Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Naz Wooden House Inn

Akbiyik Degirmeni Sok. No:7 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34400 Istanbul, Turkey

#33 of 68 B&Bs and Inns in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the rooftop terrace was closed. We were looking forward to breakfast with a view !! and although it had been closed for a couple of months, the hotel still advertises it on its website and I assume all booking sites.

    Perfect location for walking around Istanbul Old town. Sultanahmed and the Mosaic is only a few minutes away with plenty of shops and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I had a quick and good response to my emails prior to arrival and they arranged our airport transfers efficiently. Very good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    please take airport transfer to this place if you bring big luggage.

    I love to stay here because the room is very comfy and unique. The staff is really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the high score shown on booking.com we expected a much nicer and comfortable room and breakfast. It's clean, relatively central but surely not great on any way.

    Location is good... Close to blue mosque but still a bit of the beaten track.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the internet connection in the 3rd floor is not strong.

    it was surprising that the hotel extra clean. the staff are nice. the hotel is small but it is really v.good near to many beautiful places you can reach easily by short walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad. It's for real very bad motel. It's not a hotel at all. Service is very bad. No lift just stairs. The stairs are so dangerous may fall to get injured Staff are not cooperative Staff are not professional Staff are lying to customers. Do not at all try to even to think to book in this hotel.

    The bed was dirty. So many hairs on floor On the bed. The view is rubbish The pictures on booking.com are fake not true.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, wifi

    The restaurant and the breakfast was poor. I had trouble with network conection too. The net rate was so slow. Besides, the room was very small that i didn't expect it at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely small. Hot water wasn't available at all times. The personnel didn't speak good English really. Breakfast was not on the terrace, as announced. The room wasn't cleaned on a daily basis, only once during a 5-day stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    generally the hotel doesn't have any additional facility more than an area for serving breakfast. it doesn't have any restaurant or coffeehouse. the room was very small size

    rooms are clean enough, the air conditioning system was very good and in winter which I stayed in Istanbul room was warm enough, it has too much hanger and plug. hotel was 24/7

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just expected to go up to the balcony but they closed it unfortunately I couldn't see the views of the town

    The location is very convenient to travel around because they have a tram trains and buses.i was very peaceful to stay in the inn. It is safe and quiet. The staffs also helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same breakfast every single day. 7 days in a row!!! One plate with tiny pieces of cheese and a couple pieces of cucumber and tomato. One boiled egg and butter. That's all...Didn't have hot water on an arrival day. Stuff don't know English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the size of the rooms is very poor. Was not enough spacious and comfortable. I would recommend to pay more and go for bigger room.

    Location, staff of the hotel and Istanbul, in general, are amazing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door locks is not modern! If they change it i would get them 100%. But i have to say there is absolutely safe,

    I like the location and absolutely the window view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did big fraud. Also hotel deniz is also a big disaster that's why we stayed there for only one night and shifted next day

    They are fraud. They booked us for Naz wood inn but they offered airport shuttle service. When we reached they put us at hotel deniz at Sultana ahmet area which was a total disaster. They also misbehaved with us that if we are not staying then put you luggage out. One thing first they did fraud then misbehave. No one plz go there they are thief

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was not regular and daily as they said tv out! A bit expensive as value for money

    Good and coZy Very good location: near most well known landmarks like Hagia Sophia and Sultanahmet mosques etc. Good and helpful staff Good breakfast Good Wi-Fi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was my first time in Istanbul, and I am so happy that I stayed here. The location was perfect (walking distance to the Blue Mosque), they chat with me through WhatsApp right away after I booked the hotel to set up tours and an airport transfer, and the staff treated me so well during my stay. Breakfast was especially good with a good roof on the top. all the staff were very polite, friendly and helpful, specially Edirs who was very awesome person. During my visit I went to Anatalya for 5 days I requested them to keep my luggage if possible in hotel, I will come back and take my luggage, very friendly they accepted to keep it for me without any cost that was awesome. I always would like to book this hotel when ever I come to Istanbul, as the location is near to Train, buses and Arasta bazar, Blue masque and other things you can think.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Naz is a wonderful place in which to stay with great views from the rooftop terrace to adjacent blue mosque and marmara sea. Staff were so friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, including leaving out breakfast as i was leaving early.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was extremely tiny and a medium to large size person would not be able to fit.

    Staff were really friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really everything was great

    The hotel staff were so friendly and hopeful with everything they let us feel so Comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom was oky, but little bit small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioner. Quaint Hotel in the Blue Mosque neighbourhood.

    Hotel character, location and efficient Turkish breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When I got close to the Hotel, the kind receptionist came already towards my way to help me with me luggage, very welcoming gesture.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful views from the upper patios.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our triple room wasn't available for the first night so three people fitted into a comically small room for one night!

    The top floor restaurant - the views, the 24-hour access and the breakfast - and the helpful service all round.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personnel at the breakfast area was not caring much about their own sanitary state (sick people at work with no protection). The area was clean, though.

    Great location - middle of everywhere. Steps from Sultanahmet sightseeing, terrace facing big water with stunning views, and you can have complimentary tea and coffee there from morning till night. Tea is good by the way. Nice people at the reception. Rooms are clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is small and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The economic room was small but adequate the lux room very comfortable. Free tea and coffee. Self service breakfast excellent/ Views wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed did not have a top sheet - it had a thin covering that was not even as wide as the bed so one of us had to go without a covering as it couldn't cover two bodies. We twice asked at reception for another so that we could have one each but it never happened. The first room was very small and not like the picture on the website. We were unable to sleep on the first night because there was an extremely noisy motor (probably an aircon unit) coming from the hotel next door that vibrated our whole room. So the next day we moved to another room which was more like the picture on the website. However it had a railway line about 3 meters from the room and the trains shunted at night from about 3.00am until about 5.00am. There were several mosques within close proximity and the 5.30 call to prayer was deafening. This is not a criticism of the hotel. It is difficult to imagine that been woken by the call to prayer can be avoided in Istanbul - there are so many mosques, particularly in this part of the city, which is close the Blue Mosque and the other important sites of the city.

    Very helpful staff at all levels. Excellent bathrooms, very clean rooms, great wifi, safe in the room, nice breakfast although it wasn't replenished when it ran out, way before finishing time, generous provision of towels and toiletries . The location was good but there were a few problems with it. Quite ambience in the hotel with no noise from other rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were consistently friendly and outstanding, as were the other guests. Try to spend time on the balcony -- for breakfast, in the evening, and for tea.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the cheapest room available which was a little small. This was only a minor inconvenience as we spent all day sight-seeing and only used the room to sleep in!

    Location is brilliant for the first time Istanbul tourist - within the Sultan Ahmet district. Brilliant for sitting out on the terrace for breakfast overlooking the Bosphorous

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi (the apparent obsession of all modern travellers) was hit and miss. Better signal from next door.

    Loved my stay at Naz Wooden House. Staff were helpful (eg directions to a bank and to a local laundry). I booked a simple double which was tiny (room 6), but on my second day I was upgraded (I didn't ask) to a larger room / suite (room 7) with a great view of the sea and local mosque. Breakfast was good - good choice of Turkish and continental. Location is great, close to Arasta Bazaar (much quieter than Grand Bazaar) and Blue Mosque is less than 5 min walk.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything, most of all: - amazing location (3-4 min from Sultanahmet square by foot) - excellent sea view from a terrace where a breakfast was served - nice building of the hotel and comfortable room - extremely helpful staff - low price

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff and upstairs view during breakfast. We definately felt secure and close enough, within walking distance, to the Blue Mosque and many othe very historical locations. This one of the best locations for the price.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very, very small room ....room was like bathroom..we spent time there only for one night...it is good for one night.

    . good breakfast very nice terrace in front of sea.. Nice place in old town..

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No elevator

    Friendly staff, great location, awesome breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location and helpful friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Couple

    All the stairs

    Great location good friendly staff excellant cleaner/breakfast lady

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good service Help with airport transfers

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast scenic view location

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    while i stay there had some fixing noisy all day.

    This hotel has a nice terrace with the central of tourist places.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Naz Wooden House Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: