Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prestige Hotel 3 stars

Koska Cad.No:8 Laleli, Fatih, 34480 Istanbul, Turkey

#804 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 770 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be better if they give us two keys then we could leave the AC on when we left the room and would be nice and cool when we get back

    Very helpful at the front desk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night was not good because the A.C. was not working. We change room but also in the second one there was a problem in the bathroom.

    The staff was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the internet. It was so poor and keeps cutting off.

    The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is near laleli tram and surrounded by shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark. Instead of white light they could have used warm white LED bulbs (Yellowish light) in the room and bathroom. The room was smaller than in the picture. If there was a body lotion provided in the washroom then it would have been perfect due to the dry weather.

    Excellent location. All the main attractions are at Walking distance. Staff is very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff breaks into the room, cleaners and masters of electricity. We were 5 nights bedding was not changed. Breakfast is the same every morning. Wifi is catastrophic, except in the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was previously a laundry room, which has no air conditioning in the bedroom but only in living room. And there was no parking available in the hotel, but in the description it stated that parking is available which is wrong. And it was not easy to find parking in that area. I was disappointed because I hired a car in my trip. I had to struggle every day to find a parking spot.

    Hotel was in center of big shopping center, some people may like it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel and staff are simply awesome and hope they get more people to stay there, and please, people must try this place and I assure them they will like it same like me. I am selective person but this place was well above my expectations.

    The management and front desk staff were the best you will ever find in Europe. They went the extra mile to make my staff simply wonderful. I wish there were more hotels in Europe like this one, where nothing was any problems. Congratulations to Booking .com to book me into a decent hotel for once.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view from my room was awful - the fire escape and the back of the building. I also was by the service lift I think and so in the morning would hear people coming out of it. also not impressed that I wasn't allowed to bring guests to my room

    staff were helpful in terms of letting me know how to get around and not too pushy for me to use their exercusions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was even better than the restaurants that they serve breakfast. Rooms were clean and pillows are the best. Employee's were incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom doesn't have a door and should be new desing for it .

    Every thing was good. The place of hotel is good near to the museums , near to the means of transport. The staff is helpful and professional. You can notice the cleanliness , you can feel comfortable in the hotel. It is a good a destination for couple and family because of respect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    OUR ROOM HAS A VIEW TO BACKSIDE OF THE HOTEL BUILDING AND FIRESTEPS VOICE OF AIR-CONDITION WAS AWFUL

    LOKASYON-LOCATION,IT IS JUST A FEW STEP TO TRAMWAY AND WHOLESALERS KAHVALTI-BREAKFAST WAS GOOD AND TASTY

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They first gave us a room with no view at all, ( there a wall in front of it) and it smells bad, the next day they changed it for us as i asked. When we first got our rooms they were veryyy clean, but the day to day cleaning is not good. There is no toothbrush and the shampoo is not good. Wifi is good but it can be better

    The location of the hotel is very good, close to historical sites like grand bazar sultanahmat.... We had 2 rooms and both were beautiful(214-219). The breakfast was veryy good, there was everything, there's a cooker who makes omelette and crepe everyday. The breakfast was better than some 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not as such

    It has been an excellent experience visiting Prestige hotel, all the hotel staff are very courteous and friendly. The location of hotel was excellent. I thank Mr. Ali, Mustufa, Naci and Specially Mr. Ahmet who served excellent break fast every day with lot of smile on his face. hats off :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable. Room had windows onto stairwell with curtains that could not fully cover them so had to come up with system to give us privacy, which housekeeping undid each day. Internet EXTREMELY bad. Basic mobile pages took minutes to load. For this reason would definitely not recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the air condition in the room was not working fully as it was so hot outside They should have kettle for tea & coffee in the room

    The breakfast was excellent is like 4 star rating The cleaningness is superb The staff are good they made our stay enjoyable like -Mr Mchmet, Gokhan, Sahsenem,and Mehmet. I will definitely use the hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A loudish mechanical noise, a/c? (Not personal room unit) during the night. I could not work the tv properly, after day 2 i found a remote control not the tv's under my bed, it had no batteries so dont know if it was related to some form of tv service, i hope so because i could only get one channel and it was news etc in Turkish.

    Fantastic breakfast. Good helpful staff, nothing to much bother, save they missed my 3.30am wake up call.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, i could bot sleep due to kids crying and screaming from upstairs. i was on the 4th floor. key card didnt work a few times after leaving the room. Airconditioning didnt work had to leave it on and still it was warm. Staff could learn more spoken English so we could understand what they are trying to say.

    breakfast spread was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ALL THE ABOVE MENTIONED THINGS

    ALMOST NOTHING I LIKED...THE STAFF BARELY UNDERSTAND ENGLISH...I BOOKED 3 ROOMS ROM 211/212/213, AC OF 212 WAS NOT COOLING AT ALL, I INFORMED THE RECEPTION HE SAYS TECHNICAL PROBLEM... I TOLD CHANGE THE ROOM HE SAYS HOTEL FULL....I AM SORRY TO SAY ENTERTAINMENT F.A. THERE IS A Q. YOU PEOPLE ASK HOW THE COFFEE...I WAS THERE FOR 2 NIGHTS I DIDN'T HAD MY BREAKFAST, YOU KNOW WHY I AM ON A HOLIDAY AFTER SO MUCH TIRING DAY HOW ONE CAN GET UP BEFORE 10.00AM TO HAVE HIS BREAKFAST....ON MY 2ND DAY I ASKED THE RECEPTION THAT CAN I GET SOME TEA OR COFFEE HE REFUSED AND SAID I HAVE TO PAY....ONE MORE THING THERE WERE SMALL REFRIGERATOR IN EACH ROOM N THERE WERE SOFT DRINKS IN IT, I WAS WITH KIDS AND THEY DRANK ASSUMING ITS FREE, AT THE TIME OF CHECK IN THEY BILLED ME FOR IT....THEY SHOULD INFORM ALL THIS THINGS....I HAD A VERY BAD FUCKEN EXPERIENCE......

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The economy room was smaller than it looked in the pictures. It had everything i needed but i couldve benefited from the extra space. Also the A/C was too cold and i turned it off a couple of times but would've liked to have left it on.

    I loved the breakfast buffet, that was my favourite part about my stay at this hotel. The breakfast was better than some 4 star hotels in Istanbul. I highly recommend staying for at least 2 nights at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too small for a couple used to a king size in U.S. Hotel should have had a microwave oven, in the room, or for on each floor.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrythink in this hotel is full arange.From recepsion to the room personal is helpfuul and kinde.Brekfast is with so many things to eat: salat,sweet caces,salami,cofe and tee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff are friendly and can speak english fluently.8/10 Breakfast/Resturant service. Very good Air condition. Room service will not let you feal their presence when come to clean room like knocking on doors or skip your room if you not answer them. They are honest when i forgot my handbag while midnight check-in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the breakfast.. with different salads 😊😊 staff are very lovely. Thank you Mr mohamed & the reception staff, you made my stay in istanbul easy with your directions & recommendations..

    The location is very good not far from sultan Ahmed area & grand bazaar..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was so slow and disconnect a lot.

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet and wifi is the worst I ever seen in the hotels outside my country :(

    The place is just excellent!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was in this hotel two years ago, everithing was fine. This time, wi-fi idoes not work well!!

    Location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They need to better internet wifi from customer bedroom

    Most of thinks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room services

    better room services

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The massage chair on the foyer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they did not provide shuttle service

    lobby area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    NA

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C not working, TV not working, it was too much hot in the room that you cannot sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    6 stairs on entrance, then electric stairs just for UP not Down.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude reception staff, room sercice dosen't existed, clean services is very poor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am over charged for staying at the hotel, the staff are very difficult to communicate with

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning and smiling face

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is so closeby to the tram station. Rooms are quite. Beds are comfy

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn't have a kettle.

    Everything. The staff and location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Corect place-corect moneu

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to stay longer but i can not

    Nice i enjoyed i will book again next time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The morals of the people...!

    The country in general,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff at reception was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor.

    Hotel location was so convinient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi network is in work but not available at all area.

    Customer service is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed,noisy room,dripping water,no privacy,old fastioned tv

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific

    Everything was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning week.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like it all

    It was excellent in Istanbul

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I li

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restuarant nowhere close to eat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small

    Good stuff, clean hotel and nice food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of hotel good and room was comfortable very good breakfast. And staff was helpful .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Neatness and very rich breakfast that gives you great value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The persons there are not so kind,will charge money for your any asistance needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking nu detaliaza tot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everthing was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a small but it was ok

    Great location very clean the staff are great recommneded

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi

    near of my travel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Strange hotel-the absence of non-smoking rooms...

    -

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything Was ok, the Roma, the bathroom, the breakfast and the location. People was too kind with us

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    System of heating , central heating it is very warm , like 27c•

    Location , breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just find a little bit communication problem

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    It's good but staff is not good some time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast ok but more continental would suit more Europeans

    Everything went fine

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very good breakfast smiling staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    non

    the location of this hotel was very good for shopping and near to the historical attraction places.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is good

    Excellent service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PERFECT LOACATION

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Evrething

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee set in the room would have been much better

    Clean everything

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Prestige Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: