Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Patara Prince Hotel & Resort - Special Category

Kışla Yolu Caddesi Kalkan Antalya, 07961 Kalkan, Turkey

#18 of 21 hotels in Kalkan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Restorative stay with charming ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and facilities need a bit of up scaling.

    Charming place in a beautiful location and wonderful staff. Mourad and Sadhat were extremely helpful and hospitable through out our stay. The food was fantastic especially the breakfast and the view was priceless (both during the day and night time). I would go back annually to the same place for a short get away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Poor A/C, Poor Bathroom, it is very dated, needs a new door as it is rotten from water damage, we stayed in room 501, the balcony only measures approximately 1.5m2, it is not inviting at all. The hotel is in need of updating, breakfast choice is poor, watered down orange juice!!. It is very overpriced it does not deserve the apparent 4 star rating

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Happy days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in the room was a bit poor but it was 45 deg! Balcony a bit small but we did only have a standard room. Tried to charge me when I had already paid but happy to accept it was human error.

    Fabulous location. Lovely to be so close to the sea. Adult only pool which we loved. Boat into old town was different but would have liked it to run later in the evening- probably not used enough to make it worthwhile. Taxi into town cheap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    cosy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mediterranean Terrace Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - stayed in mediterian terrace room ,there wasnt any flynet in the terrace door so we keep it close all the time for the flies - poor breakfast not much variety, coffee was awful.

    nice ,clean &cosy place for a holiday. the sea was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The stairs in the room need a makeover. One step was dented. Airco! There was some old school air conditioning system like an air blower and it did not work that well.

    The location is great!! So beautiful, quiet and peaceful. We had booked a standard room with gardenview but got an upgrade and got a room with partial sea view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Paradise in Kalkan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Running a regular shuttle into Kalkan village would have been nice.

    Got upgraded to a Junior Suite with Seaview. The room was excellent and even had a Jacuzzi bathtub! Very relaxing vibe and 5mins taxi ride to Kalkan Village and 10mins by dolmus to Kaputas beach. There was plenty of deckchairs in hidden coves around the resort despite the resort being packed over the Turkish Bayram holidays. Was very satisfied with my stay and highly recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    The hotels facilities, very picturesque, peaceful and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon In the room was pathetic and basically didn't work. Had difficulty trying to get into the room numerous times as the door was broken but this was fixed after 1 and a half days... the curtains were broken and falling therefore unable to close them at nights was also annoying. The hotel was beautiful just the old room was a let down.

    The hotels facilities, very picturesque, peaceful and quiet. Definitely a relaxing place. Everything was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place and location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mediterranean Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to update the air conditioning

    The location and views are unbeatable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Short but brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming access to sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Awesome ! Too me back in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to hire a new chef

    Amazing hotel and amazing staff, beautiful views and great interior setting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out buildings and interior of the room

    Amazing sea, quiet sunbed platforms, very helpful staffa, nice food, nice ambiance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say!

    Everything was perfect! Beautiful rooms and hotel and very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the city center. Should take a taxi to go out of the hotel

    Location View Staff cooperation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    6.3
    Scenery, room size,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs, no parking lot next hotel, no professional spa staffs and just expensive, no english speaker staffs

    Scenery, room size,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.0
    Ac is in poor quality in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac is in poor quality in the rooms. In lobby, ac is not working and you are like in a natural sauna.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for a luxurious yet affordable get away
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely stunning hotel with a really romantic feel. Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Very attentive staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pizza was not authentic handmade. But it was early season and we did eat it.

    Very attentive staff . Great location with comfortable rooms and great views. Walking distance to town.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    7.1
    Pool, grounds and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dated room and bathroom. Limited selection of food. Parking restricted. Bar and poolroom shut early. Place dead after ten o clock.

    Pool, grounds and view.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.2
    room ,view,grounds breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    out of season so not much open.over attentive waiter in restaurant.can see this hotel being excellent in season.

    room ,view,grounds breakfast and staff

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    4.6
    It was an amazing hotel, well designed and could have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    4/09-14/09 most of the bars and restaurant's were closed. No wine by the glass ,poor Turkish £25 a bottle .Poor atmosphere in restaurant ,lack of guests. Staff weren't too happy either.50 min for a Caesar salad

    It was an amazing hotel, well designed and could have been great if the manager had turned up for work. Look out for great deals

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, EXCELLENT VIEWS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was very short of staff and facilities, it was still open season but on our visit to the bar/restaurant there was hardly anything available including change from our purchase !

    BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, EXCELLENT VIEWS.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    This hotel is located in a wonderful spot, with beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel is located in a wonderful spot, with beautiful architecture and gardens. Mediterranean Terrace Room was very nice. Hotel certainly needs renovation but it didn't disturb us at all. There was almost nobody, it was quiet and very nice. Beginning of October is the best time, air temperature was 25-30, sea was warm, everything was very nice for us. Not a suitable place for people with walking difficulties. Sink needs attention.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    Loved the location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was not cleaned on the last full day we were at the hotel - even after asking the front desk to clean at 5 pm. Boat taxi (into town) schedule was intermittent at best - not reliable. Wi Fi was out for most of the 4 nights.

    Loved the location; the GR Supervisor, Mehmet was outstanding - you could always observe him running around taking care of issues. Platforms around the Med and the pool were great.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is brilliant, the pool gorgeous and the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some problems with the wifi, but only in certain areas, others were fine.

    The hotel is brilliant, the pool gorgeous and the food (breakfast in particular) was excellent. Staff are helpful always. Views are just stunning. We stayed in a suite which was large and comfortable. It is the second time we've been and really loved it.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    Most of the facilities and things on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The world do was rarely available and some of the staff appeared disinterested and sullen to many of the guests.

    Most of the facilities and things on offer.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    The Reception Supervisor Mehmet Kirçil was particularly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service in the poolside restaurant at lunch was chaotic and the wine all too sweet. They admitted they had no dry white or rose´. This is only a minor gripe from an enjoyable stay.

    The Reception Supervisor Mehmet Kirçil was particularly helpful over the matter of a defective aircon unit and allowing us to use the terrace and pool above our suite. We particularly enjoyed sitting there with the stupendous views of the bay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    5.0
    The hotel location which was stunning, could not fault the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff! The service was dreadful, non-existent! Arrogant and totally unaccommodating to our needs - food was mediocre and well over priced compared to the restaurants in town which were amazing. Lack of stock in the bars - no sense of urgency, no sense of customer satisfaction, appalling and very disappointing - full email complaint to follow.

    The hotel location which was stunning, could not fault the views - spectacular!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.8
    Reception staff, car valet to car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Claimed a la carte restaurant so really looking forward to dining on this gorgeous terrace overlooking sea eating a gorgeous meal. But staff had very poor attitude with no help or service...we had to pull teach to get help....then the food menu was more of a cafe and we actually asked oh I thought this is a la carte but this was no a la carte menue....had doubts food or service but ordered fresh pizza first as they had on site pizzeria and thought this has to be good....tasted like stodgy bread with thick lashed on stodgy cheese...lumpy bumpy and only 3 pepperoni pieces.....so bad had to leave it.....they had no wine to sell by the glass......only wanted one and could not have it without buying whole bottle at £30.00 time that was the type level of cheap wine sold in England at £6.00 ....This restaurant really brought down our whole experience.....we so loved everything else....so dropped the restaurant and went to Kalkan village and had fabulous steak in a cream and brandy sauce with white wine by the glass on one of the lovely cobbled paving streets.....why in such a lovely idealist setting could Patara Palace not offer a decent restaurant.... Well the restaurant ombiance was decent just the worst food and service I have ever experienced in Turkey....and guess what they added on a 10% service charge which I said actually I do not want to pay this addition as your restaurant does not deserve it....they pretended not to understand English...well of course the only way they can get a tip is through compulsory add on service because the poor standard of food and service they would never earn a tip from anyone. {\rtf1\ansi\ansicpg1252 {\fonttbl\f0\fnil\fcharset0 .HelveticaNeueInterface-Regular;} {\colortbl;\red255\green255\blue255;\red88\green86\blue214;} \deftab720 \pard\pardeftab720\partightenfactor0 \f0\fs34 \cf2 \expnd0\expndtw0\kerning0 \outl0\strokewidth0 \strokec2 }

    Reception staff, car valet to car park...great room decor really individual ..gardens scenery views pool sunbathing areas and sea swimming at location lovely Amalfi Coast feel...really classy...air of sophistication ....instant impact of wow..great breakfast...

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Loved the location, friendliness of staff, rooms, all round...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    With small children it's a bit hard to move from location to location- very steep and long walks

    Loved the location, friendliness of staff, rooms, all round experience

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    3.8
    I like the view of the room and the whole property, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only few numbers of the staff speaks English and not very well, poor knowledge in emergency situations ihad one while i was there. The room facilities was old and it was so hot i called the technical department i had waited for 2 hours and and when they came didn't fix anything!!!! ... So i stayed for 4 night in hot room (i called the reception they did nothing!!!)

    I like the view of the room and the whole property, nice place... breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    3.3
    The beach is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it is located in a hilly terrain. It is quite an hike to go to the beach. There is a shuttle but it is not frequent and sometimes full

    The beach is nice

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    We found the staff despite English being difficult for many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We found the staff despite English being difficult for many would go out of their way to find someone to translate our requests. Every little thing was done with a huge smile across the board...reception, restaurant, pool attendants, cleaners etc. Nothing was a problem and the over all feel was that they truly wanted you to have a relaxing , happy stay . The older rooms are a little tired however to us it all added to the charm. The views , gardens and location are simply stunning. A big bonus was the adults only pool and that both pools were salt water.....fabulous. It should be noted that there are a lot of steps in the resort so not suitable to anyone who is not able.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    6.7
    Bedroom had beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of the staff had little or no English which made it very difficult for them and us as guests. Too many steps from hotel to pool area. Shower was very small, needs to be updated

    Bedroom had beautiful view. Pool area and gardens. Treatments in the Spa were brilliant,the best Turkish bath I have had

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    This place is heaven on earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is heaven on earth. It doesn't look like that on pictures but it was a plesant surprise! Beautiful beach and sea, smiling staff, everything makes it a perfect place for a vacation. Coming back here next year for sure!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.3
    We stayed for only one night at the end of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beakfast was advertised to start at 8.00am, Didn't get anything till 8.30 as they were not set up, normally wouldn't be an issue, but we had to leave to catch a plane by 8.45. My childrens air conditioning was intermittent, so lucky we were only staying the one night.

    We stayed for only one night at the end of our holiday. Beautiful Location, but lots of steps to negotiate to the pool area. Got an upgrade which was a very nice suprise :)

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    The location was perfect, such beautiful views from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was perfect, such beautiful views from everywhere you looked. The staff could not do enough for you and the room was cleaned every day with fresh towels.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.8
    The location of the property was fantastic with breathtaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were quite small, the air conditioning was ok?!? They didn't really cool the room enough, and our fridge didn't work however they did replace it straight away.

    The location of the property was fantastic with breathtaking views over Kalkan bay and the town centre. So glad we paid a little more to have sea views from our balcony.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom is a bit old and dated and probably need a make-over.

    Great view! the platforms at the sea are so nice, it feels like your own, private platform and sea. Nice staff, guestmanager was really helpful and would answer all our questions and helped us with doing some telephonecalls in Turkish. Nice bedroom with a comfortable bed. The food was really good. We had dinner included and we were allowed to choose a 3 or 4 cours meal from the menu, so we had the feeling that the weren't prepared for 'dinner included' (but we didn't have any problems with that). (don't forget to taste the chocolat souffle) There is a pool for adults (16 and older), so no noisy kids when you're relaxing at the pool.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    4.6
    Kalkan and the hotel grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shocking hotel service, appalling hotel food, tired hotel room, broken balcony furniture/patio door, inept and unhelpful staff, antique air con unit.

    Kalkan and the hotel grounds.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    The staff were all very friendly, helpful and at the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water for the shower could have been warmer

    The staff were all very friendly, helpful and at the same time very professional. They made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    Great location with incredible views from all around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one restaurant was open (stayed in June), spa was a little old, AC in the room was weak

    Great location with incredible views from all around the resort. The sun ledges were great for lounging and drinking. The pool areas were clean. The room had a great view but could use a little updating.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitoes and leaving

    Everything. Fabulous location, lovely room which was cleaned every day, with amazing views, very good food, great swimming pools, plenty of sunbeds with secluded private terraces, excellent staff who were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    walkable to Kalkan, but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was slightly out of season, so slightly restricted menu etc.

    walkable to Kalkan, but quiet. Very friendly staff, willing to do their best. 2 main pools, one adult only. Beautiful sea Like a little old town, but well kept and modern plumbing

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.6
    Stunning location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning location, friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    Excellent room with great sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent room with great sea views.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.9
    Fabulous view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms tired and basic repairs required - 2 lamps did not work and blind was broken.

    Fabulous view. Pools wonderful Breakfast very good

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.8
    there was children play ground, but no stuff for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there was children play ground, but no stuff for it.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    Location and facilities are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hilly walk to the room. Lift was out of order during our stay. Menu limited to plain western food.

    Location and facilities are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    Location, pool, flowers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, pool, flowers...

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.3
    Room, sea, aircondition was always on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast salon was not airconditioned.

    Room, sea, aircondition was always on.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    excellent breakfast Staff extremley helpful greatly improved since last year

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.8
    The people attention was great they were warm and helped us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The city is under big mosquito infestation, means, you can't sleep!

    The people attention was great they were warm and helped us while we stayed.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    Loved it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved it all! Staff were great, helpful and friendly, made us feel welcome. Breakfast was brilliant! Rooms lovely and clean. Thank you!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: