Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Osmanhan Hotel

Akbiyik Caddesi, Cetinkaya Sokak, No 1:, Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34122 Istanbul, Turkey

#42 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    A stay to home in old town istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit small than in the picture . ( they show the real size in the website but I am bad at number)

    This hotel is a good choice if you wanna visit old towns in Istanbul coz you really can explore how local people live in the city and stay to home. The owner will greet you every morning and give you coffee or tea, listening your need. The reception is a nice guy to show us some local places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    A fantastic short break made better by the Osman Han.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Second time here. Friendly and helpful staff. Great room, bed, breakfast, view from roof, location. They organized airport transfers and a Bosphorus cruise. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, but the person working on reception strongly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, but the person working on reception strongly persuaded me against taking the metro and to use a taxi that he knew - very nearly missed my flight as this took far longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and friendly, attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a quiet back street but we did find noise a problem, we booked the first floor but found we were constantly woken at night and could even hear people talking outside and in reception. We paid extra for a fourth floor room for the rest of our stay. It was much quieter and had a great view. For me the bed was too firm for comfort and the curtains, although they looked lovely, were not wide enough to shut out the street light.

    Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. There is always someone on reception. The hotel is very pretty outside and in. The rooms are tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean with a minibar, kettle, tea and coffee. Views from the top floor are worth paying extra for. The bathroom is modern, the rainfall shower is wonderful. Breakfast is on the charming roof terrace with views of rooftops and the Bosphorus. It is delightful and laid out buffet style with a large range of sweet pastries, savoury dishes, cereals and fruit. WiFi reception is very good. The hotel is only 10 minutes walk from the sights of Sultanamet and the Sultanamet tram stop. Get an Istanbulkart and top it up next to the tram stops. Public transport in Istanbul is cheap, frequent, fast and fun. We bought a 5 day museum pass for 125tl .Get everywhere early to avoid queues. At 10am at Aya Sophia we waited 15 mins. When we came out 2 hours later, there was a queue 150m long. We went to Topkapi Palace for 9.30am- no queue. Exquisite and don't miss the view from the cafe. One of my favourite mosque buildings was Küçük (little) Aya Sophia down the hill from the Hotel. It’s quiet, free and surrounded by streets of old wooden houses. Don’t miss a trip on the Bosphorus. We took a ferry across the Bosphorus from Eminönü pier to Üsküdar and back using our Istanbulkart. We also got a short (hour and a half) Bosphorus boat trip for 12 tl at the pier at Eminönü. Boats leave hourly. Green Corner cafe and restaurant near Topkapi palace has good food, a range of coffees, reasonable prices, a nice atmosphere and is set in a little garden.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding location and value for money. Small but does not lack for comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at street level can be a little noisy.

    Located in the heart of the tourist district. Friendly staff and great value for money in this boutique hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent, helpful staff. Breakfast was very good with wide range of foods. WiFi was fast. Location was very good, just 5 minutes walk to major sights and less to some excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    My family and I stayed at Osmanhan hotel for three nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My family and I stayed at Osmanhan hotel for three nights and had a great experience. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. There are nice views from the terrace and breakfast room. The staff was wonderful and organized a pickup from the airport that took us directly to the hotel (for an additional, but reasonable fee).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. Truly the best hotel I’ve stayed at. The facilities were extremely clean, breakfast was delicious and the rooftop terrace was wonderful. The location couldn’t be better. Restaurants 1 minute away. The main tourist area 5 minutes away. Super close and quiet. I travelled alone and never felt safer than in Istanbul. I would really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Good location with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location , neat to Sultan Ahmed Camii . Very helpful staff. Looking forward our next visit in Osmanhan Hotel. Priceworthy and excellent breakfeast with nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    I loved this cozy place and personnel in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this cozy place and personnel in this hotel. Home made food, very friendly and pleasant women on kitchen and very helpful and polite guys on the reception. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Nice and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Osmanhan hotel is located just few minutes walk from Ayasofya in very quiet part of Istanbul. The stuff in hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful in every way. Everything was very clean and nicely decorated. We had nice breakfast every day with great service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Please stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a lift?

    The room was good, for us as Asian it was actually large. I was staying here for Jan 7-9, from a trip to Europe and actually were on the way to going back to home so I had so many luggages with me but it was just fit perfectly in our room. I had my room at first floor, there’s no lift here so if you come with many and big luggages, consider the room at first floor. The breakfast area was so cool! Even in winter I prefer to sit in outdoor because, hell yeah the view is amazing, man! 😍 Good place to stay great location but you have to hiking and etc and this place not really close to tram you have to walk about 10 mins (imagine with many and big luggages hahaha) but it’s not really a problem. The staff were so nice! The guy at receptionist in the night was the best, he’s very nice and so informative. He told us about everything we should knew, I was with my sister and she had the same feeling about the night guy too. So sad we forgot to ask his name. Whoever you are, thank you Sir! 😆

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is in the old city, very close to the major sights - Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. The breakfast was excellent and the staff all very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Great location in Sultanahmet in a walking distance from most important places of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, clean and well equiped room, very good bathroom and shower. The only thing you must think about is that there is no elevator in the hotel but staff helps with bags so it is not really a problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Best stay in Istanbul!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a wonderful holiday. Location is great, the room is very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The best place to stay in Istanbul!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    The Osmanhan Hotel is comfortable and convenient with an exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable with a great bed and soft towels. The rooftop breakfast had a good selection. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    I love this place! It’s central to every tourist attraction, and the staff is marvelous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the staff at the hotel. All of them were so friendly. They were more than willing to help with every question my mom and I had. Osmanhan will always be my pick when I travel to Istanbul!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ermet was the best! He was so kind and thoughtful! The rooms are very clean. The breakfast was good, no hot items but good variety for a continental breakfast. The view in the breakfast area was spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Just lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect.

    I've stayed in many hotels around the world and I could say, it's too far the best and warm hotel I've been. I felt like I was at home. Stuff super nice and kind, great location to know, to visit, pretty views, good foods. Although it's an small hotel rooms are confortable enough. And price is nothing for what you get. You can go from there to anywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Beutiful city full of beautiful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, they even provided us with a local travel card for journeys all around Istanbul. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic, all freshly home made with plenty of choice and served on the rooftop balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location and brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be nice to have a bar or something on the roof terrace so you can have a drink there in the evening.

    The staff are fantastic, very friendly and can't do enough for you. They were very helpful with communications beforehand, organising our airport transfers, and helped us out with a map and nearby sights on arrival. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is excellent with amazing views from the roof terrace. It's in a fantastic location - walking distance to all the main sights, you can see the Blue Mosque from the roof.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    location, service, the extra yard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous little boutique hotel. Only had about 7 rooms but in a perfect location with clean functional rooms and exceptional friendly service. Great views from the rooftop where breakfast is served.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Best-ever Stay Among Booking.com Listing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Best-ever stay during travel, indeed, more proper to say it is a pleasant home-living experience, starting very day with a rich, decent breakfast prepared with all home-made food, then with a complete briefing / orientation, and reservation aid for the whole day trip arrangement tailor to daily visit agenda. The dinning room, overseeing the sea and the asia side view is fantastic, having a evening drink at terrace is gorgeous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Perfect peaceful location and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very peaceful and only a 5min walk from the Blue Mosque and other sights. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel is small, so you can really feel like living in the old town. The best part was the rooftop terrace where we enjoyed sunsets and breakfast with views to the sea and mosque.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    The location is excellently located, great value for money, with excellent staff. Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The location is excellent. Everything is 5 minutes walk away. The staff are incredibly polite, helpful. Couldn't have asked from more for a location for that rate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, staff and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard for my liking.

    Very welcoming and helpful staff who genuinely want to do all they can to ensure you have a great trip! The location is brilliant. Walking distance to shops, a small bazaar (Arasta Bazaar), restaurants, Blue Mosque, Ayasofya, Basilica Cistern... Breakfast on the terrace was lovely, as was the breakfast. A good selection of items including boiled eggs, cold cuts, cheese, olives, pancakes, fruit, bread, cereals, variety of juices. The best eggs!! The taxi transfer to and from the airport was great too. Very easy and reasonably priced, in a lovely air-con vehicle. We had a superior room and it was larger than most European hotels and had a large shower with a rain-head.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    The hotel has to try harder
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - you can get better accommodation for same money or same quality accommodation much cheaper - you need to pay for water in the room ( while much hotels provide it complimentary) - breakfast Ok but could be better with more variety - toiletries in the bathroom haven't been updated/changed after the last visitor To resume, with a high number of competitors with an average rating more than 9.00 in Istanbul Osmanhan Hotel has to try harder.

    - terrace - good coffee - nice owner and helpful staff - location is pretty good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Perfect Boutique Hotel in the heart of SultanAhmet Old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Hospitality from the staff especially Jalaal, Omar and Fademah at breakfast. Beds were really comfortable. Staff assisted with local information beyond expectations.Lovely boutique hotel with personalised service and attention

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended! Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be good to replace the hair dryer :) But it is really very small thing, it shouldn´t influence on your decision to stay in this hotel. It is wonderful!

    The hotel is very cosy and comfortable, people are very hospitable and open, ready to provide any kind of support. They really care that you have very good and safe stay in Istanbul, you will find your Turish family there :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Reasonable size room which was kept very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noise from the hostel across the road at night.

    Reasonable size room which was kept very clean. Staff made me feel welcome and offered some good advice about the locality. Great view from the roof - it was very pleasant to sit up there and relax after a long day in Istanbul.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The managers went above and beyond to make sure we had a good time while we were in Istanbul. He even went so far as to walk us around town, showing us what shops were authentic, and gave us a tour of one of the famous landmarks. We were thrilled with how nice and helpful they were. I will definitely stay here next time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    I stayed one night between flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I stayed one night between flights. I felt great at this hotel and reception staff was so welcoming. Rooms are large, v clean and well equipped. Hotel location is perfect, very central but yet quiet and safe. Rooftop terrace for breakfast is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location for travellers on a budget wishing to stay near Sultan Ahmet (Blue) Mosque
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lower floor windows overlook the street so the bedroom is visible to passers by if windows are open.

    The owners and staff were extra helpful and took care of the entire experience well. The food and desserts were all made fresh inhouse and the cakes, biscuits were delicious and fresh. A very well located hotel if you want to be near the Sultan Ahmed mosque and Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia. Lunch and meals are served on the terrace which overlooks the sea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Amazing location. Staff (Celal) very professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was amazing, this hotel is probably one the best I've ever stayed. Location is the best if you want to do the old city center tourism. The hotel is super clean, the breakfast is healthy. The staff (Celal) is super helpful, he helped us, provide us with great tips. Ask him anything he knows the city very well. If I need to visit Istanbul again, I will go to Osmanhan Hotel in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    What a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't have been more pleased with this cozy little hotel right in the heart of the Old City. All the major sites were within an easy walk and the owner and staff were incredibly hospitable and helpful. Breakfast was very tasty and served on a terrace with a fantastic view of the Bosphorus Strait. The rooms are a bit small but very nice, clean, and comfortable. We'll definitely stay here again if we are fortunate enough to return to this magnificent city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and helpful thanks to Cengiz and Omer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff and helpful thanks to Cengiz and Omer for your guidance and Fatima for the wonderful breakfast. location very good close to historical landmarks within 10-15 min walk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Thanks in great part to the comfort of this fantastic little hotel, we had a wonderful break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We couldn't have done better than this delightful little hotel. The room was super comfortable (fantastic shower!), the staff friendly and thoughtful and the breakfasts excellent, with a great variety of sweet and savoury options. It was about 300m from the Blue Mosque and 500 from the Haghia Sophia, together a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and there are at least 7 restaurants within 50 - 100m - we particularly loved the Duvares Restaurant. AND, unbelievably, it was very quiet - but we were there in early March! Can't recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Right choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a small family hotel with seven rooms. The beds are comfortable and air conditioning is working very well. The breakfast was excellent and offered a varied choice from day to say. Everybody was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the main tourist attractions . Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Everyone on staff including the owner Hamit Balkir displayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the nearby restaurant has hustlers that entire mission is to get you into the restaurant. Avoid making the mistake of going into the restaurants and go into the ones that the staff recommend.

    Everyone on staff including the owner Hamit Balkir displayed and the upmost hospitality during my three day stay. The breakfast was local, delicious, and hearty. The rooms were keeping with the Old Town location, very clean, and tastefully decorated. This hotel is well recommended. An added plus is that the owner Hamit has a nearby rug store in Old Town which I bought three unique Persian rugs.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay, delightful hosts and the hotel is in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel team were very helpful, pleasant and professional with good English. The location was very good, close to the Blue Mosque (see photo from roof terrace) and Hagia Sofia and there are bars/restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Staff - Excellent Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception and stairwell smells a little musty - but that could be easily fixed by airing it out and putting some air freshners.

    Excellent location - can walk to Blue Mosque in a few minutes. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The rooftop terrace has amazing views of the Bosphorus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    We absolutely loved the staff at Osman Han Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    We absolutely loved the staff at Osman Han Hotel! Jengis was fabulous, he helped us daily with our questions about the wonderful city of Istanbul! The hotel's breakfast was delicious and the hotel was very clean. Thank you for introducing us to Istanbul, we loved the city and its people. I highly recommend this hotel and Istanbul for a romantic, scenic and overall friendly city for a vacation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location, exceptional staff, looking forward to our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a little on the small side our friends was much more spacious, apart from that it was warm, clean and no complaints at the great value for money.

    the whole experience was very good, staff couldn't have been more helpful , it was clean, the breakfast excellent and the airport transfers were seamless. Will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel in a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very sad to leave this wonderful hotel after just four days!

    The staff were super helpful-nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were delicious. There were homemade treats every morning to go with great coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Feels like home !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel does not have lift (only four floors) so people with weak knees or disability will have an issue.

    From the moment we were picked up from the airport to the moment we left the hotel we felt like we were at home. You meet Cengez at the reception who is doing masters in history at a local university and who will always assist you in every possible way. Every time we went to the lobby, he stood us to greet and help us. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was upgraded free of charge. We were given maps and guidance to roam the local area. Boosphorous cruise was also booked by the hotel which was also very good. The location is excellent. You can explore all historical places (Haga Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Cistern etc) by walking. The breakfast made us fell in love with Turkish food. During my stay in Turkey, i visited many cities and stayed in many hotels but this was the best breakfast i have had during the stay. It does not have 20-30 dishes like big hotels but the things that were on the table were carefully selected, fresh, and had great taste. On our departure, the hotel arranged the cab - they put our luggage in the cab and came to the gate to see us off. The beds were comfy and bathroom was clean and efficient. Amazing experience overall.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.0
    Super friendly hotel in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel for short break. Really helpful, pleasant and friendly staff. Hotel is kept spotlessly clean. Really great breakfast every morning too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Honestly, there is nothing not to love about this place:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Honestly, there is nothing not to love about this place: great location, friendly and helpful staff, excellent service, clean and charming rooms, great breakfast... .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    It is a nice boutique hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    I liked the friendliness of the staff and the location of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to our room.

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    I always stay here. It has everything I need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm hospitality and great service in an excellent location. Great value for money. Excellent views from the rooftop area too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Too cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cozy!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely roof terrace with great view and yummy breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    very friendly and helpful staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was too small

    very friendly and helpful staff, great location— 5-min walk to major tourist sites and T1 subway Sultanahmet station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfortable room and bed, and very helpful staff. Great rooftop breakfast place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The location is perfect, everything in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice small hotel in the heart of old Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice small hotel in the heart of old Istanbul. Excellent service, friendly people and reasonable priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the morning. It took a long time before it was fixed.

    Location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm welcome and very nice staffs. Nice view from rooftop breakfast room. Comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff was friendly, rooms are clean, localization is fine,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly, rooms are clean, localization is fine, breakfast tasty (buffet)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    good view, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good view, good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Location Nearby the famous Ayasofya and the sea. All the managers are nice, met all of our requests and gave us professional advices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Great place​ in sultanarmet
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not​thing​

    Reception​ in the night time so kind, nice room nice location​

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Small pearlbox behind Blue Mosque.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Good small hotel with good location.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two very loudy hostels near by. No elevator inside.

    It feels like a home. Comfortable beds, great terrase view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Felt like I was home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like I was home. The staff and owner very friendly and helpful. Made our stay most comfortable. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    The excellent support from the hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excellent support from the hotel staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    The breakfast is great, and the staff is super friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is great, and the staff is super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    The manager gave us good advice on local travels and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel forgot our pickup from airport and did not book our tour guide :-(

    The manager gave us good advice on local travels and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Quality place at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is ideal and the staff is friendly. Breakfast with a view on the roof is also very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hospitality

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    The staff is really nice and super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All went well :)

    The staff is really nice and super helpful. The room is really comfortable and silent during the night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, Osmanhan is a very good small hotel with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, Osmanhan is a very good small hotel with friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Staff is top notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is top notch! They go out of their way to help you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean, cozy, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff, clean, cozy, great location. Everything was good :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Fabulous Accom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceptionally clean Fabulous and helpful staff Excellent rooftop breakfast Large rooms Excellent value for money Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Osmanhan Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: