Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residence 3 stars

Istiklal Caddesi. Sadri Alışık Sokak No:19, Beyoglu, 34433 Istanbul, Turkey

#973 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 609 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds need to be replaced with new ones. Those mats on the floors need to go. The walls were a bit thin.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful especially the young man working at the reception desk. If you want a simple no fuss hotel and you don't mind the noise, this is the place for you. It was a good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was not coming in the washroom. The receptionist did not provided us invoice for our stay in the hotel. He told us that he will email the invoice but we didn't received anything yet.

    Location was great. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    central taksım hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms, bed and especially the bathroom are old and should be renovated. walls are thın so lots of noice of other rooms. the day staff is not sufficient, careless and mostly not friendly.. was better before

    central taksım hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for short trip visitors to Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was clean but needs renovation.

    I booked this hotel several months ago. This is prime location for visitors to Istanbul. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was included and was very good. We were pleased with the public transportation to the major tourist sites and some of them were at the walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Cheap option in very heart of Taksim
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is shabby and not very clean. That's expected for such a low price though. Another minus is that you need to take you key at reception all the time.

    Great location - in the very heart of Taksim life. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    staf were very good and they can spoke to arabic ,persian.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    staf were very good and they can spoke to arabic ,persian.english and they knew all istanbul city. berekfast was so so but it was good for us. Hotel Residence was close to super market ,bar,pharmacy.istiklal,turkish resturant.turkish hamam. and subway.and finally value was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.2
    Not for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing else specially the cleanliness. I don’t recommended for people and children with allergic and asthmatic. Dust everywhere Poor ventilation.

    Only the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Only thing i liked about this hotel is its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room and bathroom size. Poor breakfast, no refill, no tea. No one attending the dining area,

    Only thing i liked about this hotel is its location. Just 1 minute walk to main Istiklal street and 5 minutes walk to Taksim square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Location & Very Affordable Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found a cockroach in our room!

    This Hotel is Highly Recommended if your going to Istanbul for Shopping! Perfect location, in Istiklal street, very very affordable! Breakfast is fair, room space is good too. The staff are very friendly and can help you with everything. Residence Hotel is surrounded by many coffee shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Dirty Room and blankets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets were not clean and smelly. Air conditioner was leaking on arrival different room was given as my room was not ready and clean then next day I was asked to move to another room without anyone coming to help with yhe luggage and after moving to another room by ourself. the room was still dirty and not cleaned

    Location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    It was great location, so close to city centre, clean room...
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff used copy of people passport for papers in reception,

    It was great location, so close to city centre, clean room and friendly staff. Every morning they served Nice and warm breakfast . clean bathroom and hot water. Room had air conditioner .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    great location very good price and comfy
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing as a traveler i got what i want comfy affordable and good located hotel

    i like the location 1 minute fro istiklal street and that make is perfect the receptionist murad was very helpful and help us alot the price is very good the room with balcony was a great deal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Repeat guest still happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a complaint, but in any hotel anywhere near Istiklal, there will be noise from the streets. If this bothers you, you can always shut the window and turn on the aircon.

    I have stayed here at the Residence several times now. Perfect location near Taksim Square and the airport buses. Great staff. Comfortable rooms with all the amenities one might need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is clean, but needs refurbishing. The area nearby is very noisy until late in the night, which is typical for this part of the town, but you should consider this if you have problems to fall asleep.

    Perfect location! The breakfast is very nice. The staff is kind and polite. The hotel has the minimum amenities you would need for a short and unpretentious stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom in the room is very small and the light is low also the housekeeping don't clean it well

    Staff are helpful special thanks for Mr Ozan the General Manager he was so kind and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    My honest opinion . Location 10/10 but the hotel itself 5/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really bad . My room wasn’t clean at all.

    The location is absolute 10/10. However I don’t recommend this area as a family friendly location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nothing like the pictures. It was really small. It wasn’t cleaned, hair on the bed and in the bathroom. Breakfast was average.

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money, I recommend big time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is not amazing but tastes good. We would have loved having mini soap, shampoo, etc. in the toilets but didn't. To be fair we also didn't ask for any.

    I really liked the staff that work there, they are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The location is right off Istiklal street. Pharmacy and market just next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.2
    I took a twin bed room $50 per night.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took a twin bed room $50 per night. You have to be in attention position to use its bathroom. The room space is very less. Small computer monitor as tv, no additional facilities like small toothpaste, small drinking water, nothing. To me, except location nothing is worth mentioning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    More than you expect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very good but some residents were not adequate and clean enough.

    Very friendly and helpful and considering staff. Convenient location and reasonable price. It was more than my expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Istanbul for lower cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was not so good inside the room, but was working perfectly in the corridor and at the reception... The breakfast was poor and I think the owner should spend more money on that . - - As a claustrophobic person I had to climb the stairs to the room because the elevator is too small but I think this can not be improved (just mentioning that for people to keep in mind to request a lower floor while checking in)

    The hotel location is just amazing, everything around, the room was very clean, and the staff were approachable and ready to help)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Affordable hotel centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy during the night, mainly noice from the street. Empty fridge, no water (but they did provide me when I walked at the reception) Slightly less variety for breakfast from photos. Walls in the room need to be painted, do not look clean.

    Location, good food options around Bed was comfortable Receptionists were helpful Breakfast starts early (7am-10am) all days

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.0
    Not good not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms (not a suit as I ordered) and the hotel corridors were very noisy from the cleaners from 8Am everyday except Sunday.

    Location is very good and some of the staff are really friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    I would NOT stay here again. Keep looking guys I promise you’ll find a better place for the same $£€
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a kettle! If you’ve opted out of breakfast the nearest place you’ll be able to get a coffee is Starbucks (pricey too). Remember to tell anyone that’s visiting you to bring their passport! Super annoying as my friend was only vistiting and I felt slightly embarrassed he wasn’t allowed upstairs until he had shown his ID despite the fact that I had already provided my passport... we had to wait a while until a friend sent a picture of his ID super annoying! THE ROOMS ARE TINY. Really really dusty rooms. Facilities are worn out. Only Turkish channels on the TV.

    Location, one of the members of stafff was lovely be made me a coffee when I got back in from a messy night in. The same man also helped me into my room when I couldn’t find my keys.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is getting old

    Booking only communicated that I am coming alone; so they had to make me pay for an extra person however they offered breakfast as compensation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.4
    The location is perfect, just off Istiklal Street and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Filthy room. General state of disrepair. Staff's inability and unwillingness to address issues raised. No cleaning of room.

    The location is perfect, just off Istiklal Street and close to many shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Best hotel in Istiklal Street !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location & family hotel with a very friendly staff specially Çaçan, Ramazan, Mazloum & Murat as well the manager is very nice Mr. Mesut. As well tasty turkish breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    2.9
    I do NOT recommend it to anyone ! Kindly review it for Booking.com list
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the hotel is far of having 1 star even - they do not accept VISA (come on! It was supposed to be a 3 * hotel) - waited 2 days to get a receipt of payment - blood traces on bed linen - holes in the beds - totally uncomfortable - veryyy old linen - very dirty shower towels - no small bottle of shampoo (just a push on box fixed on the shower wall - not hygenic at all) - first shower waited 3 minutes to get ride of the RUSTY BROWNISH WATER coming out from the hot water tubes ! DISCUSTING - gypsum !! walls between rooms (you can hear neighbors talks any moment) - wc not clean - wc breakfast area, 5 days no soap no towels nothing and even not clean even telling the employees the only answer was yes ok! With no action - breakfast tables DIRTY ! Underground where it smells humidity - very small room , double room with NO PLACE TO OPEN THE BAGGAGES- pictures on booking far from reality - no safe box in the room - unsecure room doors , the handle can fall down at any moment - employees majority hardly speaking english! Even once we got another room’s key! NO COMMENT

    ONLY the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    comfy, relaxed and felt very welcome.
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I meet other family members here and I order one bedroom for 4 people and I was given 2 rooms with an inner door to cross through for extra privacy. Staff were very helpful I had to extend my stay and I was offered a good rate. Staff didn't hurry to pack the breakfast away and I was able to have a comfy breakfast at closing time at 10am. My needs were seen to straight away. at a very convieniet location. room was always kept clean and in good order. I will be returning again in 5 weeks time to the same hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    Got value for your money as it’s in a good neighborhood:
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy on the reception in the morning is not fluent in English, so he is limited by the language barrier. However the night shift is receptionist was really helpful

    The location is great and l got a good price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have airport transfer, I had a difficult time looking for the place because from the bus stop from Taksim square maybe it will take 10-15 walk. Then the man from the reception didnt even help me for my luggage.(I was a solo female traveller) during the time of my arrival. You can smell from your room Cigarrette smoke. I requested for a double bed but instead they gave me a twin bedroom.

    One staff- one young man always smiling.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, but very dirty and old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is old, very used and dirty. The funiture is really old and cheap. The bath is just disgusting and the bath tube is suitable for children up to 1m high. The pictures on the profile are much nicer that the reality.

    Location is perfect and stuff helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location at Istiklal cad, very friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe they should make a renovation to the rooms.

    Excellent location at Istiklal cad, very friendly staff & very good breakfast at best price. I have stayed in this hotel many times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    For the price that I paid I really have nothing to complain about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could clearly hear other guests in their rooms. I mean clearly, like their toilets flushing, them planning the following days' activities etc. The hotel cleanliness would, I imagine, be similar to that of a cheap backpackers/hostel.

    Location is great and near the local police station which makes it feel a little safer to me. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and looked after my very well, maybe even more so because they knew it was my first time in Istanbul and I was travelling solo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    Good wifi connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures are different from what we got. In room guests are not allowed. Homophobic. Used boxer and sockets found on a high shelf in the bathroom when we entered the room.

    Good wifi connection. Location inside the city. We got and early checkin without extra fee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    The hotel made our stay in istanbul a success.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was superb- staff very welcoming- Big thanks To Moorad and cleaning lady - thumps up for them- Quiet room and very clean - 30 secs walk to istiklal road was amazing Thanks from Asraf and wife from Mauritius

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    will stay again in near future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complain or could ask for better at this rate

    Every thing was reasonable and worth and value for money. Staff is so nice and helpful always. specially Mr. Karim at the reception. Love him. Its worth stying there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    I felt welcomed from the very first minute
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its a cosy hotel located in the heart of Istanbul. You definitely get lots of value for the money. They have such a nice and helpful staff. My overall experience is more than expected. I can highly recommend this place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Private room not great, but with a few other advantages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought I got a good offer on the room, but I found out it was expensive in comparison. The room was quite small. The bathroom was even smaller and with little problems here and there that made things a little difficult.

    The breakfast was fantastic and the staff helpful and kind. The common spaces were ample and nice. The bed was really comfy, though!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.6
    Any one hate crowd and walking people's should consider the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate is very acceptable ,location in the center where istiklal st.and medan square is very near few meters only ,restaurants ,coffee shops all around. Taksi also very easy to reach from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff are EXCELLENT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff are EXCELLENT.ALWAYS ready to help. Its just a cool place with loads of restaurants ,bars shops. I have been staying here for the past 5 years .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    1.From Taxim Sq 5min
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.From Taxim Sq 5min 2.From HavanaBus (to/from airport 12L ticket) 10min 3.From Metro to Grand Bazaar 5min 4.Restaurants 24h 0,5min 5.From Istiklal street 1min

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.9
    Not a satisfacotory night with Residence Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location

    The room was really dirty, bed sheets were dirty, toilet has not s minimum facilities such as soap. internet connection was very poor. all and all i was not satisfied at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff very friendly, Hotel is very quite but sometimes...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it is forbidden on the traffic road on Istaklal street, You can not take a taxi and you have to carry your suitcase and bags, Rooms are small but comfortable

    Staff very friendly, Hotel is very quite but sometimes street was noisy at the night, Hotel was comfortable, Air condition is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Location! Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good.

    The location was excellent. 30 seconds walk to Istiklal srteet, right opposit the Madame Tussaud Museum and a shopping mall. Many restaurants and bars in neighborhood. The staff was really kind and helpful. They all spoke good english.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    2.5
    Aggressive staff who rip you off
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff charged us extra on the second day after deciding that you must pay more for two people in one room (with two beds). They were rude about it and aggressive.

    Everything we liked was ruined by the aggressive staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Amazing experience:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best friendly staff, excellent location in Istiklal cad. away a noice & tasty breakfast. Thumps up for the nice employee Doğan. I strongly recommend this hotel for international tourists.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.3
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit too small.

    The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's very central and surrounded by shops and restaurants. It is also 2 minutes away from taksim square where one can take the bus/metro. Or just take the best walk to galata tower and cross the bridge to the most famous touristic locations. The staff were very friendly and responsive.rooms were clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.3
    Location for the local shops, bar and restaurants was great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the photos on the internet were a touch misleading we booked a Suite and we got a two roomed room with 3 beds!!!

    Location for the local shops, bar and restaurants was great, staff very helpful overall cheap and cheerful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent for budget travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cable tv very very poor and free wifi in all of hotel, excellent in reception and coridoors but very poor in rooms

    Excellent location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They are great people so helpfull and u csn ask and they will answer with big yes i have been there 5 times and my family also visit this hotel too many times

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.0
    very well positioned but they shouldn't keep the passport until checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they keep the passport at the reception and they forget to give it back upon checkout, it has happened to me twice that I had to come back halfway to the airport fat the passport and nearly missed my flight both of the the times.

    the position

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Real homely feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were a little cramped.

    The staff were amazing and very warm, real homely feeling. Location was great, with the main Istiklal Street is literally a few yards away, and so right in the middle of it all. We always felt very safe and secure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.2
    This hotel is terrible!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is terrible! I got a wrong choice to stay there. I am so happy because it was just one night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Breakfast was average. Hot water was not coming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water was not coming.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Breakfast was average. Hot water was not coming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location, sound proof room
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom without soap, gel and good shampoo Refrigerator was awful and stinked. Old tv.

    Great location, sound proof room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is the best thing ever, the staff are all...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room sometimes are not cleaned

    The breakfast is the best thing ever, the staff are all cooperative and close to active street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Thanks for the staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of room

    The Location of hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.5
    There are multiple illegal for room charges on my credit...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are multiple illegal for room charges on my credit card even though I paid in cash??

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    great for the money value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - stuff - BF .. it's worth the money you pay for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    Very disappointing, poorly maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    The location of hotel is good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt safe box in each room, just in manager office. The cleanness was less than expected.

    The location of hotel is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good location and nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room space was too small

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    big tnx for mr.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed !!!!

    big tnx for mr.serhat , an amazing service and good person !!!!!!! location is perfect !!!! c ya soon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    All was Ok but the room was small, anyway value for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bath room small. No bath hose

    All was Ok but the room was small, anyway value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in evening Renovation outside hotel we can't sleep as they start in morning

    Location only

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    It is easy to find much better properties with the same price, or even cheaper, in the same location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old property with dirty rooms/bathrooms.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and very lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very lovely staff. Clean rooms as well as the internet is good I’d really like to spend my next stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Air conditioning doesn’t work property.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning doesn’t work property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    It was good hotel in good location, but during the night a little bit noisy
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    If you are spending most of your day out, this would be a good choice just to crash and sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms especially bathroom and shower are very small.

    Location is great and close to everything. Staff are helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    So far good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small

    Location of the hotel perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    the area isolated
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    the staff of the hotel are very cooperative.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: