Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nisanyan Hotel

Sirince Koyu, 35920 Selcuk, Turkey

#14 of 58 hotels in Selcuk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    A hidden jewel in Sirince
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You might not need it, but probably a TV in the room might come in handy.

    Superp guest house with rooms overlooking a great view. Very attention to details. Two dinning areas one in an open air overlooks the mountains, and the other in a close room beautifully decorated and bright with many windows. Staff are exceptionally welcoming and nice. Breakfast is individually served. They have a kitchen in house where they cool delicious food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit of confusion with our orders in the restaurant, we ended up waiting too long.

    Our room at Kuleli Konak was very nice. Decorated in an authentic but comfortable way. It was very clean. Loved the little touches.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    A gem of a place in the Sirince hills!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing property with superb views over Sirince. Staff very friendly and efficient. Large, spotlessly clean, well air-conditioned room. Lovely dinner on the terrace and a sumptuous breakfast. An absolute find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    A fabulous hotel, like no other
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the rooms, the breakfast (you won't need lunch), the restaurant, the staff, the view and the pool. The hotel grows much of the produce used in the restaurant and you can pick what you want and eat it. The most delicious apricots were in season while we were there.

    The Nisanyan is a fabulous boutique hotel with stunning views, an amazing restaurant and a very special pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Who could ask for more?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the nicest place at which we stayed during our entire trip across much of Turkey. My 22-year-old daughter and I always took two separate rooms, but at the Nisanyan, we had a well-equipped two bedroom cottage to ourselves. Perched on the side of a mountain, just getting to the place and parking the car was a wonderful adventure. The old stone accommodations did not disappoint. The hotel served sumptuous breakfasts and (optional) excellent dinners on a nearby terrace that looked out to glorious sunsets. The small number of cottages even shared a lovely swimming pool with equally fine views. Ancient Ephesus is a 20-minute drive away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Heaven on earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I don't know what to say.if you want to describe with one word i would definetly say "gorgeous " The staff was so good! Bahtinur , Bora , and ilyas! Thank you so much guys. You'r amazing people! Houses , environment, the little town, food was amazing. I highly recommended this heaven to everybody. You have to come here for living heaven in the world.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Nisanyan Hotel - way way better than expected. A true gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upgraded to the honeymoon suite. Amazing and eclectic decor. This is a family run hotel with a main building as well as cottages. There is a marble pool, a small but lovely hammam, lots to explore, sitting areas with great views, quick walk down to the village, sitting room, and great patio's and sitting areas. Breakfast is just wonderful - fresh, plentiful and varied. The honeymoon suite had a high bed, a fantastic rustic bathroom with different sorts of sea salts and bubbles...huge room, great views etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.5
    A serene spot in a beautiful but busy village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi. No fridge and tea making facilities in the room. Planting around the hotel and pool needs to be trimmed to make the most of the spectacular views. Village is extremely busy.

    The view!!! The ambience The pool was very refreshing and had fabulous view though a long walk from the hotel. The staff were very helpful and cheery.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Staff is fantastic, the pool, the view, and bfast, also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some things could be renovated, keeping the old charachter... like the beds, or the sheets and blankets are old, and the smell in the bathroom is sometimes not great, coming from the pipes

    Staff is fantastic, the pool, the view, and bfast, also the library and the overall decoration

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Every thing in the hotel starting from the location to the staff to ocomodation is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked every thing in the hotel The view and the staff , the food , i felt i was with my family it is a very happy experience and i am sure i will go back again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay in the Sirince, Ephesus, Kusadasi area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to unlike

    The hotel is perfect, the grounds (buildings, garden, pool) are beautiful, the views to both Sirince village and the surrounding countryside were amazing, breakfast and dinner were delicious, the rooms were large and comfortable. Also, good hiking routes in the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Serenity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An ultra-special place in a unique setting. Incredibly attentive staff and exquisite room decoration. Have never stayed anywhere so peaceful, and am already thinking how can I get back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    A great honeymooner..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV. No Wi-Fi

    Great location. Great scenery. Great food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    A Unique Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location in a typical Turkish village, old village style decor, staff friendliness, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    The staff working in the hotel is so kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff working in the hotel is so kind. And it like a big family. Also we had dinner there which was Turkish food. It's so nice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    It is fully natural with some quite authentic beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reaching there is a bit difficult.

    It is fully natural with some quite authentic beautiful houses. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Everything except the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except the bed. V uncomfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uncomfortable bed. No facilities in the room to make drinks. No water provided in room. Lack of knowledge of staff of local area.

    Location. Views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and room was not comfortable enough.

    Breakfast was great! The design and location of the hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was perfect

    Loved the nature. Was a wonderful place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    The area was so quiet and calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The day bed in the room didn't have a mattress (we stayed in a three person suit). Cushions were placed instead which was a bit uncomfortable. However, the owner promised to replace them with a mattress soon.

    The area was so quiet and calm. It was close to Selcuk where all the ruins were, but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet. The town Sirince was very quaint, and the experience of tasting the different wines was nice, despite the wine not being very good. The room was very nice and having a fireplace gave it just the right extra touch. I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Selcuk and/or Sirince.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    A purely personal opinion, but I don't need meat and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A purely personal opinion, but I don't need meat and cheese at breakfast, and would have liked a real apple rather than a chopped one as I don't eat the peel.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.3
    Charming hotel very friendly and the food was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hamam was out of use

    Charming hotel very friendly and the food was wonderful. Unfortunately we picked the worst day of the year to go as it rained constantly so could not enjoy the outside areas.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    If you want to rest, I mean really relax and enjoy a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you want to rest, I mean really relax and enjoy a traditional Turkish village house, Nisanyan is the place to stay. They have a hotel with rooms and also some houses. We preferred to stay at the Hamamlı Ev (House with Turkish Bath). It is a two floor village house, tastefully decorated and designed for those who truly would like to rest and relax.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    This collection of buildings is most amazing, isolated,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    This collection of buildings is most amazing, isolated, quiet, beautiful and just very cool. The walk to town was very easy and most convenient. But we had two most perfect events. The first, a bottle of wine and cigar besides the secluded pool and the next morning for breakfast a most beautiful view along with the best breakfast we have had in a long time.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel with wonderful view at top of the hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road was too bad for transportation, as it is located far from the main attraction area it is not easy to go down and then to climb the hill.

    Nice hotel with wonderful view at top of the hill. Clean and with perfect decoration which fits the spirit of the town.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    beautiful hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    couldn't fault hotel sirince has some pretty rude hawkers which was a pain scary roads up to hotel

    beautiful hotel and location friendly staff fantastic breakfast superlative rroms in main inn

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    Pool and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not bad, but no facilities for young children espcially in the village, broken swings and crass things on sale, staff a little ryan air ish if you know what I mean,

    Pool and location

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel looks more like a pension. The room didn't have a TV. Not worth the money I paid. I have travelled a lot and this is the worse place I have stayed at. Paying 110 euros for this so called hotel in a small town in Turkey I felt ripped-off.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.8
    Highly unusual experience - accommodation styling in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of pre-warning as to the difficult climb/access to the varied accommodation was frustrating for some of the guests.

    Highly unusual experience - accommodation styling in a setting meant to relax and invigorate.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Beautiful unique but traditional homes with great views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The village itself was very touristy with somewhat aggressive shop owners. But it is easy to avoid from Nisanyans location.

    Beautiful unique but traditional homes with great views of the village and very convenient to Ephesus. Great food served on beautiful terrace. Staff was hilarious and personable. The hillside and trails surrounding are beautifully plantedw herbs and fruit trees, plus lotus ponds, frogs, ducks and peacocks. Loved this place

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    In a gloriously lovely hill setting above the village of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's in the hills, so requires a drive up on little mountain roads from the village.

    In a gloriously lovely hill setting above the village of Sirince, Nisanyan is a great place to reboot and just enjoy after a day of sight seeing and trekking. Beautifully appointed rooms with antiques & kilims, great pool, fountains, garden and spots all over to just relax. Incredible, varied breakfast of homemade cakes, cheeses, yogurts, olives, meats, jams and eggs if you'd like. Wonderful staff. Cottages are quaint, quiet, marvelous. Peacocks, wildlife, and spectacular views of mountains, vineyards and the beautiful town available all over the large property. Great for couples, and also met families loving the place.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable bed and rooms with authentic decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a great expectation for breakfast after such a fantastic dinner previous night, but it failed.

    Comfortable bed and rooms with authentic decoration. Fantastic view over Sirince. Fantastic dinner prepared with fresh and local ingredients and very attentive waiters.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    Nisanyan is a very special place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be nice if breakfast could be served it a bit earlier for those that may need to leave for the airport or a tour, but that's it. Nothing else.

    Nisanyan is a very special place. The setting is incredible and everywhere you turn there is something new to discover. Each room, cottage, common area is beautifully curated, like walking through an eclectic and stunning collection of country life. If you stay here, which you must do, please don't spend all your time exploring away from the hotel. Make sure you create time to just enjoy this special place. And, the food! Delicious, hearty, fresh and served on the splendid terrace overlooking Sirince or in the most cosy dining room you'll ever find. Thank you Sonya and everyone at Nisanyan!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Fabulous character, service, food and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences. Wifi was unreliable in our room but this seems a small drawback when balanced against the positives.

    Fabulous character, service, food and views. We loved the beautifully-presented booklet that outlined this hotel's history. Excellent value, too.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful views, excellent food, seclusion, farm style...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I have to say something here: wifi signal in room not good but this wasn't a huge issue

    Beautiful views, excellent food, seclusion, farm style cottage, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    This is the best hotel we've stayed in Turkey in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is the best hotel we've stayed in Turkey in this trip. The location is on the top of the town and room decoration is impressive. We'll definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Absolutely everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing at all but leaving the hotel was sad.

    Absolutely everything. Everything was very well thought, every piece (rooms, furnitures, restaurant, food, outdoor...) gives you an undefined pleasure. When everything comes together it is the paramount of a small hotel experience. I believe this is the ultimate end of hedonism in lodging.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff - they were so helpful with any request.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Power outage at night (but this is Turkey, after all, and this happens frequently and is not the hotel's fault).

    The staff - they were so helpful with any request. View over the village and countryside The food.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast was simply amazing, the sunset views stunning,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi didn't work in our room (Cottage 2)

    The breakfast was simply amazing, the sunset views stunning, and the cottage (with a fireplace) was very cozy and romantic.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    8.8
    Location was nice in the mountains overlooking village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booking problems. Asked for house and we got cottage and room instead, with a discount that ended up having us pay the amount we would've paid if we'd originally booked a cabin and a room. Should've gotten better discount for the mixup. Location in village requires taxi ride from selcuk which can be somewhat pricey.

    Location was nice in the mountains overlooking village The cabin was nice The village had good food Very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    10
    I loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some cons to consider: If you are a baby like me, the road to get up to the hotel might be a bit challenging. I wouldn't suggest trying to find the hotel for the first time in the dark or bad weather. If you have difficulty walking, this might not be the place for you. There are many pitched cobblestone paths and you have a short hike into town if you don't want to drive.

    I loved this hotel! It's perched on the top of the hill with a great view. There are several buildings on the property with different rooms. Ours was in the Tower building, with a huge, comfortable room and a beautiful bathroom. The dining room is so charming. The food is delicious. The staff is EXCELLENT. It's the perfect base to explore Ephesus and the surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit difficult to reach without a car

    Beautiful location. Cottages are amazing. Great food and service

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.5
    A bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit pricey

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    6.7
    The ambiance and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heating system was not working at all

    The ambiance and the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    Location is perfect for nature walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is perfect for nature walks

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    Overall atmosphere, décor, location, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    it would be nice if the bathroom doors were lockable

    Overall atmosphere, décor, location, comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    rustic decour fits the beatufil village sirince makes one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    rustic decour fits the beatufil village sirince makes one feel like living in a village with 5 star houses from the inside

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Superb setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Superb setting. Simplicity with style and comfort. Perfect pool. No TV.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Stuff and everthing was excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stuff and everthing was excelent..

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Its a magical place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its a magical place. We enjoyed every single second.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Friendly wo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly wo

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    everything, heaven on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything, heaven on earth

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Everything about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable driving in the narrow village road, but obviously the hotel is worthy trophy to endure this..!!!

    Everything about the hotel..!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    cottages are rustic and spacious and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    bed was creaky and not too comfortable

    cottages are rustic and spacious and great food

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.1
    Lovely home-style accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretty overrated. Staff arrogant - food OK and not cheap for Turkey. Access to property is abysmal

    Lovely home-style accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.1
    The view is amazing, rooms are very quirky
    • Couple

    spread over a steep hill

    The view is amazing, rooms are very quirky

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    The natural setting, sounds and lodgings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That I didn't know to stay longer.

    The natural setting, sounds and lodgings. Flowers, fountains, peacocks, great food. Enthusiastic helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    10
    Helpfulness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location a bit isolated for some, but central for all our sightseeing

    Helpfulness of staff

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    10
    Breakfast was extraordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was extraordinary.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: