Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paloma Foresta Resort & SPA 5 stars

Göynük Mahallesi Başkomutan Atatürk Caddesi No: 143/1 Kemer Antalya, 07985 Beldibi, Turkey

#2 of 23 hotels in Beldibi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Who invented glass door in the toilet cabin?)) Really poor coffee everywhere in the hotel (how come - that's Turkey?!). Otherwise nothing to complain about.

    Really nice facility, accomodation is more than convenient. Service is very good, friendly staff. Pleasant beach area. Foods are really good for an all-inclusive hotel. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drainage in the bathrooms was very poor. Having a shower meant the shower would flood and all the water would build upto my ankle. Also certain areas were covered up and not thoroughly cleaned. It was disappointing that the website states there is a selection of 6 restaurants but only 3 were open at any night. Which meant the food was abit repetitive,

    Like the all inclusive offer as everything we needed was on site. Most staff were friendly apart fron the odd teo or three.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Partial Sea Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    little smile from persons working at this property will not heart and will have good influence on guests.

    the property in the middle of the wood on the seaside, it was lovely location , rooms having large comfortable well organized space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor minibar in the room, Irish pub closed in summer (chose this hotel because they stated they had an Irish pub! YES!! They have one!!!!!), food is quite boring after a week ( still ate too much and put on few extra kilos), absolutely nothing around the resort, prices in shop in hotel and in "nearby" markets toooo high, bring your own suncream etc; not all free drinks available at all bars, generally disgusting kid's menu

    Beds are quite comfy, family rooms really big, lovely green park between hotel and beach, omlet made as you like, kids loved Nastya the entertainer (the turkish lady bit tooooo cold and doesn't speak any foreign languages), lovely pool party with flyboard show, great evening entertainment, no pictures of the restaurant on hotel's web site but no worries, it is ok (hard to find table sometimes) SEE YOU NEXT SUMMER

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both my partner and I got food poisoning on our first night after eating at the main restaurant making the rest of the stay difficult. Bed sheets were dirty , bathroom never cleaned properly, mini bar never filled up. We visited neighbouring resorts and in terms of facilities the Renaissance is really poor .

    One receptionist was particularly nice , helpful. The hotel is immersed in nature with nice views .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Transportation from/to the airport. Only airport or local taxis are available for $50-60 one way, the hotel transfer is $75 per car. No cheaper transfers are available.

    The hotel and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food taste and variety of choices compared with other resorts in Antalya

    The nature was very impressive as the clean areas and room breakfast service was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there over Easter and not everything was open. Several restaurants were closed and the pier was under construction. We found this a little disappointing as there was no mention of this at the time of the booking.

    The food was good, always a lot of selection in the main buffet. The Turkish restaurant was also great. The bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows, very quiet to sleep. The room and all the facilities were very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather - but there's not much you can do about that given that we were there at the beginning of April!

    As we have been twice before we knew what to expect and once again it didn't disappoint! The accommodation was wonderful, as were the staff and all restaurants that we tried!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1 main restaurant, need to order in advance to the other ones 1 day a head. Variety of of food is ok but keep the same between lunch and dinner.

    The staff was great, friendly and happy to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food should be varied. everyday the buffet was basically the same. wider range of seafood would be nice as this is a beach resort.

    the hotel has beautiful view and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot dishes in the restaurant could have been more spicy and tasty. I would like more Turkish traditional music and entertainment at the hotel.

    The service at the hotel was good and athmosphere relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast, Lunch and Supper became boring as the same dishes were served. Housekeeping does not replace simple things such as soap, shampoo, toilet paper, once even forgot to replace us with fresh towels.

    Staff at the front desk are super friendly and helpful. Rooms and resort are beautiful. The sunset bar rocks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No decaf coffee at all, which seems poor compared to everything else. All glass open bathroom a bit too sexy with a youngster in tow. Tiny balconies compared to room size. Restaurants great, but inability to book for short-stayers meant no option for evening meals.

    Regularly stayed here before, but this was our first visit post the major refurbishment programme. Accommodation floors updated to a much higher standard. Huge well-insulated room with all expected amenities. Massive comfy bed with numerous pillows. Two large couch beds for kids. Pools, beach and gardens exemplary. Security on entrance convincing and reassuring (as citizens, we appreciate that with the issues we face). Restaurants great. Noted the absence of staff compared to previous - now 99% self-serve, but food quality just as good and plentiful, with numerous healthy options. Overall, staffing numbers did seem much-reduced, but whilst noticeably different, the standard of the experience was just as good. Glad to see the clientèle was the same, with healthy mix of Turkish, Russian, German, English, and French. Couples, families - all respectful of each other. Would certainly revisit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor quality of the food Only a third of the equipment was available Hotel needs to be renovated (and not just for the holiday season)

    Big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Partial Sea Views
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cold AC although the weather is still warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service and experience in general price not much quality.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great variety of food and lots of things to keep kids busy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    RESORT ARE EXCELLENT, FOOD AND STAFF

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Partial Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the hotel is little old

    It was really fantastic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from town

    Everything perfect defiantly we will go agian next years

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    animation group is very poor.

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Partial Sea Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly management and staff. Good variety of food / cuisine Friendly guest services Comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would like to see more lamb dishes at lunch and dinner and the self service access to water and turkish tea at beakfast restored (not to bother waiters every time). The blanket was a bit hot for me but probably I was just too lazy to ask for a lighter one.

    To go to this hotel for the third time was my calculated choice. Last year I stayed at a neighbouring one but got back. Location excellent, roooms renovated and comfy, 6 tennis courts wich is important to me. And the sea is great even at the beginning of May.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff, no place to sit in restaurant and we had to sit outside which was cold, only one bar working and it was crowded, bad smell in room, noisy air conditioner

    Big balcony with good facilities for junior suite, quality of drinks, heated outdoor pool

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect!

    one of our best holiday. the staff was perfect, all the time available to help you. Check in was easy and in a faster way; the treatment was perfect. our room was perfect too - huge one with fancy furnitures.The food was perfect too. A lot of choices from diffetent cuisines and for different choices. Definetely place to be and for sure we will go back again!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Few pools and water activities were closed because of the off season however I can't wait to get back again :)

    Mostly Everything - staff, cooks, Club DJ is very talented, entertainment staff and loved the Villas and free upgrade for that surprise special treatment

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit far from antalya

    Great hospitality and great fresh fish food i really liked the quality of the food The Fitness center and Turkish hammam was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just a rather out of place Ukrainian who unlike the lovely Turkish staff seemed to hold some pretty odd opinions about the British

    Superb staff, lovely food, gr8 location & magnificent garden, a really slick operation run by the Manager Ayaluk

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were terrific. Willing and enthusiastic, they did everything they could to make the stay great. We went to attend an in hotel wedding. Whatever was requested the answer was always yes and strenuous efforts were made to make it happen. Special thanks to 'Front of House' Manager, 'Aykul'. Facilities are first class.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Availability of breakfast bacon, for your non-Muslim/Jewish guests, would have been a real bonus.

    Fabulous rooms and villas, awesome staff, great facilities, wonderful activities staff, excellent buffet, good al a carte restaurants, lovely pools, beautiful ocean beach and swimming piers, award worthy grounds and gardens, nestled in front of a stunning mountain range. All under thoughtful and competent management focused on customer service excellence. Beat ever, of many 4 & 5 star resorts we've been to all over the world. Definitely a 5++!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice location amidst pine trees, the sea and mountains! Good food, beautiful sea&the beach, wonderful personnel. Enjoyed our staying!

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Got a nice room with terrace,sunbed and views of the beautiful park. The fod are excellent. The outdoor pol have warm water.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing,, very thing was perfect

    The cleanliness,, the big area of rooms ,,how they treat guests

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing because everything is luxurious

    The comfort in rooms .. The staff .. The food .. A real luxury

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beach

    Great choice of food and plenty of beds round the pool

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no water in the hotel for 4 hours .. Is this 5 stars hotel ?!

    The location, view and the helpfull of the staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: