Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rast Hotel

Binbirdirek Mah. Klodferar Cad. No:6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34400 Istanbul, Turkey

#640 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 610 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff especially the lady...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff especially the lady wearing black skirt and white shirt (I am not good at remembering the people names) , very connected and strategic location close to the Tram and historical places. I also like the amazing view from the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    Good Location / Below Avarage Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are very small and the washrooms are cramped and not clean/Towels are also very bad quality. The Reception staff is not proficient in English. Also they are not very aware of things around city and close-by attractions. We booked a 7 Night Stay, got out of there on the 5th day all though 7 Days were paid for non refundable. Friendly Advice: Stay at the Hotel next door, we checked the rooms there. Also their staff was knowledgeable & very helpful - Pierre Loti Hotel

    The only thing is that it is located on SultanAhmet Road mid point which makes walking to restaurants/ Grand Bazaar/ Blue Mosque very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the most dirty place we’ve ever been. Difference between Pictures And the hotel is remarkable. The bathroom it’s a horror.

    Only positive thing of the hotel: location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Location is good and thats why they are charging that much,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is good and thats why they are charging that much, otherwise wash rooms are very small and no such extra facilities in hotel. Stall was very supportive and kind. Breakfast is good. But only main plus point is location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately the bathroom was very small and housekeeping for the rooms and bathrooms has to be improved.

    perfect location... on the doorstep of sultanahmet square and grand bazaar and 8min walk to topkapi. great breakfast with spectacular view. because of this i would probably stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few minutes away from main tourist attractions, super friendly stuff, spacious room, rich breakfast and the view from the terrace is something to die for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    The terrace is amazing, u can see the Blue mosque and Bosfor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace is amazing, u can see the Blue mosque and Bosfor. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The distance to maintain sightseeing is 5-10 mins

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the access door system , they give you one card only , even we are a couple . so the electricity will be off while you are out of the room , they don't have iron or any type of additional services

    the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    This hotel is very close to the Blue Mosque and Hahue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we had booked was no longer available do to an "air-conditioning problem." The room we received had no balcony and a fairly small bath. Of course it was cheaper so a bit of a play off.

    This hotel is very close to the Blue Mosque and Hahue Sophie Mosque---walkin distance. It also has easy access to the rail/tube which is right outside the door. The accomodations are do-able and the staff is friendly. Enjoy your Istanbul experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff talking English very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very small Bathrooms very bad Breakfast need improvement

    Staff talking English very well Friendly Location excellent Can be access by car Lobby have nice message chair Nice room view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Not too bad.I will definitely stay again....breakfast just needs a change
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not that great...same breakfast for 2 days.You got to pay 2EURO for an omellete

    The close proximity to everything required for a tourist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    A very comfortable stay
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was quite good.There was quite a variety -fruits,cereals,desserts,fresh fruit juice.I think the breakfast was one of the highlights at Rast Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I would come back again in same hotel

    Great staff. Ishaak at the reception helped me with my reservation. Clean and good rooms and good terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff was super kind and supportive all the time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not at the level Transportation from airport was late about an hour

    The staff was super kind and supportive all the time specially Burak at the reception .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast definitely needs some improvement. There’s no many options and once is done they don’t replace, like the juice, I asked for more and the server said it’s was done, and was not even 9:30am and If you want to have a omelette u need to pay 10tl and some foods from the buffet seams to be there for ages!

    Nice room, perfect location, we did almost everything walking! I loved the chair massage for free at the lobby. The view from the breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very freindly, clean great service breakfeast was great, great location and very affordable. Defainately will come back.

    Location, affordable, freindly staff, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    I do NOT recommend this place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well ... We arrived and got an upgrade to the suite which was fantastic with an amazing view , however in the bathroom we found dirty underwear , informed the staff , still the underwear were not removed . Next day we moved back to the supposed original room , which was very dirty , air dryer dirty , chocolate on the wall , no AC , no safe . We informed the staff , not even a single "sorry" was pronounced from his mouth . On that day we saw 5 rooms , each one had something broken or dirty . Also , there is no blanket on the bed just a single cover which is more a sheet . We asked to have extra , thanks God the staff on the second night gave us a blanket from the hotel next door . And for a 3 stars Hotel , there is NO iron ! They asked us to pay to iron ! After being refused 2 times for the iron , the third time the staff went to the hotel next door to get us an iron .

    The location of the hotel The bed The view from the terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries could have been better. Fridge wasn’t clean. Can add more options in breakfast.

    Excellent location. Clean hotel, very helpful and courteous staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.5
    We can't say anything positive about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't say anything positive about this hotel. We'll never go to this hotel any more!! The cleaning staff STOLE my Tiffany jewelry and my husband's perfume!! The management is indifferent to all! So be ready to go away without your jewelry and other things. Shame on this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Location and most
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the team members of staff must learn to appreciate and respect customers??? The first night at the terrace he was holding his own event with his family and I did not know if their was service so I simply asked if there was tea in which he angrily replied no. Everyone was drinking tea at the moment. I found this extremely disrespectful and member from reception said he would fix the problem.

    Location and most

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    -perfect location,5-minutes walk to Aya Sofia and Blue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the room is a bit different from the photos,much smaller -no shelves in the wardrobe -the bathroom looks very “used”,very small,the utilities not working correctly,paint from the cupboard is falling down

    -perfect location,5-minutes walk to Aya Sofia and Blue Mosque -amazing view from terrace where breakfast is served -breakfast is good and sufficient -staff is extremely helpful -daily cleaning -good sound protection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Our stay in Istanbul was very pleasant mainly because of Rast Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like. Everything was fine.

    The location of Rast Hotel was excellent. The beds were quite comfortable and the staff was very nice. I would come back to Rast Hotel anytime I'm in Istanbul.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    It’s very much noises at evening on the rooms on right sight...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very much noises at evening on the rooms on right sight because of the next dor hotel, I couldn’t sleep properly, asked for change but no other room is available vary sad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.6
    Location is good, and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was smelly and dirty, room interior was broken, was noisy room service is really poor.

    Location is good, and breakfast was good. Staff at restaurant was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is perfect for exploring the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything! It's located in the heart of the historic center. Very clean, the rooms overlooking the street are very spacious, the restaurant has magnificent view! Great value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    You won't regret to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in the city. Coffee was great, they offer beverages (tea or coffee) to us all the time. Bed & pillows were comfy & clean. Floor 6 is a great place to have awesome breakfast with excellent view in the city, definitely enjoyed it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Need to treat bath/WC more, sometines smell not good 2.Also need to have balance to wegith bags befor going to airport, it should be reachable to tourists 3. Need to have fresh juice in breakfast

    Environment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Ideal Location at reasonable cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms, only 1 have safebox. However it is ok since I still can use that 1 safebox. It could be a problem if only one room booked and no safebox.

    Fantastic location and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Location is very good and staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    When we first checked in the room it was very very small, wasn't happy. However, the room was changed for us upon request very quickly. Notice the wall paper had marks and it is coming off and the carpets are dirty. The hotel needs new carpets in the room and new wall papers or paint. Overall, the hotel is good, little renovation is required.

    Location is very good and staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Excellent! Would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing, would definitely recommend and would come again if I travel back to Istanbul.

    Liked everything! The price, the delicious breakfast, the comfort of the room and the amazing localisation few minutes from all the monuments that we wanted to visit. At the end we did not even pay for the drinks that we took from the fridge thanks to Burak that was really nice with us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    the breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the worst hotel room that I ever stayed.. the room are out of decor, badly smells and the toilet are outdated, small and dirty..

    the breakfast was ok.. the view at the terrace are amazing..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Best Hotel in Sultanahmet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is close to all the major attractions and in the middle of camberlitas and sultanahmet tram station within 5 mins walk. Mcdonalds and burget king is also within 2 mins reach. The view from the breakfast hotel is just awesome. We faced a little problem which could cause us some 500 euros but the guy at front desk UGER really helped us out and we sorted out the problem in 15 mins. Thanks alot to UGER and hotel manager Hamza for their help and support. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Istanbul to stay at Rast Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent and Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done with more comfort.

    The location is excellent: next to the tram stop, close to many food places and the main attractions of Sultan Ahmet area. Staff were v friendly. Hotel also has wonderful views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.0
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel not same as the booking.com advertised picture. I did change my room from 5th floor to the second because the elevator was broken all the time I did stay in. Staff unfriendly.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Before everything else I want to mention to terrace and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before everything else I want to mention to terrace and breakfast, the view is amazing in terrace you can see hagia sophia,bosphorus and more. The breakfast is very good and has more alternatives for every person who come wherever to world. The rooms are nice, clean and well-kept. The best other think is location. You can go everywhere with easily. Lastly, I can say everything is very nice and I will always prefer this place. 👍👌👌

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.2
    There are massage chair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel allowed a dog pet inside. Its not comfortable for a moslem customer. And they cleaned the room before we check out. Not allowed to use bathroom.

    There are massage chair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Economy...and convenience. Not complaints here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have nothing but praise for this economical and ideally located venue.

    Great staff, especially Issa(?) at Reception who was great fun, very knowledgeable and super helpful. Ideally located and so close to the main attractions, the Rast is a great place to see Istanbul from. Breakfast was good, but care should be taken not to leave meals unattended as the crows are very quick!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room interior was outdated and bathroom was mouldy. Breakfast, though a variety but same everyday, became boring since I spent 10 days at the hotel.

    The location was great and staff were amazing. Breakfast was good and complimented by stunning views of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the heart of the city! The location is just amazing :) Very nice breakfast served on the terrace with a beautiful view. Very kind and helpful staff. Not new but nice room with the comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at Rast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Path rooms are not good.

    Location is near to tourist attractions places and tram way. Fabulous view. Good cleaning. Staff are very good and cooperative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Never book taxi from hotel reception and ask for good view room on reception before finalizing it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Taxi hired by hotel reception guy was very disappointed, taxi driver over charged us, misbehaved and swithoff the AC even ac was working., room was very congested and totally blocked view from room window

    LOCATION AND ITS ROOF TOP RESTAURANT

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is my 4th visit to Rast Hotel, love the old charm of the hotel and very convenient to all the attractions. Staff very friendly. Breakfast is buffet and there is plenty of choice, and the view from the breakfast bar is spectacular, you could almost touch the Blue Mosque.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    A good location hotel but with many negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wallpapers need to be changed at least in the suite. Suite is a little bit bigger than an average double room. Some stains on the carpet . Leaks from the shower in the twin double bed. Stains on the floor of the bathroom with some Molds on the bathroom of the suite. Most furniture need urgent replacement. Most faculties in the room / bathroom need renovation.

    Location and the view from the terrace are the best of the hotel. Breakfast is average. Staff are helpful and polite ( in one occasion not !)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location hotel but with lots of negatives !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wallpapers nead to be changed at least in the suite. Suite is a little bit bigger than an average double room. Some stains on the carpet Leaks from the shower Stains on the floor of the bathroom with some Molds on the bathroom of the suite. Most funiture need urgent replacement. Most faculties in the room / bathroom need renovation.

    Location and the veiw from the terrace are the best of the hotel. Breakfast is average. Staff are helpful and polite ( in one occation not !)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay. Good location & a nice view at the rooftop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ACU in our room was hot. We call the attention of the guy at the reception but it seems they can't do anything about it since the aircon was centralized. The next morning they offered us to transfer to different room, but we refused because we already settled our things in the room, instead, we just ask if they have available electric fan, and they are helpful enough to provide us one.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. About 5 minutes walk to the tram station & a few steps to the famous attractions such as Hagia Sofia, The Blue Mosque & Basilica Cistern. Around 10 minutes walk to the shopping place the Grand Bazaar. They also have great view of Hagia Sofia & The Blue Mosque at rooftop while enjoying their buffet breakfast. The reception staff were very nice and accomodating. I would really recommend this hotel to my other friends who would like to visit Istanbul.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Very good location everything on walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location everything on walking distance. Great staff always there to help especially isa helped us alot. Booked us cruise trips which was amazing and great value for money. Get it booked through isa if u wish to visit as he will get tours discounted for you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.4
    Could do better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the breakfast room had a view it didn't have anyone to welcome you or explain the set up. Hot drinks were, I found out, not included as part of the inclusive breakfast. The hallways were all dark. The bedroom was dated and the balcony door wouldn't shut and the bathroom had seen better days (curious window allowing you to see who was in bed while you were in the shower 😂). Biggest down point was on checking out the receptionist tried to get me pay for the room even though I paid online; all very dodgy.

    The breakfast room was wonderful in terms of the view, which was unique and spectacular. The reception hall was also rather fun and looks like Liberace lived there. Room was wonderfully quiet and dark giving me a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location and terrace views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt really anything about it i didnt like. Room was a bit small but didnt bother me as i was only there at nights to sleep and breakfast in the morning.

    The location was the best suited for me. Walking distance to transport, and all the lovely historical must see areas. The breakfast and view from the terrace is lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Great value if you get a real bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of the upgrade we had a double bed and they added an extra bed. The extra bed was broken and very uncomfortable. They could not change it the first night and for the second and third night they borrow one from another hotel. This definitely did not replace the bed we had book and was again uncomfortable.

    The view from the terrace and our room was spectactular. We had book a triple room and got a suite with an extra bed hence the views I think. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room Size was too small. I specially asked them that we are 2 adults and 2 kids before I make the booking but when I got there they said they only have room for 2 adults and 1 kid. We have share single bed with our daughter.

    Location Staff was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location. Really worth our money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much variety in breakfast menu. Since we have stayed for 4 nights, it is too obvious that we were having almost the same thing for everything morning. Perhaps better if can introduce one or two specialties that will change everyday

    Hotel is quiet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thats time is really cold... I can not enjoy the balcony.. Because the weather really killing me.. Hehe

    Really the area is strategic.. Near to everywhere i need it... So thats why i can save my money for the taxi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Kind friendly stuff amazing view amazing location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was not really closed well so some called was coming inside the room

    The stuff was really kind and friendly the breakfast and the view was realy amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Great value for hotel to stay in Istanbul , very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is awesome, its a most central place so far . staff are excellent friendly and helpful. view from terrace is such a great, Im directing and photographing and its a best spot. I was visiting with my family and its a great value to stay. we use tax service for airport and they give us best deal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    6.7
    Hotel is nice but OLD policies made it not a nive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a policy of no visitors that was very incovenient. I was on my pijamas and had to go downstairs in the cold to deliver a package to my friend. This is the only place in the world where this policy applies. It's ridiculous! If you want to stay in a more modern and less controlled envirement stay in Taksim side!

    The breakfast is very good, staff in general was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be prepared that they don't have room service, and no alcohol in the mini fridge (if that's your thing).

    Great location, friendly staff. I highly recommend getting a room on the 4th floor or above, so you can get a glimpse of Hagia Sophia and the Bosphorus bridge from your balcony.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    Excellent quality + price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good combination of value and quality services. For little money you get good service. And the location of the hotel in general is beautiful, in the heart of the city, close to all major attractions. Thanks you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Good location in Sultanhamet. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard and I did not like the pillows.

    The view was amazing. The breakfasts very good and varied. Coffee was delicious. Free wifi worked. Close to all the famous spots and the tram line was around the corner. Ideal spot for sight seeing. The free pick up from the airport worked and the return journey using the airport shuttle went smoothly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel,in the best part of istanbule,with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the cafe on the six floor.

    Very nice hotel,in the best part of istanbule,with the breath breaking view from the lasy floor to the ocean.i will stay again on my next vist.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, steps away from sultanahmet metro station, and walking distance from historical attractions. Staff are very polite and helpful Rooftop breakfast is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Very Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location of my room was near to street load (1st floor) lighting was weak

    Very good location in the old city center, very good view of restaurant very good supporting staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    The location is good, with good terrace view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reception staff was so rude, They gave us rooms not as we requested, changed after two dayw after multi requests The hotel is old, needs some re-innovation

    The location is good, with good terrace view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    nice location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bath room was very small.

    nice location ... nice people .. very friendly .. it is closed to almost every thing .. good stuff for breakfast and good timing .. it was my second time .. and last month I recommended your hotel to my son Faris Alabed. many thanks .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel good value for money. Walking distance from all the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was as advertised

    The location was excellent the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Very lovely stay n nice staff at reception Mr Burak was v.helpful and so others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nice English movies channel

    Nice property and close to all access

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    I like the breakfast area and staff is very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the breakfast area and staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Rast is a ideal location with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward times for cleaner to come.

    Massage chairs, great breakfast, great views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    No sheets on the bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sheets on the bed. The sink in the bathroom was broken and the shower cabin was not closing tight. The price of 80€ is not real for this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find it. We,ve lost 2 hours to find it.

    It was close to the mosque.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and staff... It's my favorite hotel in istanbul ...see you next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Iron

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Awesome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location and lovely staff, especially Burak! Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast very good helpful stuff Wi-Fi very good amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Derty room uncomfortable bathroom

    Breakfast very good helpful stuff Wi-Fi very good amazing view from the terrace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and service was excellent. Terrace view was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast , free massage chairs, everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast , free massage chairs, everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rast Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: