and hopefully see you soon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Hello !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hello ! I have a big problem with your hotel because you charged me two times for my stay .Once on 25.12.2017 they bloked 470 turkish liras from my debit card and another time on 31.12.2017 when I've paid at the hotel 450 turkish liras with card and another 20 liras cash. The woman working on the reception told me that my first gotten money will be again in my bank accont after new year ,but today on 03.01.2018 these money 470 tr liras are still BLOCKED from Erdogan Turizm Isl.sa Istanbul Tur ! What I can do to get my money back ?!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly stuff
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent, very close to downtown Kadikoy where lots of pubs, restaurants and shops are located, also super close the public transportation, airport shuttle and ferry. The stuff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    6.3
    Decent place for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The biggest problem was that they didn't provide the double bed that was reserved and then again requested via email, the room overlooked an ugly interior courtyard, a few things need fixing in the bathroom (overhead shower head needs changing / toilet seat doesn't correspond to toilet), room overly warm with no control for A/C

    Pleasant reception, good location, very convenient to transportation, nice towels, soap and shampoo in the shower, good Turkish breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    10
    Very nice design and perfect location hotel, price is very good for the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i enjoyed staying at this hotel and believe it was very good for the money i paid Wifi signal was not so good and could be improved, i rarely could connect inside the room but good connection while in restaurant or reception

    The hotel has Nice modern design Locayion is right next to the restaurants area in Kadikoy( good food and good prices) also very close to the boats station or metro station Staff speaks good english and is very nice and friendly Hotel helped us get parking and also helped with late check out The breakfast is very good and offers few but very good foods

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    10
    Absolute best in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was clean, comfortable and in a great location. The breakfast was nice and I thought it was a nice touch how each table can get their own individual tea pots, kept hot by the little candle underneath. We come to Istanbul frequently and are very happy to have found this place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    8.8
    Superb location, tasteful interior design
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was quite bad in both of the rooms we stayed, sometimes it was not working at all.

    The location was perfect, close to main transport points. It was quiet, despite its proximity to the bus stops. Many authentic cafes and restaurants around.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2016

    9.2
    My first impressions were very positive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a little too thick for me. The bed was not supportive enough. Under weight, it assumed that slight V shape that cheap beds do.

    My first impressions were very positive. This hotel has been nicely renovated with comforting colors and a modern Scandinavian look. Well done to the architect. Channel selection on the TV was limited but good. Along with Istanbul Life, another nice little hotel that is nearby, this is one of the best small hotels in the Kadikoy Rihtim (waterfront) area. Pro tip: Go to the 3rd floor of the nearby Starbucks during the day and enjoy a cool view of Hagia Sophia and the rest of Old Istanbul across the drink. Pera and its tower will be on the right side of your view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2016

    10
    Surprisingly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit light and could be improved

    Just off high street near the port Only 10 minutes walk from fenerbahce stadium Comfy rooms Nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    Good location in Kadiköy, clean rooms, super helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit small rooms

    Good location in Kadiköy, clean rooms, super helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    3.3
    miserable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room and everything

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location , cleanliness,staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very small.

    Very good location, super clean, professional and English speaking staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    Location, helpful staff, cleanness, design of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed bit on hard side but still ok. Rooms not big and no closet to use

    Location, helpful staff, cleanness, design of hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.1
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room and the bed was not a real double bed, although an extra bed was there!

    Excellent location, friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.8
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was a bit noisy in the morning.

    Everything was quite OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel, fantastic employees, top location, sensational breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    Room it was clean and well designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location is perfect and breakfast was fantastic. Room it was clean and well designed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    8.3
    Warm stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Neigborhood is not welcoming

    Warm stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    9.6
    Thanks
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good needs be xhange

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    9.2
    a nice budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2016

    8.8
    Great location for the night spots of Kadikoy and the ferry...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Hotel location does not match up with google maps, it is closer to the port side than google maps suggests. For the hotel, nothing.

    Great location for the night spots of Kadikoy and the ferry port. Make the trip up to the roof terrace in the evening. It is more than a smoking area.

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2016

    8.8
    Great location,great helpful staff, clean rooms, free...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are a little bit small but very clean and comfartable. Elegantly designed.

    Great location,great helpful staff, clean rooms, free minibar and ofcourse good breakfast

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2016

    10
    EVERYTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    EVERYTHING! The staff are incredible, extremely nice people who would go all out in making sure guests are comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast, simply delicious. The room I got was super lovely, had a great view and just staring out the window was amazing when it snowed while I was there.

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2015

    10
    Location: It is at the center of Asian Side, walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Location: It is at the center of Asian Side, walking distance to European side ferries and shuttle to the Sabiha Gökçen airport. Cleanliness: Both the room I stayed and the salon for breakfast were very clean. Value for Money: You definitely get enough for what you pay.

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    8.3
    Newly renovated hotel located directly at the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms could be a bit bigger but for city trips its enough.

    Newly renovated hotel located directly at the port. Ferry to main sights is within 2 min walking distance and area seemed to quite calm. Great view from the roof terrace!

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast was awesome with lots of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had some trouble with our air conditioning and they tried to fix it to no avail so we needed to move rooms. Not a major problem but it was a hassle

    The breakfast was awesome with lots of options. The hotel was very close to the ferries. There is a really neat area close by with a very hopping restaurant scene.

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2015

    9.6
    Location is very good near the furry and the public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Size of the rooms is small good for short stay. Double bed size is too small.

    Location is very good near the furry and the public transportation. The staff is very helpful and so kind. Hotel furniture is new and modern. The top of roof is very nice. Breakfast is very good. Complementary coffee and tea in the reception area is very good.

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2015

    9.6
    All very convenient to what I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Internet not that great in my room, with constant dropped Skype calls.

    All very convenient to what I needed. Great little breakfast, superb value for money in terms of the rooms.

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2015

    10
    Location to transport, newness and cleanliness of hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Location to transport, newness and cleanliness of hotel, choice of authentic food nearby and helpfulness of staff. Most amazing sunset over Bosphorus to blue Mosque & Hagih Sophia from roof top.

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and supportive personal, perfect location in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Friendly and supportive personal, perfect location in the heart of Kadiköy, nice terrace with a beautiful view, clean and comfortable rooms with tv, air conditioner and free wifi. Easy public transfer from and to the airport. If I'm visiting Istanbul again I would again stay at My Dora. Thanks a lot.

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2015

    10
    Hotel is located very close to ferry terminals e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The only thing I would suggest is to have a bin in the bedrooms in the ensuite rooms since one bin in the bathroom gets full so quickly

    Hotel is located very close to ferry terminals e.g within 3 minutes walking distance to Eminonu ferry terminal to travel European side of Istanbul.It is in walking distance to local restaurants and market to buy food. Staff are very welcoming, polite and attentive to help you. Rooms have got very good air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2015

    8.3
    Very easy to reach from everywhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very easy to reach from everywhere. Close to the bus hub (also well connected with the S.Gokcen airport) and one of the main harbours (for taking boats to other parts of the city).

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel-central location in Kadikoy district and at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel-central location in Kadikoy district and at the same time-on a quite street.Totally renovated,clean rooms,good Wi-Fi.Good breakfast.Parking very close and secure.It is our favorite hotel in Istanbul.Close to many shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2015

    9.2
    Friendly team, good location (next to Kadikoy ferry station)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As the hotel windows are looking at street, one can hear voices from the street in the night.

    Friendly team, good location (next to Kadikoy ferry station), Turkish tea and apples available all the day long, very good Turkish breakfast!

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2015

    10
    Good locatuion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A light under the bed (mood lighting) which stayed on all night - had the bulb removed. Lack of wardrobe. Lack of milk for tea and coffe in room, just whitener.

    Good locatuion Staff helpful Value for money Very clean I would stay again

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2015

    9.2
    Free minibar, tea&coffee facilities on the roof terrace,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathtub leaked a bit

    Free minibar, tea&coffee facilities on the roof terrace, clean and lovely room, perfect location - just next to the Kadikoy station, but in the quite street.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    10
    extremely friendly people, good location and very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    extremely friendly people, good location and very clean, would recommend to anyone

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    7.9
    The Internet connection was bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The Internet connection was bad

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2015

    8.5
    Chambemaid were excellent
    • Couple

    Chambemaid were excellent

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    6.7
    The best choice around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The best choice around. Affordable price.

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location if you fly from/to Sabiha Gokcen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Excellent location if you fly from/to Sabiha Gokcen. Nice common place to relax at the rooftop.

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    8.3
    poor breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    poor breakfast

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and the quitter nature if the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The price was a bit high given the size of the hotel.

    Friendly and the quitter nature if the hotel.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    7.5
    airco in the room was working, but not adjustable - it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    airco in the room was working, but not adjustable - it remained at 22 degrees Celsius - very warm and sticky therefore - not good

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2015

    10
    everything worked well, the staff, the food, elevators,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything worked well, the staff, the food, elevators, comfy bed, quiet inside despite noise outside.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: