Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rebetika Hotel

Ataturk Mahallesi 1054 Sokak No: 2, 35920 Selcuk, Turkey

#36 of 58 hotels in Selcuk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hospitality of Suleiman the owner and the friendliness of his family/staff was wonderful. Breakfast was made fresh and plentiful for us. The location was ideal for all the major sites. From the terrace one can look up to the Basilica of St. John, over the mosque of Isa Bey and across to Temple of Artemis. In a quite part of town but just 10 minutes walk into the centre. Beautiful cactus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was well.

    The hotel was very clean and the room very spacious with a nice balcony. We stayed there for only 1 night with 3 people. It is an ideal place if you like to visit Ephesus and the other nearby historical sites. The owner is a very nice person who was very friendly and welcome to us. The breakfast in the morning was also nice. Overall it was great value for money and we would certainly stay here again when we come to Selcuk. Thank you for the stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing complain

    The owner very kind. Superb host. And the room very very nice. The bed was so romantic.. Breakfast was very good and fresh.. Highly recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful in this family run small hotel. From walking me into the main district to booking a tour and my ongoing bus to keeping my bag for the day then letting me relax in their main lobby before my bus ride in the evening, they went out of their way to help a solo traveller. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The room was very spacious, the shower was hot and there was no noise (except for the muezzin from the nearby mosque). The hotel is just a short walk from the bus station and easy to find. A great stay and highly recommended. Thanks so much!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a perfect place, so no complain🌶

    The owner and his staff really warm and helpful as a family. Never been so lovely feeling in anywhere hotels🙏❤️🙏 Sarlin and Linda🌹

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an excellent small family hotel. Perfect location, very friendly staff, delicious brekfast. Looking forward to go back. I highly recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needs to be more clean espacially the shower.

    The hotel is very charming and inviting. The location is good and easy to get by. The owner is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty room, curtains, dead animal skin near the bed (lamb). To expensive for this "level". Must be much cleaner to enjoy...

    Good location, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is a little tired but price and location made up for this.

    Very well positioned and close to all the historical sites in and around Selcuk. Easy walking distance to the centre of the town and all the shops and restaurants there. Right next door to the historic Isa Bay Mosque. Large room and large bed. Good breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because I came on the end of the season bathroom had little smell of the mold. But I cover my mouth. But stuff said that soon they will do big spring cleaning. So I am sure that this problem will be take care of.

    Very warm stuff. Feels like home. Food is very good and a lot. Willing to do extra for you. The owner was willing to take me at Ephesus and in 2houres he pick me up at another gate. So it was very personal attention.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bad location We need to take taxi to go to train station cuz we had luggages. From Otogar, to find hotel, we used google map and navigation. Location is lag behinded so we got frighten in evening. 2.Room condition It was quite different with pics from bookings.com. Toilet was broken so after using there were water leakage. Room was terribly cold. It was hard to have a good night. It was not deserved with payment.

    1. Wi-fi Wifi connection is queite good. 2. Kind manager He served coffee after check out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great. Nothing I disliked.

    This little hotel was extremely friendly and welcoming. Suleiman the owner, is very kind and generous with information and his English is fluent. He helped me book a taxi for two days to drive me to Priene, Didyma and Miletus, and then Ephesus. Since it was off-season, the rates were very reasonable. The hotel itself was very cosy and I was offered complimentary tea whenever I wanted and games of backgammon with him and his staff. I also had a great fish dinner, and the breakfasts at this hotel were really impressive. The rooms have heating and AC, and the rooms were very tidy with warm duvets. Would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really have to think hard to see some negative points. It was just great.

    The staff was great and really friendly. They invited us with open arms and made us feel really welcome. We had great organic breakfast every day at the roof terrace. The rooms are large and the beds are good. The location is good, it's close to the center and the ruins of Ephesus. There is enough place to park your car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved the hospitality of the hotel owner and staff. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. The owner cooked a lovely meal for us while one of his staff played the guitar as we sat and enjoyed the summer breeze on the rooftop. Highly recommend this place - great on the pocket too. Do not expect a fancy place but true Turkish hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While it didn't matter to us, if you want housekeeping daily, leave your keys at the front desk when you leave for the day.

    When we had to leave early, a breakfast was packed for us at the last minute. Very gracious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host. Excellent travel advisor with great knowledge on the history of the area. Prefer Selcuk rather than Sirince especially if you do not have too much time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conviniently located. With easy access to market n bus station. Great staff . Amazing food . And good service . The owner Mr. Suleiman is very helpful and has an excellent flair to serve his guests with always a Smile on his face . Value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi and no ventilation in bathroom, but these are not important at all, and service is excellent overall.

    Real boutique hotel with customized approach to each client. Excellent traditional breakfast. Ideal location providing easy access to all sightseeing places. Strong airconditioner.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little old than expected and probably needed to be refurbished.

    The location of the hotel near the bus terminal was a plus. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, very nice and friendly staff, thank you very much Suleiman for being such a great host

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice host,good location, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit old.

    The property is located in a quiet area yet with the city centre. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plain but nice Good hosts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place to stay in Selcuk!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS had a bit of a hard time finding it.

    A cute little place in a great location. Would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge did not work.

    Welcoming property managers invited us to relax on the terrace, where we also had a good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working all the time

    there were two balconies in a room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money, friendly staff and a fab breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    isolated place

    Really nice traditional breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been more staff, no shampoo or soap was given in the bathroom.

    The breakfast was amazing and fresh. The location was good too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being so close to the historic buildings was amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near from the city but quiet place, staff was helpful and nice, facilities were good, overall it was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much friendly owner. For the costumer satisfaction he did the best. This is the word.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would liked to have stayed longer.

    The owner, his wife and the staff were all incredibly friendly. The breakfast was excellent with homemade pomegranate juice and marmalade.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was cold initially but the aircon had a heating function so the temperature gradually became more comfortable. Would be nice if the room was warmed before we arrived. Wifi was rather weak.

    We appreciated the warmth and honesty of the owner, who gave us his frank opinions on what was worth visiting in Selcuk. He was also very passionate about his hotel and took pride in decorating it for guests. The room was big, clean and comfortable, and breakfast was adequate and fresh. It was in close proximity to the basilica and mosque, and an easy walk (uphill for a short stretch) to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager of the hotel is very nice and accomodating to us, he will show you the map of selcuk and places where to go, and help you in your questions

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some maintenance in toilets is needed.

    Staff and owner (speak English). Basic Turkish breakfast (cheese, eggs, jam, olives). Proximity to attractions. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Good location. Excellent value for money, and I can imagine it will be extra good in summer when the rooftop is open.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner of the hotel was very helpful and friendly. We spent some time together chatting and he offered us tea to warm up while waiting for our room to heat up. As our room was allocated to others due to a mix up.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom was moldy & the floor was wet for a long tie after showering.

    I loved the friendly staff & all the help they offered as far as recommending things to do.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to leave.

    My husband and I are living and working in Istanbul and we just got back from a trip to Selcuk (Ephesus) where we stayed at The Rebetika Hotel for two nights. The location of the hotel is perfect, only a couple of blocks from the center of town and an assortment of shops, pubs and restaurants to choose from. The town itself is quaint, yet vibrant and very clean. You find yourself saying things like, "Yeah, it would be nice to live here." Our room at The Rebetika was clean and quiet, the shower was hot and the bed was heavenly. The owners, Suleyman, and Umit speak good English and are really nice people that make you feel like you are family rather than just guests. Suleyman helped us plan our tour of Ephesus and he even booked our bus trip back to Istanbul. The best part about our stay at The Rebetika was the food! OMG. Suleyman and Umit made us two of the best dinners we've ever had. Anywhere, ever. We've eaten at five star restaurants all over the world that didn't produce a meal like these guys did. The first night they made us fresh grilled fish, lamb chops, salad, fresh broccoli and a side dish made with the organic vegetables from their garden that was out of this world! The second night we had grilled sea bass and a steak that you could cut with a butter knife. They brought a plate of mixed greens with virgin olive oil and french fries that were amazing. Honestly people, just french fries, but they were delicious. Both meals were complimented by of course fresh bread and a lovely local red wine. Everything was cooked to perfection because these guys cook with love. Thank you Suleyman and Umit. Your hospitality and our dinners at The Rebetika were a wonderful Christmas gift. If we are ever in your part of the world again we will definitely stay with you. Phillip & Julie Marko

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean, comfy beds and well heated which was great as we were there in winter. What made this place really special was the owner Suleiman. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome and is very honest and great to talk to. He makes amazing food, a lot of which is sourced from his own gardens and land. The Turkish breakfast provided is the best we had in Turkey. Overall, a great place to stay, we highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owner of this hotel couldn't be more friendly or speak better English or go further out of his way to make your stay more enjoyable. We were welcomed with Tea and kindness that even in Turkey was truly exceptional. When our friend found out that my wife was sick, he immediately made a special tea. The breakfast is delicious and includes omelettes, freshly squeezed pomegranate juice, and olives that he and his mother picked by hand.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful proprietor - thank you Suleyman - and a quiet but convenient location for the museum and Artemision. Also excellent mattresses to ensure a good night's sleep!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was amazing and welcomed us right away. After telling him of our short stay, he told us we needed to head to the church and castle (right up the street) before it closed for the evening. He made us apple tea on the rooftop, and even made us appetizers and a seabass dinner. It was amazing! He was extremely helpful with directions, getting taxis, calling a shuttle, etc.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner, Sulyeman, was very kind and went out of his way to make us feel at home. Wonderful home cooking, good wine and conversation. The hotel is situated perfectly, a short walk to the temple of Artemis and right next door to the basilica. A great experience. We were sad to leave.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just one problem: The shower head delivered a single jet and the drain was very slow so that we ended our showers standing in two inches of water.

    Our “standard double” room was spacious and comfortable with en suite toilet and bath. The king size bed was comfortable. There is an air conditioner and ample hot water but no heat in the room; our room was cool on November mornings. Breakfast is served on a rooftop café and includes tea, salad, eggs, cheese, bread, and butter, jam, and honey. Management is friendly and accommodating. The location adjacent to Isa Bey Mosque and about 300 meters from the Basilica of St. John and the Castle is very convenient. Restaurants and the bus station, with minibuses to Ephesus every 30 minutes, are within a 10 minute walk. Rebetika Hotel is a good choice for the money.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location is quite & very peaceful more of Turkish and away from the typical resorts like in kusadasi. enjoyed staying, very near to attractions, close to otogar & highly recommended forgot to mention food was also amazing.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived by bus, rembetika was just around the corner from bus station & 10 min walk to town centre, but a quiet location. Sulemon took us weary travellers under his wing immediately & helped us plan our trip to Goreme, he gave us hours of his time which we are most greatfull for. Room was spacious, comfy bed, good breakfast. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be better if there is more lighting in the room and change some old furniture in the room.

    The staff was very helpful in providing travelling tips and transportation details. The room is clean and we can have breakfast at the roof top which has a nice view. It's about 5-10min walk to the bus station.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is just next to the Ephesus. The staff is very warm and helpful to share information about the ancient city. We can park our car in front of the hotel. The shower facilities are very convenient. Also, the hotel provided beeakfast buffet on the roof terrace.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The place is very dirty and unkempt, it seems that they do not clean for years. We saw cockroaches everywhere, and the dead ones stayed at the same place during our stay, they don't really care.

    The location is good

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to wait 2.5 hours for a room even though we checked in at noon. Was given an inferior room but they changed it next day when I asked.

    The brothers that ran the hotel were very nice, obliging and helpful. Room was excellent with nice view of mountain & sunset.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was disappointing that the reception area was messy, unloved and uninviting. It needs a makeover. Our bathroom ( we had a so called superior room) was also not well maintained: no towel rails and the shower cubicle was rusty.

    Our room was large and comfortable with a balcony. The bathroom did not quite match that standard. The rooftop terrace was great, breakfast was better than many we'd tried, we had a nice meal there one evening watching the sunset. the owner was particularly helpful and willing to assist.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have been to Selcuk a number of times and I'm quite familiar with the place and accommodation options in the area. I have to say Rebetika Hotel is hard to beat - it has the best view, top location, clean, comfortable bedroom and facilities and Suleyman and Ibrahim are outstanding hosts. The hotel is just across Isabey Cami, a nice short walk to St. John's Basilica, the Selcuk town center, Ephesus Museum and Artemis Temple. I think this is the only hotel with the biggest rooftop balcony and widest view of the temple and the mountains. Wifi worked well, rooms are cleaned everyday. They gave honest and excellent travel advice. My flight arrived close to midnight and they advised me how I can save with the transpo from Izmir and booked me on a shuttle that cost me only 20TL instead of the 40euro it would have cost me at that time of the day. The whole time they were easy to reach and monitored my arrival. With all the basic requirements of a great stay already satisfied at the best price, the hosts outdo themselves by going out of their way to make sure that your travel plans and objectives are met every step of the way. Will definitely recommend to other guests and I will surely be back! :)

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a familiar bussines and the personal makes you feel like being at their home. The terrace in the rooftop is perfect for summer nights, the view of the mosque is stunning. Very good local food is served in the restaurant, which is also located in the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful Location and equally wonderful people managing the place. Very warm and friendly. Made the stay like home and awesome food ... like home cooked mean

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast on the terrace is the usual Turkish spread of fruit, olives, cheese, bread, and one savoury item, like a borek, or sausages with peppers. No eggs were provided. The breakfast was fine if you came up early, but if you arrived in the last fifteen minutes of the breakfast slot, there was often very little food left, and the serving ladies did not offer to replenish cheese or sausage if it had run out, which was not very nice. Another thing that would change the quality of breakfast is if there was more of a range of teas and at least one cup of real coffee, instead of the self serve instant coffee and granule-apple-tea on offer.

    Rebetika is perfectly located, close enough to the centre, on the same street as two of Selcuk's main sights, the St. John Basilica and the Isa Bey Mosque and yet with a faraway, quiet feel, especially if you sit on the terrace and watch the storks. The rooms are fine. But the bathrooms are spacious for this price, and the shower was a dream! The owner and his brother are both very friendly and welcoming (if slightly prone to confusion about such things as whether they have a room free for an extra night or not.)

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a shame that the common areas may not be as clean as they could be i.e. the corridors. A little bit more attention to these details would certainly help.

    It was our first day in Turkey. The host and his brother are very pleasant, speak English or French and are very eager to help and answer all your questions. You really feel welcome in this hotel. The room was clean and the breakfast very good. It's a walking distance to the mosque and the city center. It's also very easy to go to the Efesus Site.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything, and if there had been I know thw staff would have done everything to fix it. Great place

    Staff were excellent, Suleyman is a gent; staying here is all about sunset on the roof terrace, really nice atmosphere and good sea food too

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little hard to find and slightly overpriced.

    Staff were incredibly friendly, really lovely and genuine. Best wifi we've had in Turkey. Rooftop dining area has views of the Temple of Artemis, the sea, St. Paul's Basilica and more!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner of the hotel was very helpful and has the knowledge of this area and history. Very interesting. We like the roof terrace breakfast .stayed in large room.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Superb location overlooking the valley near Efesus. Superb cuisine, thanks to excellent cooking by Suleyman our host. Great hospitality from all the staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Street side room was slightly noisy but it was priced accordingly.

    Great host. Decent buffet breakfast. Flexible with travel arrangements. Good tips on exploring the area.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing was less than I wanted.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful location in the quiet part of town, but convenient as well. Super-relaxing rooftop terrace from which to watch the storks on the roof of the mosque opposite.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing much! Internet varied a little from room to room but nothing drastic!

    Loved the location at the join of two diagonal streets with fabulous views from the roof of the Mosque, St Johns Basilica, a 13th C Haman, the remains of the temple of Artemis and the surrounding country side. Breakfast buffet was very nice and I liked being able to pick and choose what I ate. The owner was very helpful, giving is good advice on our trip and very friendly and personable.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few noisy locals who think taking the exhaust pipe off their honda50 and driving up and down late at night is 'cool' otherwise it was all good.

    The two brothers who run the hotel are very friendly, spoke excellent English, and we're able to advise us in many ways. The rooftop terrace was a lovely place to have breakfast and look out over the fields. Five minutes walk to the main historical sites of Selcuk.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Had problem with lock on door and poor service BUT this was due to serious illness of staff members family, so not typical

    Great top floor terrace and breakfast. Good views too!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -breakfast was poor the the kitchen staff didn't seem to be motivated. -during checkout they "accidentally" tried to charge me too much

    -balcony with table -location next to ruins and 20-30min walk from ephesus -big rooms -new bathroom -friendly stuff: they offered us glasses to drink our redwine on their veranda for free

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is a bit far from station but in walk-able distance

    Room and bed are comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. They helped us booked further transportation and also other activities.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed that the roof terrace wasn't functioning, but this was true of other hotels, due to bad weather before our arrival.

    Helpful staff [we changed to a more comfortable room with balcony]. Good breakfasts and quiet location in historic part of town, overlooking fields.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unbeatable location, literally right around the corner from St John's Basilica and the Isa Bey Camii, and walking distance to several rstaurants. Friendly staff, let us use their hard wired Internet connection when wi fi was spotty. Terrific breakfast, including homemade yogurt. Hard to beat value for money. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hairdryer didn't work at first, but was very quickly replaced with a new one

    Staff was so warm an friendly Located very close to everything seeing Triple room had two rooms & two balconies Excellent water pressure in shower with very reliable hot water Good breakfast Staff very helpful and speaks English well Staff really went the extra mile to make our stay a great one

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very nice and helpful giving us plenty of suggestions. The location of the hotel is amazing (next to the bus station and to many sites of interest) and we had an amazing time there. Also we were really tired after a long bus trip and the huge bed of our room felt amazing. I would totally suggest the place which is of great value considering the cheap rate we ended up paying.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rebetika Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: