Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nena

Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. 8-10 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34400 Istanbul, Turkey

#172 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 954 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is amazing, super kind staff, breakfast is ok, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesnt work at all.... really dont even mention it as included, it doesnt work...

    Location is amazing, super kind staff, breakfast is ok, the terrace is incredible!!!! Good value for the money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Family room: delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi service was a bit poor.

    Its location is brilliant and the staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was clean; the breakfast buffet had many varieties and the roof view was a plus. Highly recommended and will definitely visit it again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent stay and enjoyed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roads to approach the Hotel were very congested with heavy jams and need to be cosidered atleast when travelling to and fron Airport.

    The roof top area for breakfast was excellent giving extremely good views of blue mosque , sofia hague, the bosphorous etc . The sea gulls were sittng close to us . The local Metro down below is excellent to travel with very fast frequency and travels through the heart of Istanbul .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location in central area, few minutes to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old with bad smell in corridor, demands a renovation. Staff tried to sell excursions instead of useful tips about the city. Breakfast is till 10, but at 9 I heard that there was no more omelette. And to serve instant coffee in Turkey is like a crime!

    Perfect location in central area, few minutes to main tourist attractions. The view from the balcony was really nice. The breakfast on the roof was good. Normal option to spend couple of nights in Istanbul, but too overpriced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Would definetly stay here on next visit to Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Recently stayed at Hotel Nena in June 2018. Wonderful experiece, very helpful staff. Breakfast spread was very good. Hotel has an excellent location. Very helpful staff .... would like to make mention of Mr. Sacchin, in particular. Safe neighbourhood. Would recommend to all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Extremely super location, excellent helpful friendly staff with a brillient breakfast sered outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On arrival when asked iif we would like some tea, all very disappointed to hear that he Ownern orGen Manger had decided h hotel to be ALCOHOL FREE!! Oh My goodness,b definately would not have booked iif had been pre-warned. This needs urgently bringing to BOOKING .COMs attention although I have deelayed giving a review because otherwise it is such a friendly hotel with excelent staff

    Breakfast was very good with an extensive qualty variety to choose from including scambled eggs if wanting english type breafast , also plenty fresh fruit and excellent homemade jams together with pastries/toast. The usual continental meats and chesses Location very central in theold old with abundance of restaurants cafes etc. Having been to Instanbul previously this trip was ideal as Ramadam was on so there was a buz at night in the parks .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy street, without good view. It was said at Booking.com that Genius members get welcome drink, but not such drink was given.

    Location is good and near Blue Moque, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar. Good view at breakfast on 5th floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Great Istandbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and painting work needs attention. Not at 4 STAR standard. Maybe 3 and half STAR.

    Perfect Location to explore Istandbul. Very good welcome and reception. Personal attention. Good breakfast. Excellent view of the Blue Mosque from Delux Bedroom. Friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location. Very clean, rooms on the small side, but who cares, you only skeep there! Great choice for breakfast. Comfortable bead and pillows. Would highly recommend this hotel. Great WiFi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was good, the terrace has an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very moldy bathroom. The bed is too short for tall people. Rooms are noisy, you could hear neighbors and noise from the street.

    The breakfast was good, the terrace has an amazing view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for visiting the main sights.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going up a flight of stairs after the lift to breakfast.

    Staff very friendly with great advice good English. Excellent location. Seagulls on roof. Great coffee at breakfast. Large variety at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad wifi. It wont load at all. Have to go to nearest restaurant to get wifi. Should upgrade their wifi and it will be a perfect stay !

    Excellent location. Clean and spacious room. Very comfortable !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food was not refill when finished so we missed some varieties one day.

    Great location. Nice food at breakfast (only one issue). Comfortable room. Tee and coffee for free at the room anytime. They upgraded our room from economic to standard, so really happy. At arrival nice explanation and advice about the city. So happy in general

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Small shower cubicle.

    Great location within 5 minutes walk to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, and Basilica Cistern. Spectacular rooftop view overlooking Bosphorus, and Blue Mosque.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    best hotel in sultanahmet area in this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish all room have the Qibla Direction sticker on the ceiling or in the drawer so we muslims can know which side to face before praying as all hotels in middle east use this kind of sticker for the guest convenience.

    Flat road no uphill or downhill climbs good for old and lazy young people like me :P Best location is you want to stay in SultanAhmet area near all the historical monuments and near to trams station best view from roof top restaurant for buffet breakfast. friendly staff and free tea and mineral water open lawn with chesss boards Grand Bazar is very near many reasturants are there near by there is one indian and Arabic restaurant also at gulhane area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Recommended! Unless you need much space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    VERY cramped bedroom and bathroom (shower in particular!) Noisy air conditioning

    Very nice breakfast room on the roof top. Decent choice of food available. Front desk staff very helpful. Excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Stay here for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe room with view was not worth paying so much for. You can get the view free from breakfast area with a cheaper room in the hotel.

    Very comfortable stay in the heart of istanbul.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    If I go to Istanbul once again, I will choose this place definitely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was there for the fourth time, that's why I feel like at home :)

    Great localisation, just in the center of Siltanahmet district, few minutes of walk to Sultanahmet Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace or Grand Baazar. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great tarrace with breathtaking view on old Istanbul, Marmara Sea and Bosphorus Strait.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable and central base to explore the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We chose a room with a street view. This was great for natural light and air. Inevitably there's some traffic outside at times - this didn't bother me; it's what comes from being so central.

    For us, the highlights for this property were its location and the stunning views from the breakfast rooms. Close to Hagia Sophia and surroundings, and also to the Süleymaniye Mosque, Grand Bazaar and museums, there are so many places to walk to, and a tram line close by for travelling further. The breakfast was delicious with much to choose from, the staff were friendly and helpful, and our room was welcoming, clean and very comfortable. Highly recommended - to be in this area again, I'd definitely go back. It was what I was looking for: a small hotel in a great location to explore from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Gives falls expectations on the website
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures in website are totally misleading. The rooms are way less spacious, and the rooms and the rest of the hotel is much more dated and appears dull compared to as presented in pictures. We went for breakfast at 09:30 and there were not enough food and they never replenished it. Breakfast is open until 10:30.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Awesome, good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staffs, provided the necessary and street smart information for a memorable stay in Istanbul. Breakfast was superb with nice panoramic view of the city. Tea will be offered free if you sits in the lobby or its unique and beautiful garden area. Location is strategic, about 10 min walk to the famous 2 mosques area, the grand bazaar, and tram station and Starbuck is within 100 m away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was amazing, and the view is worth paying for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a building in front of the view, so it's not as clear a view as is shown in the photo - but it's amazing nonetheless so it really doesn't matter!

    The breakfast was amazing, and the view is worth paying for if nothing else. Our room looked over the Sultanahmet mosque. Super helpful staff helped us with getting a bus & it was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location and views for breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower/ tub just needed a remodel but for the location and price it is very good.

    The location of this hotel is the best part! It is conveniently located right in the heart of Sultanahmet and the views from breakfast of the Blue Mosque are incredible! The staff is very helpful, the room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, Great staff, breakfast was excellant, nothing fancy but lots of food and super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was very patchy, it worked well when I was awake in the middle of the night, but difficult to get on during the peak hour periods, there are only 2 English TV channels both are news channels, these are small issues, the hotel is super friendly, and in a great position, a solid 3 star hotel.

    We stayed in room 402, it's a great large room, with a balcony the view is wonderful especially if you wake to see the sunrise, the hotel is in a brilliant location and walking distance to all the attractions, the hotel is located in a small side street off the main road so its quiet, the staff are super helpful and always try and find a solution to any issues. I also liked the young lady who works at breakfast, she is happy and tries her hardest, the old lady was sour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Location can’t be beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had difficulties with Wi-Fi availability in area of hotel and the a/c was adequate at best.

    Location was primo. Close to all the must see venues and on the tram line for everything else. The hotel provided an above average breakfast along with a million dollar view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    I will back to the hotel with the great pleasure. Really recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is very close to the main places of interest. There are lots of restaurants, souvenirs shops around. Also it is walking distance to the train stop. The room was clean and quite comfortable. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs a facelift. The breakfast menu in the photographs didnt match the reality. Turkish foods should be separate from international. Tourists prefer watching the morning news on TV as they breakfast. Towelling needs to revived with new issue. The property sells itself short with worn items. Lighting in rooms needs an upgrade.

    The effort of the management and staff to help in every situation. With advice and sometimes with just a pjone call. For example, why you should make a reservation to have a massage across the road.at Cembrelitas Hammam (bathouse). How to go and see the Blue Mosque next door. How to let your hair down on a Bosphrus dinner cruise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    I'm glad I've chosen Nena Hotel. They have made my stay very comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt quite like the size of the bathroom. It's extremely small!

    The front desk staffs- very accommodating and polite, the coffee, the breakfast, the view from the restaurant and the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.0
    Fantastic breakfast - with amazing views over Blue Mosque...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bathroom

    Fantastic breakfast - with amazing views over Blue Mosque & Haghia Sophia..Location,Location!!! The staff is really amazing ,4th time I stayed there ,will not stay anywhere else!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    We stayed at Nena and at their “sister hotel” peik during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Nena and at their “sister hotel” peik during our visit in istanbul and I can honestly say that the hotel’s location is amazing. Nena is close to all of the major sites of the city. I really liked the kindness of nena’s manager and staff and how helpful they were with us especially arranging our transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Decent (below average in quality but very nice view from top floor)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed is too small (I consider myself average but did not fit in the bed) Noisy (heard the neighbours talking, it got very annoying when they started arguing) Weird smell in the room We kinda felt the bed sheets were not too clean

    The entrance hall was beautiful The balcony with amazing view on Sultannamet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    location and breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much except the room was small. It wasn't a big deal though because we did not spend much time in the room.

    location and breakfast was great. The room was smaller than other hotels outside of Istanbul. Kind staff was a bonus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Excelent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi wasn´t very good.

    Excelent location. The breakfast was perfect, with everything you need, and with an amaizin view to the blue mosque. Also the breakfast staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, beautiful rooftop view and perfect location for walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local food in this area is bit expensive. You can instead go for McD and BK or walk towards Istanbul Uni for more options. As a tourist, I have no complains with hotel.

    Excellent: Location, breakfast, Cleanliness, Room size, rooftop terrace, staff, facilities. Wake up early in morning and enjoy breakfast for with the scenic view of city centre. All important tourist locations are on walking distance. The room size is good, room has free water, tea and coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    No wifi but great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wi-fi. Surrealistic welcome briefing trying to sell all sort of tours and scare you about going on your own. Small bathroom. Staff at the reception were not very helpful but would follow instructions if you would direct them correctly.

    Location was good and the view from the breakfast room. Very clean. Good value for money. Friendly staff at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Amazing experience. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was the only *slightly* poor thing. Took a long while to download/upload.

    The view! We were pleasantly surprised to be given a view of the blue mosque with a large balcony. The breakfast was also very nice - the lovely waitress who brought our teas & coffees was so lovely and accommodating too. The staff at reception were friendly & willing to help. EXCELLENT LOCATION. All the main sights & restaurants are close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    GREAT LOCATION , GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WI-FI REALLY NOT GOOD

    BEAUTIFUL SMALL HOTEL , VERY VERY CLEAN , COMFORTABLE ROOMS , EXTREMELY NICE STAFF, WONDERFUL VIEW TO THE BOSPHOROS AT THE RESTAURANT

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing price, location, facilities, breakfast and terrace view. Perfect for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ventilation couldbe better. It was very hot and felt like no oxygen was coming in. But all in all it was an amazing choice! Awesome price for the location and facilities. And the breakfast+terrace view were just perfect!

    The location is perfect and we got parking as well. We chose an economy double room, that ment it was smaller and it didnt have a view, but it was still amazing for the price and location. Very close to the Blue Mosque and Grand Bazar!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Exceptional stay and behaviour of the hotel staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked Everything about the hotel

    The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting various sites. Staffs are also very nice specially the guy named SEGKIN was very helpful for information. Rooms are also comfortable. As a muslim and Bangladeshi i liked their breakfast as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Super friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel/room looked a bit old (but nevertheless very clean, and the bed and shower were really great!!). The bath was really small and had no stop.

    We had a big room with a terrace with a nice view over the blue mosque. I really loved the bed! It was clean and had very good pillows! And the shower was great as well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really annoying, we would prefer the rooms to be better soundproofed.

    The hotel is very well located nearby Sultanahmet area, tram station and the Grand Bazaar. All staff are really friendly. The view from the roof where the breakfast is served is stunning. Although our room had a view to the ventilation shaft, we had been reminded for this with special e mail communication from the hotel, so that any misunderstanding was avoided. Bonus is Alba, the greek speaking girl in the breakfast service which apart from being very good at her post, she made us feel being at home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    the charm character of the employees and the terrace with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality according with money was OK, but room itself was too small and with not views; thankfully, I was alone, otherwise it would be a problem for sharing.

    the charm character of the employees and the terrace with breakfast. The breakfast itself. My recommendation, ask for the espresso, not plain "coffee".

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location. Small but comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bath is a little odd. Not quite a bathtub and not really a shower. Internet was slow. I used my SIM from the airport most of the time.

    Excellent location. Small room but very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.2
    Unpleasant and uncomfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a really long list of things that we did not like but I will mention the top few. 1) The rooms were much smaller than the pictures showed and in much worse condition than the pictures. Also, the bathroom was much smaller. 2) There is almost no soundproofing. We could hear the alarms going off in the room next door, and people using the bathroom etc., and sometimes the noises were so loud that I felt as if there was another person in the same room. We could not sleep properly during the length of our stay unfortunately. 3) There was no hot water when we arrived and it was not fixed until the next day. 4) The staff did not feel welcoming at all. 5) The Wifi was almost non-existent. It was the poorest Wifi we have ever experienced in a hotel.

    Only the location was the good thing about the hotel as it is a short walk to the Sultanahmet train stop and other nice places nearby, but other than that it is a very poor property. The view from the breakfast room was good, but you can find that in many other hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    The hotel has an excellent location, staff is helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel has an excellent location, staff is helpful and friendly, the breakfast is varied and tasty. Our room was on the fourth floor, with a small balcony and street view. The room was of sufficient size, the bathroom was small, but the rooms were clean. The breakfast room is located on the top floor of the hotel, with panoramic view to the Blue Mosque. Major landmarks are within walking distance from the hotel. We are happy, that we stopped in Hotel Nena.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The hotel is in a perfect location, near to most of the touristic places. Amazing landscape from the restaurant. The staff is lovely and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. You can park your car infront of the hotel without pay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    I would like to come back & stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi signals r too weak! Juices at breakfast needs improvement

    Friendly, v supportive, helpful and polite staff! Excellent location View from the terrace and lobby is really cosy! You feel like at home😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    We spent four nights in the hotel and the service was...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent four nights in the hotel and the service was excellent. We were traveling with a small baby and the staff was very kind and accommodating. There were a few small isssues with heating that were fixed quickly. The breakfast was excellent and the view from the terrace impressive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    My absolute favorite place to stay in Istanbul.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My absolute favorite place to stay in Istanbul. Always greeted warmly upon arrival, great location, fantastic view of The Blue Mosque from the 5th floor breakfast area and a great breakfast!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel a bit old. some of the bath towels were torn. they did not empty trash bin regularly. wifi not good all the time.

    location perfect. breakfast on the roof was my reason i picked this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant, could stay again simply because of the staff and the superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little "tired". Could have done with a revamp.

    The view from the breakfast room absolutely stunning! In the perfect location for getting to all the tourist sites - couldn't have chosen better. We arrived really early from our flight and expected to have our bags stored while we did our rounds but we were pleasantly surprised that the room was ready and we could freshen up before we left for the day. They also arranged a great guide to show us around - he was completely awesome. If you can get him, request him. His name is Bora.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things which we observed was the house keeping. They kept forgot something every day. Once the took one set of towels and left us only with one, the other day they forgot to leave us water and tea bags. However, we had a very nice stay that almost neglected that.

    The location is great. Quite close to Blue mosque, Ayasfia and Totkapi. Also very close to SultanAhmet Metrobus station. Staffs are wonderfully hepful and hospitable. Breakfast have a reasonable variety for a 3 stars hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Average normal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room: we had economy room, which maybe was a mistake we made. It is very small and not convenient for 2 people. Space is enough only for a bed and wardrobe. Washroom is also very small, Not deep and not conv-nt sink, quite strange bath with different height of the base. There is AC in the room, but no cold air was coming out, so it was extremely hot in the room. Bed is not much cosy. Have a hairdryer. Windows of the economy rooms are coming to the wall, there is no view. Wifi: in general it is normal, but sometimes there was no connection or very poor signal.

    Location: great location if you are interested to stay close to Sultanahmet. 2 minutes walk from Sultanahmet square. Street is very busy and full of restaurants, gift shops, bakeries. Easy access to the metro from the hotel, only 1-2 mins walk to the station. Close to grand bazar and 20 mins walk from Galata bridge. Breakfast: very good food. taste is great, variety is good. amazing view from the restaurant! very polite staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, staff and food. Terrible internet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you travel for business and need to work via internet, this hotel is not recommendable. I tried all 3 wireless systems available, but they were all useless. I had finally to go to the reception area to get direct access via cable in reception. This is not acceptable at all.

    This hotel has a prime location. Excellent food and very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi absolutely terrible. Rooms smallish, but OK. This is a nice little hotel in a great location, but the poor wifi spoils it all. I cannot understand why they just upgrade it.

    Great location, friendly staff, nice clean white linen. Breakfast good selection without being great. Nice breakfast room on roof top.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room opened onto a shaft.

    I can't praise the staff enough. They were knowledgable, helpful and charming. The breakfast was very good, and so was the coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Classical antique style, location very central with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of their rooms are smaller with not such a good view. It is a totally different experience with a larger room and a good view.

    Classical antique style, location very central with a beautiful view towards the Blue mosque on floor 4. Comfortable beds and delicious authentic turkish breakfast on the terass with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Great , will stay at hotel nena again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    economy room is a little bit small but very good value for money.

    terrace view is charming , breakfast is rich , location is perfect , staff are friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    I had a problem with my paymend i try to pay by web card...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem with my paymend i try to pay by web card like always bot it was possible and try to call your service appartment and send so mony emails for booking .com bot no one did anything about it after all that i payed by my mastercard thats i didint prefert

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    The Hotel Nena was the perfect place to wrap up my trip to Turkey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All the staff, especially Mr. Sahin, was very nice and helpful. They went out of their way to personally interact with me, offer practical suggestions, and accommodate my requests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Good value, clean room, terrific breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner stopped working on our last night there making the room very uncomfortable. Also, the beds were like sleeping on a marble slab. I expected to see a room like the one displayed on the Booking.com website and was sadly disappointed. The pictures on the website are of a very nicely "staged" room. My room, although very clean, was nothing like the pictures.

    The breakfast offered was excellent. The variety and freshness of foods offered was unparalleled to anything I've been offered at hotels on my travels. The room and hotel were clean. The view of the Bosporus from the breakfast terrace was a very nice bonus. It really was a good value and I recommend it. But be prepared that it's not the room that's shown on the website.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location, friendly caring staff, rooftop breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Outstanding location, five minutes walk to Sultanahmet tram stop, Friendly, service focused staff, rooftop breakfast with view of the Bosphorus, spotless room, very good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with great location and view, just be mindful on the service quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked the hotel to arrange an airport transfer on the last day of my stay, which they quoted 15 Euros per person one way to airport, 30 Euros in total for my wife and I. I was very aware in advance that it would probably cost me only 15 Euros (2 persons) if catching a taxi outside, however I was too tired and therefore agreed on the price.... while what came out as a surprise was that "The Airport Transfer was a mini bus", and not just a mini-bus, but an overcrowded one! A guy even had to stand in the mini bus..... not to mention, the driver was going crazy on the highway, it was probably one of the most dangerous and uncomfortable ride I've ever experienced... My complain isn't about the price as I've accepted and knowing it's more expensive in advance, but the quality of the airport transfer.... by paying double the price, one would expect it would be a private transfer or at least an accountable taxi, NOT A CROWDED & DANGEROUS MIN-BUS! It was obvious the hotel is making a fortune out of this airport transfer service without considering the guests' overall experience and service standard, which I do not appreciate at all! P.S The hotel staff would also try to sell you tour packages during check-in, here's a piece of advice - go tour by yourself, it isn't worth the value nor will it be cheaper to buy from the hotel.

    The location is close to perfect with all the main attractions in walking distance. The highlight of course would be the view from the terrace (breakfast room), overlooking the Blue Mosque. The breakfast is also very nice, lots of variety and brings out different course everyday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful view from the roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A beautiful view from the roof terrace. great location, close to blue mosque, aya sofia and train station. Great customer service. great staff, very kind and helpful. I will back again ... BIG THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF , SPECIALLY FAISAL

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much wall plugs to plug our electronic devices.. and the A.C wasn't working but we didn't need it

    The staff is very nice and helpful, the location is great in walking distance from the major historical attractions in Istanbul and close to the tram station , the breakfast is very good where you can eat in the balcony with a fantastic view over the the blue mosque and hagia sofia and the bosphorus, beds are comfortable, worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    nice place for a short tourist stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small but priced accordingly. Aircon wasnt cooling but they provided a stand fan which made the room temperature ok. the toiletries (shower gel, shampoo) could be better.

    The staff are excellent and the location is good. The breakfast was ok. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and pillows nice. The room was ok but no complaints. Wifi was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    I would come back and I am going to recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be bigger but I was very pleased with everything else it really didn't matter

    Location it was 3 min away from blue mosque 5 min from Aja Sophia 10 min from grand bazar and spice bazar 1 min to public transportation all walking time Stuff going extra mile to accommodate my wife and I Rich breakfast with beautiful terrace and view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Best place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was nice. The room is very clean and comfy. The staff helped with information and tips. Very polide in all ways. The breakfast was amazing, one of the best in my whole travelling. The hotel was a great localization and is very easy to find. I really recomend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Fading Beauty in the Heart of Sultanahmet
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cramped, outdated bathroom, thin walls and doors, noisy hallways, hazardous stairs and front steps for older clientele

    Central location, good breakfast, fantastic dining room view, good soundproof windows reduced outside noise

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.8
    Great location - 5 mins walk to Sultanahmet and Grand Bazaar.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel looks out of date and over-used. The walls are very thin, so you can hear your neighbors at each step.

    Great location - 5 mins walk to Sultanahmet and Grand Bazaar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good breakfast, comfortable bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints

    Great breakfast and great view from terrace resturant. Fantastic location -- quiet but a few minutes from all facilities and from major sites like Hagia Sofia and The Blue Mosque. Great carpet and kelim shops on the same road too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, internet connection was not good, bathtub was small.

    service and staff, very close to center and access to tram, a lot of restaurants arround

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    A highly recommneded hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was near all the sightseeing and shopping places. The view from the restaurant was more than amazing. I highly recommend staying at this hotel and will definitely go again. Thanks for having us :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Room clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think nothing bothered me

    Room clean and comfortable. Staff co operative and helpful. Blue mosque and Hagia sophia and TOPKAPI place near Nena hotel.Location is awesome. Next time i prefer to stay Nena hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Always enjoy Turkey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People bothering us as we walk down the street,if only they new they drive you away. Very annoying.

    The bed was good everything was clean ,a good basic room and good position.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: