Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Turkey hotel reviews
  3. Marmara Region hotel reviews
  4. Istanbul hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ramada Istanbul Old City

Reviews of Ramada Istanbul Old City This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Turgut Özal Millet Caddesi 82, Fındıkzade, Fatih, 34093 Istanbul, Turkey

#114 of 1,465 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 838 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    8.8
    Solid accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    High transport service fee to the airport.

    Clean rooms. Nice service (free water & fruits). Good location (opposite tram station). Attentive staff. Absolutely recommendable.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    10
    Brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Actually this is a very great hotel in a very convenient location which is close to everything you need to go to in İSTANBUL. You will meet with high professional staff such as Mr. Sober the reservation Manager and Mr. Turku the front desk manager and all other friendly workers they were excellent. I always get promoted in every visit.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    10
    Dont miss this hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything .. Best ever experience. From checkin to chech out. Extremely courteous staff and great clean room. Got an upgrade for free as well. I will only come here next time. Special thanks to Turker :) you are the best.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    This is 10 times stay in this hotel.
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is 10 times stay in this hotel. Seem to be my preferred hotel. This stay i would like to dedicate my compliment to Mr. Aziz (very good) and safiyah who always give help and smile. Great!!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    8.3
    Hotel is beautiful and wonderful, the breakfast was lovely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is beautiful and wonderful, the breakfast was lovely and the staff were nice kano Thanks Turker, metehn and Nvslala thanks so much for the good treatment

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    - Property clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Property clean and comfortable - They offered us breakfast although we booked a room without breakfast - Hotel directly in-front of a tram station which made it easy to move around istanbul - Hotel staff very friendly and helpful specially Mr Aziz and Mr Sonar Thank you for a great week in istanbul and hope to come back soon

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    Best hotel in Istanbul! Trust me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just my room was near to the main road so there was noise..you may ask for quieter room

    Location is wow ...staff are very very good..i love this hotel and will recommend it to all my friends and family..after trying many hotels here...this one is all what i need

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing only little change in break fast would be more excellent.

    Every thing specially the staff of the hotel are the great hero's of the hotel front desk turkish welcomed us i have booked for 5 nights without breakfast and turkish gived us a complimentary breakfast for 5 days which makes us more like a home.yunas also great trying to do his best with little english only,this was my secound time stay in the same hotel reasons was value of money,great facilities,location to explore the city by tram,metro,bus,great restaurants near by,coffee shop just down in the lobby.ofcourse when ever if i visit to istanbul my preference will be only and only ramada istanbul old city same like my secound home. The peoples who are still thinking or confused to book this hotel or not my advice is just book and try yourself. Thank you turkish,younas,other front desks staffs to make us a feel like a home.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    7.5
    Affordable and close to public transport to main sites of Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel offers transfers, but they are very expensive. It was convenient, but a taxi or a transfer service organised with an external provider is much cheaper. The hotel is not located very close to the main sites of Istanbul Old City, but the tram is right outside so it is easy and cheap to get there. Sometimes the tram is crowded though.

    Hotel facilities were Ok as was the breakfast. We stayed twice and the second time we were upgraded to the 7th floor. These suites are amazing and very comfortable. If you can I recommend booking these or asking for an upgrade. Staff were friendly, especially Turker who organised for our group to be upgraded. Very close to the tram and there is a nice coffee shop downstairs.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    the best place to stay in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the food tasted good but the same breakfast everyday.

    everything is well done. I got free minibar, free water, some complementary fruit in my room. the reception team are very supportive the hotel location is perfect

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    9.6
    Very Good Quality - You can get anything you expect from one standard hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms are enough big to settle down comfortably for two people's clothes and additional things. There is a place to sit while wearing your clothes and there are two different wardrobes (for each person) to hang your belongings and also there is a place to put your shoes, in that case, your shoes will not make the room dirty. Rooms were always very clean and there is also free water/tea/coffee and even fruit service every day. So, they are not charging you extra for this additional foods or drinks. Beds are perfect especially if you like soft beds, you will only want to stay in the bed and take a rest :) Employers are helpful, kind and smiley. I don't remember if I faced any problem with Wi-Fi, so it should be ok. There is also a Turkish Hamam (Bath - SPA) within the hotel and it was free for all customers (I think) to use it including shower and sauna room. I can say, we had everything that you can expect from one hotel room. As a result, I would like to give 10 points to this hotel but I gave 9.6, just because of location is not a perfect one. however, location is still good which is in front of the main street but don't worry, it is not noisy because of good isolation I guess. There is a tram station (to reach the Istanbul old city in 15 minutes and many other places), which is exactly in front of the hotel. I gave 9.6 because if you really expect somewhere exactly in the city center, this hotel is just out of the old town which you can also see from google maps, however, it is not a problem, the hotel is still in a crowded and good area.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    10
    Excellent hotel with extraordinary service!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!

    Excellent hotel with extraordinary service! The location is very strategic just front of Tram station (Fidikzade Station); so you easily go around!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    10
    My room was upgraded and I was allowed to stay past my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was upgraded and I was allowed to stay past my checkout time. Great staff and location. Erdol and another staff were very helpful. I loved Safiye, she had all my messy clothes folded and organized. Best location for lots of shopping in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    10
    The location of the hotel is supreme in the heart of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel is supreme in the heart of İSTANBUL close to everything and everywhere the staff are very professional very polite and welcoming atmosphere is created by the hospitality they offer not to mention the breakfast which is very rich of all sorts some one can asks Turker the receptionist was very very good he offered me an upgrade to a suite and free breakfast Amazing hotel

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    10
    The best hotel in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No thing at all

    Every thing Location was very good and near to the tramway The stuff was very very friendly and helpful Specially Mr. Aziz in Reception and sofia hanım in housekeeping stuff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Very good hotel, clean and very helpful and nice staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic noise

    Very good hotel, clean and very helpful and nice staff especially the receptionist. They added breakfast to our booking without charge. Good location near the tram station and surrounded by many restaurants & cafes.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.6
    nice, clean and comfortable hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only the view was normal and the door to balcony was close in my room.

    it was nice and clean hotel and the staff who in reception are good and friendly. sure i love to stay there is again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Mr. Aziz from the reception was very helpful, hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Mr. Aziz from the reception was very helpful, hotel location is excellent infront of the tram station , A lot of good restaurant are nearby

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.6
    More than perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Breakfast was delicious, fresh and clean this hotel makes you feel like home the staff are tremendously nice and welcoming especially the most dedicated employee Mr. Haydar also Mr. Erdal and the bill boy nvezat In general this hotel is perfect 100%

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.6
    We will stay in Ramada Old City again next time with pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything

    Hotel location is perfect. Rooms are quiet. Bed is really comfortable in the hotel. They cleaned our room every day. Staff is really polite and helpful. We booked an economy room, but upon arrival hotel administrator (Heydar) offered us a deluxe room as a compliment. And included breakfast!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    10
    Location of this hotel is absolutely perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, all is good Alhamdulilah

    Location of this hotel is absolutely perfect. Right in front of Ramada you will find findikzade tram station. Your can save high taxi fares and go anywhere in istanbul.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.8
    A total value-for-money hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of massage

    breakfast is pretty good and varied, breakfast Area was nice & clean, ambience is welcoming & the beds are comfortable, The hotel staff was very helpful. special Thanks for Mr. Turker at receptionist for his good reception everything went smooth, and helped me the right room, The hotel is clean, & the Hotel is front of Findikzade Station.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    Fantastic vacation in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room bathroom has sliding door which is not providing the normal privacy feeling. Also, it is not sound proof!!.

    Location is nice and busy. A lot of shops, cafes and restaurants in the area. Close access to transportation. Service provided by Hiyder and fantastic. Also, Sonash offered my family complimentary breakfast during our stay for 3 days. Finally, accepted late check-out at 4 PM without any disturbance. I loved the facility and enjoyed the high level of respect and support provided by the front desk. Room has double glass windows which is perfect to have quite sleep.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Every thing personnel, room, clean, services, location ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing was more what I expected and there was nothing I didn't like 👍👍👍👍👍👍

    Every thing personnel, room, clean, services, location thanks for all personnel in Ramada

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no room service facilities. Cannot order food in your room.

    Staff are very friendly and polite. Especially Mr Turker and Mr Hayder in the front desk. They are very helpful and friendly guys that I've ever meet in Turkey. My room was upgraded to suit when arrived for free.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay and a very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was amazing specially Torker. He was friendly, helpful and he even upgraded our room to a suite. Even the lady that it is responsible of the breakfast buffet offered me an omelette free of charge. I will definitely book at this Hotel in my next trip to Istanbul.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    The service and transportation is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit of noisy because of near hospital and the emergency car with altert sounds always pass.

    The service and transportation is very nice. The headsome Aziz is helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Ramada hotel seriously is one of the best istanbul hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing..i stayed in two different rooms and the view was awsome but the first one was pretty small

    Ramada hotel seriously is one of the best istanbul hotels..it has a great location near every thing surrounded by cafes and food places...the staff are very helpful at the front desk mr.moustafa &mr.aziz and mr.haidar they helped us a lot as a family..love the bazars surrounded by in fatih ..the buffet was good and the food was delicious..buffet staff are very kind and nice specially mr.metehan&mr.yunus they was smiling always and playing with my kid and mr.celil sure..i loved this hotel very much ,my family as well and next time in istanbul i will not choose any hotel except ramada old city

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    The great hospitality .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The great hospitality .. the new rooms in top of hotel designed like small apartment with view on the city .. location in center of city all transportation around you .. services in hotel very good .. area around hotel very active you can find anything you need .. i just want to give my special thanks to Mr. Mustafa and Mr. Aziz they really smart how to manage the front disk it was very nice they remember me even my last visit to this hotel was before one year ago

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    I would reccomend Ramada istanbul old city not only to my friends but also to everyone coming to Ist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfet i cant remember anything i didnt like in this hotel

    The Staff especially Mr Turker who was very helpful and welcoming i would recommend him to be the minister of tourism in Turkey.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    It was a wonderful stay in this hotel with great team and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was more than wonderful

    It was a wonderful stay in this hotel with great team and services, I advise everyone to visit this Hotel and do not hesitate with confidence

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Great service, amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like the breakfast spread. We were there for five nights and only one breakfast dish changed throughout that time. The spread was way too small. They refused to give us an omelette and indicated that we need to pay extra for it during breakfast, which is ridiculous as most hotels have eggs as an action station. Kitchen staff hardly speak English.

    They gave us a free upgrade to a suite. The service at the front desk is amazing. Special mention to Azeez and Soner. They really looked after us. They don't keep you waiting and are very helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent. Hotel is opposite to tram and bus stations. Very good currency exchange rates in the area in comparison to other areas in Istanbul that we came across. Many restaurants and small cafes around the hotel. They provided complimentary fruit platters everyday.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.8
    Nice location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I advise them to take care more about the cleaning but I understood the hotel was fully book

    Very good hotel specially the staff they were very friendly and smiling many thanks for them Location was great near to everything Tram front of the hotel entrance Thank you for Ramada old city for everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.5
    Location location location , you can just jump to tram 🎯
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are very small so you can’t even move if you have a baby bed & you can’t put your baggage freely , you can hear other rooms as well , Reception Staff are Turkish & they should show more hospitality, I faced some aggressive responses on arrival so I tried to cancel my whole stay but later on they became little bit welcoming , When I tried to get hotel shuttle from airport for my family the receptionist asked for double the prices , I don’t know if this is the hotel policy or what so I cancelled & talked to one of airport companies which get for me half price. Photos in booking is not real as it looks like big rooms but reality is very small & they asked for 25% increase of my total 8 nights stay value to change my room to executive room which has little space over the superior room. Only one sweet in the whole hotel with sea view & all other rooms city view.

    Location location location , you can just jump to tram 🎯 Breakfast is very good & the staff in the restaurant are very helpful & always smiling 😄 They are giving some simple gifts welcoming the children ( I liked this initiative)🤗🤗 Room service are very polite & they are helpful 👍👍👍 They treat booking members differently they were sending fruit basket every day to one of our group room because it was booked through booking.com

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.5
    Ramada
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Breakfast was disappointing.

    We were upgraded to a suite room so obviously were a happy couple, though the staff was helpful & the services good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish there was a bar, for hotel stay entertainment..

    The staff was very polite. They gave me cimplimentary breakfast as well as some treats. Area is right in the center of the city. Overall, good value for money !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most reception staff spoke little English making communication difficult. They debited the wrong account prior to checkout with no consultation resulting in additional and unnecessary conversion costs.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.1
    bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    burn marks on the leather seat breakfast would not be worth 8 Euro, but seems to be free if you don't pay for it staff didn't appear to be overly professional

    bed was comfy room was up to standard location close to tram stop, but quite far from everything touristy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.2
    Well Recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't have pool in hotel and rooms are a bit small then u can see in pictures.

    Location is perfect. Tram station is right infront of hotel. Rooms are neat and clean. Staff is very cooperative. Specially Mr Mustafa at reception is very helpful and have solution to every problem. All in all good experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Great stay, great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location is in the heart of istanbul, which was great since it is our first time in Istanbul The staff made our stay even better, they went above and beyond to make our requests come true, especially Mr. Mustafa, Mr. Aziz, Miss Gamze, Miss Asli, Mr yunus and Mr mefehan The rooms had a great view and were very clean, just like the images they show The breakfast is assorted, delicious and healthy It is a very quiet family friendly zone, our family will definitely come back again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    This was not the most expensive hotel or the most luxurious...
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was not the most expensive hotel or the most luxurious hotel have ever staying in but it was very nice. We absolutely loved staying here, what an amazing hotel. Worth every penny, the rooms are lovely and the beds is very comfortable. The staff were really accommodating and help full, I want to thanks (TURKER) and other Team (haydar, mustafa and gomze). The breakfast is amazing too. The hotel is conveniently located - a 5 min walk to the trams. Regards

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    7.1
    My stay was comfortable , with a good & cooperative...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My stay was comfortable , with a good & cooperative staff especially Mr. Turker . The hotel is located in a very convenient location and close to tram station and more .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist named Turker was really nice and welcoming. He was so kind he looked after us very well. He even upgraded our room to a better and bigger room. Also, on our last day in the hotel we checked out really early in the morning so we did not get the chance to have our breakfast. The receptionist was so kind he asked the kitchen staff to fix up some sandwiches and drinks and fruits for us to take away with us to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.6
    very good Location , near the tram station , good breakfast ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    very good Location , near the tram station , good breakfast , comfort bed ,clean , very kind staff , especially Mr. Turkar he offers free breakfast and free upgrade to superior room ( thanks a lot ) and i got late checkout upon my request ( thanks again to the hotel staff )

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    In the center of the city, near to every thing and easy accessible as it is on the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a big issue, but limited breakfast options.

    I got an upgrade to a suite room and free breakfast, the room was in the 7th floor and amazingly sees the old city with the Bosphorus, Thanks to the Rceiption team, Mr. Solar, Mr. Turkei and Ms. Busra.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    I can say that this is the best hotel I experienced in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can say that this is the best hotel I experienced in Istanbul so far ! Staff are sooo kind and helpful. Breakfast is good. Rooms are clean. Location is perfect in front of tram station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful stuff, comfort rooms, nice breakfasts,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow WiFi, distance from the historical city center (~15 minutes on the tramway)

    Friendly and helpful stuff, comfort rooms, nice breakfasts, good infrastructure around hotel (shops, restaurants etc.)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Beautiful, beautiful hotel situated in old part of the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful, beautiful hotel situated in old part of the city, lots of historical places. Few minutes away from AyaSofya, Blue mosque, grand bazaar and basilica cistern ( by tram) . And 20 minutes walk till Marmara sea . Hotel has friendly staff . Location is very accessible with train and bus station just in front of your hotel . Very good and professional staff. Is like an international hotel . It truly deserves all its four stars . Definitely we will come again !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Awesome stay. Will be back again. Cheers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like so thank you specially for Soner and Aziz from front office, who really went the extra mile for my stay to me memorable. Smooth check in, where all my request has been taken care of. Coming from a Hospitality background, i experience true customer satisfaction. Top notch service and Thanks to the housekeeping ladies, always smiling, keep up the good spirit. Once again Thank you so much Ramada Team

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location right in front (less than 10 meters from)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Excellent location right in front (less than 10 meters from) tram station (Findikzade). Area abundant with Turkish and other ethnic foods (e.g. Yemeni, Uighur) small restaurants. Staff are super helpful with add-on services (e.g. taxis, laundry).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    I recommend for all this Hotel for staying in Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From Architectural point of View , the Bathroom Sliding door shutter is combined for Cabinet and the Bathroom as well. ( i.e. If I closed the bathroom Door the Hanged Clothes will be exposed and vise versa )

    The location of the Hotel is excellent and its in the middle of all markets , Coffee Shops and Public Transportation ( buses & Trams )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Nice location.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just nothing

    Nice location. Metro just opposite the hotel (Findikzade) station.. Staff- Azis and staff so friendly and helpful. Very responsive..thumbs up!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    What a Hotel! What a team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Simply NOTHING!

    The team is very helpful and supportive, they not only apply but also live their message “leave the rest to us” Mr. Aziz was a great support!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    A decent accommodation with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The renovation work going on at the coffee shop located in the lobby.

    Highlight of this property is it’s staff. The gentleman who dealt with us, I guess his name was Mustafa. He made our stay very pleasant. Other staff were also great. This hotel employs the best staff which should be a leading example for other hotels in the industry. Keep up the great work.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Turker the Receptionist was very helpful and I am going to stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Turker arranged Dinner Night Cruise for us for a discounted price. I lost my mobile phone in Uber and Turker find it out for me. Check out time was extended till 3:00PM. Airport shuttle was arranged at discounted price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    I would like to say thank you for the stuff spical mustafa.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would like to say thank you for the stuff spical mustafa. -erdol in reception andalsoto nevzat really they were quite and windrful they are cooperative

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    I would recommend every one to stay at this hotel as it has excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can not think of anything.

    Excellent location, perfect service and special thanks to Turker, Hydar and Mustafa for going out of the way for our comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing Stay in this Hotel. Easy access to center and bosporus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They where not really helpful with restaurants, they wanted to put me into a taxi but I guess I could reach the interesting areas with public transportation. No map of the city available

    The place is in easy access to the famous places with Tram. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. I got even as a welcome a basket with fruits on my room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Excellent and affordable with 5 star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the reception were very professional and service minded. Thank you Soner, Serif and Hojdar for your welcoming approach. We were also upgraded to a very nice room with balcony with view over Istanbul. We visited Istanbul during Ramazan and instead of breakfast the hotel also offered suhoor for us who fasted, Excellent! The hotel is situated in a very lively and exciting part of Istanbul (Fatih), where you can find the best food. We will definitely stay in this hotel next time we visit Istanbul, and we will also recommend our friends to stay here. Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is perfect Staff honest and cooperative My child forgot my mobile They kept it and gave it back I think there is no competetor in istanbul for Ramada

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    Best staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Again the staff was amazing. Samir, the guy from reception make my day amazing. The room was bigger and more comfortable. I will allways come back to this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.3
    Had a nice and comfortable stay at Ramada
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was initially very clean but after checking-in ,the cleaners dont bother to clean the room that well which I complained and was attended to with an aplogy.

    Wow! We were upgraded to superior rooms and were offered free breakfast and fresh fruits as compliment. Many thanks to Mr Sonne (not sure of the name spelling). And the location was very convenient with the tram and taxis right in front of the hotel and so many eataries within 100m to 500m.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great location with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room floors were a little dusty and we found a hair or two in the bathroom sink. Just need to do a smidge more on cleanliness.

    Thank you Soner for making our stay so much fun. We were upgraded to a suite from the standard room and were given free breakfast. The room had breathtaking views of Ayasofiya and Sultan Ahmet and rest of the city. Amazing bunch of people that are willing to help at all times in a centrally located hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff especially Sherife who is cleaning the room. All staff are super co-operative. Location is excellent, only a few stops to grand bazar and Sultanahmet. I will strongly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Excellent service, the stuff was very kind and helpful -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent service, the stuff was very kind and helpful - many thanks to Turguy , Mustafa and Turker for making our stay memorable !! We will definitely return at Ramada Istanbul Old City if we will revisit Istanbul !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Is first time when i Say everithing is perfect

    Is one of my favorite hotel wich i meet in all my trip all Around The WORLD We was in our wedding trip with all The family to buy The wedding dres I start with The front office The guys who work there Mustafa,Turker , Hudar very frendly end helpful .Serife The cleaning women every day clean the room ,change The bad sheet and live us fresh fruits Brackfast with evrething you whant for all The taste .The location is in the corect place because in front of the hotel is tram station wich goo all The important place of The Istanbul We realy LOVE these place we come back after our wedding sure in our honney Moon Tnx Soner (manager) for your amabiliti to Take from your time to help us .From me The hotel is of 10

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Great hotel with great staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to be mentioned

    I liked most is the receptionists all, the location, the staff, the cleanliness, I found Mr Soner Iltar very respectful and decent This is my second time in a month to stay in this great hotel I recommend it to every one who is looking to have a great hotel with great location When talking about the breakfast I found out a five star breakfast hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Perfect location, 15m to tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, 15m to tram station. Very friendly and professional staffs, especially Turker from the reception. I was given room upgrade and late check out for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Superb staff, Superb hotel, superb location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that needs to be mentioned. Actually it’s a perfect hotel

    The staff are so friendly so great you can get a great help more than you asked for. Mr. Soner Iltar the front disk manager was mainly very helpful and respectful as well He gave me a free breakfast and upgraded my room What I liked most was the quite atmosphere this hotel is enjoying despite the fact it’s in the middle of a busy area but the soundproof windows make no noise at all. The breakfast was so amazing and with many many varieties I enjoyed it very much but when I asked for an extension of additional 2 nights the hotel was fully booked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    Strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size, as a muslim there is no enough space to pray

    We arrived in the early morning and they gave us a complimentary breakfast. The cleaner in the 1st floor was verygood and asks about our needs daily. The location is excellent, close to the tram, bus station and located in active area that is full of resturant and groceries. The breakfast is good and has everything you need. The receiptionist Mr. Soner and Mr. Tourgay were very friendly and kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Nice staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staffs were helful, I would like to thank Turker who helped us on changing the room and was supporting all the time and offering help, also Soner helped us a lot. In addition the restaurant staffs, Turgay and Mehmet Akif they helped and they give complimentary items and their nice boss Gamze she was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    Was given an upgrade to a room with a great view, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car parking was a bit difficult and the noise from the street, but then again the hotel is one if the busiest streets of Istanbul 😬

    Was given an upgrade to a room with a great view, which was unexpected from a city hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay. Room was great, bathroom very clean, staff excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet connection could be better

    The staff was excellent...i don't remember exact the name of the reception man Samuel or Samir something like that...was very helpful and very friendly. Next time I will come to the same hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Its first time that offered FREE breakfast ,I don't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect stuff was helpful with every question unbelievable. close to metro station ,,,,

    Its first time that offered FREE breakfast ,I don't believe ,the hotel is offering free breakfast for my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.2
    I spent there 3 days .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast.

    I spent there 3 days . It is a nice hotel with reasonable price. The staff are very helpful and friendly especially mustafa and turguy. A lot of restaurants and cafes are around. The tram is just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Ramada Istanbul Old City Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: