Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ortakoy Princess Hotel 5 stars

Dereboyu Street. No:10 Ortakoy , Besiktas, 80840 Istanbul, Turkey

#1247 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    5.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay in a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff look so young, like they are minors. The hotel needs renovation for sure.

    The staff was great. The hotel is in a very nice area. The pool is also in a good place with a view to the first bridge between Europe and Asia. In general it was good and I suggest the hotel especially during summer visits in Istanbul.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    3.8
    bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So bad atencion , the room was no so clean and the worst is They charged my card 2 times the value , and i tried to talk whit the hotel but they coudnt found my name in the reservation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    Our stay was very enjoyable but the room was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was awful no patio and no view all we could see was a wall - if you leaned out of the window you could just see the pool. We were very disappointed with the room and the staff were very unhelpful in trying to change our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    It"s a good time to stay in that area and you can sassy shop for your regular things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall cleaning and the rate of the hotel can"t reached for 5 stars !!!

    The hotel located in a very nice location and you can use the local transportation as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    2.9
    Very poor, not 5 star, maybe 1 star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and decor were tired and faded. The first two nights I got no sleep as my room was adjacent to the next door night club. Thumping bass and noise until 7:30am. Breakfast choice and quality was poor. Staff were disinterested or rude. They couldn’t even provide a cup so I could make tea with the in-room tea bags and kettle. I asked politely 4 times over a 2 hour period, finally breaking in to the breakfast room to get my own. The final straw was the cockroach running around in the sink. Only when I had told them I was checking out did the manager seem even vaguely interested. There is no culture of customer service and hence they do not care. I cannot fathom how they claim to be a 5 Star Hotel - it is patently not true.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    2.5
    The worst hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst experience I ever had in all my life. It is dirty hotel and bath with very bad room service and old equipment I recommend to not take this hotel even for 1 minuet. It doesn’t deserve any cent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is perfect place, you can walk or take a taxi.. we have a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mini bar was empty, and the daily self service was not fill up as water to hot drinks to make in room,coffee,sugar,tea was empty. Some of the staff did not want to call after a taxi, even though I ask it several time. They have a opinion about what is best, and stick to that, as a custom/guest I think it’s wrong. If I want them to call a taxi, they should do that.

    The room was old and the door til bathroom was broken. The bed was not as comfortable as it should be. Anyway the room was clean. Some of the staff was helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    2.9
    Nothing was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com whybu have contract with such a hotels ? Why do you put your clients in such an unpleasant conditions? U need to visit that hotel by urself

    Nothing was good. Noisy location. Impolite staff. Very old building . Old furnitures. Deirty. Cockroach everywhere. No security cameras in coridoors.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    it was two lovely nights <<specially the hotel was in very good area for the touriest<
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i just hope they improve the hotel coz we expaxt more facilities in five star hotel

    the location of the hotel its perfect <just so close to ortakoy and everything beside you<but in weekend veru noisy specially the rooms facing the street <t but the manager of the front desk mr <<urtugrul was so nice and he offer us to change the roomthank you mr urtugrul for the way you treat the customers coz he was very understanding<<

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    2.5
    Only Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the room was too old and smelly I have been stay hundreds of 5 stars hotel but this one don’t deserve to be 5 stars. The toilet was shocking it was tinny and the toilet seat was between pillars it was hard to get in, air condition was too old didnt work properly and the window was broken couldnt stay straight....

    Only Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    2.5
    I will never ever recommend this hotel to anybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff has an attitude issue and when I sow the room i relized that its not the same photos which posted in booking web. And i also refuse to stay because of the cleaning status was poor. The internet was not working as well abd I decided to check out however the didn’t bother them self to ask or to return the mony of the 7 nights. I lost it and i went to Radisson blu which was near.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.6
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was bad, noisy room i could't sleep at all because of car sounds. Unprofessional staff. Water was not working for few hours. Some of the rooms didn't have cold water to take a shower. I don't know how they got 5 star, 2 stars is more than enough. Not recommended at all.

    location only

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    3.3
    Hotel for night girls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad facilities, not clean , not 5 star although in booking it's says it is a 5 star , expensive per night for poor rooms and they got no sea view. Overall they are cheaters really.

    Only the location of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.3
    Not a 5star. Very dirty. Terrible managment ! Unhappy staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definetly not a 5 star hotel. Very dirty rooms! Ac has been turned off in the rooms. Their excuse its winter!! But we learned from staff that in the summer they had them off as well to save. Balcony door was broken. So we had to ask for a fan ! Carpet in the room was more then disgusting! Very poor bf buffet. One staff works as technician and security !! Rooms are very dirty.. Bf was very poor. The only thing it has going for it is the location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The equipment in the room was poor. There was not a safe in the room, which was a bit annoying. On weekends there is often a wedding in the hotel so it is a bit loud. Since we used to be out late it didn't bother us.

    The staff was really friendly. The view from our room was excellent. The location is just PERFECT, Ortaköy is always up and just by the Sea. On the evening one might get food and still go to shop on the small stands next the the Kumpir (food) stands.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.3
    NOT a 4 Stars AT ALL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet floor . Dirty mattresses and poor attention to the bed itsself. There is no swimming pool. The terrace is in bad condition. Breakfast very poor quality

    Good position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel I have ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not even 2 star hotel very old broke furniture and worst customer service ever don't waste your money there are many options. Very noisy street and hot air conditioning. I would give it 0 out of 10.

    The location which is not worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    2.9
    The worse hotel in Istanbul, fake 5 star
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was super terrible, insects, unclean, not comfortable, they turn off the AC in public areas and restaurants during August !!!! Do not go there

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    3.8
    5-star description is a lie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a joke. It says on booking.com it's a 5-star hotel, well it's not! I would say it's a 2-star hotel by European standards. The pool was tiny and there were no sunloungers so we basically couldn't use it. And that was one of the main features why we chose this hotel. It was old and run down, like an average 2-star facility.

    The only fairly good thing about this hotel is the location if you need to be in Ortakoy which is a nice area to go out. Otherwise it's far from the centre where most of the sights are.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    The location is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is not good. The taxi is not expensive, but the traffic is very heavy. There is not a subway or tram close to hotel. So we had to get a taxi to go the tram station. It's very difficult to go to historical center by car because of the heavy traffic. Sometimes, the taxi driver refused to take us from tram station to hotel because the traffic is so heavy close to the hotel. Then we had to walk during an hour. The room's wall wasn't clean and the bed wasn't so comfortable (but enough). When we arrived the air conditioner didn't work. Firstly, they said the air conditioner would be fixed on next day. As it was so hot, we insisted to change the room. We had luck there was an available room, but not with couple bed. I heard that the hotel changed of owner during the last year and then service quality decreased a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Good choice, if you want to be at Ortakoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good only if for some reason you want to be around Ortakoy (I did). Otherwise it is very far from the main sightseeing areas and not close to any subway station. I stayed for 4 days, my room was never cleaned until the afternoon hours. Keep in mind that the hotel hosts weddings at the pool area. The music is very loud. My room was at pool level; it was actually shaking. If your room faces the pool, you have to tolerate it. However the parties are over exactly at midnight. Walls are paper thin.

    Rich breakfast, great variety of choices. Very comfortable bed, high quality linens. I was upgraded to an executive room, which was very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    Location is the only thing that I liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor English, bad wi-fi Pool was closed ,no one told us ! Fridge was smelly and not working Call 3 times for toilet paper and bought a roll across the street

    Location is the only thing that I liked it The view from the room and restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    Beside the location, there is not good about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beside the location, there is not good about this hotel. The worst part is the breakfast. One jug of water for 30 people. You will not get 5 star hotel comfort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    location + car Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Air-condition some time not working it seems very old and need periodic maintenance room cleaning staff needs to be supervised . Many cleaning Items are not available and you need to request it .

    location + car Park Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.5
    Nothing is good and i don't advise to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is broken and we tell the reception to change our room and the didn't care about us and we checked out before our really checked out because we can't set in the hot room

    Nothing is good and i don't advise to stay in this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    Good location but poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old, toilets not that clean and in good shape. Wifi did not work, there was no aircondition and it was too hot outside; although there is a great picture of the pool, it was in a disastrous condition. Breakfast not so good. Staff did not like criticism and was rude whenever we would complain about something (not helpful at all)

    The location of the hotel is the only place worth of staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is located in a pleasant 'village'...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While hotel location is good for business areas it is a long way from the main tourist sights. Hotel is used for wedding receptions and noise was a slight problem.

    Hotel is located in a pleasant 'village' neighbourhood close to the Bosphorus and has great views of the Bosphorus from its roof terrace. Hotel is a very comfortable business hotel with helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    2.9
    Cigarette smelling hotel not even 1 star
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is outdated. No one told me it was a smoking hotel. It smelled so bad. I had a head ache for 2 days. They also over charged me. Whe I was making the reservation it was a different price and when I got there they charged my card 34$ more. It was so dirty beds were child size and so loud over all smelled like an ash trade and a sweat pit. This is the second time I'm booking through Bookimg.com and I'm so disappointed I will never do it again.

    I liked the area around the hotel. There was a lot of little shops. And interesting thing to see.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    4.6
    Location was Okay for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My reservation was for two rooms. One with a double bed/2 persons which was provided and one with double bed and a single bed/3 persons which they tried to change with a room with 3 beds. We received the requested room only after many discussions but we later find out that was very smelly. The sheets and the room were impregnated with cigarette/cigar smell which we haven't noticed in the first day because the windows were open and they used some strong perfume. Toilet flushing not working properly for the first room. I can't believe the house keeping haven't noticed that so they can fix it before accommodating us/their guests in that room. Both rooms look like were not renovated for many years and you can hear any noise from outside (windows are of bad quality). Actually, the hotel looks Okay from outside but inside is old and not appealing. They offered me a discount last time I was there (for my last reservation) without me asking for it, because I did an early check-out. I asked for it this time just to see how serious they are and it was actually no discount. Basically, they lied to me. Personnel is speaking English only when is in their interest. I booked this hotel 3 times hoping that they'll change at least some things and because of the location. Next time I will surely look for a different hotel.

    Location was Okay for our purposes. One room had a nice view to the Bosphorus bridge (but that's just pure luck).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.4
    Location was Okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had some broken things as seen in my photos. The door was looking as it was forced by someone (scarry) from outside. While the room had an warming system, it couldn't be used to achieve a given temperature (e.g. 21, 22 degrees Celsius). You had to choose between cold or hot which meant a bad sleeping experience.

    Location was Okay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    4.6
    Am staff trained by Basil Fawlty, pm ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning staff were massively unhelpful and walked away from a problem saying it was not his problem even though 3 days before he was only to keen to help his assistant was embarrassed and wanted to help

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.3
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, unfunctional furniture, dripping air conditioner, very unclean, all is very bad. This is the worst hotel I stayed in my life. I dont know how they are able to keep their stars.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    3.3
    I will not repeat visit to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    موظفة الرسبشن سيئة بالتعامل ،الغرفة المختارة بالبوكنق غير الواقع حيث أن بالصورة أفضل ،الشباك عطلان لم يغلق جيداً صوت السيارات وإزعاج الشارع لم يجعلني أنام طالبت بتغيير الغرفة قالوا جميع الغرفة لم يتم تنظيفها ،فتح الباب من قبل عمال النظافة من دون إستئذان،لم أسكن مرة أخرى به ولاأنصح به .. Employee Alersbhn bad deal, the room selected Balboknq is actually where the image better, curling Attlan did not close well voice cars and inconvenience the street did not make me sleep demanded to change the room they said all the room has not been cleaned, the door opened by the cleaners without permission, did not dwell times other Tags and Aonsah it ..

    الموقع فقط.. The location is just

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location &helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be renewed

    Perfect location &helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.8
    dispointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room

    it wasn't as i expected at all, the room was so small so old it wasn't comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities! Cleanliness, staff

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    The location is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is the best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    2.5
    It’s terrible I had never seen a 5 stars hotel like that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s terrible I had never seen a 5 stars hotel like that even guesthouses much better, I travel over the world but really disappointing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Staying in the centre of live city
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was clean, they provided the room I requested and staff were very kind. When you step out the hotel you are in the heart of the Istanbul

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    The lane
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty the rooms and the doors handle was bad and the space of the rooms very bad and also designed bad ....

    The lane

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    It was nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanless

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture outdated

    The location and the breakfast bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an amazing hotel! Friendly staff and the location was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Location was very great , room was good ,staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture wasn’t very clean

    Location was very great , room was good ,staff were helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    Localisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hôtel.old furniture.not a 5 stars maybe 2 stars

    Localisation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky toilet, discotec noise, a lot of traffic in front of entrance

    View of the bridge from the window

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom

    Perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have not ever been in worst than this hotel :(

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    4.2
    Choose somewhere else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old,very low quality,non helpfull staff, expensive for what they offer

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Thank you very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you very much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, roomservice, staff care,

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Awesome 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn our furniture Not a five star hotel

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    2.9
    Very very bad experience in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    almost every thing

    Very very bad experience in this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.3
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need renovation, very outdated.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Excellent weather and food 👌👌👌 becarful wn u making shopping . if things told TL 100, ask for TL40 😂
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marina Resturant area 👌👌👌 shopping is good but all want to cheat u 😏😏

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    3.3
    Very pad hotil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good location near to Ortakpy, Besktaś and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Very good location near to Ortakpy, Besktaś and other stations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Poor and old facilities. The room was in a poor state of repair, hot water often off, bath black.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old and dirty hotel.

    The location is good for restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Ortakoy's Finest Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    It was an amazing experience Iv been there 3 years in a row and still will continue

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    No Terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Terrace No fitness No Spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Weddings two days out of three below my window.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weddings two days out of three below my window.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfectly located in Ortakoy providing an ideal base to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located in Ortakoy providing an ideal base to explore all the Istanbul has to offer. Small, clean rooms perfect for he average traveller.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    8.5
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Great location, great rooms, great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great rooms, great staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    staff friendly very clean perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    staff friendly very clean perfect location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Brilliant service
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff not only was brilliant, but they had the friendly personal touch to their excellent service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location.. The staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Near to an excellent and active life

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    5.8
    Location and approach of staff of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities and internet access.

    Location and approach of staff of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.3
    The bed was comfortable and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed was comfortable and big. I recommend it for anyone who is looking for quiet stay. I stayed around 8 days and I really like this place :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    the renovated room at 5th floor has a great view.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the renovated room at 5th floor has a great view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building. Furniture and bathroom needs renewal.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    The view was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service restaurant/room

    The view was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    2.5
    very bad
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    very bad no air condition window open no can close the door of room shouting with it to open bad bad bad

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ortakoy Princess Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: