Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Trabzon 4 stars

Cumhuriyet Mah Kasustu Beldesi Yomra, 61300 Trabzon, Turkey

#31 of 53 hotels in Trabzon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 863 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems to be undergoing renovations at present. Didn't have time or weather to enjoy the coast. Easy taxi ride from airport but doesn't seems to be near anything else much except a shopping mall and building site.

    clean and civilised for an unexpected night in transit. friendly and helpful staff. excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service levels and attitude of staff members. However, the kitchen & restaurant team was great and the Head Chef-Ondur was great and cared about the customers all along with a big smile on his face.

    Service was pathetic from all the front desk executives who were rude, irresponsible and didn't care about the customer. Except the only girl-IRMA who was excellent, very supportive and accountable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, also, you can hear noises from outside as the walls are not insulted. When I checked to the room there was a problem with the electricity socket of the bed. They sent someone to fix it soon.

    Location is close to the airport, also, close to a small shopping mall. They offer shuttles to the airport port and Forum Mall but you have to book it in advance as it fills pretty fast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    rooms are small, housekeeping doesn't respond easily and need to be reminded, Need to take more care for the gardens , no bell boy to help with the luggage

    friendly stuff, good breakfast buffet , beautiful beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Very late check in (more than 2 hours past 2 p.m), which is very unacceptable. And unfortunately, staff has never tried to appologize for this mistake and even didn't try to compensate for this mistake. ( I have been in Novotel paris, and Novotel Jeddah, and I can say Novotel Trabzon is the worst among them). 2. For booking.com, please remove (Genius gifts) from your website and application, it is rediculous and pathetic that you put a thing that you can't control, and I have never been in a hotel that give me this gift. 1. عملوا لي تسجيل دخول متأخر جدا (أكثر من ساعتين بعد الثانية ظهرا)، و هذا أمر غير مقبول بتاتا من فندق خمس نجوم. و للأسف طاقم العمل لم يكلف نفسه حتى بالاعتذار عن هذا الخطأ، و لم يحاولوا تعويضه بأي طريقة. (سكنت في نوفوتيل باريس، و نوفوتيل جدة، و استطيع القول إن نوفوتيل طرابزون هو الأسوأ من بينها). 2. بالنسبة لبوكينق. كوم، ارجو ان يزيلوا خاصية Genius من تطبيقهم و موقعهم، فهي تؤثر على مصداقية الموقع، و انه لأمر سخيف و مصير للشفقة أن تضع شيئا كهدية و انت لا تستطيع التحكم به. لم أتمكن من الاستفادة من هذه الميزة في أي فندق سكنت به.

    1. Location (few steps from Cevahir Mall), and it has it's private beach. 2. Clean rooms. 1. الموقع (يبعد خطوات فقط عن مول جواهر طرابزون)، و لديه شاطيء خاص. 2. الغرف نظيفة

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internat and ,room facility. as 5 star hotel (no water no sleeper .Poor bath room facility and served room.) I expect befor viset more than.

    Good reception. And location and breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like one of their staff, when I arrived to the hotel and wanted to check in he told me to pay double the amount of what booking price gave me saying it's for VAT and I told him it's already written that it's included and even if not it's only %8 VAT how could it double the amount??? I recommend that they choose their front desk staff wisely because it gave me a bad impression and I would never stay there again.

    I like the kids facilities and rooms size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    This hotel is great, the room was nice, the breakfast was nice, location is great next to everything, the mall the cafes the staff are very nice and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all .. Everyting is good

    Everything is good: breakfast, garden, room and the bathroom are clean, all the staff are working hard to help you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is too bad and rude, they don't clean the room when you have the sign on the door, they are waiting for you to inter the room to knock on the door every 5 minutes , when you need to relax. They knock and open the door, they don't wait for your permission. We cleaned our room by ourselves for 6 days

    Location, view and the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent three days I couldn't sleep, No cool A/C which I sweet & I suffered to sleep, I open the window and there are wedding party and RUDENESS from there guest laughing out loud like they are in my room , at night it nightmare I would checkout from first night , HONESTLY IF YOU IN SEA SIDE ROOMS YOU HAVE NO PROBLEM.

    Stuff very nice my kid enjoyed playground at backyard, front beach are wonderful. I recommend the rooms with balcony to sea side. I didn't but really most wonderful sea view in the Trabzon

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a front of hotel is going on reconstruction works

    Nice hotel with a garden behind it and access to public beach. Excellent breakfast. Bed was too soft for me, but OK. Next to hotel is outlet center. Rooms with two beds do not have view to sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the check in the porter told me that every day there are 2 complimentary bottles of water and you might find them in the minibar , and the surprise was they charged me for the bottles i used the whole perid

    The view from the room as i had a sea view room was amazing Very close to cevahir outlet and nice restaurant next to the hotel at the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One issue during my stay was that the air conditioner was switched off.

    Overall I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. If you get the sea view and garden it is very nice. The place is comfortable and convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should they have option of breakfast if customer need

    They not included breakfast to thier booking deal (Suite ) And they charged us more than room price with duple amount

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will be honest if I visit again I will not stay in the hotel again due to the next issues: • All rooms smell like if someone smoked in them even non smoking rooms. • The bathrooms vents doesn't work properly as result the room will start smelling due to this issue. •The rooms doesn't have ironer, so we had to request an iron every day and wait 10-20 minutes until they bring it ( probably other people were using it). • This is the most expensive hotel in Trabzone and Novotel usually is known for good hotels in middle east, but this hotel doesn't deserve 4 stars to be honest.

    I stayed there for 2 days before leaving turkey and the below are the observations: • The location of this hotel is very good, since it is next to a small outlet mall and it is very usefull for last minutes gifts. The hotel has a private beach which is good for summer time. •The staff are frienly and welling to help, since I changed room twice. •

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not a 4 star hotel Poor staff at the hotel Small double bed and u can hear the noise from the next room (no soundproof) The pic for the view in booking its not the same It dosent worth the half price . Sorry to say that but thats the truth

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad staff Bad room service you have to call many times for simple things No body clean verywell air condition was not working and the safe deposit the spend about hour to fix it without change room or complementary thing

    only the location close to Civaher mall

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smell was awful as smoking everywhere and we couldn't get rid of it all our stay, cafe close early. Hotel management should give idea for visitors about activities and this to be done in Trabzon

    The view is wonderful, bed is good, cafe and setting area. Best thing is the quietness of the hotel and rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and dirty carpets. Full of spots and not vacuumed. Washbasin dirty. Hotel needs complete renovation. Breakfasthas poor variety

    I loved the view, garden and beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are short tempered. CC declined ONCE and they make faces at you like you're begging for a free stay! Restaurant staff really dont want to serve. Far from anything worth seeing. Dirty carpet and a tiny bed.

    The view of the sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water was provided for complementary neither when we first arrived nor on daily basis in the room

    location near the shopping mall (The outlet) and the black sea view from the room's window

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is my 5 times that I travel to Trabzon and always decided to accommodate my family to Novotel Hotel , I was really disappointed what I have seen since the last trip , 1- The hotel staff seem to be unhappy , due to short of helper therefore the image reflecting into hotel guess , 2- Hotel lobby furniture and floor ceramic need to be ground 3- room furniture need to replaced due to getting Old 4- Back garden need to be reorganized sine my stay No one take care of the garden , it seem No one care . 5- Floors corridors carpet need to replaced due to fill with hard spot and making the corridors smile bad . 6- Overall the hotel is average ,

    near the mall

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest the hotel is too old I'm really sorry for Novotel that's all I can say because all around the world I use the Novotel it was clean and new

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at the hotel many times before & the hotel staff all know us. The location is excellent ... right by the beach & there is a new beach club.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Staff are very tough -during my booking process; they considered the extra bed to accomodate an adult and child, however, the sofa bed was very cheep quality which doesnt even good for a child. -lobby AC was OFF most of the time and it was hard to convince the staff that this is not reflecting the hotel name! -much better hotels and cheeper price will be my alternative during my coming trip

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate of dollars in turkey was 285 and in the hotel 270 . Is not important but it was not good for the international hotel .

    Restaurant manager Mr.Salim very good and kind , He was a professional manager .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was working only as heater in all rooms The breakfast wasn't good

    The garden and the view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, location and service were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free water in the room

    The breakfast very rich, a lots of options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast and some of the staff are perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner came to my room without knocking the door

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality and staff are not helpful enough to level of international hotel brand

    Location and very cheap price in january

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    everything was perfect for 2 days leisure trip!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love novetl hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room smell of sigarett

    sea side

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They need to improve their soft-skills to greeting people specially at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good for value for money

    Front beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no lifeguard in the swimming pool area, expensive

    the back sea view was astonishing, gym was great, liked the break-fast, next to an outlet mall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is a little bit small

    As you should expect from a Novotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too much expensive and didn't worth

    nice sea view and nice beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothi

    High class hotel and suitable for honeymoon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room services

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning not working

    good staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was all the time in hot mode

    Thanks for the good hospitality of the Novotel stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncooperative staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff

    It's really disgusting

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    due to construction much noise outside. But this is only periodical

    easyness, location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when you need something you have to keep calling them more than one time

    the parking lots was fine, the sea view also was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wounderful view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction outside

    Everything's was perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room carpet was dirty with alot of steins Double bed was very small for 2 persons

    Friendly staff Excellent view of the sea Balcony

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Service

    Location of hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything else.

    see view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    security

    Parking is available

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little bit cold

    The view , the staff and the location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff speak poor English Baby bed is not that cleaned

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from dawn town. Internet Wifi too slow and weak. The balcony is narrow.

    I like there breakfast,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, priced too high, needs some renovation

    Novotel standard, comfortable and reliable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    View is great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the staff were very helpful .Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty of the beach

    The view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, basic amenities for this grade of hotel

    Sea view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrival by 2 pm ,but may room not ready so i wait until 3:30

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sofa-bed was old and its mattress was uncomfortable, so if you are planing to use the sofa-bed, its better to check it otherwise change the room. also the AC was not cooling so we just open the balcony door and its was fine with us.

    its very nice hotel and you have a small mall near to it. Room was nice, yet the sofa-bed was old and its mattress was uncomfortable, so if you are planing to use the sofa-bed, its better to check it otherwise change the room. my stay was basically for sightseeing of the city and traveling next day, so this hotel was the best as its near the airport and easy access to the coastal highway.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is so weird hotel they are taking money form the tour agency as charges cause ur staying in their hotel . I asked for the baby bed they brought one dirty bed while they said u could u use the sofa

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the air condition need to be online all the time summer or winter, as the climate isn't static. Some nights it was hard to sleep even if the balacony door is open. This issue is not just in novotel. Its all around the city

    Staff so kind and supportive The location nearby the airport and sea view The breakfast so much perfect and delicious One more thing that cevahir outlet center is next to the hotel.

There are also 64 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Trabzon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: