Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pera Rose Hotel

Mesrutiyet Caddesi No:87 Pera Taksim , Beyoglu, 34430 Istanbul, Turkey

#903 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.6
    Location only and I would like to thank Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Condition was not working in many many rooms and after negotiations they approved to move us to Pera Tulip Hotel which was more comfortable than Pera Rose Hotel The water is not complimentary Room service was very slow and many things are not available such as bathrobe and scales WiFi is very slow Blanket was dirty

    Location only and I would like to thank Mr. Ayhan in Pera Tulip Hotel who was helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    comfy place like home😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    I just stayed 2 nights 3days there,and I like everything about the hotel.. it was great on how the staff treat me there.. especially Mr Erhan he was so accomodating and helpful, when guests are coming he gave us a big smile and it felt like a warm welcome for us😊 for a solo, couple, group or family rooms are comfy, enough space for a good price,beddings and towels are changed everyday, with complete things needed for your stay..well ventilated room, and near to istiklal st, and METRO station😊😊 walking distance too to the galata tower, galata bridge, and cruise stations😊😊 lastly breakfast freshly served everyday.😊I will definitely come back there If ill fly back to istanbul..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    A good trade off for value of money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On the arrival we were asked to pay again for the accommodation: communication between booking and hotel has to be ameliorated! furthermore we were assigned a room that was not the one booked: even in this case it may be a matter of communication. Anyway the room and the payment were at the end the proper ones. Room needs some minor repairs. Staff is welcoming but probably too pushy (for our culture) in trying to sell extras

    Very well located in Taksim area, easy to reach with public transportation (from airport and during sightseeing), good typical breakfast, good choice of restaurants in the neighbourhood. Definitively a good trade off for value of money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is getting worse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. ventilation system didn't work.All hotel smell in the room. 2. every day needs to re-magnate the key of the room. In another case it won't work. 3. On the ceiling in the corner of the room is a fungus. Probably the water came when was the rain. 4. During 4 day just one elevator was working.

    Location, attitude of some personal (they gave us better room, kettle and glasses, cos these weren't in the room, also shampoo ant toilet paper when after room cleaning the stacker didn't leave this). Breakfast was good, but worse then on May 2017. Now - every day same dishes - no changes as previous, no soup, but they put coffee now (in May wasn't coffe).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.6
    very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    unprofessionalism of the property; I confirmed my suite 2 weeks before check-in and when i arrived I didn't find my room and put me in a very disgusting room

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    i was really satisfied with my stay and will definitely choose to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception staff were extremely helpful and cheerful. The hotel is very close to Taqsim square and Istiqlal street and also metro stations are at walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    4.6
    I liked that it was very close to istiqlal street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightning, the staff attitude, the room had no electricity when i came and they said they will fix it, it took them a whole day to do that and only after multiple times of asking them to do so

    I liked that it was very close to istiqlal street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    The location is very marvelous and in the middle of Isteklal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me nothing to tell except the lift is too small but this is a normal practice in Istanbul.....

    The location is very marvelous and in the middle of Isteklal st. Clean but the tiles in the toilet needs renovation Overall very convenient The breakfast is ok I faced a little problem with my room but the helpful staff changed to me with better one bigger and with nice street view. The staff is very helpful and give u all the info Specially the lady in the receiption and Anwar also but sorry I forgot the other names.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good.no variety . They gave me wrong suite with twin beds and i requested double bed and non smoking room and they gave me a smooking one. And the customer service is not helpfull at all and they hardly smile and always shouting on residents. And also all the facilities was not for free as they told when i emailed them and there is no fitness facility like they are putting in the booking.com. But its good for the value of money and its near every thing which is the only thing good about this hotel. And also the customer service guy coming from 4 to 11 duty is very good and helpfull and the only one who can talk english.but i dont remember his name.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Definitely a good place to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a little better. The menu doesnt change much.

    The place is located centrally which makes it perfect if you love to explore by foot. Taksim square and Istiklal street are both within walking distance. Public transport is easily accessible and theres many restaurants close to the hotel. The hotel is very cosy , neat and clean. A special thanks to the staff who was so warm and friendly since the time I arrived and even through the sudden hail storm. Thanks to the sweet Onur at the reception desk for going the extra mile to make our stay more comfortable. Id stay here again at any given time!🇿🇦🇿🇦🇿🇦

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    this is an ok hotel for people looking for a good price, I don't recommend to families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1-The breakfast doesn't have cold water, when I asked for cold water they said it is standard / normal water, and no one even bothered to get us any cold water.. The Wifi - was very slow in the room, it is ok if you go outside of the room / reception..2- I tried to talk to the staff, they tried to call the technician only to tell me that it looks ok, when I asked them to come to the room check for themselves they didn't do it, when I asked even to move room if possible, also wasn't done 3- we got the room without a working phone 4- several times the rook key card stopped functioning and we had to go down there to be able to enter our room 5- last but not least, their English is not that great, I tried to explain several things and wasn't able to deliver the message, and sometimes I had to google translate some words

    1-price-cost effective 2- they helped us get a very good shuttle service from airport to the hotel back and forth in an ok price 3- we asked for early check-in and we didn't have any issues 4- complementary water when arrived

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are helpful and friendly. They are allowed me to check in before real time. This hotel close to everything that convenience. Great value for money. I will be back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice staying near Galata Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with signalization in room opposite to mine. First night of staying it worked 5 times, during third night - two times. It was discomforting for sleeping; air conditioning didn't work, actually there wasn't control of it in the room; No drying place for underwear in the bathroom.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, perfect location, clean room. Totally - good option of accommodation. They give me better room than I booked with good window view! It was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    Too bad .. 2 or 3 stars maximum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were careless about customer, cleaning services is too bad , cleaning guy opened the room door without my permission while i was inside the room then i have complained but for nothing !! AC is poor and room design is too poor and the bed sheets was dirty and toilet is totally damaged.. this hotel deserve 3 stars maximum . Will not come back again to same hotel . Please see my pictures. The carpet dirty also .

    Location + wi Fi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.5
    Good in general and calm place. Good location. Jonaid amazing driver and Akin good helper at hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was late and we were tired. Plumbing should be better, watter leaking all the time from the flush and making annoying noise. AC sometimes doesn't work and Room keys don't work.

    I like the breakfast, it was good enough including almost everything needed in the morning. I like the location, and calm at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.0
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of Dining room staff was not cooperative and helpful, whereas the same female person was chatting and offering lots of breakfast items services to some guests she may know or may be her friends

    Location only

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    2.9
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel Room is very dirty, very bad smell and they give me smoking room and I am not smoker !!! Very nauseous!! I don't recommend this hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, but some rooms urgently need maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was broken, reported it 3 times over the course of a day. Each time the hotel promised to fix it, but the failed to do so. We eventually got moved to another room late at night after the third complaint.

    Really good breakfast, great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    Great Location but not so good facilities 😞
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was bad! The treadmill was non-functional. The room card was geting expired too often. Even more than once a day. The reception would fix it quickly but this happened several times. Once the electricity was not working in the room even though we could come inside the room. The room did not have toilet paper when we came in first!

    The location is great with convenient public transportation nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Rose molten on istiklal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service from hotel to airport was extra lazy. Had to wait 1 hour for it to arrive. Kind of mis managed by the hotel.

    Loved the location and the receptionist shifted us from standard to suite with no extra charge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    OK for a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room was pretty old and looked dirty. The shower floor was zero-gorund and was leaking water to the inside of the room.

    Wi-fi was very good. The location is safe and very close to the public transportation. Breakfast was good enough.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    good location, good price
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy in the weekend, the same breakfast everyday.. rom is small. the lift is small.

    The location was wonderful, walking distance to Sheshane metro station 200m. around 400-500m to Istiqlal street, at the end of Istiqlal street is Taksim squier.. from the hotel to fatih or amininu, is 10 liras by taxi 2.5 euros. the rom was ok, but small, the breakfast is good . it is 4 stars hotel, but is like 3 stars in Norway or England. we payed 29 euros for a night which is super price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.0
    Out dated
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel quality as a product, very poor and out dated.

    Nice staff in management specially the Duty manager , reception, but property is aging and very poor. Lot of OOO issues, lights , phone, TV , fridge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience in heart of Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic is so bad. It will take time to reach somewhere.

    I had some questions before I choose this hotel because of some reviews. But it was really nice stay for me. Firstly I made reservation for one night in order to check hotel after that I extended my booking three times. The staff were very helpful, they upgraded me. They offered some restaurants and pubs. All of them were so good. If you visit this hotel, you should get help from reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    It was great vacation with a great hotel thank you all for make us enjoy our vacation
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good i will visit next time too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Honor kahyaoglu was the best he was friendly,helpful,and so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honor kahyaoglu was the best he was friendly,helpful,and so kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    *location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    *air condition was broken *Fruit juice is warm(breakfast)

    *location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not so good, 5 day the same breakfast and nothing special

    The only servis guy was smily and expedite was Mustafa Berke

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    - good location close to the busy area which I like.
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - AC was very noisy and with bad performance. - Small elevator.

    - good location close to the busy area which I like. - good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning not too much and no water and nescafe except for the first day

    Close to everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Everything was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at nights

    Everything was good. Specially location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of English Communication problem all the time

    Location Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value, good location with convenient parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs some updating

    Great value, valet parking, the receptionist Erbu was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.3
    Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets, tiny rooms, broken shower cabin, wc

    Nothing particular

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was amazing, nice staff all kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Thanks for good staff specially Mr.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thanks for good staff specially Mr. Kaya.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Fresh stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, clean room, luggage storage is available, perfect location, air conditioning, wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service,location,and extremely comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Thanks!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, amazing sea and city view, friendly staff who were willing to help

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and helpful. Room was clean and our bedding was changed everyday. Really loved this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and helped us organising our trips. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Everything were best . I enjoy from holiday in that hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best managemant

    All personal in the hotel were kindly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Tbe location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking...

    Tbe location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    this hotel was great acording to friendly staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    this hotel was great acording to friendly staff and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was looking to back street and room was cold because of non working AC

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast normal

    Everything was good the staff very good and also services

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Prodigious locality, cooperative & courteous staff, comfy room and enjoyable appealing breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    good location
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small things

    good location, good price 29eu night. good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Charming and cool hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms in an old mansion,friendly staff, spectacular location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    The staff was great specially Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was great specially Mr. Burak he resolve all our issues

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Good place for a student to pass couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, dated and unmaintained rooms

    Location/price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.4
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    10
    A very nice and comfortable hotel situated in a quiet street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very nice and comfortable hotel situated in a quiet street in the former part of Pera, not far away from the Tunel and the main shopping street Istiklat Caddesi and the Galata Tower. Excellent breakfast buffet and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived in the evening after a long plane journey and we were given a nice, spacious room, facing the street, but there was a problem: it was freaking cold. We asked for another room and we got a smaller one, in the same floor, which was not so warm either. We were told that the second floor had a heating technical problem and there was not another room available in other floors. So, avoid the second floor in the winter. After all, I wouldn´t say it is a 4-star hotel.

    Breakfast was very good. Our room was a bit tiny, but the bathroom was very decent. I found the staff extra gentle and they made everything to solve a heating problem in our first room.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast was excellent, the beds were very comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cleaning personnel were too noisy in the mornings, chatting in the halls and waking people up. And the staff should learn to wait a bit for an answer, after knocking the door. Walking in without hearing a "come in" is not a decent behavior.

    The breakfast was excellent, the beds were very comfortable, everything was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    3.8
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very slow. Air-condition was not working properly.Room was too noisy and shower room was a joke. I was not able to increase water level because when I increased it the level pipe's direction was changing and water was exceeding outside of the shower.

    Only location

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.8
    The location of this hotel is literally the best, it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are a bit small, but we didn't care much about it since we've visited Istanbul all day long.

    The location of this hotel is literally the best, it is exactly in the Taksim area, all the major attractions are very close and easy to get to. The breakfast is good, the food is fresh and delicious, just like all the turkish cuisine. The staff is very friendly and helpful, though I would recommend that they will learn a little bit more English. The cleanliness was also good, for a 3 star hotel. Overall, a nice experience, the price we've payed was correct for what we got. We will come back in the future at this hotel, for sure.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    5.0
    location, double bed in the room, it was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was poor, quality of products at the breakfast was average.. shower hose was broken, leaking... tv in the room was very bad, small cheap tv, not any clear tv channels.. also had electricity problem for a short while due to broken main switch in the control panel..

    location, double bed in the room, it was very comfortable..

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    4.5
    Just wondering how this hotel is classified 4 stars it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just wondering how this hotel is classified 4 stars it's really very bad rooms very small the air conditioner very old and doesn't work good every thing in this hotel is really bad not advised at all

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is very close to Istiklal street and to Shishane...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is very close to Istiklal street and to Shishane metro station which was very convenient. Staff are very kind and friendly. The hotel is always clean and has a nice and cozy reception area. Buffet breakfast had good varieties. I would definitely reccomend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.0
    location is very close to Istiklal street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    load music from outside till middle of the night/ air conditions were not working properly at all/ the staff couldn't speak English very well and was too hard to communicate with them!

    location is very close to Istiklal street!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location, excellent room with all facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The AC completely broke down on the last night of stay and stayed like this for the entire night as no technical staff was available. The lift is extremely compact and even 2 people find it difficult to adjust. One of the 2 lifts also had some persistent technical problem.

    Excellent location, excellent room with all facilities provided. Cordial staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    Room was comfortable with a wonderful view of the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    !i wish there had been a dresser to put my clothes in, I was there for 10 days and lived mostly out of my suitcase.

    Room was comfortable with a wonderful view of the river. I loved the breakfast included, fresh pomegranate, apples and really creamy yogurt, or, omelet with wonderful choices of add on s like olives, cheeses, chopped up hot dogs ( sausages) & fresh baked whole grain bread or rolls!.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    6.7
    Junior suit room was very nice, with separate rooms on 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wooden ledder between rooms was very noisy. Also the windows and walls are very thin so it is very noisy inside due to construction works just next to the hotel and due to disco clubs in the night. The room was not ready at 2pm so we had to wait one more hour in the lobby.

    Junior suit room was very nice, with separate rooms on 2 floors linked by a spiral ledder. Breakfast was ok, but with not so many options to choose from

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    6.7
    excellent location close to istickal blvd
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor windows quality; NO SOUND INSULATION AT ALL; on the back of the hotel there is a big building being constructed;it is at foundation level next to the hotel there is a building being renovated with the jackhammer .....

    excellent location close to istickal blvd they change the room they provided room in a near by hotel (even noisier)

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    i really want to thanx miss masra for her help to extend my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room was small

    i really want to thanx miss masra for her help to extend my staying at the hotel She was very helpfull And the pretty girl in the reception was very polite

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.3
    - Nicely located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - The hotel could not provide us with info about the touristic bus of the city (hop on-off bus). Also they did not supply the free of charge touristic map that other hotels in the area could provide. - breakfast quality was average at best. - Our room was found with dirty floor upon arrival. - They could not supply second access card for the door upon request because they did not have enough. - First morning the room cleaning service started knocking on the door at 08:00 a.m. and woke us up after having arrived at 02:00 a.m.

    - Nicely located

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    I loved the staff.
    • Couple

    I loved the staff. Oznur at the front desk was so helpful. The hotel's staff designed the room with flowers and candles and surprised us since it was our honeymoon.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    6.3
    It was clean and personnel very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was quite far from all sightseeing area. Taksim square was at least 30 min away. Breakfast was every day the same and choice was limited

    It was clean and personnel very friendly. Good wifi in rooms

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    10
    Reception, english speaking staff, nice locaton, near to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no complaints to make except the possibility of making the Wi-fi speed better

    Reception, english speaking staff, nice locaton, near to Metro, metro directly connects to Airport, excellent breakfast, coordial staff, very informative an dhelpful

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.2
    - Value for money, very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - could be a bit noisy at the lower levels, though we stayed at the 6th floor and everything was great, even though there were construction works at a nearby building

    - Value for money, very good location - near to metro station - near to Istiklal - near to Tram station, Galata bridge, Galata tower - friendly staff - nice breakfast - very clean

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    2.9
    i pay in cash in hotel i must pay 170 $ i give 200$ and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i pay in cash in hotel i must pay 170 $ i give 200$ and they don't have change say to me next day we will give you back , in next day i ask the other respiration man say no you don't pay only 100 $ you need to pay 70$ more ,, and the manager not believe me and i must pay its very bad

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pera Rose Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: