Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Niles Istanbul

Ordu Caddesi Dibekli Cami Sokak No:19 Beyazit, Fatih, 34130 Istanbul, Turkey

#132 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The prime location is very convenient which is close to Metro and within shopping convenient. The hotel is clean, facilities is good and staffs are accommodating. Breakfast area with its view of the cities is also scenic for morning viewing. Overall I rated the hotel 5/5. Thank you for making our stay a memorable ones.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff is very helpful and kind at all times. It is comfortable and clean and it's very conveniently located to get to all the main sites by tram or walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a last-call decision of mine to visit Istanbul. The last room Niles could provide was really tiny, but the location of the hotel was just great (10 min from Sofiya) and so I made a decision. Our arrival was well-organised. The staff was very polite and super-positive. The room despite its size was immensely cosy and clean. The latter I really appreciated. The only drawback was that we could hear people passing by the door of our room (it was next to the stairs). Nevertheless, to our surprise, on the next day the hotel presented us an upgrade to a junior suite and it was outstanding, spacious, light, with a big bathroom and soundproofed. Its interior perfectly fitted into my understanding of Istanbul and helped us to immerse into its atmosphere thoroughly. It was a pleasure to chill there after a long day. I would definitely stay there again. Moreover, Niles possesses a great rooftop terrace (breakfast takes place there) with a Bosphor view. To sum up, the staff of the hotel is great and ready to help, the location is amazing, rooms (especially in suits-part of the hotel) are beautiful and clean, breakfasts are just what one needs to start his/her day right.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a king size bed, we're both tall so queen is s bit small for us...

    We tried both the standard room and the junior suite. The standard room is pretty small and not very exciting but the junior suite is really lovely and spacious. So it's definitely worth it to go for the suite instead.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To access the area via taxi is not easy. We had to take the metro with the luggage. There is a metro/bus station very close but as we arrived just at that time, it wasn't really easy to know the closest station. If you do not want to go by metro/bus, you can book a car with the hotel previous to your arrival.

    Staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.

    First 10 I've given I think. Outstanding hotel. - Great location, walking distance to many attractions and 5 minutes to tram, 10 minutes to metro. Easy to get to from both airports. (Short tram + metro to Ataturk, metro + bus for Sabiha.) - Comfortable rooms with good shower and equipment. Great AC. Good bed and pillows. The rooms were quiet and there were little street noise. You do hear the minarets a bit, but that is true for all of Istanbul. - Staff were amazing, friendly and crazily helpful with anything. Even had a hand-made list of restaurant recommendations (do ask, many tourist places around that are not great). Ask them anything and they would help. Great reception when arriving as well. - Breakfast was good quality with Turkish focus although a wide selection of international items such as breakfast cereals, eggs, bread etc. Good coffee/tea. - It was served at an rooftop terrace with great views and all-day sun. Also great for late night drinks. - Great, great value for money. I doubt you can get this experience for this cost elsewhere. Hell, even the mini-bar was reasonably priced (not cheap, but not rip-off) which is a new one for me. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few English tv channels might be nice

    I had a comfortable stay and all the staff were friendly and very helpful in helping get to the various places I wanted to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    The staff stated they were happy only if we were and acted in a suitable way. The a/c was not sufficient for our comfort initially. They investigated and came up with a solution that left us pleasurably cold. Suggestions, directions and pleasant conversation were appreciated by us. The shower was a pleasant and relaxing beginning, middle and end to days of touring. The decor is truly that of a boutique hotel with charm and comfort. Breakfast buffet was inviting and varied and yet orders were taken.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was OK, but could have been a little more inspiring.

    Very friendy staff with excellent English. I was upgraded to a junior suite - good bed, spacious, quiet. Roof terrace for breakfast with view to the harbour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing not to like!

    The staff were super helpful and friendly including repairing my jeans when I tore them and getting tickets for the Whirling Dirvishes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely roof terrace for breakfast. Excellent location can walk to major sights Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia. Staff very helpful and friendl and gave us tea on arrival, also some great suggestions of what to do in our two days in Istanbul.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very clean, well-maintained and beautifully decorated, and the location is perfect. The hotel staff are absolutely magnificent, very helpful and reliable. They are happy to go extra mile to help guests to have a wonderful time, and it did feel like we were being looked after by friends. We are sure to return to this charming hotel when we are in Istanbul again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was bad, although they were kind enough to serve it earlier than normal due to our flight schedule. Dry vegetables in a plate with simple toast bread with no possibility to actually toast it. We were very disappointed.

    Amazing staff. 11/10 points.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel are great. The are more than happy to go extra miles to help guests have a wonderful trip in Istanbul. The Hotel itself is clean, well-maintained, nicely equipped and decorated. Our stay in Hotel Niles Istanbul made our trip in this beautiful city even better. Two thumbs up to this fantastic hotel.:)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel. Newly renovated with an old-world flavor, a perfect blend of European and Turkish elements, cozy and relaxing. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast area in the top floor has an excellent view of the Marmara sea, and has so many tropical plants and even in winter it feels like summer. Breakfast has healthy choices. The location is perfect. It is close to so many tourist spots, including the Blue Mosque complex, without the overwhelming pedestrian traffic. I'm not sure if it was because we booked during New Year but we got a surprise gift from the hotel when we checked out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be a bigger shower cubicle or even a bigger bathroom.

    The breakfast was good with variety. The staff were courteous especially the manager who is always willing to answer and guide guests. A very humble person.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff friendly, cooperative in every way. Location near bazaar was very useful. Breakfast was very good, choices good, and it was set on a beautiful rooftop terrace with fine views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we did not like was the location, not from the point of convenient access to key spots to visit, but in relation to the scruffiness in some respects...litter sometimes (after rain) clogging up the drains. The cobblestones damaged the wheels of our suitcases.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, clean and hygienic bedroom and bathroom, comfortable bed, very attractive general decor, lovely roof 'garden', excellent breakfast. Ready access to transport, and to tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only small criticism was the filter coffee at breakfast - very weak!

    Delightful staff. Lovely deluxe room perfect for a family. The children slept upstairs and parents downstairs. The in-room hammam was a treat. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast selection in Terrace restaurant and staff very attentive. Our only suggestion would be to cover food when not in use.

    Staff were extremely helpful during our stay and in particular during Ataturk Airport tragedy, checking our flight details and allowing us to keep our room until checkout.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Lovely staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Perfect location. Perfect service. Friendly staff. It feels like home!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I didn’t like about the Hotel.

    Staff were excellent and very helpful to all our needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel is the best

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will book a suite next time. Space is a bit of a problem.

    Location, quality of service, friendliness and 'local boutique hotel' feel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very comfortable stay. Only the roads were closed from 10 to 6 in the evening!!It

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Feel very welcome and easy to walk around! A pleasant stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    Staff, interior, the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and the hotel was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are extra friendly, courteous and especially helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Turkish Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Authentic hotel in a wonderful location and an incredibly helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    if they make the internet a bit fast that could be helpful

    Very Nice people there , friendly and good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    Staff was very accommodating and service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The view from the rooftop breakfast terrace of the ships waiting to go through the Bosporous was very cool . The rooms were big, beds comfortable, the location is perfect and breakfast was also excellent!!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom a little small.

    Friendly staff. Always smiling, polite & helpful. Warm welcome with tea & turkish delight! Breakfast was included but rather basic. Conveniently located off a main street with tram service, but surrounding streets have a "backstreet" atmosphere typical of the old town. No problem walking to Sultanahmet area. Room was compact but clean & we liked the décor and lighting. Interesting historical pictures along the corridors.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we could have had a little more storage space in our room (eg drawers) but managed ok even though there for a week

    the hotel is in a great location, but most of all we enjoyed the polite, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roof terrace was dead at night. No restaurant. Lack of proper bedding (just sheets). But nothing serious

    Interior design, chic ness, staff, breakfast on the roof terrace, location

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we have nothing negative to say

    we loved the overall decor of the hotel and the breakfast was a nice touch on the terrace area. the staff always went out of their way for us . I highly recommend this hote!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so pleasant and helpful. We had purchased wine and they opened it and supplied glasses as we watched the sunset in the evenings on the roof.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is good, but adding more varieties, especially in the bakeries, would make it excellent.

    Wonderful staff trying their best to please the guests. Great location in sultanahmet very near to Beyazit tram station and many sightseeing attractions. Amazing rooftop terrace providing nice views of Marmara sea. Junior suite size is good, nice decorations, good facilities, accommodating 3 persons easily (double bed + sofa bed) with small but luxurious bathroom with Turkish bath. Very clean everywhere, with excellent housekeeping. Airport transfers provided by the hotel was great, in time, good price and let you avoid the hassle of taxi drivers and transport companies at the airport.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Strange smell in the room but hotel had already help us to fixed this issue.

    services are very friendly and warm, helpful staff. The deco of this hotel very beautiful specially the lobby and the roof terrace. Location are close to the historical sight spot.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small, and the same was the bathroom

    The lookation of the hotel was excellent. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. The terrace at the hotel had a good view

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything about this hotel is great. The staff in particular were excellent, every one of them was pleasant, efficient and went way beyond what is necessary to be helpful. They sent out information regarding the opening times of tourist attractions, the weather and what was on during our visit, a very helpful touch.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was amazing. They were so kind and helpful. We got many great tips for our holiday. We really enjoy our stay there. The location of the hotel was also very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    supper friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff who were genuinely excited about making your stay in Turkey easy, safe and culturally informative.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roof top terrace lovely. Staff always smiling and helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful and helpful staff, great location

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything. 100 per cent perfect.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, quiet and original. Professional staff, Excellent location, good price.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Felt really welcome. Staff extremely helpful

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great, staff were wonderful - friendly and very helpful, it was clean and quiet and good value.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Made to feel very welcome. Very helpful staff. Central location close to all sites. Excellent breakfast and rooftop evening drinks.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked everything about this place!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast choices!

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location, the room, the staff, the breakfast, the view from the terrace!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to all attractions in a quiet street.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room size is small. No view from the rooms.

    The breakfast was great. The staff were very helpful. Everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No lock in the rest room

    Manager Vahr outstanding. we left some papers at hotel he send a cab to bring papers to us at the Airport.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location. Wonderful breakfast with beautiful view. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved absolutely everything in this hotel: from the super friendly staff to the small hamam in our bathroom...

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is amazingly friendly. They went out o their way to find activities for us to do, that are not just the usual tourist sights.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Hotel Niles Istanbul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: