Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cirali Hotel Odile

Cirali Mahallesi Ulupinar Köyü, 07980 Cıralı, Turkey

#10 of 26 hotels in Cıralı

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 230 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little hard for me

    Staff were incredible helpful Location is amazing Whole site and gardens are beautiful Rooms spacious and perfect for families Swimming pools are amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Cirali is at the end of a steep twisty road with a good surface. This was not a problem to us as we had a car but otherwise you would have to time your trips out to suit the dolmus shuttle. At the time of writing the D400 to the SW is being rebuilt and you are sent on a diversion on another twisty road. Again not a problem if you take your time and do not get intimidated by other drivers in a rush!

    We arrived at 1.30 in the morning but staff were waiting to great us. Breakfast was excellent and kept us going all day until tea and home-made cake in the afternoon. Berto, gave us excellent service. He ensured we had all the information we needed to enjoy each day walking or visiting ruins. He even arranged car hire and checked that our return shuttle to the airport was on time. The chalet and the whole environment was spotless and cleaned each day. Our 'luxury' cabin was in beautiful gardens which surrounded the large swimming pool. Although cool in April we swam most days before eating our evening meal on our veranda with the view of the mountains between palm trees. The village of Cirali could be described as 'shabby-chick' but the friendly locals ensure that its charm grows on you. We can thoroughly recommend Hotel Odile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nonetheless they have some lessons to learn in terms of customer attention. For once, transport from the airport was rubish and very expensive. When we complain, they didn't even enquire the company that made the transport for a partial refund. As a result we booked our own transport back with great results. General staff speak little English, and as commented by others, internet is not available in the bungalows which is a difficult issue if you need to work or come from abroad and need to speak with family. For the cost per day, one would imagine this could all be better.

    This hotel has a great potential, and the staff is great and friendly. The pools are nice, the breakfast is overall ok, and the beaches and surroundings are just amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was very bad and they need to improve the signal quality and speed. The hotel is located slightly far away from the center of Cirali and if you have small kids, walking to center can be a little bit hard. As the hotel doesn't serve dinner or lunch, it will be better to rent the bungalow style rooms and prepare some food in your kitchen especially for lunch.

    Bungalow room was very good with a balcony, two bedrooms, living room and kitchen. There is a child-pool and two adult pools with a very easy access from the rooms and all were perfectly clean. So, you can rest while the kids are enjoying the pool. Air condition of the rooms are powered by Daikin which was perfect. The hotel has its own beach and its very good to swim with family as it is not crowded. Breakfast was good and they also serve tea and cake between 16:00 - 17:00.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is a mosque nearby and whilst I absolutely respect the religion, the 4:55am call to prayer isn't so child-friendly.. Nothing to do with the hotel of course, but if you're a light sleeper like we are, take ear plugs. Still - not a deterrent for us and we still enjoyed it enough that we returned for another stay

    Great family friendly resort with 3 pools on site, including a kids paddling pool that my baby and toddler loved. We stayed in a 2 bedroom wooden bungalow that was air conditioned (only one in the living room so bedroom doors need to be kept open). The windows could all be shuttered so bedrooms stayed cool and dark - perfect for kids' naps and sleeping in! They provided a cot for our bungalow and there were many other families there - definitely more of a family friendly hotel than a romantic honeymooner's resort. The rate includes a great buffet breakfast with tea and coffee; bread; fruit; lots of different types of cheese; salads; and a daily changing menu of 2 hot options, a soup, and eggs 2 ways. They also provide afternoon tea (with biscuits and cakes). Chickens roam around the resort and occasionally wander around the breakfast tables which really entertained my kids. It's right next to the beach and 5 minutes walk to some great beach restaurants or about 15 minutes walk to more restaurants, grocery stores and shops. We enjoyed our 5 night stay so much that we came back for a final night before flying out of Antalya.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the calm, peaceful location, lovely pool,nice gardens and the sunbeds on the beach. A lovely breakfast with lots of choice. Afternoon cakes are a nice touch. Staff are really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Once we arrived, we were placed in room with 2 separate beds, despite the fact i have booked room with 1 bed. Then we changed the room, but this fact was disappointing. Also wi-fi does not work in room, it is very uncomfortable

    Good room and very beautiful garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect! It's just across from the beach and a short walk to restaurants and hiking trails. The pool is nice and clean and there's lots of grass and hammocks for lounging. We travelled with friends and our six month old daughter and had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 19 nights

    Basically . . . nothing.

    The rooms are modern, clean, airy and functional. The setting, especially the pool, is fabulous. The breakfast is a cut above the usual Med fare of cold meat and cheese; there was always a half dozen choices of hot food as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 swimming pools and the short distance to the hotel's beach area meant you had a great choice of swimming options. We walked straight onto the beach at dawn to see the hatching turtles which was fantastic. Only a short distance to the good range of resturant son the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    2016 summer is a rather lost season for Turkey because of the terror, once detoriated than fixed relations with Russia, failed coup attempt. Those all seem to effect the service quality of the hotel. Breakfast is poor. Tea time cakes are not home made. Also, the standard rooms are below standard with no investments at all for years, slightly smelly because of the humidity. But newly built bungalows seem perfect to have a nice stay in the back part of the Hotel area.

    Location of the hotel is more than perfect. It is the paradise itself, not even hidden. Cirali is the place you have to see before you die. The Hotel s location between pine and palm trees may have a traphy effect. First line for the sea. Get the rather newly built bungalovs if you can. They seem perfect compliment for the location. Also the hotel s near to village center, nice walk to restaurants. Staff s helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I think people should be advised that the Hotel restaurant does not provide evening meals. However, there are many good restaurants within walking distance, and also next door. Useful for clients with mobility problems.

    The breakfasts could have been more imaginative. They were better last year. The superior chalet once again suited our needs. The Hotel is very generous with beach towels - cleaned daily.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for 2adults and a baby with travel cot but once my husband did a little fend shui and moved a few things around it was fine & we had a lovely stay!! Would book a cabin room next time!

    This hotel is just lovely! The grounds are stunning, pools huge and lovely and quiet. We loved the breakfast!!! So much variety. Short walk to Cirali beach front but not far like 10mins walk which we enjoyed as we are not lazy bums! Hotel also has beach access. Cleaners were lovely and made a fuss of the baby! Hotel was very helpful when there was a problem with the transfer I organised and they quickly arranged me a knew one without a hitch- very helpful! We would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi -Fi range was limited to around the pools. As normal these days, the fridge powers off when the power activation key(with door key) is removed from the slot, most annoying, as fridge is virtually useless then.

    Beautiful quiet location opposite the non touristy Turtle nesting beach. Two great pools (+ separate toddler pool) in beautifully planted gardens with chickens,rabbits, a tortoise and a chilled out cat! Nice room/ apartment all on ground level, comfy beds, aircon! good roomy shower, security safe. Proper bug mesh outer door (not really needed when i was there) on to sunny deck with table and chairs. Proper door key, not unreliable keycard. Free tea and cakes at 4 pm and nice selection of food at breakfast. Friendly helpful staff, towels supplied for the sun loungers around the pool or the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite arriving at 2pm (check-in time), our bungalow had no been cleaned yet. The hot water stopped working right at the end of our stay.

    The location is excellent, right beside the beach. The place is very natural and green, the majority of it is a large very well maintained garden. The swimming pools were great, very clean. The staff were very efficient and friendly. The breakfast is plentiful and has a great variation. The room was always clean and everything worked properly 99% of the time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We requested airport transfer via booking.com and I called a few days before going on holiday to confirm that it was in place. Booking.com's agent rang Hodel Odile while I waitied on the phone and then assured me that the hotel had arranged our transfers and had our flight details and arrival time etc. Unfortunately, when we arrived at Antalya Airport there was no-one to pick us up. I called the hotel and the receptionist didn't really understand what I was saying and seemed to think that we were arriving the next day. When I eventually managed to get her to understand she put the phone down on me! Although I was shocked at the time I later realised that she wasn't being rude but had cut me off to call a transfer company and when I called back she said someone would be with us within 15 minutes. 20 minutes later 'our' transfer arrived but all in all, we'd had to wait for over an hour at the airport with my elderly mother who has Parkinsons and there was nowhere for her to sit other than on our cases. We had to share the transfer with another couple who arrived at a different terminal which added around 30 minutes to our transfer time. We were exhausted and dehydrated when we finally reached the hotel and although staff were pleasant, they didn't apologise and we weren't even offered a bottle of water. I can't express how thirsty we were!! We were also charged the full price for our transfer, which I thought was a bit rich, given the situation and the fact that we had to share with others. Anyway, I booked return transfer with one of the hire companies in Cirali, which was €30 cheaper than through the hotel, much quicker and more reliable! Little things like an apology and a bottle of water on arrival would have left us with a much better impression of the hotel. I've been to Cirali three times now. I love it there and will be returning next year. I'm undecided about whether I'd go back to Hotel Odile.

    Bungalows have all amenities. Hotel is just across the road from the beach, which has plenty of loungers. You can help yourself to beach towels. Hotel has 2 pools - larger one is shallower and populated by families with small children. We had the smaller, front pool pretty much to ourselves for the duration of our stay (again, loungers are plentiful around both pools). Rooms are cleaned every day. Lots of chickens and rabbits roaming freely throughout the grounds, which we loved. Staff are pretty laid back and not overly friendly but that's okay. Grounds are beautiful and not over manicured so retain a natural feel. I'd recommend hiring bicycles as they make getting around the whole of Cirali an absolute doddle. We travelled in a family group with my mum, sister and nieces who are in their late teens/early twenties. I thought the girls would find it boring but they loved their stay in Cirali. The hotel has it's faults. We had 2 bungalows, a broken hob on the cooker in one, a non-working kettle and a hole in the plasterboard where the door knob hits it in the bedroom of the other but nothing that bothered us - just don't expect perfection!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is closing after breakfast and you can not find anything to eat even snack,fastfood, chips or lunch..etc during whole day

    Gardens Ambience Beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle and free cofee/tea at regular rooms will be great. Also, a TV or radio in the room will be appreciated.

    This was our second stay at this hotel this summer... It's location is just great, people are friendly, rooms are comfortable and breakfast is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe food at another time of day other than just breakfast would have been good

    Facilities were clean, staff very laid back and friendly. Breakfast was great. Pools were clean and well serviced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have no restaurant so we have to walk to town for dinner and lunch but this wasn't a big deal since it was only a 10 minute walk

    The service was amazing, everything was available and they were extremely helpful! They even let us use the pool the day of our check-out. Great pool that feels great after a long hot summer day. We loved that it stays accessible all night! Best place we stayed at in our trip and we will definitely be back again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would of liked tea/coffee making facility in room, but not a major problem,

    Cleanliness, and everything met the spec, wonderful gardens. Location to beach & village ideal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in a perfect location to get lost and rest. Beautiful gardens. Nice location also to move around to other places in antalya region and coast. We went in family and we booked a room and a bungalow.the bungalow had more comodities and better location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the road for it need some msintenance

    The quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The two large pools, the setting among the mountains, and the situation close to the beach and the village.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to install a shower close to beach.

    Quite, nice place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirt of banglaow floor plus the Internet availability and speed

    some of staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in rooms, only in pool areas.

    Great pool area with plenty of lounges and umbrellas. Clean and tidy rooms with. comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bungalows were really comfortable, clean, neath, close to the pool, service was good, staff was friendly,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tableted machine-coffee in Turkey? Nope, nope, nope. Breakfasts are a bit boring.

    Chickens + cicadas + mountain view = ❤️

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to beach, privacy and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern clean wooden bungalow accommodation. 2 Excellent swimming pools Next to excellent Beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, very helpful staff who went out of their way to make sure we had a good time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely choice at breakfast. Great laid back location and great gardens

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the environment, people who serve and quietness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms, just wifi at the public places

    The pools

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    improve WIFI in the bungalows

    Swimming pool, the bungalows, nature around and breakfast are excellent... beach is pebbly but water was crystal clear

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nature, Hospitality, Nice Bungalows, Nature walk, Clean sea, tranquility, relaxing, chill, Yoga, Nice food,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the environment!! Peace tranquility clean sea nice mountains tracking routes in the mountains

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Great hotel in good position

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    çıralı with its natural beauty and peaceful atmosphere, is definitely a must see destination if you are looking for a relaxing holiday. hotel odile is a very nice and cozy place to stay especially with the bungalov houses and it is very close to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel and staff were first class. it is situated in a beautiful spot with outstanding views and the sea is just across the road. the small village is about a 10 minute walk with a few shops etc.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kemal, was a wonderful host with excellent recommendations on places to dine. Dually noted, the complementary breakfast buffet was excellent! For the price, the service, the relaxing environment located between a spectacular mountainous view, a fabulous pool and a two minute walk directly across from the beach – What more could you ask for?! Thank you for the relaxing environment.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a shame there is no snack bar for lunch.

    A lovely location and very peaceful. Very clean and lovely breakfast with lots of choice and great coffee. Loved tea and cakes in the afternoon

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff that couldn't do enough for us. Pool areas beautiful; beach was excellent and on our doorstep; lot's of well-priced and very decent places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I think the floor in our apatment have never been cleaned for 6 days.

    Peacefull, silent place, 2 clean pools, close to beach, roomy apartment, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff members were not nice...maybe it's because Cirali has become quite popular so tourists are coming no matter how nice they are. It's a pity because the hotel is comfortable and in a wonderful location.

    The bungalows are new, clean and modern. They are perfect for families with kids. The pools are clean and in a beautiful and pristine environnement. Sea is also very close but we preferred to enjoy the pool. Breakfast is tasty but no fruit juices are served.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, clean and fresh, there are many restaurants and mini-markets in neighbor. My advice is to rent a bike with a basket to make tour around Cirali, get to Chimera or to bring purchases from a shop. Personal are attentive. There are not many people on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I was asked to improve anything it would be to have an outside bar near the reception, but I'm being picky now.

    The hotel,the grounds,the pools and the view, were just about perfect, It's the first time my wife said she wants to come back to the same hotel/resort and we've been coming to Turkey on and off for 27 years.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a bar area near the pool but it wasn't in operation. Would have been nice to have been able to buy drinks and snacks or ice creams.

    Beautiful location, quiet and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the laid back atmosphere, the lovely gardens and view of the mountains. We were there at the end of the summer season, so the hotel was not too full, and this made it a wonderful place to stay. The pool was beautifully clean and across the road was the beach. We spent hours bobbing around in the clear, warm water! The breakfast was extremely good, and afternoon tea was such a pleasant surprise.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Odile is the perfect spot to stay at when you visit Cirali. Beach is really close,so is the village. The staff at Odile is very friendly and helpfull, breakfast is very good.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Being picky the 5am 'call to prayer', lack of a bar, stony underfoot in sea so bring beach shoes

    Laid back resort with stunning moutainous backdrop, proximity to beach, gardens, free sunbeds and beach towels, easy walk to beach resaurants and small village centre, boat trip, historical ruins of Olympos and of course the staff who were friendly, helpful, reliable and great fun

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A microwave would have been useful. The plumbing in our room was really smelly as was the cupboard under the sink.

    Spectacular setting and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no phone in the room to order from cafe no launch or dinner available in the hotel , you should go to the near resturants

    I would like to thank stuff for their helping

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough shade at the pools. Breakfast was OK but somewhat monotonous: E. g. within 15 days in terms of fruit only water melons and honey melons (and apples on 4 days), strawberry and cherry jam, Turkish bread only on 5 days, however, standard white bread every day. WiFi was veeery slow during the day; often no possibility to connect. The resort is very close to the mosque which is equipped with very strong loudspeakers: The iman calls at 5 am every day and several times during the day. With ear plugs this was no problem for us.

    A very well-gardened mini resort: Not too big, not too small. Excellently clean pools. Really charming and relaxed. Silent air condition in the rooms. A real treasure for people looking for an accomodation off the beaten track.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We like everything in this family friendly hotel. Staff is extremely helpful. Location of this hotel is beautiful. The Cirali is still such a green place and not touched with a many tourists yet. So who is looking for quiet, calm but same time entertaining holiday, go ahead and visit Cirali.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our children were in bed by the time dinner was being served in the restaurant. This was not entirely a problem, since the one time we ate there proved less than satisfactory. There were far too many good restaurants at a better price near the center of little Cirali.

    Clean, well furnished bungalows in close proximity to pools and a mere 2 minute walk across the street to a lovely pebble beach. The grounds were immaculate, the staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was fresh and tasty. Individually controlled, functional air conditioners that really cool the entire place down. The porch and bench table is a nice addition. This is a unique property which is maintained and managed in a way that will appeal to European and N. American guests.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is not possible to go directly to much more funny Olympos district with vehicle. You need to walk for a few minute on beach. So this place can be boring at nights.

    Lanscape is great. It is close to action and also far away from crowd.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi was available around pool area, restaurant and garden, but not from the rooms. Other than that things were fine.

    Friendly staff, close to the beach and restaurants, nice garden area suitable for toddlers, clean pool area.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The garden is lovely and quiet. It could be a perfect choice for a family with one-year-old daughter, but that is all! The problem with Hotel Odile is about its staff. Before making reservation, I have read such comments that "lovely and helpful staff", but unfortunately we did not meet such a staff. Before arriving , we requested them a room close to swimming pool, because our one-year-old baby girl and they said ok, but when we arrived, they put us a room which is far away both from restaurant and swimming pool for children. So, our baby walkie talkie did not work and we have to spent in room while baby sleeping time, even though I particularly remind them about this issue. To add, the attitude of staff was bad. Only if a tourist and come to hotel from other countries, they becomes lovely(!) and helpful. What a contradiction! Breakfast was not satisfactory and delicious. Also, lunch and dinner options were quiet expensive. The only good thing about the hotel is its location, but Çıralı also like a heaven, but Hotel Odile is not. Hotel Odile does not use the advantage of natural beauty of Çıralı with its rude and unhelpful staff. Not recommended.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't pick up wi-fi in our room, had to go outside to public areas but not a huge problem in the scheme of things. It was maybe just the location of our cabin which seemed to be the furthest away from the hotel.

    Location is stunning. Staff were really friendly and helpful but asos were very low key- we hardly noticed them when they were cleaning and tending the grounds. Gardens and pool areas were immaculate and beautifully kept. A lovely peaceful location

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the cabin-style accommodation around the beautiful pool; relaxed, generous & varied breakfast; efficient and pleasant staff; great location by the sea in a peaceful village, the ruins of Olympus, the Chimera flames, and the actively protected turtles.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Klima sadece ortak alanda olduğu için odaların kapısı açık yatmak gerekiyor

    Geniş ve temiz oda (bungalow), denize çok yakın, 2 büyük ve temiz havuz, doğayla içiçe, plaj havlusu servisi...

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They really should have a shower by the beach. Launch and supper are a bit expensive.

    Cirali is a heaven on the earth. Overall excellent stay. Good, new facilities. Close to the beach. One of the best in Cirali.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is not far away from the local Mosque, so Muezzin's prayer can wake you up early. Even too early - an hour before nice poetic sunrise on the beach starts... (but this will only remind you to praise God for this piece of paradise on earth...)

    Great location, comfort accomodation in bungalows, ideal for families with older childern. Friendly staff, good breakfast, excellent swimming pools. Probably best in Cirali. Very close to the beach, which is clean, long and empty, mixture of pebbels and sand. But the beach is more suitable for older kids, not the best one for non-swimmers... Nice evening walks to Chimera (4km) and Olympos (2km). 5 mins from shops and nice restaurants with authentic turkish food which we enjoyed a lot !

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything about this place is great....Kamil and his staff are great, the bungalows are immaculate. The hotel as everything we require and a great location. Thank you to all for a great holiday

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the room, no tv or any form of relaxation - too basic!!! Although we had a standard double room I expected a higher standard for the price we paid!! Fridge didn't work well and had broken shower but was replaced! Towels very hard like sandpaper!! Not at all happy with the room and did voice our displeasure to reception!!

    The general area and gardens were excellent as were the pools! Staff very helpful and friendly always! Everywhere was cleaned daily and the gardens well looked after!

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only works close to the reception. Breakfast was a bit boring.

    The hotel grounds are well kept and there's a pool and easy access to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, wi fi is available only at reception. To whom it is important - in number there is no TV.

    The hotel is in 500 meters from the center of the village. Distance to the sea - 150 - 200 meters. Purely, comfortably, hospitable personnel. In the mornings roosters crow. Hens quietly roam about lawns and it creates additional feeling of a cosiness. Tasty breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our Bungalow had a strong smell of Varnish, which lasted all the time during our stay. Even after coming back home, all our clothing smelled like Varnish. The breakfast, I believe is the weakest point of this hotel, very poor choices. The menu is repetitive and lacks of fruits (Only watermelon was offered). Also, despite the abundance of oranges in Turkey the juices were sold separately (2 euros i think...). During our stay, my wife got sick and we asked the reception to call a Doctor. He arrived a couple of minutes later, measured the temperature, pressure and other basic stuff (Without washing his hands BTW) and gave 10 tablets of Paracetamol. Then he left and told us, that he is going to send the bill later on. We were in shock when we got the 95-euro bill, just for a doctor's visit. I mean we appreciate his time but even in developed countries is not that expensive (Except US of course). It would be helpful if the hotel staff would told us the price of the visit, since we had a car and we could go to a Hospital in Kemer instead. One more thing was the noise at night .... not from the neighbors - from the frogs! Lol they make lots of noise in the night but we used water and noise to scare them and sometimes it worked. There is also a Mosque nearby, so expect to loudly hear all the praying several times a day (Including very early in the morning, i think was at 6 am). The bed sheets were changed every 3-4 days if I am not mistaken, will be better if they do so in a daily basis. The wifi, only works in two points of the territtory, which is understandable due to the size of the hotel. So rarely the wifi will work in the rooms close to the router.

    The location of the Hotel is close to the beach, just 2 minutes walk across the street from the reception. The swimming pools are nice, big and beautifully illuminated at night. With my wife we rented a car in Antalya, so there was no problem to reach the location, all the symbols in the roads of Turkey are well clear and understandable. We also used the car to visit touristic locations nearby, such as Olympos, Chimera mountain, etc. The hotel has a magic atmosphere, where you can relax in the beach, swimming pools, or in the hammocks located in the gardens. The view is fantastic. Both in the hotel and in the beach, we took several amazing pictures. One of the best things of the hotel is that you feel quite by yourself, relaxed without the stress of the big resorts full of people. The position of the Bungalows is just perfect so, you don't listen what your neighbors do. Therefore we think is a perfect choice for couples and families. Not the best place for young people seeking for parties or crazy adventures. The staff is very young and always ready to help. They speak several languages (English, German, Russian and one guy spoke Spanish as well) so you will find the way to communicate with them. The cleaning of the Bungalows is good and can be done at any time of the day (Some hotels restrict the cleaning for a specific time only) . The Bungalows are very good equipped with a modern smart TV and a small kitchen, including stove, fridge and pots.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A very small criticism is that the wifi struggles to cope with the number of people trying to use it. It would be nice to have a mirror in the second bedroom, but these are very minor points - we loved it there!

    We have just returned from an excellent holiday in Cirali. The Odile is a very good hotel in every respect. It is a stone's throw from the beach and a 10 minute walk into town where there are some good restaurants. The hotel is very clean, the breakfast is delicious and plentiful and there is complimentary cake and coffee in the afternoon. The pools are large, clean and never crowded. The chalets are very comfortable and modern and are very well serviced by the chambermaids. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Artificial swimming pools are very large size. Disturbing nature and pure green.

    Perfect beach, excellent view of Tahtalı Mountain, lycian history in the middle of forestry

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wi-fi in the room. No telephone in the room. Distant from local touristic sights.

    Location: right accross the sea. Tranquility of the area, nature, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast, room arrangement and tideness.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like picnic bench on the verandah - prefer table and chairs.

    Cheerful, helpful staff. Great breakfast and it was wonderful to have tea also provided on the house. Two superb pools.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WIFI only available around the reception area. Some of the guests who took advantage of the buffet breakfast, trying to eat their own weight in food.

    The rooms are modern and spacious and the bed in the master bedroom is huge. Fantastic selection for breakfast. Afternoon tea and cake. Lovely clean swimming pools. Great location.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: