Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Otantik Hotel

Barbaros Mahallesi Hesapçı Sokak No:14, Kaleici, 07100 Antalya, Turkey

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice location in the old town area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a new policy that we can't park in the Kaleici area. So we need to park hundreds of meters away outside the Kaleici. The room was a little bit small.

    Nice location in the old town area. Good price. Originally we booked a suite for 4 people, but we were offered two rooms without extra charges.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Beautifully designed and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there one week the personnel were welcoming,kind,helping. The location of the hotel is great and also in old part of city, We hope be there as soon as possible

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Hotel Otantik is located in the very center of Antalya's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Otantik is located in the very center of Antalya's downtown. We were a group of 5 and got a fantastic self-contained apartment with a small garden 50m away from the hotel. Breakfast was great and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.8
    Cozy and convenient
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Renovation work was going on in the room next door and there was loud music after hours from another establishment in the back street. The proprietors intervened when I informed them about this. So do not hesitate or delay in letting the receptionist know that you are bothered. Whatever the nuisance, it will be dealt with immediately.

    The staff was very friendly, courteous, sensitive and helpful. I was offered a glass of fine wine with my dinner on my first night and a coffee while waiting for my transfer to the airport. Breakfast served individually was generous in quantity, well-presented and tasty. All my inquiries concerning directions and vehicles were promptly answered and telephone calls made when they did not know the answer at the reception desk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.5
    Comfy beds breakfast was v good and hospitable and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds breakfast was v good and hospitable and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    I wish if I could stay more time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the staff

    The staff showed a great hospitality and deal with you as a one of the family Thank you for every one in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Charming,convenient and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for an over night stop

    Excellent Turkish breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.9
    The location is perfect, it is located inside the old city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is meant to be a soundproof one, but we heard every talk in the street and every step on the ladder. The fridge was not plugged in when we arrived, even when it worked it was not so great.

    The location is perfect, it is located inside the old city so we didn't use any transportation during our stay. A lot of places to visit around you. The sea is about 5 to 10 min walk. The breakfast was great, and the staff was so friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    5.8
    The breakfast was delicious an people very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was very cold even with the heating system working and there were no cleaning service at all in our room.

    The breakfast was delicious an people very kind

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    9.6
    staff are very frindly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    they wrote about free rent bike but unfortunatly i couldnt use that . but i think this happen in that time only.

    staff are very frindly and helpful. the best location. very delicious breackfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    4.6
    I was given a room that had a serious issue with pigeon...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was given a room that had a serious issue with pigeon infestation on the bathroom window, which was stuck in the open position. A couple of days later there was an unbearable smell coming out of the bathroom. I had prepaid for the hotel, upon my arrival, so I could not leave. I asked for a different room and once I moved my experience at this hotel got better. The location was convenient and dinner at the restaurant was good, but not the breakfast. Also, communication with the staff in English was not easy. I would not stay at this hotel again and I do not recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    Small hotel with lots of character located in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small hotel with lots of character located in the old town. Friendly staff. Good breakfasts. Close to stops on both tram lines, a well served bus stop and taxi ranks.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    It is something special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nothing-everithing was perfect.

    It is something special. The staff was very kind, everithing clean, perfect location and breakfast was delicious. It is very good price! Next year we are going to go there again!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.3
    we were accommodated in an apartment external to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking area, the hotel in in the middle of the old town, parking area is really narrow, if you have a SUV can be problematic.

    we were accommodated in an apartment external to the main body. A lot of space available. In the middle of the old City.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location, beautifully decorated room and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You get the same breakfast every morning with a slight variation - but it was always tasty.

    Excellent location, beautifully decorated room and the breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    The location is fantastic - if you don't know the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is fantastic - if you don't know the old town it's easy to get lost; but being so close to Hadrian'[s Gate makes finding it easy. It is also very atmospheric, with great, reasonably priced food.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.8
    To be in a boutique hotel of such type was a different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The AC unit was directly over the bed and I was a bit scared to use it as did not want to get sick. other than that I will be happy to come back one day.

    To be in a boutique hotel of such type was a different experience for me and I liked it. The location was great, it was easy to find and I never had any troubles with directions. The breakfast was not a buffet but it was tasty and different every day and much better to my opinion as it came directly from kitchen (not reheated) still crispy..

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    6.3
    Location within old city, staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room not properly cleaned, bird droppings on inside bathroom windowsill, took two attempts to get staff to clean properly. Only one towel provided for two people, this was corrected following day. The hotel is very noisy from within up to 1.00 am and outside from neighbouring hotels.

    Location within old city, staff helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to locate if driving as Old Town is a maze ( and finding ANY hotel within it is difficult ) but once located ( on foot ) staff were very helpful in collecting our car and bringing it to their car park.

    Location was perfect Very nice accommodation arrangement Parking area was secure Staff were very friendly+helpful Breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    helpful staff and wonderful breakfasts in lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    helpful staff and wonderful breakfasts in lovely setting. very clean apartment very central located. we could not fault either the setting or the attitude of the staff members. If we ever travel to Antalya again we would definitely rebook.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    We had initial problems with a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had initial problems with a room. We were given a better room and helped with the luggage moving. The staff were very friendly and accepting to our busy daughter. Breakfast was very good and the restaurant food was truly fine dining. Location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    7.9
    front room over street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was small with no room for seating and limited space for baggage. Ensure you book a room not at the front as the noise from the lane will affect you until the early hours. Eg last bands start at 3am on weekends.

    front room over street. Loved the furnishings and surrounds. Centrally located and easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    Fantastic location in heart of Kaleiçi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Fantastic location in heart of Kaleiçi Stylish, well-decorated rooms Delightful, helpful staff. Lovely courtyard. Restaurant with good wine selection.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    6.3
    Location in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - the room is loud, one hears everything going on on the street - in winter it is cold in the room and AC heating is of little help - it is cold in the breakfast room, one has to eat in jackets - while the breakfast is good, the wait for it can be 30 min - parking can be an issue, since the staff simply parks your can in a dead-end nearby, getting the car back can take time - rooms are small - bathroom fittings are old

    Location in the old town Good price

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    8.8
    All the personel there is very friendly and helpful, simply...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    sadly the breakfast (only meal there) is served, so there is no buffet.....but it was tasty.

    All the personel there is very friendly and helpful, simply very professional. Very beautiful hotel with great atmosphere and everything is close by.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Customer service

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.3
    the staff was good to help for every thing and with patience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pay more attention on house cleanliness will be better.

    the staff was good to help for every thing and with patience.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    Personnel awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My originally booked room had been given to someone else by the time I arrived although my arrival time was known.

    Personnel awesome!

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    8.8
    The willingness and friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The willingness and friendliness of the staff. The location The value for money

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful boutique hotel in a prime location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was situated at the front of the hotel and could be noisy at night.

    Beautiful boutique hotel in a prime location in the old town.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.5
    Centrally located in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No tea and coffee making facilities.

    Centrally located in the old town. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Location was very central and the food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was very central and the food was good. Staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    really nice and helpfull staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    problem with finding parking place but staff help us to arrange it.

    really nice and helpfull staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, perfect location, very nice decoration, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite small rooms, bathroom could be cleaner

    Friendly staff, perfect location, very nice decoration, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Great location in the heart of kaleiçi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location in the heart of kaleiçi. Walking distance to everything.friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious and wifi was fast.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Well designed room, convenient location, delicious breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Well designed room, convenient location, delicious breakfast,hospitable staff,etc. Everything is fine.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    As mentioned everything was really perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.

    As mentioned everything was really perfect.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Location, rooms, atmosphere, everything perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything perfect.

    Location, rooms, atmosphere, everything perfect.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    Our apartment very convenient for a family with kids,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our apartment very convenient for a family with kids, including kitchenette

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Room design, breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise at night because of nearby bars/cafes

    Room design, breakfast, location

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.5
    - breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - the nearest beach is 2 km away

    - breakfast - nice rooms - good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    10
    Very hospitable hosts, clean private apartment, Central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Weak internet signal, Parking is a challenge

    Very hospitable hosts, clean private apartment, Central Location

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Humid bathroom

    Location Friendlyness of staff Very good ratio Quality / price

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: