Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orient Express Hotel- Sirkeci Group

Hudavendigar Cad. Nr.24 Sirkeci, Fatih, 34112 Istanbul, Turkey

#82 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1102 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making kettle in the room and a bottle of water

    The location of the hotel was excellent. Very close to everything you would like to see in Istanbul

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was located in the best part of town. Just a 10 min walk to everything you would want to see. The staff was incredibly helpful. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Instanbul.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi coverage could be improved as it wasn’t accessible throughout the whole room.

    Clean and comfortable, situated in a great area, close to a lot of tourist attractions, restaurants, shops, tram stations. Staff members were very nice, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO sound proof between rooms Breakfast is very limited and it is the same every day

    Walking distance from Marmaray Tram from the right side and same thing from the left side to Sultanahmet Mosque. Very close to many historical areas Staff are frindly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy when people from next rooms open or close doors. Keeping in mind this please install device to make it quieter. The rest was rather well.

    I really loved the hotel - from its location which is very close to most attractions and public transport points to its excellent breakfast service. Interior is very good, rooms are pretty comfortable and bed was very-very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lot of rooms don't have a view.

    Epic location! Very comfortable beds and very clean.. The breakfast also has a nice selection. And the staff are super friendly. They even upgraded our room, instead of 2 beds and a sofa. We got a room with 2 singles and an adjoining room with a king size bed. Very close (walking distance) to Topkapi palace, Gulhane Park, Sultan Ahmet Mosque, Hagia Sophia..and Grand Bazaar. Also walking distance to the Sea. A lot of shops and restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some water leakage around the sink, whenever we opened it. Other than that everything was good.

    Everything was perfect, they upgraded us to the family room. Staff as usual are very helpful and did their best to make us happy. Location is perfect in Sultanahmet, old city. Everything from shops to restaurants are few steps away from the hotel. It’s not a 5 star, but you will feel like it is when you’re a guest in Orient Express.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    the size of the room kind is alittle small but its okay i guess

    I like the staff and the way they were helping others. they really did a great job and most staff in this hotel always smiling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facility is not so good

    Great. Location is good and close to the train station Gülhane. Walking distance to the pier and the Museums. Breakfast is good. Staff are friendly even some don’t know English. Room is clean and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most rooms don't have a view.

    Epic location! Very comfortable beds and very clean.. The breakfast also has a nice selection. And the staff are super friendly. They even upgraded our room, instead of 2 beds and a sofa. We got a room with 2 singles and an adjoining room with a king size bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airport shuttle service driver should never be used again.. he is volatile and a danger to passengers and other road users with his despicable attitude to those around him we were running late due to heavy traffic and at green traffic lights with 4 vehicles ahead of us he continuously beeped his horn. The first car moved on before the lights turned green leaving three vehicles ahead of us. he got out and marched to the first vehicle causing a commotion where a man was hit to the ground and kicked. (i'm unsure if it was our driver). He returned to our mini-bus with a uniformed man behind him and they argued at the mini-bus door where the uniformed man obviously told him to calm down . Passengers were very upset and worried with his actions. We then carried on our journey with our driver driving precariously talking on his mobile for a great length of time apparently to the police. I suggest you never use this driver again Originally 11 am pick up from Orient Express Hotel on Thursday 29th April

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My airport pickup was scheduled but no one came to pick me up. Later the staff just apologized. I was expecting atleast a compensation for my expense. The water bottles werent complimentary which was unexpected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location! Location! Location! Gulhane or Sirkeci tram stop. The hotel is very easy to find. Very close to famous sight. Very friendly staff always ready to answer any questions. Good breakfast. Clean and comfortable room. We will definitely return to Orient Express Hotel! And we want definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybee one of 230Volt sockets coul work in a time of leaving room

    Perfect place in the center of old city. 500m to all of tradicional places of visit. Tram stop about 100m. Realy kind personal!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit small rooms but this is usual for old city hotels.

    Very central location, steps away from tram station. Friendly staff, very good breakfast. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window is broken. Since its winter and the room is facing the sea, it is more colder than the normal temperature although the heater is on.

    Location near sirkeci mrt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should pay for coffe/the set to bring to our room. In most of the other hotels we have been in, was it free. The first room we get was with wiev to the street and tramvay- with high level of noise we could not sleep. First next day they chance our room.

    Near to most of the popular things is Istanbul

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing. It is as you expect it to be.

    The staff, location, and cleanliness of this hotel are great. The hotel is perfectly located as it is a walking distance to both the tram and metro, and it is one station away from Sultanahmet area. Also, the hotel is surrounded by many shops and the breakfast is good. Overall, great value for money. On top of that, the staff are really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mirrors in the room was of a type that made you feel a camera might be behind them!

    Hospitality was good. Acceptable variety of options for breakfast. Welcome drink (fruit cocktail) was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 5th floor and one room had terrible noises when the water was used above them. Very loud pinging noise which was recorded and played back to reception. Hopefully they attended to it.

    The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful, 3 of us arrived early and they were most helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sorry to see the roof top Restaurant has been closed

    The staff are really good, they are always enthusiastic and helpful. The Hotel is located in a great spot and is wonderful value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We request for double bed but got two single bed combined instead. You need to pay additional 10 lira to get the kettle with tea set.

    Spacious and lovely lobby. They have Christmas decor up so it looks wonderful. Excellent location. The receptionists speaks good English. And upon checking in they provide us with Istanbul map and tour option.Great shower. Property is properly maintained. Good breakfast. Room is really comfortable and ours come with a couch as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This time we had a room on the 1st floor, somebody smoked before in the room, a view from the window was to a wall.

    It was out 3d visit of the hotel, location is great, lots of stores and restaurants around, 10 min walk to all historical attractions. Cleaning service was excellent as usual.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one wish: it would not be bad to put a second floor towel in the bathroom. But it is my caprice )))

    The hotel is magnificent. Excellent location (3 minutes from metrotram station, 10 minutes from Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque). Polite and helpful staff. Very good breakfasts. We left for the airport at 8pm. Check-out at the 10pm. The hotel left our luggage in our luggage room until evening, print our boarding passes and the route for the next trip. I very, very recommend this hotel. One of the best hotels, where I lived.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring earplugs since the rooms facing the street are noisy.

    I always stay at this hotel when I go to Istanbul and I come quite often for a tourist. It’s nicely located, staff is nice, rooms are comfy and breakfast plentyfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Horrible views.

    Situated very close to the train station. Situated very close to Sultan Ahmed Mosque / Hafia Sophia. Close to a busy area. Bathroom was okay. Great price. Very friendly staff - willing to book tours at discounted rates

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer to the airport. The company the hotel is working with doesn't seem the best one. They arrived late, didn't make an effort to carry and store our luggage properly, were yelling to eachother. We got in relaxed and were dropped off at the airport stressed.

    The location of the hotel is perfect; walking distance from Aya Sophia, Blue mosque, Topkapi palace, .. Always super clean and comfortable. The hotel improved its breafast, there's really nothing to remark anymore. The staff will do anything to make your stay amazing. Definitely staying here every time we visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better. Both the food and the room. I wish to have more Turkish stuff like Simiti and Turkish tea glasses.

    Excellent location + good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bedding could of been better.

    location was close to tram about 2 min walk. staff were very helpful with questions. nice place to stay for a couple of days.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was really good and very good loaction and value, only thing is the AC wasnt working very well. But location cleanliness value cannot be beaten

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear guests clearly in adjoining rooms, and doors slamming throughout the night. Signs to persuade guests to be more thoughtful and consider of others trying to sleep would be a good idea!

    A good choice for breakfast and good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bad Breakfast, not worth the money. The windows dont isolate properly. One can hear the traffic very well even with windows fully closed. That means that the call for prayer around 6:30 am is also very loud. Like everywhere in Turkey this is not considered a standard "4 Star Hotel". Its "3 Star" maximum compared to other hotels outside of Turkey.

    The location. Friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is located on the most popular street which made it very nosy. Also, the room was not sound proof and you cod hear sounds from the next room.

    Close to the city main attractions, also close to the port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much all ok

    Great location, Tea and coffee making facility in room, shampoo, shower gel etc in bathroom, 1 minutes walk from metro station and near major tourist attractions like Blue MOSQUE, Topkapi Palace,Aghia Sofia

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    roof terrace wasn't open for breakfast and basement breakfast room was a bit stuffy and lacked daylight

    very friendly staff, great location, clean and well equipped rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy in the room because of the sounds coming from the rooms around.

    Location of the hotel is a good one: very close to main sightseeings and right on the street with restaurants and cafes with sweets. Breakfast was really good, nice variety and quality as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is right in front of the tram line so it became a little noisy after a while.

    Breakfast was the highlight of Orient Express, so I was always looking forward to getting down to the dining area every morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first time we stayed in this hotel was 10 years ago. Since then it is our first choice in Sirkeci-Sultanahmet area. Especially this time, we were very happy with the level of service. Special thanks to Tolga and his team for making our stay enjoyable! Tolga agreed to keep our luggage for 10 days during our first part of internal trips within Turkey and gave excellent tips for sightseeing/travelling within Istanbul.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service wasn't good enough in comparison with other good stuff about that hotel.

    Location is perfect, everything was in a walking distance. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room space was enough for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    The location is excellent 2-minutes walk to gulhane tram station and marmaray sirkeci station which helps easy transportation. As well as the lively life at night and variety of restaurants is good around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is bit too small, No restaurant in the hotel. Parking in front of hotel is difficult due to tram line

    Excellent location, friendly staff. Sultanahmet square less than 10 minutes walking distance and tram station within 2 minutes. Comfy bed. Good selection of breakfast item including variety of tea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing really.

    The hotel is generally comfortable. Location was excellent since its near restaurants, shops and the main tourist sites. It has a very pleasant and traditional ambiance with modern facilities. The staff at the reception were very polite, pleasant and helpful. They communicate well in English. The breakfast at the hotel was very good. We have no complaints except that our room for three people was rather small but it was not a big problem since we were out most of the time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace closed as it is now for account department No mini bar

    Staff are the best, friendly, helpful and smiley faces persons, Location is great for young and old people We stayed in 7th floor in 2 rooms both are great with sea view, 704,703 . Breakfast is good and they change some ingredients daily, I am 100%Sure that I am coming back again here Our visit was 8 days 4 of them was here but after leaving the hotel to another one we could not stay there and we decided to come back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised that there is a swimming pool , in which there is nt. breakfast was really limited , not variety of choices. e.g no omelette

    The location is superb, Very clean hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice hotel, very helpful reseption, very clean, special breakfast , very nice location just one minute from gulhane station, I advise you to try it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No closet space- we booked two rooms so two adults and 3 kids and the closet space bearily fits two jackets. rooms too small as simple as that.

    The location was fine- the reception reasonably big for a hotel in the center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a bit too small and the beds a bit too narrow. The breakfast wasn't so great.

    Greatest location. Nice staff. The hotel was VERY CLEAN!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I warmly recommend this hotel for business travel or family holiday . The personal is very professional and they were very helpful for all our requests .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size can be a bit small, if you have more than 2 people sharing in one room.

    The hotel location is the middle of tram line (Gulhane station)and metro line (Sirkeci Mamaray),its really easy access to go and from the hotel. it is also very close to all Istanbul attractions places..you can even walk if didn't want to use the tram/train. The area are historical area and not to crowded like rest of the city, you can enjoy walking and exploring the town surrounding the hotel area. There's also a lot of cafes and restaurants to choose from nearby the hotel. I've tried Blu Kitchen, Cappadocia Cafe and Seazen Restaurant all gave marvelous experiences and delicious delicacy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet at times failed to connect properly

    The place looked every bit like it was advertised to be, it was simply the best value for money in the time frame through which i was looking for a place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little cold in the room and there is some street noise.

    location was excellent, lots of shops and restaurants nearby as well the main sights. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located near Gulhane Tram station (150m) and Marmary Metro station (Sirkeci) is also closely located (approx. 300m-350m). Breakfast was very delicious and was sufficient. Staff was also welcoming the over all experience was nice except one thing. we had booked 2 rooms and we requested them for 2-3 hours grace period for late check out and they agreed for 1 room as the time approached, we started receiving messages that come quickly we're waiting. I called them and told them we are stuck in traffic and it will take us 20 more minutes but the hotel guy became too arrogant and said we will charge you for one more night for this and he lied that our guests are waiting and in our absence they cleaned our room (that both things were unethical), later on when we arrived back to our hotel the guy at reception (I guess his name was Truguy) behaved nicely and tried to remove our grievances, also they didn't charge for the other night (Which the guy on telephone was talking about). Also worth noting that their swimming pool is also closed since 4 months.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Assortment of breads.

    The hotel location is great.Super friendly staff.We look forward to stay again with Orient Express Hotel!Thanks to receptionists and maid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise made by tram passes in front of the hotel but that is not the fault of the hotel, it is good that tram do not travel after 11PM

    Very friendly staff always available to help you and to answer any questions and speak English very well, very clean, great location, will return with great pleasure

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    The breakfast was superb -great selection, including hot foods cooked fresh. The Front Desk is extremely helpful in advising on sights, restaurants, changing currency. The bed linens are especially luxurious. The transport from and to the airport was very reasonably priced and reliably prompt.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast was very very poor. Really limited choice. I stayed 2 nights and didnt even bother going down for breakfast on the second morning as it wasnt worth going down for. - Hotel is outdated. It really needs updating and refurbishment. There is no character/charm or ambience to this place. I think its more suited to people who just need a bed to sleep in for a night. - Apparently there is a swimming pool in the hotel but it was closed as I visited in March (low season) so wouldn't be able to comment on the pool. - There is also apparently a rooftop restaurant but this was also closed while I was there due to it being low season in March. - I would not stay here again. I stayed at other hotels in the Old City that were a similar price but in much better condition. It is fine for a night if you are looking to save money. However, really wouldn't recommend this place if you are looking for a nice hotel that you actually want to spend time in on your holiday.

    - Location of hotel is excellent. No need to use public transport. Hotel is walking distance to all main attractions in Sultanahmet - 10 mins walk to Blue Mosque/Aya Sofya/Basilica Cistern/Topkapi Palace. We didn't use the public transport while staying here as there was no need to. - Lots of food places on your doorstep so you don't have to go far. Burger King and KFC is about a 10 minute walk if you get bored of Kebabs. - Room was very basic but it was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was willing to help us, decent breakfast, hotel is so near to places by walking where have to be seen in istanbul, so cheap considering location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a small one but it was a very very good deal through booking.com- think I would ask for a bigger room next time although it certainly didn't inconvenience us. Always miss an electric jug and tea making facilities but lets face it for the price one can always pay and get one. Would have liked tissues in the bathroom- and probably could have had them if I'd bothered to ask - but far too busy enjoying this vibrant city, right on the hotel's doorstep!

    Location location location !!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Also sad the restaurant on the top floor wasn't open. Was looking forward to trying it.

    Very clean & comfortable. Couldn't of been in a better position for seeing the major sites. Blue mosque 5 minutes walking time in one direction. Bosporus 5 minutes walk in the other direction. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was that in the rooms there is air-conditioning instead of a centralized heating. And with cold weather it wasn't really efficient. A part from that, everything was just perfect !

    The hotel is very good located. Breakfast was various and tasty. The room was spacious and was cleaned every morning. The staff was so kind and very helpful especially Mr Cihan. We have really enjoyed our stay in that hotel and we recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Charming middle-class hotel in downtown Istanbul. I liked the decoration very much: lobby & other places were decorated with historical trains (over my bed hang a beautiful picture of a train), the rooms were bright and tastefully minimalistic decorated. Also, the rooms were very clean, the shower extremely powerful. The staff was respectful, polyglot & helpful all the time, my heavy luggage was brought to my room, special wishes were fulfilled without delay. Two lifts made it easy to reach the higher floors. I have been to Istanbul many times, "Oriental Express" reminded me of the good old days when Istanbul was the best serviced place in the world.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perhaps the lack of variety in sweets for breakfast.

    Everything was perfect. Spacious and very clean room, rich breakfast and placed in the most convenient place in Istanbul! Don't forget to ask for airport transfer info, as it is very cheap( 5 euros for Ataturk, 10 for Sabiha).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Great hotel, location is good as well. Loads of restaurant and shops nearby. The staff in the reception was very helpful, he gave us information on places to visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel located in front of the railway and if you have big bags you would find some difficulties to get the taxi there

    The location is amazing you can reach to many historical places. The staff are very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the swimming pool a bit cold, rooms could be more clean, no coffee maker machine ( but you can have it for symbolic amount of money 10 Lira) just ask for it. Breakfast needs some improvement (vegetables, croissants,etc..)

    Central location, tramway stop infront of the hotel,walking distance to most of the attractions.Very helpful staff, they can organize shuttle service to airport for 5€ per person!! Istanbulkart can be borrowed for a debit of 10 liras.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is courteous, efficient and speaks good English. I arrived early and they kindly let me check-in before the set time, that is great appreciated. The breakfast is nice with quite a lot of choice. The swimming pool is clean and open until late in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choices are kind of limited

    Staff were extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were cozy and comfortable. Some are smaller than others. Right next to a metro station and a walking distance from many historical sites and a lovely Park. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location staff cleanliness the place was spotless comfy beds lovely bathrobes just a really good value for money hotel right within walking distance of all the sights and attractions

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    Having stayed in several hotels, both small and large, in Istanbul, this is by far the best we have come across. We have now stayed 4 or 5 times. Location is ideal, there is a personal, friendly atmosphere with professional, attentive and helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean and breakfast offers a range of foods to suit most palates. We would recommend this hotel without question.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable and the room small and dark (we didn't have a room on the street)

    Hotel in a nice location if you want to visit the old part and still not far from Taksim and the nightlife district (by tram or taxi). The staff was very good, nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is excellent - near a tram stop and walking distance to all the main attractions in Sultanahmet. Breakfast is included and the rooms were clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful (made dinner reservations for us and assisted with directions and maps).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice hotel, special reception...very helpful, they gave us a big and nice room while our reservation was for an economic room, nice pool , breakfast , location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy because of the tram in the rooms along the tram line. But there birushi.:-) So there is no problem :-)

    There is absolutely stunning hotel for travelers! Very friendly helpful staff. Perfect location - you can walk to all the major historic sites by foot. Very nice breakfast. Clean, cozy, moreover rooms are cleaned every day, there are all the accessories, even slippers and bathrobes! The staff helps with everything! I'm sure to stop there again with great pleasure next time! Only here!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful Great value for money as the price was very low and the hotel was in a great location 5/10 mins from the blue mosque and the cisterns Also before our arrival I asked for help getting there from the airport and they responded super quickly, with different options and the price they would all be, which was helpful in not getting ripped off at the airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice hotel, like 5 stars, good reception, nice decoration in reception and well decorated room, big bathroom and very clean, the people there are very helpful, nice view from terrace and beautiful swimming pool, I love this hotel and I advice you to try it, its location is special

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Orient Express Hotel- Sirkeci Group traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: