Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Ankara 4 stars

Tunali Hilmi Cad. No.66, 06660 Ankara, Turkey

#125 of 173 hotels in Ankara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, facilities, room size and equipment, the wifi is poor sometimes, the air conditioning was off first 3 nights No Cold Air .

    I like only the position and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait until 3pm for the room. Plus the mattress was terrible. It was sagging.... Not acceptable.

    I lost my watch in the room and they found it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we have been promised city view on Booking, hotel did not provide us the room saying they don't have to keep booking's promise!?

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness center so poor, sauna was closed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear the sound from the other rooms in my room like tv and hair dryer , I think there’s no insulation

    Good hotel,clean and good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great and close to amenities. Shopping places are just walking distance. Room was perfect and the hotel is clean and in order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak internet. But clean Good staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Turkish Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small

    Lobby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was O.K.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    hardwood floor and location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water and very bad WiFi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was poor. Disconnected all the time

    Perfect location. Room was clean and cosy with nice city view. Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was dreadful. Rooms a bit small. Nothing special about it

    Breakfast served late. Great fridge in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Room size was big enough for a couple. Breakfast was avarage.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing

    There was an issue with price, you guys highlight one price and there is much more to pay at the reception!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition had problems. no hot air.

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location. Clean comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too noisy due to traffic next to hotel location.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in lower floors.

    Helpful and cheerful staff, good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no otopark belonging to hotel, just street usage The windows inside are real hard to open, we had to call the staff

    Hotel's location is good Breakfast is enough 4 Star? Barely Three Stars only

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist was very rude and was not cooperative. I wanted to pay in cash instead of the money being withdrawn from my credit card but the guy insisted on keeping the provision active. This is a thing that can be done very easily, I have done it on multiple occassions on different hotels and I knew he could have done it but instead he chose to lie to me so that he could handle things the "easier" way. He was also very arrogant. The corridors are also very noisy with all the sound coming from the cleaning ladies and their vacuum cleaners.

    Good location, clean room

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rude receptionist. Two days in advance i asked for a late check-out (only 1 hour to be able to directly go to the airport). That was no problem. At the day of checkout i was called after the regular checkout time that i should leave my room (card was also blocked). Explained at the reception that they agreed with late checkout and instead of apologizing for the mistake they did their utmost to convince that i was wrong. Amazing, no customer orientation :(. Difficult to reach by taxi because the road is continuously blocked by double and even double double parking in busy shopping street. Stayed in same hotel in 2012 and at that time i was very happy with the room, in the meanwhile it needs some maintenance in especially the bathroom.

    Nice breakfast and friendly restaurant staff

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very hot because of sun and took 3 hours to cool. Air conditioner was centrally programmed to heating. House keeping girl's sweat smell filled the corridor. The next day she was still on duty and with the same strong smell. No dedicated car park.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    It's one of the worst hotel ever!!! The Conditioner on one side of the building doesn't work properly. It's so warm. I couldn't sleep at all a whole night and when I asked them to change, they didn't respond. The staffs were not friendly. About the WiFi, two people or device can not connect at the same time. In their rooms, they don't have basic things such as toothpaste, toothbrush, handkerchief, can opener and etc,... I don't recommend to no one!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish the WiFi worked better.

    I liked my room, breakfast, and the staff. The receptionist was very helpful and could speake English (receptionists in a lot of hotels in Turkey cannot speak English).

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room quite small, bed not so comfortable, and breakfast doesn't have any variety. Same every day, mostly bread and cheese with fruit.

    Staff was polite and helpful. In a good area of Ankara, convenient.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad Wi-Fi especially in the morning and afternoon. The breakfast could be improved.

    Excellent location within minutes of the busiest part of Ankara. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, cafe-bar

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

    It was nice and confort loction was exelant a perfect staff service

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice people!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff, make you feel welcome

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly stuff, clean hotel, good location.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Perfect

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    4 star facility

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Family with older children

    everything, staff, honesty, reliability

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi hapert soms

    Alles was perfect

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Televison. Few channels inother language than Turkish language

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV. only 1 english channel. no portuguese or spanish channels. It should have mor choise of TV fon non Turkish speaking

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is very helpfull. Location is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise due to looking over the Tunalı boulvard.

    great staff nice location nearby Tunalı and Tunus. breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    blocked view from window, WiFi login procedure

    Location of the hotel and simplicity in availing amenities.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were small.

    The price and location were good

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location friendly and very helpful stuff

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was problem in toilet, there wasn't non-smoking, there was always a noise of water inside the room.

    staff,location,cleaness is OK

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    car parking is difficult.

    Well located in city center.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean, very good food. The personnel was friendly and professional.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bad was not comfortable

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, very friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was better when we had stayed 2 years ago

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    kitchen & restaurant staff so unprofessional..non attentive.. sink was clogged, facility is old and not cared..

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse Ramada Ankara traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: