Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Ankara 4 stars

Istiklal Cad. No:20, 06030 Ankara, Turkey

#100 of 173 hotels in Ankara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 731 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    A nice place and conveniently located in cated for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't have a good facade and breakfast spread is limited. Also difficult to get any staff speaking English.

    Liked the location and also the facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleased with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Well, the only things I didn't like, is 1. the traffic noise outside hotel. Big street with a busy traffic situation, disturbing when going sleeping. If you are easily disturbed about traffic, it could be worth noticing. 2. The "Fitness centre" left a lot to wish for.

    The hotel was in perfect central location near a green park and a Metro under the hotel (Ulus). Taxi available outside hotel 24/7. Very helpful staff all over the the hotel with good service and always with a smile. Good English spoken overall. Having access to private balcony is a big plus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    Disapointing wont be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entered room to a hot furnace, air con was blowing hot air and couldnt be turned down or made cold. Two calls to reception yet no one came or called back to offer room change. No UK tv channels working? Breakfast wasnt very international.

    Location but only for my reason of being there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.4
    On E booking advertisement with the price was free...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On E booking advertisement with the price was free breakfast but when I booked in fine prints last page was an extra price for breakfast I believe that I was miss lead by E booking site

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.5
    I won't come back again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location as well the food

    Sad BReakfast not much to chose from same for dinner. For two ppl they had one coffee cup , and mini bar prices were out of the roof.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    I like this hotel and if I go to Ankara again I will stay there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very nice. Room is very clean and very comfortable bed. Good price. Metro is the next to the hotel and also taxi station. Shuttle from the airport stayed not far from it. City center just 2 metro stations from the hotel. You can leave your baggage in the reception for several hours without any problems. They have hairdresser in the hotel, fitness and sauna. Lots of TV channels. Really good hotel for this price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Overall a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my only complaint is that the staff needs to learn to listen carefully. i had to repeat myself several times because he was trying to guess what i wanted instead of listening to what i wanted.

    the bed was a cloud!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.0
    There wont be a second time...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in the room which was quite bothering.We even could not sleep.And there were flyers all around containing info about the recent renovation of the rooms.If this is the renovated room,i couldnt imagine the old one.Especially the bathroom was really bad.It wasnt clean at all.In the morning i've paid extra for the breakfast.What a mistake.Anyways keep away if you can.

    Staff is polite.Price is rather fine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.1
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff , clean rooms , the hotel is a bit old fashioned but for this price is ok. The location is so so , but again , it's a matter of price . I would come back to this hotel one day .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Regular Business Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast compared to other big hotel chains. With some additions, it can be improved. Still acceptable but in terms of value of money, unworthy breakfast.

    Location of the hotel is great. By walking 15 minutes, main train station of Ankara can be reached. Metro station is just in front of the hotel exit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Call before you go
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and the hotel is good but my experience wasn't great. I booked this hotel 3 days before my stay because I have a business urgency. My meetings run late, I arrived to the hotel 10pm. I arrived to the reception and seems like they cancelled my booking! They said they tried to call me but couldn't reach. I asked them if they left a voice mail, or text or email. They said 'no'. So I asked how would I know that it's been cancelled. They told me I probably gave the wrong credit card. I showed them my credit cards, saying I didn't enter wrong number (why would I do that anyway). I explained I have a flight 7 hours later and nowhere else to stay since I trusted them since I booked the room from booking.com. 'Luckily' there was a senior person at the reception next to us, he heard my conversation and did something then magically found me a room. This took 15 minutes, so the problem was solved and I had a room but still it wasn't a nice experience. Seems like you need to give them a call before you go there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    1 Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good except shower. Water was seeping from cabin to the ground. Room was small. We also couldnt turn off the air condition even we got the instruction from reception.

    Bed was awesome! It is super comfortable and pillows, blankets was probably from duck plume. Thats also good that coffee, hot chocalate and water was free. Stuff was very friendly and polite. I would come again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and polite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The non-smoking room still had a bit of cigaret smell to it. Restaurant: food was like in most turkish hotels very generic, but the white wine I ordered was gone.. 3 different bottles and all were gone... Time to change or just throw the stock out!

    Staff very friendly and polite. They did a nice renovation of the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location close to transport facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Great location close to transport facilities. Clean room and great view. Towels were not soft but they were clean. No swimming pool :( Thanks to Mr. Ali Mert at the front desk very friendly and great hospitality. Will surley come again on my next visit to ankara.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near the station. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the worst gym i have seen in Radisson bul group unfortunately it is really bad

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    location and personel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very old, neglected and expensive

    location and personel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    everything was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Terrace views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.8
    I thought “accirding to the photos “ there was a fitnes...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought “accirding to the photos “ there was a fitnes salon but what I found was a place belongs to the ICE AGE

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Staff had dificulty in English language!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had dificulty in English language!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Main topic: cleanness and bathroom are not up to standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom needs renovation and was dirty (fungus in the shower). Internet wifi was not good.

    The bed and linnen was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Everythings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everythings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Reasonable price for what they offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Reasonable price for what they offer. Clean, tidy place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Ankara
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Simply it was a perfect stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Bathroom sewers were partly blocked
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sewers were partly blocked

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Clean One touch service Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Slight disadvantages outweighed by excellent location for tourist sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water was a bit intermittent: could go cold in mid shower!

    Comfort of lounge and restaurant. Pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    4.6
    Not worth for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facility, not comfortable, does not deserve 4 star

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.1
    Location of hotel is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnels were slow and a lit expensive.

    Location of hotel is very good for tourist. You can go to center of city by walking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Location + View
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet on and off..

    Location plus view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    right choice for business people
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is an urgent need for renovation of the bathrooms

    staff was very helpfull

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal was very poor

    Various breakfast. Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    5.4
    Size of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appalling wi-fi Hot water was only warm

    Size of room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice room , comfortable bed , but small shower box , good...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room , comfortable bed , but small shower box , good location ,clean .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.9
    Excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    5.4
    Poor internet and bad cigarette smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-smoking rooms had a really bad smell and the bathroom smelt like a smoking room and the wi-fi connection is really poor

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, very comfortable ( felt like home), staff super nice and they would try to help you in every possible way

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to city centre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Location,Staff,Cleaning Service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast not very fancy! Wifi is not working properly in the room !

    Location,Staff,Cleaning Service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food selection in the breakfast was poor.

    Good location. Nice rooms. Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    every thing is an excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing is an excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.7
    Did not enjoy the stay as expected from Radisson
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet connectivity was very poor in my room

    friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.3
    Not Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non smoking room was smelling like ashtray. I wanted one big bad they gave me 2 small beds.

    Nothing extra. Clean, Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    The pillows in the bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows in the bedroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    2.5
    WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small room, a/c didn't work, & they gave us a stinky room.NOT RECOMMENDABLE to anyone AT ALL

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, great experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great experience, nice personnel, clean hotel, cheap for the comfort and services offered. I recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    It was great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The omelette was yum.The staff was super courteous and polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Clean hotel with helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments during our stay.

    Very good hotel. Enjoyed our stay and will be back again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.2
    Location
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Great Loaction, Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked 2 rooms and both bathrooms tubs were not functioning well

    Staff and location is fantastic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    Across the road from Ulus metro station and ten mins walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is a bit gritty as Ulus is the old part of town.

    Across the road from Ulus metro station and ten mins walk to mainline station. Good standard typical Radisson Blu hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.5
    The most uncomfortable bed i slept in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The most uncomfortable bed i slept in. The room was very small.. i booked a standard room for two but thanks to God my spouse didn't travel. It won't have fit us

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    9.2
    Great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    General interior very old. Needs renovation. Minibar prices were extreme compared to similar hotels. Spa and fitness areas were worse than ı expected.

    Great staff..especially font desk was very nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    staff was polte and careful
    • Business trip
    • Group

    they were incapable to extend our stay ... Actually I would expect them to ask us before but as an execuse they said we had comminication ptroblems etc...

    staff was polte and careful

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    4.6
    we order food from restaurant on 28/8/2015 in our...
    • Family with older children

    &in free wifi very bad system you have !! for every time we have to submit 10 times to use the wifi!! the telephone in room 0811 damage !! the towel it was dirty in room 0812 (ask your room service)

    we order food from restaurant on 28/8/2015 in our room for my kids and we feel that it is not fresh?? and in monitoring I take my daughter to hospitals ???!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    5.8
    It was a good price and the staff graciously gave us a late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room key did not work and it took about 15 minutes to get me into my room, and it was already quite late. Wifi did not work on my laptop, just phone. Shower only had half a door, and the decor was outdated.

    It was a good price and the staff graciously gave us a late check out when asked.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    5.4
    The location of the hotel.
    • Group

    The Air-conditioning was never working properly and the staff did little to resolve it . Free-Wifi ( that's what the property claims) but this was a big disappointment as this never worked for me and my other colleagues. The staff did their best to get us connected and took resort to put the blame on our laptop settings. This sounded ridiculous but once we were in the airport we could connect to the hotspot without any hassle.

    The location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.1
    The location very good, and the bads were very good also.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The smell of the room was not so good. Also, the air condition doesn't work, because in the room was not so warm, I think that the temperature was around 19-20C. The room with the view at the bulevard was noisy, from the traffic.

    The location very good, and the bads were very good also.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    2.5
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room was awful. I woke up stuck between the beds. dont belive double room. It is not really. The bath was awful, just 1,5 m^2.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    It was a good Experience for me!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a good Experience for me!A lot confortable, all staff were kind and available.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    2.9
    The staff was very courteous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff in lobby cafe is not proficient in international language English.

    The staff was very courteous.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.1
    Closeness to interesting places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Balcony wall between 2 rooms are not completely separated.

    Closeness to interesting places

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    location is excellent, very close to office of Prime...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    None

    location is excellent, very close to office of Prime Minister and most of the banks. Staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    5.4
    Location to things of interest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise. The train system runs underneath the building. Trafffic

    Location to things of interest

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.8
    Good Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good Staff

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.8
    There are many noisy people in other rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are many noisy people in other rooms. The food is not good.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    6.3
    It's nonsense that you charge extra money for breakfast.
    • Couple

    It's nonsense that you charge extra money for breakfast. Breakfast could be included the room price.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    everything, including breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    everything, including breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Is great every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Is great every thing

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: