Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nomade Old City - Best Group Hotels

Divanyolu Cad. Ticarethane Sok. No:15 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34410 Istanbul, Turkey

Review score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Awesome hotel ! 2 mns away from a Tramway station, 5 mns walking from the main attractions in SultanAhmet and near to a lot of facilities... The view from the terrace was breathtaking ! we enjoyed a beautiful sunrise and cosy evenings in there. Ramazan and Adnane were very friendly and available. Good value for the money. I highly recommand this place and won't hesitate to go back there again and again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel! Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    Everything! The rooms, the personalised service, location, everything! It was an amazing stay, and Ramazan and everyone else at Hotel Nomade were very accommodating and friendly. I couldn’t recommend this place enough, it’s right in the heart of Sultanahmet with all the good spots like Hagia Sofea, Blue Mosque nearby. Honestly, just stay here if you’re looking for a cozy, clean and comfortable hotel with great staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.2
    It was not a comfortable stay, the rooms must be upgraded and cleaned properly. Breakfast is limited
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall condition of the hotel needs upgrading and maintenance. The housekeeping/cleaning was terrible! Our rooms were not cleaned properly. Breakfast was extremely limited. No tea bags for days, no butter, kitchen area staff unfriendly and not kind. The terrace smelled of cat urine. Its not at all like the beautiful picture on the website! The terrace pillows were wet in the morning, so how could one sit there comfortably? Generally no attention to detail and no pride. Really sad because the hotel location is perfect. If the above issues can be sorted as soon as possible then the guests would have a good experience. Unfortunately ours wasn't good. Sorry about the negativity but these things must be improved first before I will recommend the hotel.

    The location is excellent. The desk clerk Ramazan was very friendly and helpful. He tried his best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Ideally located plus a warm friendly & helpful reception. Good breakfast too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A better lift perhaps but it does not really matter.

    Perfect location, warm & friendly reception. All POIs & restaurants, banks & transport around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Hotel Nomade met all our expectations, in a great location for seeing the best of Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Very pleasant roof terrace and bar to enjoy the view and relax. Comfortable room with easily controlled air conditioning. Not luxurious but just right for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel staff are friendly and ready for help Especially Ramadan & adnan the financial value is good compared to the excellent location which is very close to restaurants an...المزيد

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended, prime location, great & helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ramazan, Adnan and his staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend this place. It is walking distance from blue mosque (topkapi, hagia sofia) and sultanahmet tram station. My father was able to pray at the blue mosque every chance he got. The room was great, breakfast was yummy with a nice view from the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, magnificent view, very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had only one window that could be opened easily but the A/C was doing a great job in the August humid heat.

    The location of this hotel is the best you can find, just in the heart of beautiful Istanbul. The terrace is a great asset, with a view of Bosporus, the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Sultanahmet Sqare . The breakfast is served on the terrace, the food was good and the staff very helpful and friendly. There was a feeling of security being a visitor in Istanbul at Nomade Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Hi, Its very nice place very close to many historical places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hi, Its very nice place very close to many historical places and close to metro station so you can easily rich a lots of destinations Also in last floor there is terrace with beautiful view to the Sultan Ahmed Mosque

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay near Sultanahmet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard and uncomfortable.

    Lovely terrace for breakfast. Perfect location right next to the Sultanahmet. The staff was lovely and very friendly. Thank you for accommodating my super-late arrival through customs!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    kebap tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe the room is too small, in 2 is hard to move, the bathroom is a little bit old and too small. mattrass is hard, you can feel the iron inside. but is even very cleen

    the posiction is perfect, in the middle of the city and 1 minute from the metro/train the staff is super kind, make you feel at home, they book taxy for us and prepare breakfast 30 minutes before they open cause we had to fly very early. wifi is perfect .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Affordable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom / shower is quite small. Wi-fi can be spotty at times.

    Great location, a minute walk from the Sultanahmet LRT station. Walking distance from major attractions (Topkapi Palace, Hagi Sophia, Blue Mosque). Many restaurants & shops in the vicinity.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Good location and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some road constructions at night, and the rooms weren't soundproof so we could hear everything from our room.

    The hotel is just next to the tram station, and walking distance to all the attractions in sultanahmet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    The staffs were so friendly and the facility is clean and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staffs were so friendly and the facility is clean and in the center of all the actions. The manager was extremely helpful in making sure I enjoyed my trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    2.5
    No sleep because of noise!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Extremely noisy!! - super tiny rooms - totally overprized - roof top terrace only for breakfast, not as "cafe" as the name "Nomade terase cafe" might suggest - not that much taken care of (holes in bed sheets, toilet flushing tank falling off, missing handles...) - non-refundable policy (if you didn't like the first night, you can not simply check out and move to another hotel as you have to pay your entire stay) Regarding noise: You will hear every single word your neighbours talk through the walls and ventilation system. Plus: The reception is right next to the stairs and you will hear all the noise from the lobby and reception as if you would stand next to it. Since people check in late at night and the receptionist sometimes has friends also at night over for conversations, I barely could get more then 3-4 hours of sleep. Regarding price: for 5 Euro more you can get a luxurious room of double size in a fancy and quiet Boutique hotel around the corner - which won't help you as Hotel Nomade has a non-refundable policy

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    What a nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a lot of upstairs, and not good for noise from next room.

    amazing location! great service! there is no elevator, but the hotel people helped me everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    The location was the best, right in front of the blue mosque...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really could fix the wooden steps in the entrance. I almost fell once. The room and bathroom was smaller than anticipated.

    The location was the best, right in front of the blue mosque so all the central attractions were within walking distance. The staffs were very helpful from the beginning and allowed us to leave our luggage after checking out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly, nice and polite. If theres a problem they sort it out straight away and they are very honest/trustworthy. Highly recommended and for sure will come again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Nomade ... my new home in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location is perfect, exactly in the middle of Sultanahmet, next to tram station. Very nice view from the terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 102 Toilet flush needs fixing as it keeps running unless you push it up. Room 102 the on/off switch of one of the bed lights doesn't work so you have to get up to turn it off at the wall.

    Breakfast on the terrace. Choice of food at breakfast. Smiling faces and helpfulness of the staff. Central location. Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location .. great stay great Nomade hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music is a little bit loud at night..

    I enjoyed so much my stay there..it's has a great location. . Just close to most good attractions.. staff are so helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location, most important sights nearby as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, but we anyways spent hardly any time there.

    Great location, most important sights nearby as well as shops and bars. Nice breakfast and great rooftop terrace!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Very Satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel with helpful and friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast is varied and tasty. The location is excellent. Special thanks to Adnan and Ramazan for their help and support. This is the place where you feel welcome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    PERFECT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ✌🏼

    Everything. Especially, the location 😍 I ve been staying at this hotel for three times already. Easy access to all of the historical places in istanbul. Especially if you love walking. And there are a lot of cafes nearby the hotel. 💅🏻

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    This is a good choice to spend some days in Istanbul
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet. Sometimes it became too slow or even fell down for several minutes.

    1. Open, friendly and ready to assist staff; 2. Location. The hotel is in the very center of Istanbul; 3. Price for quality. The hotel is really chip; 4. Views from my window and the terrace: Aya-Sophia in the left side and Sultanahmet - in front; 5. Airport shuttle. In general, the hotel gives a chance to relax staying in a walk-distance of Istanbul city life

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Thanks for the good time in your hotel...very clean room and friendly service reasonable price and good location...I hope I will come back again in future

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely time here,we were made to feel to very welcome like part of the family.The stuff were wonderful nothing Was too much trouble for them.Breakfast is delicious.Ten out of ten for cleaness.Rooms are very bright and Compact but you have everything you need.We were only going to stay for a week but we decided to extend Our stay as we found the hotel nomade and the stuff very charming.overall we would give ten out of ten for everything! We would recomend anyone visiting Sultanahmet to stay at this pictureous and plesant hotel.As we areselfs planing to stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    I will definitely come back again if I go to visit again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a Little bit small!

    Well, I love a lot the staffs ! They are really friendly and talkative! They even serve us tea and talk together ! The hall is good to meet people:)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Great place and Great Location ,,,recomended everyone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Justin had great time there

    We had great time atHotel nomade , The staf were very helpful and always ready for helping, our room cleaned daily, they have great terace Whith great view Breakfast was delicious ,,,definitely we l ll be back there,,, thanks for eweryting

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Sooo nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sooo nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable with great location to help make the most of a visit to Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but could probabaly be improved slightly

    Amazing terrace and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice experience Staff members are giving you a friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice experience Staff members are giving you a friendly atmosphere, specially Mr. Ramazan and Mr. Adnan. All were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Great locations. But not very clean and damp rooms in cold weather. Avoid in October onward
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was damp. Very uncomfortable.

    Great staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior of hotel

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    A very welcoming & pleasant stay indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location. Good breakfast with good views atop the roof top bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great reception and beautiful place . kahvaltı da çok güzeldi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    phenomenal location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Double room was 2 single beds. But was cozy

    phenomenal location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    the location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Satsfing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Perfect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street-level restaurants

    Location, free Wi-Fi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    More than expected!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, minutes away to local attractions, very friendly and helpful staff, will come back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    We first came to this hotel in 1985
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We first came to this hotel in 1985 We still love it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful family place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great place and very close to all places And its staff are wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Perfect, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stuff and we felt very comfortable. Would use this hotel again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Istanbul is always a special place, and nomade made our stay more special. Regards to adnan&ramazan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the breakfast was good, the taste, the variety and the terras!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Everything perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near to tramvay sultanahmet. About 30-50 meter

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was useless

    Friendly helpful staff, great location. Compact but clean functional rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Thanks to ramazan,umut,recep,adnan nice people,helpful they...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks to ramazan,umut,recep,adnan nice people,helpful they will do their best to help you with your needs.good location,good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Everything is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Evrth was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrth was nice! Fantastic location! Friendly staff! Good food. Thanks

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    I would definitely return =)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres nothing i didnt like.

    The location! Its perfect. The staffs were so nice and helpful. I love everything about the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: