Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Omar Hotel

Atatürk Caddesi, 48400 Torba, Turkey

#8 of 13 hotels in Torba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 35 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water in the room. Beds ad the rest of the furniture are clean but not new. Expect to see 80s style.

    Breakfast was good, staff is attentive, rooms are very clean. Garden is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    did not like the BREAKFAST! Just one plate with cheese, jam, honey, tomatoes, cucumbers and butter and a plate of omelet. The ONLY DRINK they provided was tea. My kids cannot drink tea so I asked for some fruit juice for the kids, they charged me for the drinks at the checkout. I do not remember a single hotel that did not provide any drinks other than tea for the breakfast and later charge for them separately. I think this was really poor. Breakfast is very important for me so for this reason alone, I will not be returning to this hotel. There is also too much noise around the hotel (Disco) but this is a general problem for Bodrum. If you do not like noise then you probably should not go to Bodrum.

    Hotel was clean and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely quiet location in beautiful Torba Bay, but close to lots of sea-front restaurants and bars, and a night-club if you need more buzz. It has a private jetty for swimming in the sea. our villa was very spacious. Only a ten minute drive to Bodrum (which is very crowded and bustley). We were happy we chose to stay in Torba Bay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the sun lounges around the pool and on the pier need refreshing

    Great quiet location with beachfront. Accomodation is simple but good value. Easy access to Bodrum

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception and at the restaurant were very inexperienced and had problems with their manners.

    The room was very spacious and extra clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi

    I like Strong wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would be good f the wifi worked on the patio or in room but you do need to go up to the reception area where it works really well.

    The rooms are light and airy with lots of space including a sitting room and patio. There is a beach a few steps away.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is basic, and beds were hard. Wifi was poor.

    Location is just stunning, the staff are really excellent . Hotel is very clean but basic . As with many hotels in the area the WiFi is terrible. Best swimming in the Med with a super pontoon available to guests.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WI FI VERY HIT AND MISS

    FRIENDLY HOTEL BY THE BEACH

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: