Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Richmond Ephesus Resort 5 stars

Pamucak Mevkii, 35920 Kusadası, Turkey

#35 of 65 hotels in Kusadası

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was slow , the staff were grumpy and lack courtosy . The food was plenty but kinda tasted the same .

    The beach , the pools , the property is very nice . Not much more you could wish for . Great value for money .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bad toilet smell around the resort

    Food was great, in particular grill and salads. Relax pool for over 16 years of age is very nice. Animation 😀 Sea water is very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were indifferent to guests, not rude but indifferent. They could use a little smile here and there :) They didn't give us proper information about after lunch snacks (they said it is served in sunset bar but they were only providing juice, even though we specifically mentioned them that we haven't had lunch).

    The hotel is located about 15 min ride from both Ephesus and kusadasi, near beach and fab facilities. Rooms were cleaned religiously and stocked well (toiletries and minibar). It's excellent value for money. Food was great. There were loads of options and they had special meals for kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Medium hotel in Kusad-i-Adasi area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is located in a villa complex that was old and needs to be restored The indoor swimming pool was not clean Diversity does not exist 5 star hotel has no omelet!

    The room was clean Awesome beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it is difficult to get things clear because a lot of personal does not speak any English.

    The villa suites are excellent. The diners are very good, although somewhat busy and limited in the times they are available. The Spa is super and the beach is perfect. And the cultural sites are very beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great relaxation which I definitely want to repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no slippers in the room and no body lotion. Not a big deal however it's better to be aware in advance.

    Big and very green territory with amazing wide sandy beach which is cleaned up every morning. Animation team is nice, they're not too noisy and mostly act at the swimming pool. There is a lovely silent pool with panoramic view to the sea. Enough places at the beach and pools, no need to be in rush - every time you may find free seat. Food is tasty, Turkish night is just great. It's not a luxury hotel however it has wonderful staff, location and activities to make yours holidays unforgettable. Lovely silent place which I enjoyed for 100%. Watersports activities are interesting and the price is reasonable. And to save memories - 15 mins photoshoot is available. Especially I would like to say thanks to SPA team. Master of massage Mehmet is a real professional! I got hamam package with him at the first day and then a course of massage. Very happy of the result. Thanks a lot for everyone in Richmond Ephesus Resort who made my holidays perfect!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.3
    Location of the hotel is nince and the sandy beach is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility is good, but definitely needs some refreshment. Big problem that the hotel has only one elevator, which is quewed in the rush-hours.

    Location of the hotel is nince and the sandy beach is very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    We had a great stay in Richmond Ephesus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a great stay in Richmond Ephesus. Everything was perfect. We will visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Great facilities, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite with Sea or Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncooperative and insensitive staff. One big put-off because of which I will think hard before going back.

    Great facilities, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little bit isolated .

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    5.0
    Nothing much to do then a pool table and table tennis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have been to resorts all around the world and it was disappointing that they even charged for a soft drinks !!! Never seen anything such cheap ever !

    Nothing much to do then a pool table and table tennis. Absolutely nothing for the kids. Not sure what to like.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    5.8
    Room with sea view.
    • Group

    Pleased we only stayed one night half board basis. The evening meal & breakfast was very poor quality for a five star hotel. Restaurant full of tables booked for tour parties & almost impossible to find a table for four. Ambiance awful. Apart from the bell boy & car park security man the staff were abrupt.

    Room with sea view. Parking.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    5.8
    One of the only all-inclusives in the area, it was nice to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor service, most of the staff barely spoke English. While the guestrooms were clean, the common spaces and grounds were poorly kept. Food was just okay.

    One of the only all-inclusives in the area, it was nice to sit by the beach for the day in the middle of a busy trip. Guest rooms were recently renovated and very nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.2
    We loved the spa and pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our junior suite had no view. Disappointed, since the hotel is right on the coast. Why don't their best rooms have a view?

    We loved the spa and pool! The buffet was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    3.8
    1.only one worker at reception, waiting almost 1hour check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1.only one worker at reception, waiting almost 1hour check in, nobody for carrying luggage 2. Room without slipper , toothbrush , big double room only with one sheet ,not clean 3. No invoice when checking out ,even don't know should issue invoice ,not professional

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable surroundings with friendly staff and a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was incorrect and facilities I paid for were not fulfilled during the 2 day stay. Cleanliness of the pool should still be carried out even during out of season stays.

    Comfortable surroundings with friendly staff and a good knowledge of the English Language.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    4.2
    We like location very much, but.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you are going to visit this hotel during winter, my suggestion – never do it! 3 days ago we visit it: in double- junior- suit room (which coast 560 TL per night) was incredibly cold. Our complaining about it got an answer: use electric battery. We tried, but it was not enough for such big room and we were with our child. Because everything was all in vain I suggested to administration to repair this situation like- give to us extra meal or at least suggest coffee /tea when we were leaving hotel, but for them it was so much that even excuse we didn’t get. Some hotels on sea side in Turkey are really very well working, but not this one. Young family

    We like location very much, but...

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Animation team and activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Animation team and activities

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff - good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff - good location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    Good location, very nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location, very nice price

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    The quiet beach, the small aqua park, the great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The quiet beach, the small aqua park, the great location close to Selçuk and Ephesus

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: