Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Old City Viva Hotel

Hocapasa Mah.Orhaniye Cad.No.20 Sirkeci, Fatih, 34112 Istanbul, Turkey

#841 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, it’s near everything and literally you will barely use the tram if you’re going to explore the old city. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location - 15 min walking of Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar; Easy access to airport - the metro station is 2 min walking distance Staff - extremely nice and accommodated every request we had Breakfast was nice and lots of vegetarian choices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone has to tell cleaning staff not to shout while working in the adjacent rooms and corridor. They did not stop after my complaints to them. This happened at about 15.00 when guests usually rest. Sound insulation between rooms does not exist. Someone can clearly hear discussions or other activities in detail even during quiet hours (early a.m. hours). The noise coming from the near passing tram is really strong and this happens continously throughout the day

    The proximity of the hotel to the sightseeing and the Bosphorus. Good performance by staff at the reception and car handling

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a view on the wall

    We spent only 1 night and had a 3-bed room for 2 person with comfortable bed, small but nice bathroom. Wifi connection is good, breakfast is adequate, the staff is very helpful and kind. Special greeting to receptionist "John Travolta", unfortunately we don´t know his name. Hotel is very close to all attractions, transportation, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

    The perfect Location. Beautyfull room. Thanks a lot to the receptionist Cevdet!! For the whole help and tips. He was always very nice and helpful. We will definitely come back!! 😊 Best regards: Yasmina, Sandra, Soufian and Dawid- thank you Cevdet😋

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of noise in the area. The tram route is exactly in front of the hotel and especially during night time the noise and vibrations are annoying. Breakfast is delicious but not so varied.

    I liked the overall quality to price ratio. Rooms are cleaned daily, it is very close to all main tourist attractions in Istanbul. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The parking place is near to the hotel. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was disappointing

    Stuff were too friendly and very helpful. The hotel's location was great, very close to public transport as well as lots of intersting ameneties and restaurants especially historical places such as Topkapi, Blue mosk, Ayasofia...... surely whenever in Istanbul I will stay at this hotel. Thanks giys for your hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has just been renovated and everything went well.Thanks to Cevdet, he was lovely and he made my stay lovely and recommend local restaurants and places to visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I choose this hotel for good location, perfect service and tasty breakfast. All the time reseption can give information. Thanks to Cevdet. I will come back! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place that gives you the Turkish vibe. It's very close to a lot of touristic places such as the Blue Mosch. The people were amazing, very kind and very helpful. Kadir, the receptionist, was very kind and gave me a map and a few advices. The food was awesome and their Turkish kahve amazing. The room was very cute and intimate, and of course, the most important thing, very clean. I feel in love with the place and the city. Istanbul will always be the city of my heart and I'll always choose Viva for my furure visits in Istanbul because It's a very nice place with very nice people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like so much this hotel. I visited Istanbul many times and I choose Old city viva hotel. Very good location. Special thanks to Cevdet Guler for help and navigation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing i didn’t like about the hotel is the thin walls. You can hear everything happening in your neighbors room. Luckily we had silent neighbors and that was okay.

    Amazing location , 2 min walking from sirkeçi train station and in the middle of shopping souks. A lot of restaurants and sweets shops are there. The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. We arrived in the early morning before checkin time, the reception guy offered us tea and coffee while waiting for our room to be ready. The breakfast was fair enough for budget hotel. The room and toilet were clean and in a good condition. This hotel is highly recommended from my side if you are looking for a budget hotel in the middle of istanbul.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff seemed to lack the necessary training in making sure the room, and especially the bathrooms are cleaned appropriately.

    The front desk staff were the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are really nice. They helped us in many ways starting with checking us on 8 am and offer us breakfast before the stay. Really helpfull and alwyas assist with smile on. Breakfast is good but limited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cramped and appeared smaller than the promised 28sqm. The bathroom was dingy and stained. The shower ran out of hot water pretty quickly. The property is in need of refurbishment.

    The breakfast was equivalent to that of a 4-Star property. The hotel was well located in a friendly area with easy access to the Metro, shops, the ferryboat, restaurants and touristic sights. The staff spoke English and were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean well Old hotel

    Location Friendly staff Thank you all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff are very kind. Especially Ali,Kadir and Chevdet!!!! Bed was perfect... View from 6th floor its amazing!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, clean, the staff is sweet and helpful, excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice staff friendly great location clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The price is affordable and very excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is close to everything. Everybody is kind and helpful. Thank you. It was my first time that i visit Istanbil

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Its location.The staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so noisy with people talking all night long and you feel like they are in your room

    Great staff very kind and welcoming, and amazing position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tram noise

    restourant-like breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Old City Viva Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: