Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Orka Royal Hotel & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Nöbethane Cad. No:10, Sirkeci, Fatih, 34113 Istanbul, Turkey

#933 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    4.6
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wrongly advertised as 4 stars hotel. booked a connecting family room but got two separate rooms instead. overly priced for average facilities. no soundproofing at all, it was noisy all the time specially after midnight. our requests were either ignored or fulfilled too late.

    location. good breakfast. some staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.8
    I recomend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was expecting more hospitality from the receptionest, but it was less care to the new comers. The room wasnt the same what i book through booking application

    The location is few steps from marmaray metro station and tramway. Facility was very clean and room has good space

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    6.7
    Great location but facilities and room not what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff weren't very friendly or helpful. When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to a better room with two singles beds (which we didn't want), they told us it was a much better room, but when we went to it, it was tiny and not very nice, so we asked to see the double room we had actually booked and it was actually nicer than the upgrade, but still very small and not what we expected. The spa area looked like a building site because the sauna was broken so they had pulled it all out. The spa area is a lot smaller than I though it would be and the massage room didn't look very relaxing, it looked like an office with a massage bed in it. We did use the roof top pool but it was a little bit dirty. We probably wouldn't stay there again

    The location is the best thing about this hotel. The breakfast was OK, lots of choice. The room was clean and bathroom was nice. View from the roof is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    5.8
    Clean, near train station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Half of rooms are looking at a back yard where are established all air conditioning units, the noise is extremely high, you can't open the window but even with closed windows the noise is annoying. Our room was very small for two adults and the double bed was also too small.

    Clean, near train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Orka Royal Hotel is best hotel in Istanbul.The hotel has complimentary facilities for swiming pool,sauna,turkish hamam and gym.The breakfast is good and location is the best. The hotel is also very clean and it has friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    6.7
    Not over the moon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    in triple room I received only 2 blankets and an extra bed. Moreover the staff did not help. The WiFi kept disconnecting.

    Fantastic location, comfortable bed and clean room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room with good en suite bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooftop pool area wasn't as modern or impressive as the photos made it look and the bar on the roof wasn't open.

    Comfortable room with good en suite bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    5.8
    Great location but badly run
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has good facilities but the management does not make the best of them and staff give the impression of being poorly or untrained. There is a small pool on the roof but no sunbeds, the poolbar is perpetually closed and the staff won't bring refreshments to the roof. The breakfast is dreadful and not worth getting up for. The rooms are a bit pokey but adequate.

    The location is excellent, as is the view from the roof. The spa in the basement is ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    2.5
    Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was tiny and lacked amenities. House keeping service was average, room was turned down prior to us even checking out, reception then continue to knock and call the hour leading up asking us to leave. Breakfast was basic and the pool area looked nothing like the photos on our visit in May/June. Website states free airport transfer but they only provide this service if you book through their website, even though it is almost double that rate than using booking.com (it does not stipulate this on the offer, simply if you stay more than 4 nights). No atmosphere in dining area, I wouldn’t recommend even for a mid range hotel.

    Good Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel location and terrrace view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My stay at this property was wonderful.comfortable and very clean room.The hotel is great location.beautiful view from top terrrace..Thank you for all Orka Royal team.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and very clean comfortable room.staff was very friendly and helpfull.great breakfast buffet.Thanks for all Orka Royal hotel team..ı will deffinetly come again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Absolutely Perfect! Everyone is so kind and gracious. Gorgeous, gorgeous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't even say this was a negative but we had a minor issue when we got to the hotel. My husband sent an e-mail to the General Manager who immediately forwarded it to the Operations Manager. We were unprepared for a how quickly they would respond, and b how incredibly kind and professional everyone was to help us. Specifically, Ali General Manager , who were incredibly gracious and quick to help us. They just could not possibly have been more helpful! I'm still swooning about how nice they were to us!

    We had a totally wonderful, comfortable experience at Orka Royal Hotel. The staff were friendly, warm, and inviting. They helped us every chance they could. The breakfast was perfect and convenient and nicely done. And our room was just perfect for Istanbul, beautiful, clean and elegant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, super comfortable, clean, spacious and quiet room. I really liked the elegant yet modern and comfortable design of furniture and other equipment in the room. Staff very friendly, competent and helpful. I required some advice how to get to places in Istanbul and their advice has always been spot on. I very much appreciate the fact that my room has been cleaned every day. I enjoyed my last visit to Istanbul very much, and Orka Royal Hotel staff have greatly contributed to this. I hope to be back in Istanbul soon, and when I'm back I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you’re visiting Istanbul, this hotel is a perfect spot to live. Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Gülhane Park, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, everything is on walking distance. Shopping can be done down the lane and no need to drag yourself to Grand Bazaar. The hotel itself is very good. The staff is very friendly and cooperative. The buffet breakfast is very good. I also enjoyed the spa in the hotel. I’d highly recommend this place and would definitely stay again if I visit Istanbul

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    3.3
    Bad services..
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing ...they didn't allow as to check in until to 2 oclock pm despite we were waiting two hours in the reception.and one lady receptionest acted with as badly and roughly.also they gave as small room which is not the same one we booked but the second day they change to a bigger one.bad breakfast.bad service.the insulation of room is very bad as there too noisy.NO Recycle bin in room.and no Tisseues.In my view it no more than TWO STARS.

    Only location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    5.0
    Pool was dirty, staff unprofessional, always in their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was dirty, staff unprofessional, always in their mobiles, tried to give us a room different to what we booked which was more like a prison cell than anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    6.7
    Internet connection was pretty good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is terribly noisy,no noise isolation at all.Rooms are very small,the upper part of the window was on one level with my head.Window view is parking building

    Internet connection was pretty good;I liked breakfast and staff, they were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.9
    was exceptional and funny, with helpful staff and perfect location near the historical area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It would been better if the following have been improved: 1- use a suitable key. I had have change my key 4 time at least. 2- could use more relaxable pillow 3- need a variety in breakfast menu

    I can't tell you how much I appreciated their kindness. The staff were exceptional, helpful and nice. I did Like the cleanliness room, quiet corridor, and their fast laundry service. Great location with 10-15 minutes walking distance of the all the historical area of SultanAhmet such as Hagia Sophia, Blue mosque, Basilica Cistern and others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast could be better and also the room's window needs some security measures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't too good. It lacked variety and also it lacked Turkish menu, whereas I wanted to experience Turkish culture. The roof was not airy and the window opened to the floor below and it seemed security could be a problem.

    The bed was soft and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    10
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was outstanding, amazing location as it’s central to walk; clean facilities. Employees at the spa are well trained and give incredible massage. Beautiful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    5.4
    Glad it was short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not the one they show you on this site. Tiny and dark it had no windows. Minibar was empty, no ironing or kettle. The room had two windows facing the corridor which made us feel super uncomfortable. We also didn't like the breakfast - small range of meal of low quality, we drank water for juice and coffee they offer we found not drinkable.

    The Location is probably the only thing I liked about the hotel. Staff was also somewhat helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    5.8
    Good stay, good location but could improve on carpet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty carpet, room wasn't spacious for a twin room. No indication of qibla. Air conditioning didn't work but the engineer came the next day it worked but very noisy and made little difference

    Quiet location easy access to mosque and tram

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Especially the staff are unhelpful, didn't support in general also in a very small services, very bad in their communication. The location was very bad because it is difficult for transportation to reach, and you should go out and walk more than one km to get a transportation.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was so bad. No tea or coffee-making facilities in their rooms. Fridge doesn't work properly. Shower room was so dark.

    Excellent location. The AC was very good The sttaf were friendly. The veiw from the top roof was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    6.3
    Good location, fair hotel, not 4stars, friendly personal but unfair breakfast, unclean facilty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Altough turkish people are cleaning everything, everywhere you see someone with a mop, there is no such thing as perfect cleaning.... Maybe they should use more soap, maybe after clearing a dinner table they should use cleaning sprays, desinfecting ones, don't know actually. So cleaning is an important thing for me and I feel the lack of it. The manager was always grumpy and NO it was his main answer....

    Turkish hospitality. The best!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    8.3
    Great location with good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The clean in the room could be better.

    The stuff was really friendly, and try to support us, althought they don't speak good English, they are really available for everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    3.5
    The worst hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible

    It's one of the dirtiest hotel we have ever seen plus on top of that personal fells that we do not like that's why they took full payment from us at the beginning. Next thing is breakfast buffet which is full of uneatable leafs and very cheap cheeses instead of cookies bread. There is no even who can make omlet or who fries eggs.when we asked for fried egg they simply said there is no cook. Our friends who booked same hotel through booking cancel their reservation because we asked not to go their. Ceiling very low carper horrible dirty in every single room. Artificial juice in breakfast. Location is good but for this price I would get better hotel in same area. Please do not book this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    10
    very nice hotel, staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    was noisy on our floor, room view was awful, indoor swimming pool was freezing water, not heated even when asked.

    we loved the spacious family connection rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    5.0
    Limited comfort and reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could not speak good English. Walls very thin, so you can hear other guests. Pool was cold and gym only opens at 10 am. Breakfast on day one coffee machine broken.

    Location and in terms of price it was reasonable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    4.6
    The location has good access all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location has good access all round Breakfast was average and the rooms are very bad not clean at all the carpet is very dirty and need changing a lot of bad smell in the room I was in

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    4.6
    I wont go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception manager was very rude. The room was very small. if 1 minute you arrive after 10 a.m. you will not find breakfast

    Only the location and the terrace

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    7.5
    The Location, within 10-15 minutes walking distance of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Duvets felt like towels :(

    The Location, within 10-15 minutes walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Grand Bizaare and Spice Bizaare. Hotel Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Perfect location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi was on and off

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.1
    Location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to reach by car

    Location and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Stunning staff( Omar , murad , sevcan , engin , gizem and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All things are great

    Stunning staff( Omar , murad , sevcan , engin , gizem and mehtap ) with a perfect location, everything is nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.1
    Close to the main sightseeing's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the car wash located in front of the hotel. The furniture is a bit old.

    Close to the main sightseeing's.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location close to main attractions and public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weak internet access

    Perfect location close to main attractions and public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.8
    Position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size.. Breakfast..

    Position. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    6.7
    Location, close to the metro and tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was smelling cigarette even though says non-smoking room.

    Location, close to the metro and tram.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.5
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle in the room I was so shocked No free water

    Location is good Food was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    7.1
    I like hammam Bath
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like hammam Bath

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.5
    I really enjoyed my stayed in Orka Royal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed very confit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    8.8
    Helpful staff, attractive price, and central location. Not 4 start quality though I'd rate it 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doesn't feel like a 4 start, feels like a 3.

    Central location, and one of the better hotels in its neighbourhood. The staff is helpful too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit warm and smell of smoke lingered about

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, although accommodating and friendly staff. There b'fast when I've stayed before was much better.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    5.0
    nothing special really
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rooms are too small. it say 4 star hotel but for me like 3 stars

    nothing special really

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    5.8
    You cannot talk with Hotel Staff, they just do not speak english and I am from Brazil
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff did not speak English

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and too much smells of smoke

    Pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    7.5
    I would go there again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness to be improved, English speaking staff for tourists...

    Very good location, good value for money, nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    7.5
    Good location, with nice access to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, with nice access to public transport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    8.8
    The presented quality with45euro was fine.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No staf help me to carrying my luggage to room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    9.2
    excellent location in city center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit difficult to reach hotel by car. but very easy to reach it by metro or tram

    excellent location good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    7.5
    Nlgood location and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nlgood location and clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    4.2
    Terrible dirty hotel!!!! With dirty carpet, grey towels and the smell of smoking!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2016

    9.6
    excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it will be good if u can provide free shuttle to airport

    excellent location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stuff so rude and incooperative. Rooms not spacious and restaurant food is awful!

    Hotel location has access to many monuments

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    4.2
    I liked the location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there were no services like tea and coffee in the room and every normal things like 2 water battle wasn't free

    I liked the location only

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    8.8
    excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Section of breakfast wasnt amazing only a few dishes changed daily mostly the same things every morning

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    9.6
    Very good location with all the major tourist attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was slightly cramped with limited shelves in the cupboard. We found ourselves stepping over our suitcases much of the time. But then we were only in the room to sleep - so this was not a significant problem.

    Very good location with all the major tourist attractions within walking distance. (We are a 70 year old couple). Breakfasts were more than adequate and staff very helpful. Lots of eating and shopping opportunities all around the hotel. Excellent Wi-Fi in the room.

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    swimming pool water is heated but still need more heating , maybe because weather was very cold during my stay..

    Fantastic location .just next to Serkici metro and tram station . helpful staff . clean room , shops and restaurants all within 2 min walking distance . small but nice indoor swimming pool , nice roof terrace with outside swimming room.

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2015

    9.6
    Excellent nice and clean hotel in Istanbul city center close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Jakouzi water in fitness center is cold ?? and swimming pool could be heated more ..

    Excellent nice and clean hotel in Istanbul city center close to everything , easy access by metro or tram , excellent value for money . helpful staff. I stayed here 7 times and I am looking forward to come back again..

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2015

    9.2
    location,Staff,Clean and nice room I reserved economy room...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be improved and give more variety dishes

    location,Staff,Clean and nice room I reserved economy room but they upgrade me to standard room for free and allow me to leave my bags for 3 days while I went to Bursa city.Thanks to Mr Ibraheem from reception who was really helpful.

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was disappointed some facilities weren't available, terrace bar was closed, jacuzzi and pool weren't heated even though it was winter

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2015

    4.2
    It's the most horrible hotel they charge my friend 30€...
    • Couple

    Nothing

    It's the most horrible hotel they charge my friend 30€ for visiting me in my room for one hour even if I booked double single plus they didn't get paid from my x boyfriend who leaves the hotel and they didn't pay attention which kind of hotel they are if someone leave the hotel with his suitcase and no one pay attention I've paid his extra

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2015

    9.2
    This is my fourth time in this clean and nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is good and have several hot and cold dishes . but I suggest to make more changes every day so if someone stay 3 or 4 nights does not feel bored from same dishes everyday ..

    This is my fourth time in this clean and nice hotel. the location is fantastic staff are really helpful . The new 9-floors elevator just outside the hotel take you directly to Sirkeci new metro station at the new Marmaray yellow line from which you can go to the Asian side of Istanbul or after one stop make a change at Yenikapi metro station and use red line to go to Ataturk airport or world trade center fairground in about half hour ride, or go to Taksim square by green line in 10 min ride , or go by IDO ferry boat to yalova or bursa .Sirkeci tram station is 2 min walk from the hotel where u can find around it a lot of nice Turkish resturants with reasonable prices.

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2015

    9.2
    excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    with some causes taking 10 lire (TL) for a cap for the pool. is a minus. normall city hotel.

    excellent location. the center. 5 minutes to the central square. the Blue Mosque. 5 min to Eninonu .a swimming pool. near the Bosphorus. fresh air. great view from the 7th floor roof. a terrace and a rooftop pool. Friendly staff! ! Transfer to and from the hotel to airport. really enjoyed it. cleaning every day!

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    7.9
    Position is very good, walking distance from most of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    SPA and turkish bath are a bit overpriced. Breakfast has not so much choice.

    Position is very good, walking distance from most of the sights. Nice neighborhood, plenty of restaurant. 45-50 TL to the Ataturk airport, 20 mins.

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2015

    6.3
    Very close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small bed. Heating/cooling wasn't great.

    Very close to everything. 10 minute walk to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Bosphorus. 1 minute walk to station.

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2015

    8.8
    We have stayed at this Hotel twice now and both time have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast has always been the down side of the hotel but all other facilities are good.

    We have stayed at this Hotel twice now and both time have been brilliant. The staff are always lovely and always willing to please. It's walking distance to everything yet tucked out of the way.

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has poor headroom and is not "tall friendly". I hit my head a few times and the warnings are mostly absent.

    There's a great terrace and pool. It is well located in the old area of town.

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    4.2
    The location if you ignore the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I paid for a standard room and still got an economy room. So I had to go and request another one. Then, I got one super tiny close to the air conditioning motors with lots of noise. The smell in the rooms and on corridors are only smoke and the double beds are of the size of single beds.

    The location if you ignore the noise... :(

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    9.6
    We arrived exhausted after a full day of travel, feeling ill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is construction happening across the street and nearby so the surrounds are not amazingly beautiful. But it is a city so that's quite typical.

    We arrived exhausted after a full day of travel, feeling ill, having trouble finding the hotel and having been scammed by the taxi driver. When they showed us to our room it stank of cigarette but when we advised staff they quickly changed our room (which ended up being an upgrade) for no extra cost. Staff are very helpful and friendly, there is a large selection at breakfast, and the gym/sauna/steam room and pool are included in the price. The view from the rooftop is amazing at sunset and has a cute pool to cool off in.

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2015

    9.6
    Value for money and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast options could be better. Would have liked 1 member of kitchen staff to prepare fried eggs or omelettes on request.

    Value for money and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2015

    9.6
    Location, view from rooftop, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The WIFI was a little unreliable and it didn't remember your log in details so you had to keep logging in.

    Location, view from rooftop, comfortable beds. Good selection at breakfast (although would love more fruit)

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Orka Royal Hotel & Spa Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: