Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nazar Beach Hotel

Guzeloba Mah. Lara Cad. 27, 07100 Antalya, Turkey

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Avoid this hotel unless it is the last place remaining available
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty. The A/C not working The breakfast quality not acceptable for Turkey

    i have been going to Antalya for the last 10 years and have literarily liked nothing in this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    it is a holiday we won't forget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that the staff didn't speak at least English to communicate effectively with

    we liked the very welcoming and friendly staff we enjoyed the chocolate pancakes, hmmm we liked the location of the hotel, for daily and evening walks, great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    2.9
    Be careful do not waste your money and your time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ** The facilities are too old, Furniture is rubbish, belongs to the landfill!! ( Rust in the bathroom, television since belongs to eighties, air-conditioning farce and the fridge should be called a trash box) ** internet only in lobby , which means forget free wifi in your room! ** Hot water is not available all the time , You must be lucky to get a shower. ** No sand beach or even a proper beach that anyone can use, it's almost a 15 min stroll down to the beach to find 3 seats and a concrete tiny area for those who are willing to risk it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.8
    Great location 2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old hotel, all the furnitures are old, the bed is not comfortable, the bathroom utilities are very old. They need to renew everything.

    Great location with nice pool in a 3 star hotel or maybe 2 .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    3.3
    Do yourself a favour and stay as far away as possible from this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Oh where do I begin!? 1- Staff are extremely rude and they don't speak any other language than Turkish, prepare to describe everything you need using signs. Reception staff are on their mobile phones all the time, I've seen one of them pick the phone and hang up instantly on customers because she was speaking to her mom on her mobile! 2- The food is disgusting, same food is laid out everyday, nothing fresh, disgusting cooking, no choices, and really below a street kiosk standard. 3- The facilities are old, not maintained. 4- Room service and cleaning is rubbish, they don't turn it till after 2 pm, they don't replace towels unless you ask them to, the toiletries (shampoo and soap) are not for human use. 5- No hot water, by 11 am it's hot naturally from the sun, but if you wake up early, prepare for a cold shower. 6- The lights in halls and corridors are always switched off to save electricity, I used my mobile's flash a few times to see where am I walking, if you tell them to turn them on they might or might not, depends if they understood or chose to ignore you. 7- Some plates were left for more than 3 days on the stairs opposite to my room, I took a few photos of them each on a different day, I checked out and they're still there. 8- There's no hotel bar \ restaurant, forget about any hotel experience, it's more like a cheap hostel. 9- They switch off the AC in the lobby whenever they can to save electricity. 10- No life guard on the swimming pool at all, and no life guard or at the beach end. despite having children and kids using the pool. 11- No sand beach or even a proper beach that anyone can use, it's almost a 15 min stroll down to the beach to find 3 seats and a concrete tiny area for those who are willing to risk it!

    Nothing really to like about this hotel, stay away from it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The best place for swimming in absolutely clean sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an Arabian oriented hotel it has some points which you need to bare in mind if decided to stay there.

    Stuff is great! Location is perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    Only poor hotel in my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room,bad staff

    Location only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure because my stay was short.

    I got there a bit late at night, but the member of staff at the reception was so helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    the beach and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room was so small and not as I expect.

    the beach and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.8
    location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    internet only in lobby und very slow, beer watered, food reheated the next day, inadequate cleanliness in the dining room, paying inly in cash!

    location is good

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    2.9
    Only they have nice view if you are lucky and get sea view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor food , the room is very dirty, bad WiFi , dirty staff , very old Hotel from 1989 , very bad drinks, noisy room , the beach stage is very bad , the photos for the hotel is old

    Only they have nice view if you are lucky and get sea view room

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    2.9
    only -Good view of the coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately the rooms are bad and simple and very plain eating and handle queries - do not care when we left the hotel and I did not get a refund I mean remaining money -We had booked for five nights or four and we stayed only two days

    only -Good view of the coast

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    5.0
    Location the only think u can like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They sold out whole rooms, but with empty swimming pool and they are not interested to filling anytime soon!! Hotel not ready to run but already full with ppl! And they keep selling. So if you not ready why are you charging people full price and keep bring them in? Every one has shocked .

    Location the only think u can like

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    2.9
    Just the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything is bad..hotel staff are rude and the hotel and the food are so dirty and the AC isn't working

    Just the location

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.3
    better than we expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    better than we expect. Nice view from balcany.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: